0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
[04587 / EGC-16P-CAR-BNB-NCM]
$140.00
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 72 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  [Next >>] 
by V. MCGLONE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 15 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun! took the power of a 9.6v battery right out the box. i originally got it as a "for show' gun. the stats on it were so good i decided to upgrade it. i put in a matrix infinite torque motor and a madbull tightbore. i got it chronoed fir 260fps (a bit low) and 1100bbpm or 19rpm. it hasent broken on me, and the range is perfect up to about 150 feet with the tightbore.

Pros:
good internals
handle 9,6v battery
very light
very acurate
good rof, upgraded to insane
great mag
came with black tip
big handgrip

Cons:
came with black tip (i spraypainted mine orange as my dad is a bit of a freak
loose magwell
Very low fps (260)
by P. VANCLEAVE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 02 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well its been a year of pretty heavy use and here is a no b.s. assessment of the Combat Machine M4. This is for anyone looking for an AEG for under 200 bucks.

This is the Basic Combat Machine M4. 142.50 including shipping from Airsoftgi. Not including battery or charger, and also not including all the upgrades i've done to it.

This AEG was subject to:
Harsh conditions = Rain, cold weather, flung 6' and landed on the stock...

Games = 4 private games, best of the worst II, and Thunder.

Rounds fired= approx 10,000 (.20, .25, .28)

Notable feats = 3, single shot kills from 200 feet away (after my upgrades).

Current Condition = running fine but could probably use a new bucking..

This AEG had the following failures;

Game 1 (private) - Stopped Firing. Found the problem was the positive motor lead simply slipped off the motor. I fixed it in 3 minutes.

Fired full auto a couple times when I confirmed that it was in Semi-Auto. But, it only happened twice.

Best of the Worst 2 - Adjustable stock came loose. The problem was me. It was flung 6 feet in the air and landing on the stock. I tightened the screw, and the stock is fine.

The Mags wobble a bit, but nothing a little tape can't fix.

Thats it, I've had no other issues.

Upgrades I've made;

Installed 509MM classic army 6.04 inner barrel, with outter barrel extension.

Swapped out the stock a bunch of times, but settled on the original adjustable stock that came with.

Installed a G&G M120 Spring. Noted, no loss of ROF.

Things I noticed when I broke down this AEG;

G&G GR-16 Plastic Hop Up. I have a full metal G&G M4 CQB with the same Hop Up unit. They are not the greatest hop up units in the world, but it was nice to see the same hop up in the combat machine that G&G uses in there professional line.

Seems to be a genuine G&G mechbox. Noticed G&G stamped on the Gearbox, and some of the internals of the gearbox itself such as the gear set. Another GR16 stamp was once again noticed on the safety selector plate.

There was very little wear if not any, on the gears and piston... Then again, I just put in the M120 so, we'll see how the scene changes after another 6 months. The original Spring was a M100.

Final Assessment.

Great AEG for the money. They are not problem free, but all problems seem to be extremely minor. Also consider, no AEG is problem free, even Classic Army AEG's and Systema PTW's will have an issue from time to time. I've recommended them to my team mates who've either just started or are on a budget. There are a total of four combat machines being used on my team and their all doing fine.

Do I use this as my Primary? No. I use a G&G full metal M4. However, I will put the G&G away and use the Combat Machine for the 2nd half of any given event. And while the Combat Machine costs about half as much as the G&G M4 the performance (thanks in part to some minor upgrades) is the same.

Pros:
See Above...

Cons:
Its always out of stock!
by B. ROUTT Date Added: Monday 12 October, 2009
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Alright guys, this rifle is accurate, reliable, AMAZING ROF, and overall, worth every penny

Pros:
rof
accurate
good polymer construction
mag capacity
trigger response
great logo

Cons:
Buffer came loose and eventually came off in battle: easily fixed though
can only fit a butterfly/ numchuck battery
wobbly mag well
stock wobbles
packaging was terrible
rof is so fast it chews through all the ammo super fast, not to mention battery life
Stiff hop- up wheel
charging handle doesnt open dust cover
lower fps than some other companies

Overall, decent gun, great price for what you get, especially coming from g&g
by A. SUSCO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
just wanting to do a follow up review of this amazing still kicking @$$. ive put a decent chunk of cash into it to make it my goal of light accurate. ive got the magpul pts handguard, that emod stock still, the gr16 tbb, systema bucking, systema m120 and torque ups, the only problem ive had is the wires connecting to the motor kept falling off from vibrations of the gearbox (before upgrade) so i just electrical taped it down. this thing a great base gun or if you just leave it alone its still fine but can do so much more!

