0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM028A AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
[04602 / IU-AK47M]
$119.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by L. MADRUGA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM028A AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun about a month ago as my first airsoft AEG. I honestly could not have asked for a better gun for this amazing price. The gun itself is mostly plastic, but it's pretty strong plastic. When you hold it and you're in combat, it never feels like it is going to break. I've accidentally slammed this rifle against walls and cabinets and it fell once during combat and it still shoots like it came right out of the box. The sling that the gun comes with is very cheap however, so I recommend investing in a better sling. The magazine is okay, it's a little wobbly, but nothing too extreme; it won't hamper your performance in the field. I don't recommend buying an extra magazine right from the start. The magazine that it comes with hold nearly 600 BBs, you will never use that many BBs in one round. I recommend shooting with .20g BBs; they will give you the best balance between power, range, and accuracy. The gun weights about 7-8 pounds, it is fairly heavy compared to other AEGs put there. The weight also strengthens my recommendation of getting a good sling because if you get shot in the knuckles like I did, you might drop the rifle and that is never good. The rail system is excellent. I've attached a foregrip, a laser sight, and a flashlight, making the gun look really good and making it perform fairly well in close quarters. The metal gear is completely made of metal, very sturdy and it won't be breaking any time soon. I've fired well over 4000 BBs through this gun and it still shoots like new. Overall this gun is as reliable as a real AK, it has a great look to it, and it's performance is remarkable for a price that low. I've engaged in fire fights where my opponent has had a much more expensive gun in his hands and I've come out victorious. I would recommend this gun to any beginner who doesn't know what gun to get, this is definitely the way to go. You will not get a better package for a priced that low. If you are hesitant about this gun, GET IT! You will not be disappointed.

Pros:
Where do I start..

Good weight
Good rate of fire (around 750 rpm when battery is fully charged)
Good FPS for most fields (around 360)
Good range and accuracy (I can easily hit a target from 150-175 feet of distance)
The gun is sturdy.
Hard plastic.
Very durable.
Will not break easily.
Cool look to it.
Great rail system.
Lots of battery space.
Pistol grip feels very comfortable.
Adjustable front and rear sights.
Adjustable hop-up.
Easy to take apart for upgrades.
Overall great performance.


Cons:
Comes with a really bad sling. (I recommend investing in a better one)
Orange tip is glued to the front.
Magazine is somewhat wobbly, but nothing that will hamper your performance.
by C. BOYD verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM028A AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Amazing, just amazing. For the price it does not fail to satisfy. I shot maybe 10K rounds trough it with no signs of slowing down. I strongly reccomend buying it for anyone, any age. Power is not an issue, as I shot through a beer can at 50 feet, then the bullet travelled another 30. Now thats power and accuracy. I do, however, recomend a new battery. BUY IT!!!! YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!!!!

Pros:
Cheap
Durable
Powerfull
600 round mag
Sturdy mag
Important metal parts
SEXY

Cons:
Battery sucks, get a new one
by L. HUNSINGER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 30 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM028A AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First things first, I have owned the gun for a little over a month now and put close to 10k rounds through it. Over all the build is good for an gun that is obviously a budget aeg. None of the parts wobble, the magazine clicks into place positively with no wiggling. The bulk of its construction is metal except for the stock, pistol grip, and foregrip. The pistol grip and foregrip are very solid, however the stock does seem like it could possibly break under heavy stress (falling on it, throwing it down on concrete). Sling mounts are sturdy and have held up well without signs of stress so far. Iron sights are kinda blah. The painted surfaces scratch pretty easily, but obviously it does not effect performance. And for those of you that plan on getting a different flash hider, the orange tip is GLUED on.

As for performance, it fires consistantly. Headshots are pretty easy up to 100 feet and man sized targets are little to no problem at 150 feet. BBs punch through moderate vegetation easily. The hop up is very easy to adjust, and for the most part works well. The battery it comes with lasted me about 5k shots before dying off completely.

