0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
[04587 / EGC-16P-CAR-BNB-NCM]
$140.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by G. CHEVRETTE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 04 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Best budget gun on the market ever. G&G has the best polymer body than anyone else. The stock motor is pretty bad though, but it works. It has a 2 piece outer barrel, but it is still of the higher end. The barrel has threads but you literally have to destroy the flash hider to get it off. It is a CQB monster with a 9.6v battery. The only thing that makes this gun have only have 4 stars is that the bust cover doesn't open unless you pull it down with your finger and it doesn't stay down. It makes adjusting the hop-up a complete pain. Other than that, the durability of this gun, inside and out, is incredible.

Pros:
Light weight
Strong body
Great internals
Metal where it needs to be
Great rate of fire
CQB monster
TM compatible

Cons:
Dust cover doesn't stay open
Stock motor is not that great
Flash hider is insane to get off
by J. SIBBALD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I first purchased the Combat Machine M16 Carbine in 2010 after my CA sportline AK exploded. It has been fielded every time I have gone airsofting since then, and is still running. I haven't upgraded it at all and it still shoots great.

What really sets this gun apart from other guns in its price range is the nylon fiber polymer construction. It looks much nicer and is far more resilient than the ABS plastic used in most sportline and entry level guns. It also makes the gun much lighter than a full metal gun. The gun also features a very durable metal gearbox. I have fielded this gun heavily in the last three years and it has yet to break down on me.

The only issue I have with this gun is that the front sight is welded to the outer barrel. This can be annoying if you want to mount optics on the gun. There is also some very slight wobble on the outer barrel.

Overall I would recommend this gun to anyone looking to get started with airsoft, or anyone looking for a quality M4 base gun for upgrades. The durability and reliability are unbeatable, especially at that price.





Pros:
- Nylon Fiber Body: This not only looks great but is extremely durable and lightweight.
- Metal gearbox
- Amazing durability
- Performs well enough to field against all level of guns
- Removable carry handle attached to top rail

Cons:
- Front sight welded to outer barrel
- Slight barrel wobble
by B. MOK Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
It served its purpose well for a Combat Machine. Now I am not much of an m4 fan, but after using this m4. It made me change my mind! The accuracy it delivers was surprisingly good because of how cheap the gun is.

Pros:
Accuracy
Power
Good ROF
Durable
Metal Gearbox
Easy to work with

Cons:
Battery space
Rail Space
Barrel
Sprays a lot on auto
by J. WALTON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 29 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I really enjoyed this gun. It was my first out of the backyard gun. The weight was nice and def accurate with it's fps with .25 bb's. I liked the feel and the polymer on the gun is made really well. The only thing wrong with this gun is the fact part of the orange tip was broken off. Not much, but still felt a little sad it wasn't whole sale. The mag is a little wabbly. The stock had just a little bit of movment on it.

Pros:
Great FPS: 347 (.20's)
Nice Weight
Nice Plolymer
Very accurate (75-110 feet)
No Hicups when performing.
comes with a mag.

Cons:
Mag that came with the gun is a little lose.
Stock has a little wobble.
No Battery
No Charger.
My orange tip had a bit of it missing.
by J. PAYNE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 24 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
It's a decent gun. It has many pros and little cons. the FPS is decent. with a Intellect 9.6v 1600Mah NiMH battery the FPS is around 350. I highly reccomend a red dot sight rather than the stock sight connected to the carrying handle. Although this is a nice gun, sometimes the clip double feeds bullets into the gun, which causes a jam. I reccomend buying an after-market clip, don't buy a cheap one though, that might even be worse than using the clip that comes with the gun.

Pros:
Great FPS, Good accuracy, good range

Cons:
It sometimes double feeds bullets, which could cause a jam, and the rail doesn't seem very sturdy
by I. CLEMENT Date Added: Friday 15 March, 2013
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
So I just want to say this first, I was at a local field and my ACR pooped out because of the cold so i rented this. It was great...... The ROF was very good, accuracy, good, FPS, good, Now I know what your thinking, " Oh my god this guys an idiot, it's plastic.". Well to tell you the truth, that was me at first. The plastic is pretty well made. And also, yes i can judge guns, my buddy has had over 10 guns in the past year, and i had 2. He has gotten about every mid-high priced company guns, and he LOVED this thing too. It actually has a good weight to it as well. I'm actually considering gettin the railed DMR version.

