0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
[04726 / EGR-16P-CAR-BBB-NCM]
$170.00 $144.50
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 42 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by E. ORTIZ Date Added: Tuesday 31 December, 2013
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Pneumatic blowback!!! Just another thing that can go wrong or get in the way. The reason you should get a Combat Machine is for ease of use for a starter and the ability to upgrade it in the future. The pneumatic blowback system gets in the way of the latter. Yes it is cool and yes the engineering behind it is quite smart. But, it's just a cheap party trick. That said, it does provide a bit of "cool" factor on the field. Keep in mind that the mock bolt doesn't cycle all the way. And it's a reflective silver color. Quite flashy in all honesty. The blowback system aside, this is a pretty good starter gun. Fairly accurate with a solid fps. All plastic construction which keeps the weight down. Wiring could be better though. Same with the internals. THIS IS NOT A G&G TOP TECH IN A PLASTIC BODY!!!!! Like I said, it's a good starter, the the regular CM would be a better one.

Pros:
-Relatively cheap
-Blowback (aesthetics)
-Plastic (low weight)
-Good range and accuracy

Cons:
-Blowback (not practical)
-Blowback system can be confusing when first disassembling gun
-Plastic (not realistic)
-Wiring is shoddy
-Internals won't last
by C. LINSALATA Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is a great aeg for not beginners more advanced players. Great fps and rate of fire. Good for out doors and cqb. I like this gun very much. I did not get it here though I got it at disruptive paintball my local store. Airsoft gi has way better prices though. This gun is a good weight and has a good feel. This gun will fit a lot of different mags. It fires the best with .23g bbs. Great gun for the price I like it better than my kwa. And very accurate when you set the hop up right.

Pros:
Pros:
Accurate
Nice feel
Good fps
Good weight
Nice build quality
Good mag that comes with it
Iron sights that come with it are good
Hop up nice on the go
Love the blow back
Good internals

Cons:
Cons:
No ris
The screw on the bottom of grip move and if it gets to tight it won't shoot.
Flash hider breaks.
Barrel scratches
You have no room for a magnifier with an holo sight unless you put more rails on it.
Can't attach flash lights or grips with out more rails.
by K. ROSS Date Added: Monday 14 October, 2013
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Like its non-blow black brother, this is a very solid rifle. very good internals, reliable, powerful, seldom has a jam issue. Great for field or CQB.

Pros:
Reliable
Blow Back
Standard mags

Cons:
Blow back is not strong
Misfeeds from time to time but nothing for which can't be averted.
by D. WALTERS Date Added: Tuesday 23 July, 2013
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for two years now, and i have no complaints. The blowback sounds and looks amazing when shooting. The gun has a decent fps, as well as rpm. I run off of only an 8.4 volt battery and the fire rate is still impressive... There is a rail under the carrying handle, but you'll need a riser mount to be able to see over the front sight with an optic. The front sight is not removable unless you change the entire outer barrel. the orange flash hider IS removable! it's screwed and glued on, so you'll have to melt the glue before you can unscrew it (look on youtube for ways of taking flash hiders off). there is a 14mm counter clockwise thread under the flash hider.
When i first got the gun, i did have to disassemble it to tighten a few screws and pins that came loose during shipping. But overall, this is a SUPER nice gun and perfect for beginners. Also, make sure you frequently clean and lube the inner parts of the gun.

The hop up works great too and i haven't had a problem with it yet. it is located behind the dust cover and you can adjust it by pulling the charging handle back, and there you will see a green knob, turn it clockwise to hop up, and counter clockwise to hop down.

