0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
[04587 / EGC-16P-CAR-BNB-NCM]
$140.00
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 72 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by K. HESTER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I was really happy that i got this gun before it sold out. I bought the black version after reading multiple reviews, hearing a lot of opinions and watching too many videos. I was looking for a decent gun to last a good length of time with good internals/externals. I did sort of care about the FPS but then found out that higher FPS doesn't mean that the gun is a better quality.
This gun should really be priced way higher, even if it doesn't come with a battery or charger. When i first picked it up, i noticed the good solid feel in weight and sturdiness. It didn't feel like the regular ABS plastic clones. Made of polymer as well as metal, this gun was really a great deal. I put the 9.6v nun-chuck battery that i also bought in and i went ahead as to shoot the gun. It is not a blow-back rifle but you can definitely feel the power in the gun. *(By the way, a lot of people complain about how it's hard to put the battery into the front hand guard' but it's probably because they are used to putting it into the rear stock; putting the battery in this gun was way to easy!)*
After taking a few shots while the gun was unloaded, i went ahead and cleaned the barrel before loading it. YES, you NEED to clean the barrel. Mine was filthy inside. I loaded the mag and winded it so i could go ahead and cause some damage. WOW, this gun is accurate. It hit exactly where i aimed down the sights, without floating or going up/down. I hadn't even adjusted the hop-up yet. Maybe i was so amazed because i had an old double eagle clone as my first AEG but the accuracy was amazing. The FPS when shooting the gun seems to be higher than 350 but I'm not too sure. The ROF is amazing with a 9.6v nun-chuck and i know this gun can take it because it has a great gearbox, with metal bushings, etc. That's about it! This gun is a steal.

Pros:
Hard Polymer/Metal Build
Solid Weight (Not too heavy; Not too light)
Great for Field or CQB
Accurate
High ROF
Gun is a steal for the price
Battery is easy to put in
450 Round Hi-Cap Mag
Adjustable Hop-up
Charging Handle and Forward Assist work (but have no use)
Decent FPS
Near same internals as the pro-line series of G&G
Gun NEVER Jams

Cons:
No RIS (You can buy the RIS Combat Machine for just $40 more)
Forward Assist and Charging Handle serve no purpose (but are cool to use)
Nothing else! Its a great starter gun and a great gun for the experienced!
by S. GILLESPIE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this gun today and i am very impressed it is that G&G really strong plastic and its pretty light that could be a con for some but i dont care it has a pretty high rate of fire and is pretty accurate

Pros:
light
durable
good looking






Cons:
kind of hard to put the batterie in at first
by V. OTTOBRE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 16 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I wanted to make a Browning M2 .50 machine gun for less than $300, and I needed a cheap but reliable gun to build it around. I chose this and let me say for the price G&G really delivers. It has all the same internals as my $410 G&G GR300L and performs about as well (not quite as accurate because of the shorter barrel but still very accurate). If you need a great gun for next to no money, this is it.

The only problems I had with it involved the plastic. Yes, it is 10x more durable than any clone AEG's plastic, but it just feels so toylike... ABS is failry rigid while the polymer of this gun is VERY springy. Nice gun to shoot and to look at but TERRIBLE to hold if you hate plastic.

That is NOT a reason to hate the gun though; it performs amazing especially for the price, so if you need a nice gun for cheap, the G&G CMR16 is your best bet.

Pros:
Accurate
Reliable
Good FPS (chronoed 335 on .20s)
Great ROF (chronoed 19 rps on a 9.6v 1600 mAh and 23-25 rps on a 10.8v 2200 mAh)
Amazing price
450-round metal mag

Cons:
Very toylike feel
Glossy paintjob on metal parts
Plastic flashhider (note: the flashhider will look like it's chipped but it's actually meant to imitate a wire-cutting attachment for a real M4)

