0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
[04587 / EGC-16P-CAR-BNB-NCM]
$140.00
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 72 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by D. TILSON Date Added: Monday 10 May, 2010
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
So I just received this gun from Airsoft GI in late March of 2010 (the date today is 05-10-2010) for $140 and a 9.6v 1400 mAh battery (use coupon code: "tim" for 10% off of your order. I saved $17 on this order). First impressions of the gun: the magazine is is pretty cool, it is a metal 450 rd hi-cap and on it says "5.56mm x 45" which is the the bullet the REAL M4 shoots. The mag feeds great no problem so far, however it does wobble some, so I am going to put some electrical tape around the mag. Buffer tube is metal, has a 6 position LE (Law Enforcement) stock. Forward assist works but does nothing. Charging handle is metal and DOES NOT open dust cover to adjust hop-up, you have to get a finger nail under the dust cover to get at the hop-up which is really easy. All of the plastic parts of the gun are poly fiber plastic which in my opinion is WAYYY more durable than ABS (poly fiber is polymeer plastic which is the same plastic used on the REAL Glock handguns) . The outer and inner barrel are metal (the gun came with a 6.04 tightbore barrel) and so is the front sight. The rail on top of the upper receiver are also metal. And the trigger and trigger guard are metal. There is NOT a United States Marine Corps logo on the receiver the logo is the Combat Machine logo. On Airsoft GI's website they say this gun shoots at around 320-330 FPS but a slip of paper inside of the box said it shot 335 FPS and was signed by an ASGI employee who tested the gun. This gun is incredibly accurate at 175-200 feet using G&G high grade 0.20 gram BBs. I was shooting at the leg of my trampoline at about 150 feet and even with the cross wind I still hit the 3 inch wide leg 7 out of 10 times! The battery compartment is in the handguard and that can house a mini type battery (I have a 9.6v nunchuck type battery and a rectangular Intellect 9.6v 1400 mAh battery and they both fit great). RPM is insane with the 9.6v I would totally recommend it. And also... this happened three days after I got it... it simply wouldn't work. But long story short, it was the fuse. This gun takes a short 25 amp fuse. I couldn't find a short fuse anywhere so I took out the original fuse house put in one that could house a larger 25 amp fuse and it works like new again. I paid less than $4.00 to do this simple modification.


Pros:
-Accurate
-Cheap but very well made
-Forward assist works but does nothing
-Comes with a 6.04mm barrel
-feeds well, even with the 9.6 volt battery
-If it weren't for the orange flash hider you would swear it looks like the real gun.


Cons:
-Fuse blowing. But easy modification


Overall a great gun!! I wish I would have saved the extra $30 and got the blow back model though.
by D. TILSON Date Added: Monday 26 July, 2010
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
So I just received this gun from Airsoft GI for $140 and a 9.6v 1400 mAh battery (use coupon code: "tim" for 10% off of your order. I saved $17 on this order). First impressions of the gun: the magazine is is pretty cool, it is a metal 450 rd hi-cap and on it says "5.56mm X 45" which is the the bullet the real M4 shoots. The mag feeds great no problem so far, however it does wobble some, so I am going to put some electrical tape around the mag. Buffer tube is metal, has a 6 position LE stock. Forward assist works but does nothing. Charging handle is metal and DOES NOT open dust cover to adjust hop-up, you have to get a finger nail under the dust cover to get at the hop-up which is really easy. All of the plastic parts of the gun are poly fiber plastic which in my opinion is WAYYY more durable than ABS. The outer and inner barrel are metal (the gun came with a 6.04 tightbore barrel) and so is the front sight. The rail on top of the upper receiver is also metal. And the trigger and trigger guard are metal. There is NOT a United States Marine Corps logo on the receiver the logo is the Combat Machine logo. On Airsoft GI's website they say this gun shoots at around 320-330 FPS but a slip of paper inside of the box said it shot 335 FPS and was signed by an ASGI employee who tested the gun. This gun is incredibly accurate at 175-200 feet using G&G high grade 0.20 gram BBs. I was shooting at the leg of my trampoleen at about 150 feet and even with the cross wind I still hit the 3 inch wide leg 7 out of 10 times! The battery compartment is in the handguard and that can house a mini type battery (I have a 9.6v nunchuck type battery and a rectangular Intellect 9.6v 1400 mAh battery and they both fit great). RPM is insane with the 9.6v I would totally recommend it. And that is my first impressions of this gun. If you have any questions about it feel free to ask. And also... this happened three day after I got it... it simply wouldn't work. But long story short, it was the fuse. This gun takes a short 25 amp fuse. I couldn't find a short fuse anywhere so I took out the original fuse house put in one that could house a larger 25 amp fuse and it works like new again. I paid less than $4.00 to do this simple modification.

Here is the link to my video review on this gun at YouTube.com:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zL4VioHVmCY


Pros:
-Good FPS (definitely good for CQB games)
-Polymer plastic (same plastic used on real steel glock handguns)
-Excellent ROF (if thats what you're into)
-Pretty accurate (If I'm not mistaken this gun comes with a 6.03mm tightbore barrel already installed)
-Good metal (not some cheap pot metal)
-G&G Armament gearbox (you will find that it says "G&G Armament" stamped into the left side of the gearbox if you take off the upper receiver)
-Excellent motor.


