0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
MadBull Gemtech "Outback" Barrel Extension
[04583 / GTOUTBACK / MB BE OB B]
$33.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by R. SANTIAGO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 03 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: MadBull Gemtech "Outback" Barrel Extension
Product Information:
This works fine if covering up an inner barrel extension, looks pretty cool. I like the trades on the suppressor, it adds something to my gun which was a plaino m4 before i added this and a few other upgrades.

Pros:
Metal construction
strong
hides my inner barrel without a problem

Cons:
did not screw on all the way on my G&G cm16 raider. (Might have something to do with the way i removed the orange tip from mine)
by J. BIAGTAN Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: MadBull Gemtech "Outback" Barrel Extension
Product Information:
This is excellent for the money. I bought this awhile back and I love it. The problem is, I bought an aftermarket metal outer barrel and it fit halfway on it, but I didn't force it on because I didn't want to ruin the threads. Still, a great product if you wanna go for looks

Pros:
-Great feel
-looks great on any M4/AR platformed gun
-full metal
-Nice trademark prints

Cons:
-doesn't fit on all outer barrells
by I. LUJAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 23 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: MadBull Gemtech "Outback" Barrel Extension
Product Information:
When I first received this suppressor for my m4 Raider, I was slightly confused as the package said it was "For pistol". Being as it may, it fit perfectly on it. My overall impression on this suppressor though is mixed. It will change the look on your weapon, hands down, but for a rifle, its a tad bit small.

This suppressor is really thin (take your pinky and finger next to it, and wrap your finger on the opposite hand around them, and its about the same width). The length isn't as long as I thought it would be (about the size of a standard ballpoint pen). Believe it or not, it does change the sound of shots while its on it though, and distance improved somewhat, but if what you want it looks and a suppressor to look like the real thing, I say get the "Blackside" version of this suppressor.

This suppressor is good, but I think it should really only be for pistols. Think of this as a baby suppressor on rifle's, but an adult on pistols.

Pros:
Excellent feel
Excellent look
Very well made


Cons:
Felt like the description was a bit misleading with rifles
Package stated it was for pistols
by P. SIMONE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 23 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: MadBull Gemtech "Outback" Barrel Extension
Product Information:
I bought this for my Echo1 MTC1. It looks great but I had a huge problem with it. When I shoot, the bb curves to the left. It ruins the accuracy of my gun (which was quite accurate before putting this on). I took it off to see what the problem is and the inside of it is all scratched up. I know my gun isn't the problem because when I take the extension off it shoots fine. If anybody wants to tell me how to fix this problem it would be great.

Pros:
Looks nice, other than that pretty much nothing

Cons:
Destroys the accuracy of my gun
Pretty expensive for such a small extension
by N. KONDEK Date Added: Thursday 27 December, 2012
For: MadBull Gemtech "Outback" Barrel Extension
Product Information:
Received this as part of a christmas gift in order to hide the extra barrel sticking out of the front of my UTG MK96 after I added the PDI hop up unit in order to use AEG barrels. I really like it, it's very light, the trades are well done, and hey! It has trades! The only downside is its small size, but since it's almost the exact same size as my rifle's outer barrel, I don't really think that's a con.

Pros:
Has the Gemtech trades
Very light
Matte finish, next to zero glare
Threaded nicely
Looks like a simple extension of my rifle's barrel
I think it might have its own individual serial ##

Cons:
Trademarked as .22LR
Small (not really a con to me)
Feels like very fine sandpaper to the touch (again, not so bad.)
by J. PRICE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 03 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: MadBull Gemtech "Outback" Barrel Extension
Product Information:
this silencer is great. i got it for my rifle, but opening it up i was a little disapointed.... it was not as big as i thought it was... but thats really not a problem

Pros:
built very sturdy

looks cool

very reliable and amazing

Cons:
small(really not a problem)
by D. SCHMITZ Date Added: Saturday 01 May, 2010
For: MadBull Gemtech "Outback" Barrel Extension
Product Information:
i got this barrel extension with my socom gear 1911 meu. it looks amazing on any 1911, if you are loooking for a barrel extension for a 1911, get this, hands down. it also looks good on mk5's.

Pros:
looks great on my 1911
lightweight
nice trades

Cons:
a little pricey by itself
strange threading( doesnt fit on my mk5 that good, but fits on other guns of mine)
says 22LR on it, 1911s are 45acp, mp5s are 9mm. nothing huge, but unrealistic
by C. BOWMAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: MadBull Gemtech "Outback" Barrel Extension
Product Information:
Ok before you purchase this gun just beware that it is much smaller than it appears, its very small compared to other barrel extensions

Pros:
Good material


Cons:
very small
by J. SPAVENTA Date Added: Friday 23 July, 2010
For: MadBull Gemtech "Outback" Barrel Extension
Product Information:
I got this with my Socom Gear M1911. Very cool but not for an AEG! I was mad that it said 22LR and like no airsoft gun models a gun that is 22LR.

Pros:
Looks cool
Light weight
Full Metal

Cons:
Says 22LR
by M. ALWARD Date Added: Saturday 26 December, 2009
For: MadBull Gemtech "Outback" Barrel Extension
Product Information:
i got this awhile back and its a very cool upgrade in terms of looks. It muffles the sound a little bit and alows you to have a longer inner barrel but its manly for looks. i love this thing.

Pros:
-cheap
-looks awesome
-muffles the sound a little
-very stong once its on all the way


Cons:
-non
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.376 s with 25 queries