Overall 5 stars; my Browning .50 cal worked out amazing with this as the base gun!
by K. CONROY Date Added: Monday 11 January, 2010
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is simply great, let me tell you. I don't own this gun myself, but I had the opportunity to field it for a solid day of airsofting (lent to me by a good friend). Shoots about 310-350 fps, a little low but still in the 'sweet spot', and great for CQB (that is, if you aren't a jerk). Spits out ~17 rps....on an 8.4v nunchuk, and about ~19-21 rps on a 9.6v. The trigger is extremely responsive, the gears turn over the instant you pull the trigger (any lag and you know your battery is running out), and I was only using the 8.4v (expect the 9.6v to be even faster). My friend got a 9.6 for it but since he got a crane stock battery it doesn't fit in the handguard...I was able to ghetto-rig it up with electrical tape though, and it does indeed work beautifully with a 9.6. On top of the excellent RoF, it shoots accurate as well. From 50ft (I live in a city so it's hard to get respectable range), you can expect a 4" grouping, once the hop-up is set.
There is a little side-to-side play with the mag, but it's a pro for me since it's only enough that the mag will drop out at the touch of the button, yet secure enough that there's no danger of the mag falling out randomly.
As stated by others, the body is nylon polymer, and everything that isn't polymer is metal.

Pros:
Nylon polymer body (study, yet light)
Compact length
6-position, retractable stock
Responsive trigger, not like the TM knock-offs (how I broke my MP5 I think, pulling the trigger faster than the gears turned over)
Mag is secure in the well (won't drop out for anything short of the Apocalypse), but there's enough play so it will drop out at the touch of a button (which is preferable in high-intensity fire-fights)
I imagine that it's easy to customize, both the internals and the externals.
FPS is low-ish but respectable. RoF is wonderful.
Accurate up to 150ft (at least), with the hop-up set.

Bear in mind that these are the pros while the gun is stock.

Cons:
While I think the play in the mag is GOOD, there's a little more than I'd like. Tape it a little maybe (not a serious gripe. Like I said, the mag is secure, and that's all you really need)
Blazing orange flash-hider (just replace it though, the last 3-4" of the barrel unscrews)
um...non-functional charging handle (I'm reaching now)
Doesn't have enough wrong with it to complain about
by G. HARRISON Date Added: Friday 15 January, 2010
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I like G&Gs and wanted an m4. other than the amazing plastic body, the gun is very well built. It shoots very smoothly and consistently. I use it for cqb and have been impressed with its performance after firing a few thousand rounds within a few hours. it is very light and has a very nice hicap. the gearbox is blue, so you know it must be good.. I haven't taken it apart yet, but the gears turn nicely and it has a very nice rof with an 8.4, somewhere around 900rpm. this gun can be used outdoor, although 335 fps is a little low. definately worth a lot more than 140 bucks. even without a battery or charger.

Pros:
fps-335, good for cqb, and could be used outside if needed.
accurate out to over 150 feet
rof- about 900rpm with 8.4
great construction, plastic on it is better than "plastic"
450round mag is really nice
light weight
amazing gearbox

Cons:
doesn't come with a battery, but that just lets you get whatever kind you want
fps might be low for outdoor
by J. BOWDEN Date Added: Thursday 21 January, 2010
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
If your looking at this gun and don't have it, you must be crazy. It came in a strong box, but was put in this plastic stuff (not a fan). Also has a good 450 hi cap mag that has absolutely no wobble. And for those people who say "the flash hider comes chiped", ITS SUPPOSED TO BE THAT WAY.
Mostly plastic, but it feels very durable and is AMAZING. Plastic stock, body, grip, handgaurd, and front and rear sight. Metal barrel, internals, and sling mounts. Flash hider feels metal but not sure.
Hav'nt chronoed but it shoot great out of the box. Auto gives a straight stream of bb's. Accurate at 100 at least when hop up is adjusted. Mag feeds well. High rate of fire.
Handgaurd fits a mini or nunchuck battery. I use a 9.6v mini 1600mah battery. It's a tight fit, but better than a loose fit. handgaurd is hard to take off and attach.

Pros:
Shoots really accurate
Metal internals
Strong, lightweight, plastic body
450 hi cap
High fire rate


Cons:
Handgaurd a little hard to attch and take off
Some people don't have this gun.
by J. TOMB Date Added: Thursday 04 March, 2010
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Okay, So i've had this gun for 5 months now. Let me tell you this, I LOVE IT! I play a lot of CQB and woodland matches so this gun is great. It's not to long like an M16, where it's hard to use in the enviroments I play in, and it's not to much FPS to play in CQB. Plus this gun is highly accuracte and I feel will compete with higher end guns.

The upper reciever is made of very durable plastics, and is better then the clone, shiney ABS plastics. This gun looks like metal and feels like it when its cold out, which is a plus. There is a Marine Corp Eagle Globe and Anchor emblem on mine, but I don't know if there doing that anymore. There is a decent amount of metal on here too, from the sights to the outter barrel. The trigger and trigger guard. THe dust cover, the buffer tube, and the sling points. There's more, but you get the idea.

