0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor/OE TECH MPS Combat Chest Armor (OD/Tactical Vest)
[04634 / MPS001]
$58.80
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by H. ROEHL Date Added: Wednesday 20 November, 2013
For: Condor/OE TECH MPS Combat Chest Armor (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
I recently bought the exact same vest but in desert tan, and I absolutely love it. It is great quality for the price, and I recommend this to any beginner or intermediate players.

Pros:
-Lots of integrated magazine pouches
-Relatively lightweight
-Comfortable
-Price

Cons:
-I'm a smaller person so I wish it had some different sizes
by D. HENDERSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH MPS Combat Chest Armor (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
This is an amazing chest rig/armor. It is really good for those that are starting out playing and do not want to drop a lot. The pockets hold two m4 clips fine. I suggest that you first put the mags in and then adjust it as the mag pouches on the side get hard to fill. It fits well on the body and is really versatile and adaptable to any load or play style. I have load the whole thing up with all 8 mags, tools, map, flashlight, water and it comes out to be 12 pounds but you do not feel it at all. It can hold 8 mags and leave room for a radio or what ever you want. The full MOLLE on the front of the pouches allow you to still use this in larger games and MILSMs. I have test this in some harsh rocky ground and have also been through brush and it did not harm it.

Pros:
More then what you pay for
Great for new players or light load outs
A investment that will last a long time
holds a fair amount.
comfortable

Cons:
Lacks side protection.
It is hot under the carrier
awkward mag covers, half Velcro/ half bungie.
by S. ANDERSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 02 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH MPS Combat Chest Armor (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
this was a fairly good vest for the money, has lots of molle space and served me pretty well. very adjustable and fairly comfortable to wear. but not the quality i need, going to be upgrading to flyye 6094.

Pros:
holds 12 m4 mags (crazy)
larger size plate carrier for more protection
cheap
adjustable
comes with plates


Cons:
uneven webbing in places
very long adjuster straps that need trimming.
hard to get on
half velcro half bungee (pro or con)
thin shoulder straps
by S. BERKOWITZ Date Added: Saturday 29 December, 2012
For: Condor/OE TECH MPS Combat Chest Armor (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
Guys, this is a great affordable vest for only 54 dollars that i would totally recommend also all you youth players im 12 and it fits me great, they modified this one from the old one and added more upper chest space to fit admin pouch. It features great mag space and is very comfortable on the field. If you are a youth player, an experienced player, or an ameture this vest is amazing 😀

Pros:
Adjustable in any way
8 dual mag pouches
Molle mo problem 😂
Fits youth players, im 12 im 5,1 and it fits me great
Space on the side of the vest so i can manuver my vfc m4
Amazing and affordable
New vest features space to hold admin pouch while not having to trim it

Cons:
None that i can think of, besides the fact that since i am a youth player i folded the adjustable straps that lie over my sholder and put electrical tape and it fit amazing after that
by M. BLACKMORE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 08 October, 2012
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH MPS Combat Chest Armor (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
Great vest, the back plate is removable which cuts down on the weight and adds breathability. Mag pouches are nice, so i didn't have to buy any extra. Vest is pretty durable as well, the material is good.

Pros:
Good material
removable back plate
internal mag pouches

Cons:
none that I have been able to find so far
by T. CROSS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 June, 2012
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH MPS Combat Chest Armor (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
Great vest for those of us on a limited budget. What makes this rig unique is the ability to remove the back panel and rearrange the straps, converting this plate carrier into a chest rig, accommodating for either all day scenario ops or short speedball games. The six built in mag/radio pouches are also a nice feature, effectively saving you a decent chunk of change, just know that the tightness of the vest is directly affected by the number of mags you carry (I normally run six m4 mags, after removing most of them for use during play, I noticed that the vest was quite bit looser than when I first loaded it up for the day). Another nice feature is that since there is not cumberbund piece on the sides it allows for an easy draw when wearing a hip holster. All around a great rig for those of us that like light to medium loadouts, although you could use this as a base for a heavy loadout if you don't mind stacking everything up front.