Cons:
-Fuse blew after three days of use.. not a big deal. Fuses are less than $3.
by P. MORROW verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is good for its price out of box it really only shoots 315-330 me and my friend both got one. When I took the flash hider off it made the front outerbarell wiggle and it took forever to find the alan wrench used to fix it, now it doesnt wobble at all. Down at my local airsoft store I bought a spring and upgraded it to around 410 fps.

Pros:
Really Durable.
Great Price.
Easily Upgraded.
Great Gun.

Cons:
Only ONE so Far.
THEY TOOK THE COOL SEALS LOGO OFF IT.....
by R. KEEFE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
After I really played airsoft for the first time, I knew my Dick's gun wasn't going to cut it. My friend reccommended me to this site where I was looking for a budget gun that would pack a decent punch on the battle field. After about an hour of looking I came across this gun. I read the favorable reviews and realized THIS was my gun. I quickly bought it with a coupon code and got 12% off. The total came to $126 US dollars and I caould not be more pleased withtthe performance. The gun is liughtweight and comes fully cleaned out and ready for battle. Although the FPS is a little on the low side, it makes up for it in accuracy and fire rate. Frankly, I whoop ass on the battle field with this thing now and make my friends wish their AKs were as reliable as their real life counterparts. Buy this gun and you will not be dissapointed.

Pros:
Lightweight
Accurate
High fire rate (with 9.6 nunchuck battery)
Cheap
Came in a HUGE box (used it for moving the next month)


Cons:
Nothing. This gun is INTENSE.
by H. LEE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 21 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is the best gun I have ever gotten! It is sooo accurate! IF you are looking for a pretty cheap accurate m4 then this is the rifle for you.

Pros:
Shoots far. Feels like the real m4a1. High rate of fire! Need I say more?

Cons:
Plastic orange tip. This could be a pro or a con but the fps is kind of low but the accuracy makes up for it. My fps is about 350 with .20 bbs. I wouldn't recommend this but you can use .12 bbs to get the fps to about 400.
by D. ARAKELIAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 21 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is really good. super solid body and pistol grip. there is literally no hand guard wobble. there is a bit of stock wobble, but you only experience it if your trying to find it. mag has A LOT of play in the mag well. it moves every direction except down (until you press the mag release). sights are pretty good. doesn't come with 1000 free bb's like the box says, but oh well. flash hider is plastic but looks rubbery. barrel is pretty bad for a stock. using G&G bb's (i know they have a smaller diameter) i was getting like 6-7" groupings at 15 feet, it was like a foot at 30 feet. now this might be my hop up not being broken in or the mag wobble, or the barrel. only time will tell

Pros:
solid feel
m4
450 round hi-cap
ample space for some batteries
no hand guard and stock wobble
good sights
decent fps, its in the sweet spot
high rps, i thinks its like 19 rps, im just guessing though

Cons:
pretty noticeable mag wobble
not metal (more of an aesthetic con)
mediocre barrel
no battery or charger
no free 1000 bb's like i thought there would be

don't let these little cons stop you from buying it, it still shoots decently hard. it still is very good
by L. DAVIS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i purchased my gun a few months ago and didnt get my battery until a few days ago. the gun fired great for a few days but the trigger started sticking in semi auto.

Pros:
-great rof
-great fps

Cons:
-trigger sticks in semi auto
-mag doesnt feed unless held up
by J. HAM verified buyer Date Added: Friday 09 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:


Pros:
solid
light weight
high high cap
good rate of fire
good range
quality for 140.00

Cons:
handguards challenging at first
by D. MACPHAIL Date Added: Saturday 10 July, 2010
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for more than year now and its certainly what you pay for. First off the internals are amazing. Have not had any problems with this gun internally at all! Comes with m100 spring inside and internals are decent. You want to clean your barrel as soon as you get it because it was pretty messy in the there.The externals are "very nice". I actually like a gun not completely full metal (Im not exactly ripped like some people are) and its pretty sturdy otherwise.
You want to get a 9.6v. ROF is insane.
The fps is a little low for me. Chronoed at 355ish. Now its settled down to 335 area. f you play CQB this is the gun for you!
Note: The orange tip on the gun is a 14mm COUNTER-CLOCKWISE thread and will come off the barrel. So you can put a silencer on it.


Pros:
Upgradable.
450 high cap
lightweight(7lbs)
Has the Marines Trademark
Very durable gun.
Hgh-quality body.(nylon FIber)
All around a pretty beast gun.

Cons:
FPS somewhat low. Depends on what you play.
Other than that Its a freakin legit gun!!
by M. VERUCCHI verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 11 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for 2 years i have abused this gun through combat and it has stood strong.

Pros:
Accurate
Very good Internals
CQB friendly
Cheap


Cons:
There is none

Buy this gun!!!!!!!!!
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 72 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.182 s with 32 queries