But back to Performance. This gun WILL shoot at about 330-350 fps, which is great because again, not to high fps for CQB. Plus this gun was ment for that, so there's no need for the 500 fps some people put into there guns. MAybe a tightbore barrel (some say this has it, I don't really know so yea). It also shoots up to 120 feet accuratly, which competes with Jing Gong's M4's which put out 400 fps and only shoot accuratly at the same distance.

So I highly recommand this gun. You will get your money's worth and you WILL be happy. Good Bye.

Pros:
Higher quality plastic the Clone ABS plastics.
A lot of metal parts
FPS
Range
Price
Custimaztaion (I purchased a MagPul PTS MOE HAndguard and Stock and a Weiver Rail and a Echo1 Foldable V-Grip).
Looks

Cons:
None so far.
by W. WILSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
My first impression of this rifle was that I really liked the matte black look, the trademarks for it were nice and the feel of the rifle was balanced. It was a bit on the light side, but it didn't feel cheap. the rifle is very sturdy and the stock adjusts smoothly with little wobble. The magwell has some wobble, but its not a problem to me. One problem i did have was the gun didn't like S Arms Mid Caps or G&P Mid caps. Misfed badly. I recommend trying MAG brand mid caps or sticking with G&Gs. Externally it is a very solid feeling rifle, looks great, and even for its lightweight feel, did not feel cheap. The accuracy of the rifle was quite good out of the box. The FPS is on the low side, but it makes up for it in accuracy i think. I personally ordered a tightbore for the rifle, which upped my FPS a little and the accuracy quite a bit. I believe Madbull is the best for the money and gave me a good improvement in performance. I have not opened the gearbox, but the rifle comes with G&G's green (soft) bucking and a decent stock barrel. it is not steel, but a lighter metal. Not sure what. Overall, a great buy for the price! Its G&G and it performed quite well. It is a much better rifle than any other gun I have owned in its price range. What G&G lacks in the high FPS, they more than make up for it in quality build and reliabilty.

Pros:
-Solid Feeling Body
-Trademarks made it seem more realistic even tho they aren't real.
-Accurate
-Good Range
-Easily removable orange flash-hider


Cons:
-lightweight (this is not necessarily a con to me, but to some it is)
-Magazine Compatability issue (G&P or S Arms Midcaps didn't feed good at all)
-My particular rifle had issues firing in semi-auto. I shipped it back and they are currently working on it under warranty. I am very understanding in that nothing is perfect and this can happen to anyone, but I still vouch for G&G and I don't let this incident hinder my trust in the brand.
by M. TALAN Date Added: Tuesday 05 January, 2010
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i have had this gun for about 8 months and for the money its great. it has never had a problem and it is easy to upgrade. like all m4 it has a version 2 gear box making it compatible with many upgrades and accessories it comes with no rails accept the top rail for optics. and nun-chuck battery will work. on a 9.6 it will get about 18 bps and 290-300fps after 8 months of use. good buy for a gun to upgrade or a beginners first.

Pros:


Cons:
by J. PRUITT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I will not go into great detail explaining everything, but I will say that this gun is great.

Are you a new guy? a pro? It doesnt really matter... this gun is like the holy grail of low priced AEG's.

The gun is nylon fiber, and I swear that the hand grip is the same on the proline series. The metal is very solid, and the pain job was done well... yes it will scrape off if you use a metal knife or something... not even the prolines or even real guns have that strong of a paint job.

The gun's performance is also suprising. On an intellect 8.4 it will fire faster than some guns on a 9.6. Due to the strong piston and lower FPS, the gun is 9.6 ready without upgrades. The 8mm gear box is also great for smooth firing.

The inner barrel is a stock 6.08, but it is aluminum, so it doesnt gunk up like brass barrels will.

The gear box is reinforced, it isnt pot metal like JG's and CYMAs

The hop up is plastic and does not have a spring on it... some would say that is bad, but the receiver is spaced out such that the hop up presses up tightly to the air nozzle.

There is no barrel wobble if you keep your barrel tightened, but the forgrips wobble back and forth a bit. I hear this is common because front-battery guns have looser delta rings to make it easier on the user.

Easy as pie to upgrade...

Pros:
Pros
Price
Build Quality
Higher FPS than CA Sportline
Upgradability


Cons:
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 72 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.197 s with 29 queries