0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
[04587 / EGC-16P-CAR-BNB-NCM]
$140.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by A. STEPHENS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 14 December, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about a year now and the only word i have for it is fantastic. When I took this gun to it's first op everyone was shocked at the range rof and accuracy, overall great gun

Pros:
nice accuracy with .25's
great ROF with a 9.6v
decent range
it's an m4 (all kinds of attachments and parts are easy to find)
light

Cons:
i had a problem with my outer barrel but it was an easy fix
difficult to find replacement fuses
the included hi-cap skips every so often
by M. DRASBEK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 25 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a good gun.A great gun for beginners. You should get this as your first Airsoft gun but then later on buy a KWA witch i am doing. When i go this gun (took about ten days) there was no battery, or charger. I checked all local stores no stores had batteries . This gun Does NOT include a battery or charger.

Pros:
Pros:

Very Light weight it fells like air :)
Great accuracy...
Very strong plastic.. really high quality.

Combat effectiveness.... 7 out of 10

Cons:
Cons:

Plastic
rate of fire isnt great :(
Range is a not good only 135 feet.
Mag doesnt feed that well you need to wind it ever 12 or so rounds.
by J. MALKAMAKI verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ok i agree with alot of the things that are commented on in this sight but as of now im not liking this gun very much. well when my gun first came it took a week and a half and i was unaware that it didnt come with a battery. so after awhile of serching around at local stores i relized that i had to order the battery online. the prosses of acually geting the guns battery took about another week.so after getting the battery i was happy but olny then did i relize that my clip sucks. mabey im just unlucky and got a non functional clip but it will only shoot about 10 bullets on semi befor i have to wind it up and it wont even shoot one out on auto unless i hold the gun upsidedown. if anyone has any suggestions on what i should do or an idea of whats wrong please comment back or send an email to [email protected]

note: i still gave the gun 5/5 because it seems like this is just unluckyness and not the guns fault

Pros:
great power (when it shoots)
very sturdy plastic like material but it feels alot sturdyer than regualar plastic
nice iron sights/carying handle
perfect weight
nice retractable stock
sturdy

Cons:
a little woble in the clip
barelly shoots for me (read description)
by C. SCHULTZ verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
amazing gun right out of the box. i put a Tufforce 20mm Red/Green Dot scope with 1" riser scope rings and a gemtech outback suppressor on it and i can easily hit a stop sign atleast 30-40 yards away every time using .2g bb's. it shoots extremely straight for no internal upgrades with a precision barrel and other upgraded internals for greater distance this thing would be beyond nasty and for the price it definetly cant be beat. the factory flash suppressor is difficult to get off no question i had to take a dremel to mine and once u get about an 1/8th of an inch down the barrel tip there is a very tiny plug screw which you can just grind off, its about half the size of a bb. the stock is quite sturdy for being a plastic crane and the body itself is even sturdier. magazine wobbles quite a bit but i used the ol' electrical tape trick and it sits nice and tight now. factory iron sight/ carrying handle removes with 2 quick screws and reveals a rail system roughly 6 inches long(entire length of the carrying handle).
with 1" riser scope rings the dot sits almost perfectly atop the front irons giving you a very easy way to dial it in and a double sure shot view
you must hold the dust cover open to adjust the hopup but its not a big deal.
non functional charging handle and forward assist (only for aesthetics but both are moving)

NOTE: this gun does not come with a battery or charger. i got a 9.6v 1600mh and it works wonders in it.

Pros:
price
ease of disassembly
amazing shot, very accurate out of the box
good distance
light weight
looks nasty with a suppressor and raised scope
no body wobbles
tight grouping at distance

Cons:
doesnt include battery or charger
no ris(yes i know i could have spent an extra 30 and got one with an ris)
non functional forward assist and charging handle
orange factory flash suppressor is very difficult to remove but definitely worth it to put a suppressor on it to extend the barrel
have to wind the mag constantly on full auto you will get about 30 rounds out before it starts missing bb's. a new electric high cap would be amazing. my buddy has an m4 with the dual mag 1000rds electric high cap with the 2 us straps around it and he can just sit there holding the trigger down and it wont miss one til its completely empty. very good deal for only 65 dollars.


all in all new or experienced BUY THIS GUN! completely worth the price and then some this is easily the quality of a 300+ dollar gun.
by P. REASONER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 03 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
It is just what it says it is- a machine for combat! Great for entry-level shooters or for people like me (shooter/collector) who want a little 'retro' look and feel in a carbine (I suddenly realized that there is a RIS on everything I own, you can get a little tired of that). The 2-piece forend gives ample battery room, and no RIS means there is no need to hide the battery in a PEQ box etc. Also, the front-wired setup lets you fool around with the stock and not worry about moving wires around when you do. (My CM now sports a full stock for that "Black Hawk Down" look, while still being handier and shorter than the full-length M-16.) I recommend it for anyone who wants a basic stock M-4 carbine. To those previous reviewers who gripe about the lack of a RIS, why didn't you just spend the extra $$ and get a RIS version rather than complaining about this gun? What you see is what you get!

