0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) JG MK36 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
[04623 / JG608-4]
$135.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by I. DICKENS Date Added: Sunday 24 February, 2013
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Amazing gun! Bought it about a year ago and its still going strong. Has a nice FPS and OK ROF, but it has a lot of front weight though, but there are a lot of front parts you can get too (There not very cheap though). I would totally suggest this gun to a rather new player who is not looking to run around too much. As I am rather new to the airsoft world, I've had my fair share of battles won with this gun. I would say you should get a nice secondary for it too, like a good GBB pistol.

Pros:
Nice FPS
Large magazine capacity
Good looking
Makes people afraid of me
Bi-Pod is strong but moves so you can put it on ruff surfaces


Cons:
Front heavy
Not as good as they say for CQB
by A. HAMMOND verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 January, 2012
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an outstanding gun for the money. I was looking for something to fit a long range, marksman rifle niche will full auto capabilities that wouldn't break the bank, or be too heavy. This gun fit the bill perfectly. The construction is very close to an actual G36 as far as the body and texture goes. It's not quite as front heavy as the real steel though, which is actually a plus in airsoft. After adding a 4x32 scope to the top rail and changing out the crappy 8.4v stock battery with a 9.6v mini battery, this has become one of the most versatile guns I have ever owned. My only real qualms with the gun are the crappy battery it comes with (the thing lasted maybe two hours, was utter crap), and that the folding stock does not feel as stable as it should be. The FPS is also somewhat lacking (365), but the range and accuracy more than makes up for it. If you are looking for a long range rifle that can keep up with the best of 'em that doesn't cost out the ass, then this is the rifle for you.

Pros:
Good construction
Amazing range
Very Accurate
Authentic feel
Low, Low price
Makes a great DSR/DMR or even a Squad automatic weapon
Integral bipod

Cons:
Amazingly crappy 8.4v battery, get a 9.6v stat
Not quite as heavy as a real steel G36 (could be a pro)
stock seems kinda flimsy at times
FPS could be higher, but range and accuracy make up for it
by S. LEE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 03 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok guys. to start off, this gun is absolutely beautiful. At first, my gun stops firing because of faulty plastic bushings (i now have metal bushings). Normally, i'd be screwed with any other website, but airsoft gi gives a generous warranty even on a jg gun such as this. So i send it back. a good week or two later, it comes back good as new. Airsoft gi has got exceptional customer service. I believe i've spoken with Michael and Anthony, maybe Tyler as well. That aside, this gun has a very nice, hefty feel to it. The body is mostly plastic, very durable abs plastic, the magazine feeds flawlessly, and paired with a tenergy smart universal charger, the battery it comes with is not too bad. Honestly, i'd get a new battery for better ROF. The bipod it very nice too. i haven't had one issue with it yet. I use p-force .25 gram bbs, and i must say i am impressed with the accuracy of this gun. Airsoft gi did clock this in at 365 fps using .2 gram bbs, but i feel fps doesn't really matter if you cant hit your target :P. Speaking of ROF, when fully charged with a stock battery, this gun can go almost 800-900 rounds per minute. Imagine what it would be with a 9.6 volt battery 0o0. Great gun. I got it off gi shockers for 87.79 which was an ABSOLUTE STEAL. I do highly recommend this gun for those who like to play a support gunner role or sniper role.

Pros:
Great customer service from Airsoft Gi
Great hefty feel.
Flawless magazine
Gi Shocker price, hehe so asian of me.
RoF and FPS are exceptional for being stock (other than 7mm tempered steel bushings)
Not TOO heavy. Just right.

Cons:
Not a con for me really, but it is rather long and unwieldy for others.
the plastic bushings that come with. I suggest you get steel ones installed.
by S. GREEN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First off...the gun broke in two days....I tried to repair it but all the plastic internal parts pretty much fell apart at the seams....it is SO bad! I never thought an airsoft gun could have this low of durability...I just hope asgi or jg gives me some of my money back.... -10000/5

Pros:


Cons:
by M. TATE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 26 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When I first got this gun, I was surprised at the quality of thr gun and with the body made out of duable abs you know it will not break on me any time soon. But the most thung that surprised me the most was the bipod that came with it. Iexpected that it would break way before the body of the gun would. greatfully that was not the case, the bipod was just as strong as the gun itself. Also with an fps of 380 and accurancy of 1.5 inches at a 125ft target this gun is very good for the price .