Overall, I am very well pleased with this airsoft gun. You get a decently built product that performs well and at a price that is wallet-friendly. I definetely recommend this to anyone looking for a first gun. For the price you are paying.. I'd gladly give this a 5/5

Pros:
- Price
- Accurate
- Good build quality (aside from stock)
- Decent FPS for woodland skirmishes
- High Cap magazine fits snuggly and operates with little to no feeding problems
- Plenty of rail space

Cons:
- Stock feelts a little weak and breakable
- Paint scrapes easily
- Don't care of the iron sights
by N. KARIMZADEH verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 08 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM028A AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for less than a month and I have to say it is the best gun For beginners. It is the exact replica of the real gun and is very good for it's price. Suprisingly, it is pretty heavy. I recommend this gun for anybody. The only thing that bugs me is that the magazine was a little wobbly. Oh and the one other problem is that it's kinda tough to get the battery in.

Pros:
Great price
Realistic looking
Heavy
Majority metal
Newest gearbox
Adjustable hop up system
Great accuracy

Cons:
Wobbly magazine
Battery is tough to get in
by W. CRUZ verified buyer Date Added: Friday 10 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM028A AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this gun today and wow am i impressed. The plastic on this gun feels very high quality and there is plenty of metal on the gun. So far the only things that i notice about it is that the metal upper receiver is lose and wobbly but when you are playing it really isn't that bad also the gun is quite heavy so when u just hold it by the grip you can slightly feel the grip move sideways. Not a lot but you can feel it. Now performance wise it is great. Very accurate(when you get use to the AK style sights) and the fps is amazing. From 10 feet away i was breaking beer bottles with .20 BBS. The rails are solid and offer plenty of space for accessories. Overall i am very very pleased.

Pros:
Metal parts
High FPS
Rate of Fire
Rails
Accurate
Nice weight
Upgradable

Cons:
Wires for battery are very stiff
Grip moves a little
by K. VIANCOURT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 07 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM028A AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about a month now and I have to say, it is very impressive for such a small price. The Metal / Plastic ratio is probably 50/50. The rate of fire on this gun is 14 rounds a second, so not the best but pretty good. Every war I've been in so far I've dominated. I highly recamend this gun.

Pros:
Very High Capacity, 600 rounds WOW!
Half of it is metal.
Very high FPS for an AEG, 380!
Very balanced weight, 10 lbs. with battery.

Cons:
Upper reciever wobbles.
Magazine wobbles a bit.
Battery takes some work to get in.
by S. BENMARK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 31 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM028A AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun one of the best ak-47s ive ever seen or have had.its feels like it is flimsy and cheap but it is a really well made aeg the fps is average with 400 fps with a .20 gram bb (thats what mine chronod at) mag holds a butload and the rails are great way to place a bipod and to be a support gunner. one of my favorite guns.

Pros:
built well
mag holds alot of ammo
real size
lots of battery space
rof
fps

Cons:
NONE
by Z. TALBERT verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 02 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM028A AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ive had this gun for a couple weaks and i have to say this is a great gun!!!!!But the rate of fire sucked really badly so i put a 10.8 battery in and now has a awesome rate of fire!!!

Pros:
Sturdy
great wait
looks sweet
accuracy
Awesome ROF with 10.8 battery
grip

Cons:
magazine wiggles alittle
the battery that comes with it sucks
rail is far up
by D. WILSON Date Added: Monday 18 January, 2010
For: CM028A AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i have had this gun for about a month its very accurate. A little tricky to disassemble at first. other reviews say the batter was bad but mine lasted 4 days of shooting. The mag wobbles and the hand guard is squeaky if you squeeze it. the stock also has a little wobble. Aside from those no other problems. This gun is as good as many of friends gun and they paid way more for there's. Shiped in a week (Christmas weeks) so fast shipping even though ups just left it on the porch and didnt ring the doorbell. Came with 1200 rounds high quality bbs

Pros:
Long battery life
Accurate
good weight
mostly metal (except rail stock and handgaurd)
hop up adjusted easily
balanced weight

Cons:
stock most likely wont fit a bigger battery
woobles in the stock,mag,handgaurd
sling is crap dont trust it for moving around alot
rear sling mount makes alot of noise if no sling is attached


Great gun for the price. Recommend for most beginners and maybe an experienced player if they're main AEG breaks or something
by E. SCHMIDT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM028A AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
So far this gun seems good but has a bad magazine that wobbles. Has a good weight but may get heavy after a while.

Pros:
Sturdy (other than magazine)
FPS


Cons:
Magazine
May be heavy for some.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.343 s with 34 queries