Pros:
As Peter Griffin might say, "Sweet!!!!!" (hahahahahaha!!!!)
Functioning charging handle and bolt assist (although the dust cover is set in the 'closed' position, this is not a problem unless you need to adjust the hop-up)
Light but extremely tough
A-post is either real metal or some new kind of plastic, either way it looks & feels great
I do believe the front sight post is adjustable for elevation if you have the tool (although I haven't tried it out, so this is a 'probably' pro)
Fully adjustable rear sight
Carry handle & rear sight are very high quality, just what I've come to expect from G&G and ASGI

Cons:
The charging handle is canted about 5 degrees to the left and there is no mock bolt carrier under the dust cover (yeah, I really had to dig to find anything negative to say about this gun!!!!!)
by D. BABIARZ verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 16 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've used this in 4 airsoft games and so far, it does not disappoint. (: I freakin love this gun. It's got a great rate of fire with an Intellect 9.6V 1600 mAh nun-chuck battery, it's dead accurate, and it's got a really nice ABS plastic body. My only complaint about this gun is that the outer barrel wobbles a little, but it doesn't affect the accuracy. This is the perfect gun for starters. The delta ring is very tight though, but you get used to it.

Pros:
Solid ABS plastic body
Metal 450 Rd. Hi-cap magazine w/ the bullet engraved on it that the real gun uses.
Great rate of fire
Extremely accurate
It's got a very sexy blue cylander in the gearbox. :)
Where it needs to be metal, is metal.

Cons:
Outer Barrel wobbles a bit, but it doesn't really do anything to the accuracy
Charging handle doesn't open the dust cover or whatever it's called. I don't remember. lol :P
That's pretty much it. This is the perfect gun for beginning players.
by R. MALLORY Date Added: Monday 06 September, 2010
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing!!! I've had it for over a year and a half and it has been working great this whole time. naturally, it has gone through some wear and tear and I had to replace some of the internals, but they were all minor issues. Other guns you may get for this price are generally not revivable after 12 months, so many things start to go wrong that it's not worth repairing. I out gun almost all of my friends who own JG, Dboy, and Echo 1 guns. It is the most accurate M4 Ive ever had, and has an amazing rate of fire with a 9.6v battery. To make a long story short, nothing in it's price range can beat the combat machine.

Pros:
*Sturdy nylon fiber body, about as durable as a full metal body and much lighter.
*amazing gearbox quality
*very accurate
*450 round magazine
*high rate of fire, perfect for three shot bursts or hosing down an area


Cons:
*magazines from other companies don't fit very well, they work on semi just fine but have trouble on full auto.
*light ( I consider this an advantage because Iv'e already got 30 pounds of gear on, but some people prefer heavy guns for some reason.)
*entire flash hider is orange, even though the legal minimum is 1/4 inch. just measure out 1/4 inches and cover that part with tape, paint the rest, take the tape off, and now you don't have the big ugly orange thing on your gun that everyone sees, but it's still legal. (FYI, this will void the warrenty, but a gun this high quality dosent really need one, because it probebly will last longer than the warrenty anyway.)
by P. ROBINSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 18 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an awesome gun for the price! this gun is worth 400$! Not much metal but the important parts are. The rest is some sort of awesome polymer (Except for the stock) The logos are filled in for you. the magazine wobbles a LOT!!! a little tape though and its good. no hand guard wobble. On mine though the barrels the tiniest bit wobbly, but thats just a faulty one, I say.

Pros:
Polymer-

Metal-

GREAT PRICE-

Fully upgradeable-

450 magazine-

Cons:
Wobbly magazine!-

Bad stock (Still buy this gun)-

YA DEA DEA DEA DAS ALL FOLKS!!!
by P. SABOURI Date Added: Friday 06 August, 2010
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is the best gun that i ever had! Although when i first got it iit didnt shoot. it was because the magazine was to loose. no problem.. i just put some black duct tape around the top and it fit right in! it shoots perfectly. I highly recommend this gun!!!

Pros:
Good Fps

450rd hi cap mag

durable (customizable)

good R.O.F. using a 9.6v 1600mAh

Cons:
non really except most of the gun is plastic..

but for the price it is good
by T. SIMMS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 08 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
when i saw that this gun was mostly plastic with some metal parts i almost got pushed away from this gun. glad i decided to buy this weapon because it is very durable no hand guard wobble at all very sturdy and almost feels like metal. there is metal where all the parts should be needed making this gun a long lasting contender. my only problem is the cheap stock which is not the same type of plastic and feels like ABS altogether great gun from g&g

Pros:
metal where needed
great world famous G&G nylon fiber plastic
NOT ABS
450 round HI CAP



Cons:
Does not include battery or charger
cheap stock should consider a stronger stock if u buy this gun
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.448 s with 30 queries