Pros:
fps 380

accurate over 100ft

durabilty

realiable

Cons:
the top rail inbetween the sights is plastic and now side rails
by O. ABDELHAMID verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great Gun, i've had it for about 2 weeks now, but can anyone tell me if the Flash Hider is removable or not?

Pros:


Cons:
by W. KLENT Date Added: Wednesday 27 January, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is amazing, it works as both a sniper rifle or a support gun, with some modification, i wouldn't reckomend it for use as an assualt rifle because it's so front heavy, my left wrist gets really tired after just an hour of using it, but the gun has never failed me except for the flash hider splitting because my friend lost the handguard pin while he was using it and the handguard came off the gun and split the flash hider somehow

Pros:
good fps
good rof
foldable stock
accurate
removable sights
high mag capacity
bipod
fits a 9.6 small just barely

Cons:
handguard pin is easy to lose, tape that thing in
plastic flash hider
all plastic except for the internals
the pin things on the mag that let you attach them to each other break easily
the door on the mag also breaks easily
front heavy
no ris which would be really usefull since its such a heavy gun

btw be carefull if you want to buy an m4 magwell, those things are weird
by T. GOERING verified buyer Date Added: Monday 25 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this gun for christmas and not even a month when by it broke i only used it twice once in a war and a few days later shooting cans and that is when it broke but dont let my bad expericen keep u from buying this gun

Pros:
i love every thing about this gun except the internals
high fps 380
high rof
bipod
mag
stock
scope rail
just every thing

Cons:
it broke! it broke!!
by T. KOZIERADZKI verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about 7 months now and i have to say that this gun is very very good. Extremely durable (still shooting great after countless drops). It's very accurate at about to 150-170ft, hit a 2ft wide target 9/15 times. Unlike other reviews i find no problem getting the battery in, or problems with the actual battery, mine has lasted 6-10 hours straight without dying. Also, it shoots hard at an avrg 350fps after a few tens of thousands of rounds through it. It will make break skin at 50ft or less. Only problem with it so far is that the stock mag broke after 20,000-30,000 rounds through it so i recomend getting a new one if you play alot like me.

Pros:
-Accurate
-Shoots Hard
-Extremely Durable
-Cheap $$$
-worth every penny!!!

Cons:
-stock mag broke after awhile so maybe order another just in case
by J. FORSYTHE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 26 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a fine peice of hardware! especialy for the price! I didn't buy this model, but I got the one with the built-in 3x scope then purchased the rails/w iron sights, so it saved me like 40$. Plus, we got rails! Everybody loves rails right? acog, reflex you name it! the only problem I really have with this beast is that it has a seriously small battery area, But YOU CAN LARGE BATTERY! now normally, the models g36c and g36k, have somewhat smaller foregrips ya? but this model as you can see has a large forgrip so I'd say if you want to large battery, you'll need a nunchuck style battery with LARGE TO SMALL wire connectors but BEWARE, this gun is disigned to take SMALL BATTERIES so make sure you keep an extra fuse an clean your gun regularly. If somehow the large battery doesn't work, you may need to purchase a src or ca kv stock

Pros:
Very sturdily built

Rails for accessories (Scope, reflex, ect)

deployable/removable bipods

Hi-cap 470 rd mag fits and feed flaulessly, also locks with other mags

Apedectrious selectore switch clicks into place

Cons:
Small battery fit

A little heavy, but so what you'll build some muscle

Bipos wabble a little bit, but I think there designed to do that

Finaly, Flash hider is cheap and weak, will break easily and sticks out ALOT im talking glow in dark...
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.195 s with 27 queries