Pros:
FPS
ROF
Accuracy
Alright feel

Cons:
Plastic ( I like heavy guns, I carry around a 10lb SCAR with no sling for 9hrs.... )
Obviously not long range, but good for CQB/Field
No rails
by P. PATTI verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun for price. I love the plastic. ROF is not that good. Mine took a few years to break like most G&G guns the gearbox froze. And it was only 60 over zero. And on the same night my friends gearbox on his G&G froze. But other then that this gun is OK. G&G is not as good as KWA but
it is pretty good.

Pros:
Great plastic
Not heavy at all(could be bad)
$140 great price.





Cons:
G&G gearboxes freeze easily.
low ROF
I would recommend the KWA CQR
FPS could be better.
OK gun for OK price .
by D. SOAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 26 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun about 2 weeks ago and I've already taken it to 3 skirmshes with yet another one coming up within a couple days. The guns performance for just 140 bucks is amazing. .20gs fly straight and true to an effective range of 120-135 feet. The non functioning charging handle is a bit dissapointing, but what can you expect from a 140 dollar gun with high quality externals and internals? The gun has developed a bit of stock wobble, but some elecrtrical tape over the buffer tube is an easy fix to this issue. A lot of people have reported numerous misfeeds with this gun, but I haven't noticed any such problem. However there are some peeves about this gun. Though it is 140 bucks the fps leaves one wanting, combined with the nigh removable orange flash hider, and the oversized mag weld that makes many mags wobble (which G&G is notorious for) is a bit annoying. And of course the non functioning charging handle. The gun, however is still solid externally, made with a thick durable polymer. The internals are something to admire for a gun that costs only 140 bucks. The hop up unit with the inner barrel is a bit disturbing as the inner barrel that comes with this gun is a bit wobbly. Still, this is the best entry level AEG i have ever owned, and can be upgraded to compete with all those VFCs, KWAs, and king arms and whatnot.

Pros:
Nice matte finish adding to the realism
Sturdy build, a solid gun.
Decent rate of fire
Can easily fit a 9.6v 2000 mah nunchuck battery
Great gun for such a low price

Cons:
FPS is a bit low
Stock wobble
Orange flash hider that is practically welded to the barrel
Large mag weld
accuracy is a bit low, mostly due to the fact that the inner barrel actually wobbles since there is no spring to keep it stable
by T. ALEXANDER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun with my birthday money and I have to say that this gun is the best I've seen so far, it's very accurate with .25 and the ROF with a 9.6 is respectable.

Pros:
Lightweight
durable
accurate
FPS(good for cqb or field)
ROF
handguards are snug(could be a con)
easy to feild strip gun

Cons:
Dustcover is hard to open
High cap that comes with gun sucks, get a new one
by E. LIGHT Date Added: Monday 31 January, 2011
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Got this gun for my dad for xmas and he loves it. Played quite a few games with it and he's happy with his kill death ratio and is amazed at the range this gun has in the field. In my opinion G&G makes a great AEG and this was more than satisfactory for my dad's first AEG. The ROF is very respectable with a 9.6v 1400mah nunchuck and fits nicely in the hand guard. ASGI clocked it at 370FPS with .2g BB's which is just fine for our style of play. The body is made of G&G's polymer I believe and is very durable yet light.

Pros:
Good FPS
Very respectable ROF with a 9.6v
G&G polymer, very light and durable
Surprisingly accurate
CQB and Field worthy
Highly upgradeable

Cons:
Hand guard is hard to get off to put battery in
Charging handle doesn't do anything, you can pull it back, but theres no bolt so the hop up chamber cant be exposed via this method, instead you must use your finger nail or small flat head to get the dust cover open. minor con still a great gun.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.212 s with 30 queries