Pros:
-Lightweight
-Durable
-Good fps and rate of fire
-Easy to disassemble
-Long Lasting
-Beautiful sound when firing
-Functioning Charging handle
-Functioning depressurizer button
-Very Accurate

Cons:
-My dust cover fell completely off somehow somewhere, and was never seen again.
-optics on rail cant see over front sight
none else that i can think of
by H. WOOD verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 17 April, 2012
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awesome for any beginner! Also, it is a really great price for a blowback and is fully upgradeable. It has a really good fps and after adjusting the hop-up it also has really great range. though it does not have RIS it's really easy to instal it. Though the body is polymer it is very durable and my gun hasn't even had a crack or anything after a year of using it. My only problem is that the front fight is attached to the outer barrel and part that supports the hand guard. this would not even be a problem unless you wanted to put a red dot or other optics on. (which i do)

Pros:
Great FPS
Accurate out to a long distance
Very durable polymer
Easy to upgrade

Cons:
The front triangle sight is attached to outer baller making it extremely hard to remove.
by K. HOWARD verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 17 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The Combat Machine Blow Back m16 Carbine Airsoft Gun is an amazing buy, the price is low for the quality , if your a big airsoft player and are low on money but want something that is good in the field and in CQB this is your gun , Using a 9.6v mAh mini battery and it fits pretty well,

Pros:
Good Fps
BlowBack Adds real Effect
Amazing Price
Compact Gun, So its easy to cary with you.
3 Point Crane Stock is pretty good
DURABILITY!( Dropped it the first 5 minutes i had it by accedent and nothing happened)
Good Bps

Cons:
The Battery is hard to get in sometimes at first but im sure you can handle it after a while
Also does not include battery so make sure you get one
by P. JOHNCOX verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun i had very few issues except for the magazine which wobbles but the gun is great with 400 fps a ridiculous rate of fire with a 9.6 1600 [yes it works] and a great price theirs really no way to go bad with this gun AND ITS BLOWBACK. It dosen't work to well though but its sturdy

Pros:
rate of fire
accuracy
very strong
great for upgrading
battery fits nicely
blowback

Cons:
magazines wobbly
kinda plane jane[ its good for upgrading though]
blowback isn't the best
by W. PATTERSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 06 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this thing, im getting 360 fps with a 9.6v 1600 miliamps. The delta ring for the handgaurd is s little tough though. I wish the spring was more like Classic Army's. This is prbably a good thing though. I don't care about the chip from the flash hider because it is like that in real life. I think the dust cover breaks easily, but i don't like opening and closing it allot.

Pros:
O.K. fps
good fire rate
no rattling
good metal highcap


Cons:
mag wobble
stalk wabble
big ole orange flash hider
by J. BOYLAN Date Added: Sunday 03 October, 2010
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this gun about a year ago, and so far I am fairly pleased with my purchase. The gun performs great with the stock 6.04mm tightbore. With that and a SCS nub, the gun is actually quite accurate considering the length of the gun. The polymer body feels great and seems to be very strong. The markings on the body (Special Forces) are a nice touch and make the gun look even better. The handguards are held on very securely by the real style delta ring. I run an Intellect 9.4 1400 mah nunchuck and it fits with room to spare.

Pros:
Low Price
Accurate
Polymer Body
Good Magazine
Handguard is very secure
Metal barrel
Stock has relatively low wobble

Cons:
Barrel is not one piece and the screws holding the front portion on will sometimes loosen and the entire assembly will slip off.
The front sight is permanently attached to the barrel, which limits options for external upgrades without getting a whole new barrel and sight/gas block.
Sometimes the motor will get a little warm after full auto firing.
by K. LOGAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great Product, performed above what I was expecting for 170$. During my games the magazine feeds well and the gun never jammed. The plastic is Very High Quality Polymer and does not feel like it will break. It shoots really well, along 130 feet this was hitting exactly where I was aiming with my Leapers 1x40 Red/Green Scope. This was a great buy and it is very upgradeable.

Pros:
Upgradeable
Moderate FPS (dosent matter even though it is 340 it performs like a 400 fps in speed)
Accurate at up to about 150 they start to become inaccurate.
Solid feel
Good quality magazine
High Performance motor (around 18 bps with 9.6v)
Overall Great Quality Gun

Cons:
None that I have found.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 42 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.351 s with 30 queries