Pros:
-built in mag pouches
-back panel can be removed and vest can be converted to a chest rig
-absence of side panels allow for better ventilation in heat and allow for a hip holster to be more easily worn
-comes with removable foam plates to make the vest stiffer
-cost

Cons:
-for the six mag pouches it comes with 3 velcro tabs and 3 bungee tabs for mag retention, could have been nicer with just one or the other
-some of the stictching is not quite up to par with brands like pantac and king arms
-the bottom few inches of the back panel lack molle/pals webbing
by K. LOWE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 30 May, 2012
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH MPS Combat Chest Armor (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
This thing looks similar to a standard plate carrier, but since it's missing sides, it's able to breathe much better, keeping you cooler. The stitching looks "good". It's not perfect, there's some fraying here and there, but it will do the job good enough, unless you like making snow angels but on rocks and glass. It comes with 3 velcro pouches and 3 retention strap pouches. You can run 2 mags in each pouch if you wish, for 12 mags total, or stack 3 in the 4 middle pouches, though it closes down the side pouches. Or you can use some of the rentention strap pouches to store a speedloader bb bottle, or your pistol. You can move the straps/velcro to different slots if you wish. It comes with firm padding plates in the front and back, giving the vest a solid feel. There is a pouch in the chest area which I use to store my dead rag. NOTICE: Those long straps everyone complains about? Well they are so you can turn the vest into a traditional style chest rig. Just undo the straps from the backside plate and remove it. Cross the straps in an X style across the backand run them through the loop points just above the side clips at your sides, and you have a chest rig now. Oh btw, I ordered a KWA sr12 with this and noticed my review that had some negative comments isn't showing up.

Pros:
Price
Included mag pouches for 12 mags!
Quality build
Convertable to chest rig

Cons:
The upper chest area has limited MOLLE space. You have to "cheat" to get an OE Tech admin pouch to fit just right.
Yeah the straps are long.
by Z. CALMAN Date Added: Sunday 27 December, 2009
For: Condor/OE TECH MPS Combat Chest Armor (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
Absolutely fantastic, those are the two best words for this rig. Can be adjusted perfect to my size (5' 6", ~190lbs), can hold all my equipment, and still be very breathable and maneuverable. Holds my 12 M16 mid caps on the front pouches, with my TM Hi-Capa and pistol mags in the two far left and right pouches, and my hydration carrier on the back. Gets a bit front heavy when fully loaded, but not too much. Over all an excellent buy.

Pros:
Holds everything but the kitchen sink
Plenty of MOLLE strips for additional pouches and such
Does not retain too much heat during hot games
Hidden pocket inside for maps and other thin things (like a phone)
Backing for hydration carrier
Cheap, does not require any extra pouches when you first buy it



Cons:
Front heavy when fully loaded
Tends to slip off when loaded, not major


Pros DEFINITELY outweigh the cons, buy this and you won't regret it.
by P. PERRY verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 30 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH MPS Combat Chest Armor (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
Great vest. i have used it in 9 scenario games now and it has been great to me. im going to be reviewing the vest on two major characteristics, camoflage and versatility
CAMOFLAGE
the camoflaging characteristics of OD are great in the first place. i have used this in forests, open field, and urban environments and i have to say that it has superior camoflaging characteristics in all environments with multicam clothing. woodland did the best while urban was the least good. the only problem was that it is green, so in the desert/ open field it was green, but coupled with multicam it was not noticeable most of the time.
OVERALL CAMOFLAGE RATING: 9/10
This vest is one of the most versitile i have ever used. after all it has built in mag pouches and it can hold more then most vests with attached pouches. the webbing seemed to be good, but it is not compatable with OE Tech pouches because of the distance between the attaching webbing. lower webbing on the mag pouches folds over when the pouches are fully loaded leaving only two of the webbings left over.
OVERALL VERSATILITY RATING: 8.5/10

Pros:
Built in magazine pouches
Quick release buckles
lots of MOLLE real estate
Fake plates keep vest structured
Highly adjustable
Internal poch holds maps

Cons:
3 different kinds of magazine closures?
Bottom row of webbing on pouches rolls under
Isnt compatable with OE Tech pouches
staps are REALLY LONG
by M. BLISS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 29 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH MPS Combat Chest Armor (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
A friend of mine bought this same exact vest for 80 dollars. Airsoft GI comes through again. This vest is perfect for me. just enough MOLLE space, open enough on the sides so i can still move and breathe, adjustable enough for my height (6'4") i cant really say much more about this vest. its just awesome all around.

Pros:
-Lots of MOLLE
-Has padded "plates" in the front pouch and the back pouch
-plenty of room for mags
-adjustable
-light weight

Cons:
-comes with 3 bungee straps and 3 velcro. I would prefer to have all 6 bungees
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.346 s with 26 queries