Pros:
durable ive got like 60,000 rounds through this thing so far in not one failure
im now accurate to 200+feet
i make snipers look bad (i hate snipers and all who snipe, just stop it realy you cant snipe in airsoft grab a rife and do some work!)
upgradeability!!

Cons:
im now the most hatted person on the field
the motor thing but that was easy
by M. CIURARU verified buyer Date Added: Monday 24 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this was my first aeg. i would recomend this gun to anyone that is looking for there first aeg it has decent range and great accuracy it is made of a nylon fiber with a metal gearbox also has a removable carry handle if u wanna put a sight or scope also is fairly light weight

Pros:
price
accuracy
carry handle


Cons:
mag wobble
no battery come with it
by P. KWIAT Date Added: Monday 17 August, 2009
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I don't own this gun yet, but I got to test fire it many times as many of my team mates own this gun. I must say I am very pleased with this gun and if I am going to buy another gun this will be my next one.

Pros:
Nylon fiber body as opposed to ABS plastic
A gearbox that belongs in a 300-400 G&G proline gun
Pricing. This gun is easily worth 250$


Cons:
No tightbore even though all G&G sportline gun's have them. Although, it is not really needed as accuracy is amazing stock
by V. CANGIALOSI verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my second AEG, my first being a D-Boys S-System. When I first got this gun I was a little disappointed that it wasn't full metal. But when I opened the package and held the gun it felt great. Everything is very sturdy. After I charged the 8.4 battery that I bought with it I was surprised to see a fairly high ROF for a 8.4. The accuracy with the hop up tuned is outstanding. I was hitting a 6 inch target at 170 feet 9/10 times. This M4 is definitely better than any other under 200$. If your thinking about a JG or E1, save up some extra money and get the G&G. I threw in a Madbull 6.03 mm tightbore, and my .2 bb's were going at least 200 feet on a straight line before dropping slightly. Outstanding!

Pros:
- Marine Trades
- Sturdy Plastic Body
- Sturdy Carry Handle
- Amazing accuracy stock
- Great internals
- Great performance for your $$
- Great manual, rare thing to see

Cons:
- Charging handle doesn't open dust cover (who cares? I needed some cons)
- Slight Mag Wobble, nothing that will screw you up though
- Can be a bit tough to remove handguard
- Front sight cannot be removed, so If your going to use an optic, buy a carry handle mount or riser
by C. SOSA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 14 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well i bough it about a week ago and I was amazed at the quality and accuracy that this gun had. The quality is G&G and thats pretty much all you have to say. Overall this gun is the best one I have had. If you are deciding between a cheap clone like the jg I would highly recomend moving out of your comfort zone and buy a G&G, you wont regret it.


And the mag wobble problem its not as bad as youtube makes it seem. Just put tape like any other aeg on your mag or in the magwelll. But yeah buy it already.

Pros:
Excellent body
Awesome internals
good hicap
Durable and made to last.

Cons:
that minor mag wobble
and the battery in the handguard is a bit difficult to get in and out but you will get used to it.
by A. SUSCO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 03 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is very good.i am very happy with it.its not to flashy just a plain and simply m4-a1 no rails or junk to make it less monuverible. shoots great hits some what hard( 335 fps). the body is very sturdy plastic and logos look nice battery space is a bit small im running a intelect 9.6 1600 nunchuck( for any one who doesnt know this and this is there first gun get a smart charger it will keep your bateries working longer). flash hider came off easily but not like it will fall of in the middle of the game. to make this thing a top performer you will need to do some upgrades, stock it preforms great ranges of 45 yards accurate ( with a 5 in. spread) i plan on having a tight bore installed and also some internal upgrades to make it soot around 370-380 and im adding the B-2 OPS barrel extention and i alredy have the element EMOD stock on it. this gun is a great gun if your knew or like me and have been playing for 6 years! buy it you wont regret your choice.

Pros:
accurate
great upgrade capabillty
sturdy
flash hider isnt like my other AEG that was rivited to the barrel and super glued when i took it off it striped the first half of the threads
light

Cons:
none this gun has highly pleased me
by K. PEARSALL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 24 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun about a month or so ago, and I'll tell you I love it. I was originally trying to decide whether I should buy this gun or the Echo 1 Stag. Let me tell you I have shot both and I love my Combat Machine more. It does lack the working charge handle, but all you have to do in pull the little metal cover down and you can still adjust the hop-up. Also if your new and wondering what battery to buy for this baby I recommend the G&G 9.6v 1400mAh Crane Stock Battery for G&G Crane Stock, it makes the gun have a great ROF.

Pros:
1. Great internals
2. Fast ROF
3. Accurate
4. Great Gun all around
5. Adjustable hop-up

Cons:
1. Does have plastic body, but it is sound
2. Does Lack the charge handle
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 72 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.184 s with 30 queries