0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) JG MK36 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
[04623 / JG608-4]
$135.00
Displaying 11 to 17 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by W. KLENT Date Added: Thursday 13 August, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun a really long time ago and it has not failed me once, the ironsights are perfect and the gun is light the bipod will occasionaly stick while your moving it but it will move with more force.

Pros:
light
high rate of fire
high fps
accuracy
ambidextrous fire/safety lever

Cons:
mags are hard to find cheap
no good way to use with a two point sling
hard to put the battery in sometimes
by J. PENDERGRASS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 26 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i've had this gun for a couple months now and it's a great gun. shoots 385 out the box. super accurate (i hit a 1.5 foot wide tree 3 out of 4 times from over 100 feet away with iron sights), really sturdy, high ROF, not too heavy. what's not to love? to keep it simple if you're looking for a gun you can use in any situation. this is your gun. i'd recommend this to anyone. some may say the battery is a tight fit but i haven't noticed. it fits fine to me. it's not like you're gonna be changing batteries in the middle of a fire fight anyways so whats the rush?

Pros:
high fps, ROF
not extremely heavy
accurate up to about 120-140 feet(just guessing, i never actually measured the distance)
useful in almost any situation
bipod's really sturdy
foldable stock

Cons:
very long barrel (no good for cqb, you WILL hit your barrel on something if you're in a smaller space)
pins can come loose every once in a while
by S. GAGE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 29 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this gun, along with a drum mag and the internal upgrade. All i have to say is this gun is BEAST. In the first game of capture the flag, i slapped the drum on auto wind and blasted the other team with full auto. After that game they made me only use semi...haha! Great gun for beginers and expierenced players

Pros:
Great FPS
free folding bi-pod
good iron sights
VERY good sturdy body

Cons:
battery is kinda sucky to put in and take out
runs a mini, get a bigger or an extra battery
by J. WOLANYK verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 30 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this rifle perhaps 2 months ago.. I was looking for a replacement for my AGM MP40, and this gun drew my attention, as I wanted to try out a JG / Echo 1, and I enjoy longer barrel guns. This one also had a built in bipod, a slightly odd feature for a 135 dollar gun, but I still like it. (Who doesn't like almost purely made for aesthetics?) Anyway, I found that although I only bought it with perhaps a half hour's glance and hearing JG G36's were great, I think I made a good choice. It's a great gun for its value, even if the battery is a tough fit and takes some getting used to. It shoots hard, has a decent ROF, and can shoot distances. I've gotten six kills from one skirmish last weekend.

Even though the battery is a pain to get in, the plastic feels a little weird and the shots can curve off to either which way at longer ranges, it's still a good buy for woodland.

Pros:
Lightweight
Bipod for accuracy
Shoots 380 out of the box
Longer barrel for accuracy
Can easily go from support / woodland to CQB by folding the Bipod and stock in
Rarely jams, if at all
Relatively cheap
Stackable G36 mags FTW

Cons:
Accuracy is lacking, I feel, especially with a long barrel
Sometimes misfeeds on Semi
Stock can get locked sometimes and require two hands to pry open
BATTERY SUCKS TO GET IN
by S. GREGORY Date Added: Sunday 17 May, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun a few weeks back, and decided to write review about it. Overall, I love the gun. It is good and reliable. The bipod is a cool thing to have, and a collapsable butt makes it great for CQB. The RIS Rails allow you to attach a scope on it, like i did. the only problem is the bipod makes the gun a little front heavy, the battery is in a tight fit to put in, but other than that, it is overall a great gun. Overall, it is a great gun, and is great gun for the price.




Pros:
-Good Accuracy
-looks, feels real
-stackable magazines
-RIS Rail
-Collapsable stock
-Bipod
-ROF is ok
-Kinda Rugged



Cons:
-Tight fit for the battery
-a little front heavy
-rear iron sights sometimes move
-Orange tip could possibly signal out people, but it does show it is not a real gun.
by E. EKDAHL Date Added: Thursday 26 February, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I don't usually write reviews, but I definitely read them and take them seriously when considering the purchase of a weapon. I went into Airsoft GI to get the SRC G36 E2, and luckily the dude on staff that day suggested this beauty: the JG G36.
I am thoroughly impressed. I honestly did not trust any gun lower than $200 was worthwhile... this gun is, totally. It chrono'd at 400fps with .20bbs at the GI. Solid and menacing, with the bipod built in, you can't go wrong. There are so many different versions of the G36 on the market. I gotta hand it to Airsoft GI for pointing me to this fine rifle. Nothing on this weapon seems cheap. I would pay $300 and chose it over the KWA any day.

Pros:
Great FPS right outta the box
Solid look and feel.
Great range and accuracy
Just totally awesome looking

Cons:
Maybe the only negative thing is you can't get a bigger and long lasting battery into the foregrip, but it fit my 9.6v 1600, and I guess it would be good to carry and few extras of those in the field.
by D. SERVICE Date Added: Sunday 04 January, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i purchased this rifle at asgi's 20% percent off sale the other day and am thoroughly pleased.
out of a box came a nicely packaged g36 battery, magazine and charger. the quality of this gun is higher then what i expected and have experienced before with jg.
this gun is pretty light being plastic which is accurate to the real steel version which is polymer.
has a very long barrel and is very accurate. the rate of fire is good and better than the other jg i have .
this gun is also very quite . the hop up works well and is easily adjusted. the bi pod opens with a little resistance and locks into place securely and rotates well. i am impressed . the hand guard is large and i was able to fit two mini batteries in the hand guard. one in the battery spot and one split around the barrel wired in parallel for extra shooting time. the fps on mine was 410 stock which is impressive considering the rof. the magazine winds and feeds flawlessly

Pros:
accurate
rate of fire
dead accurate
bipod works well and is robust
fps 410 on mine
folding stock
mags clip together

Cons:
nothing major to nit pick
flash hider glued on?
no metal bushings?
Displaying 11 to 17 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.969 s with 30 queries