0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
[04726 / EGR-16P-CAR-BBB-NCM]
$170.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 43 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by K. LOGAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great Product, performed above what I was expecting for 170$. During my games the magazine feeds well and the gun never jammed. The plastic is Very High Quality Polymer and does not feel like it will break. It shoots really well, along 130 feet this was hitting exactly where I was aiming with my Leapers 1x40 Red/Green Scope. This was a great buy and it is very upgradeable.

Pros:
Upgradeable
Moderate FPS (dosent matter even though it is 340 it performs like a 400 fps in speed)
Accurate at up to about 150 they start to become inaccurate.
Solid feel
Good quality magazine
High Performance motor (around 18 bps with 9.6v)
Overall Great Quality Gun

Cons:
None that I have found.
by A. MILES Date Added: Thursday 16 September, 2010
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun when it first came out and man, it was the best Airsoft choice i ever made. The blow back was awful when i first fired it because there where no bb's in the magazine, once a bb fly's through the barrel the blow back kicks in! The gun itself was solid and very durable, no wobble, also came with a special forces logo on the side. I have since put a M120 spring in it and got a RIS rail system and new outer barrel for it. The motor pulls my spring and the gears are fine, but its still the same old gun i bought 1 1/2 years ago on the inside.

Pros:
Durable
Shoots great!
solid feel
Tough motor
Blow back gives you a real feel

Cons:
No battery was included
by P. JONES verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 02 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Fantastic gun. The shooting quality of this gun is something that you would expect from something that costs much more. The blowback feature is cool as well. I have had ICS and KWA guns in the past, and currently. I would compare this gun to one of those any day. The plastic looks and feels extremely well, and I don't see a need to go to full metal. It has better out of the box performance than my ICS MP5 that I have had for a couple of years. I don't see how you could go wrong with the purchse of the CM M16.

Pros:
Great markings
Great plastic that doesn't look or feel like plastic
Blowback feature is extremely cool
Highly upgradeable if you feel the need.


Cons:
PIA to remove the flash hider.....glued and screwed
by A. MCCOY Date Added: Sunday 15 August, 2010
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for bout a month and I have used it in three skirmishes and it has saved my a$$!!!
It is an all around great gun. Very solid and has a butt load of power to back it up. The rate of fire is amazing and the FPS is pretty kick a$$. To be exact it has 410 FPS with a 1600mAh 9.6v battery. Thats more than some of the gas guns I was looking at. And It was alot less money wise. The Blow Back system is AMAZING. It not only makes the gun look kick a$$, it adds some kick to the gun so it almost feals like the real thing. Plus it scares the living crap outa the other team if the rate of fire hasnt allready. Now the gun is not metel but unless you are holding the gun you can not tell. The mag well and stalk have some wobble but nothin that a little electrical tape will not fix. The mag comes out really smooth though. Great sight system. Also the Custom V2 gear box is an added bonus. There is nothing that I can really complain about cept the d-ring. When you first use the gun it is extremely hard to get to the batterys and is a real b!t(h to get to in the middle of a skirmish but over time it lossens up. This is an all around great gun. It is good for both CQB and Field battles. I would recomend this to anyone who is looking for a gun with alot of power and a blow back system. Amazin deal for 170 $$.

Pros:
All around great gun.
Solid
Awsome rate of fire
Nice FPS
Great blow back system
Great sight system
Smooth mag realease
Nice transition from Semi to Auto
Nice range of 115-130 feet


Cons:
None
by N. TONG Date Added: Tuesday 27 July, 2010
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this second hand off someone who had thought it was a good plan to take everything apart.. and were subsequently unable to rebuild it. It was a bit of a hassle getting it back together, the blowback incorporation into the gearbox isn't particularly well documented online, youtube is your best bet for assembly/disassembly. The gun performs very well, solid platform with reliable accuracy and power. The included mag works very well, and I picked up some of the King Arms 120 midcaps, all those feed well, haven't had any trouble with feeding or the wobble others have mentioned. Overall, great buy, I would highly recommend it, lots of great features.

Pros:
accuracy
power
working forward assist (this probably saved my spring, this being my first real aeg, and never having cracked open a gearbox until now)
blowback (this can go both ways, see cons)


Cons:
front sight is integrated into the outer barrel, something to consider if you plan on modding the front end down the road
motor didn't sit well with a 110 spring, not really a con, but i figured might as well throw it out there
blowback: the cylinder has a hole in it to allow for the blowback to function, as air driven from the cylinder into a smaller cylinder sitting directly above the gearbox. for starters, in theory, this takes down power going to the bb, not really a big issue cause its already shooting well, however, id like to do an upgrade in the future, better compression, that kind of thing, im not sure ill be able to find a new cylinder that will match up, or if thats really a big deal (i haven't done a lot of research into this, just poking around asgi) just something to keep in mind.
by N. CANADAY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great. I can tell you now that buying this gun is worth the money. However!! if you buy this gun, be sure to buy extra magazines! the clip that comes with this gun broke on me before i ever shot the gun. The blowback on this is amazing, it gives a little bit of a kickback, and makes this gun just sound mean. Even tho this gun is plastic, its not that crappy ABS plastic you see on other guns. Some people say the stock wobbles slightly...but they have never seen a real stock on a real gun...those wobble to. Whether your one of those super crazy airsofters, or just someone who wants that extra edge in the backyard battles, this is a fine gun.

Pros:
Good construction
Nice plastic(not crappy abs)
good fps
suitable for field and cqb
blowback is awesome
nie weight to it

Cons:
magazine that comes with sucked
does not come with a battery (buy an intellect nunchuck battery for 20$ and ur golden.)
by G. DEA Date Added: Tuesday 25 May, 2010
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just got this gun. My first good quality AEG. I got a bucking for it and I installed it right after I opened the gun up. Getting the upper receiver was a pain in the ass to get off, (mostly cause I knew of a different way to do it so this is probably just me). BUT getting the upper receiver back onto the gun was another pain in the ass. Had some trouble with the charging handle and the wire for the battery kept getting in the way and made things a little more difficult. The D-ring is hard to pull back to get the battery in and out but its getting easier and easier for me after doing it a few times. i really like the blowback on it. it feels great. Shoots fast and accurate with a great rate of fire.

Pros:
Shoots great
Accurate
Nice blowback
Metal and Plastic feels great
Forward Assist
great internals

Cons:
Upper Receiver
D-Ring makes getting the battery in and out difficult.
magazine wobbles
plastic wobbly stock
by N. ALBERTO Date Added: Saturday 24 July, 2010
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun to add onto your airsoft arsenal. My friend had received his order today of this weapon and I plan on purchasing this myself this week. This weapon is perfect for Field Operations and possibly CQB. If your looking for a good primary, this is the weapon that you MUST purchase!

Pros:
Phenomenal Blowback System
Decent Internals
Great plastic
Nice FPS
Amazing ROF (Used G&G 9.6 1400mAh nunchuck)
Light-weight

Cons:
Wobbly magazine (Can be easily fixed)
Stiff stock and stock swivel (Also can be easily fixed)
Upper receiver removal (Was very tough for myself.)
by M. BERDAHL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 20 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Alright for any future references nobody put the flash hider is chiped. It's supposed to be like that because real steel M4 flash hiders have a notch for cutting barbed wire. Overall the gun is excellent in quality.

Pros:


Cons:
by M. BERDAHL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 21 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an awesome gun for 170$. The plastic is of high quality and the gun is built solid.

Pros:
Nice plastic, weight, looks, ROF, metal parts

Cons:
the stock screw was broken on mine but nothing else
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 43 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.379 s with 28 queries