0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA M93R W/ Metal Slide NS2 Model Airsoft Gun
[04560 / 101-00182]
$170.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by P. OMALEKI Date Added: Wednesday 07 November, 2012
For: KWA M93R W/ Metal Slide NS2 Model Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
So I got this pistol since I was looking for a sidearm with a little bit more firepower, and I have to say, you will not get a better pistol for your money. This thing is a BEAST! The blowback on it is very crisp feeling (even though it is not too strong), and on full-auto, you will most likely never enjoy shooting another gun again as much as the M93R. The magazines hold a ton of ammo and if you buy the extended magazines, you effectively double your capacity. I have two standard magazines and two extended magazines and I do'nt think I have ever run out of ammo for this pistol in a game before. However, I will say that magazines do not seem to hold enough gas to fire off every shot, so you may have the occasional two or three BB's stuck in your mag. However, you will not even need them, because this gun has got some serious range on it. I was hitting people from up to 120 feet away (with obvious adjustments with how high i elevated the barrel), and they could still feel it. This gun is worth every penny and will outstrip any other pistol out there.

Pros:
Magazine capacity
kick
very good effective range
nice, heavy, balanced feeling once the magazine is in
extended magazines available
stock available
great externals, ie the grip
will scare the crap out of players and girls alike with its loud retort

COMPLETELY WORTH IT!!!!

Cons:
The magazines do not fire all of the rounds occasionally
my slide seems to be plastic..... O_o
orange tip does not come off, has to be painted or shaved off
BIG CON: When in the uncocked position, my hammer seems to rest on the valve of my magazine just enough to release gas, so be sure to keep the hammer back or in the safety position!!!!!

NOT ENOUGH CONS TO NOT PURCHASE THIS GUN! DO IT.....DO IT NOW!!!!!
by D. GARRISON Date Added: Monday 21 January, 2013
For: KWA M93R W/ Metal Slide NS2 Model Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is AMAZING!!!!! I have used it at lease 20 times so far and it shows no sign of wear or anything. I use it as a side arm when playing cqb and I am nowhere near disappointed. The 3 round birst function is the best but you defiantly need more than one mag. I want the stock for it along with a couple 50 rd mags.

Pros:
Good construction ,very reliable ,works well with both green gass and propane, full metal accept a few peaces like the barrel, .20s work perfect in this gun. Has a satisfying blowback action. This gun is just AWESOME!!! Get it!!!!! U won't be disappointed!!

Cons:
Hard to clean and that's about it but a few people on YouTube show u how to clean it.
by H. JAMES Date Added: Monday 21 January, 2013
For: KWA M93R W/ Metal Slide NS2 Model Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
the is a wonderful gun, a lot heavier than i thought it would be. it has a hard kick and is somewhat bigger than i expected. by the way the extended mags are alos a lot longer than the picture makes them look. the internals of this gun are pretty much the same as a regular m9 althought there is one major flaw the recoil spring guide isn't held on to the gun by an extended stick if you will like other guns so resembling this gun is a very painstaking and delicate process.

Pros:
hard kick(can be good or bad)
gas efficient
full and burst functions
froward grip is on the gun to compensate for the hard kick
you can buy a stock for the gun that latches on to the grip


Cons:
mags are pricey
almost to big(emphasizing almost)
very unusual to disassemble(i might have gotten a lemon who knows)
non other i can think of
by D. LINDEMAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 18 September, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA M93R W/ Metal Slide NS2 Model Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I was so excited when my package came. this was the first thing that I opened and I was very impressed. Its heavier than I expected, but is a very nice weight. The slide is metal, as well as the forward grip, trigger, and lots of other small parts. It is just fun to mess around with, just holding it feels amazing. Also it seemed like all the moving parts were pre-oiled. The slide and release, the safety, grip. If you want to have a fun sidearm, or primary, I would highly recommend this. KWA Products are, as always, amazing in quality and performance.

Pros:
Great weight, not too heavy or unrealistically light
constructed very well, and extremely durable
Metal and polymer parts similar to what the real gun is like
easily accessible switches releases etc...
Great sounds with the slide, grip, and magazine

Cons:
bulkier than a regular M9, because of the AFG, so it wont fit in regular "M9 Holsters"
annoying to reach over the selector switch to release the slide
by B. GARCIA Date Added: Thursday 20 October, 2011
For: KWA M93R W/ Metal Slide NS2 Model Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Upon arrival, I was very excited. I rushed to the door to pick up my first ever GBB pistol. Upon opening the box I see that Airsoft GI tested it at 368 FPS with . 2 gram bbs. Perfectly fine for where I play. The effeort KWA put into this gun was phenomonal; from the excellent interiors all the way to the excellent performance this gun provides. Most of the frame is a very strudy polymer that will only break if you smash it with a seldgehammer and metal slide ( not sure of the material) but surely not some kind of pot metal. The foregrip (metal) is very useful when using three round burst or full auto, it has a very strong recoil that will affect accuracy at long range (75ft.+) with only one hand. The tip of the barrel is very nice as well and makes the pistol much better looking than without in my opinion, the orange tip is easily painted over but I would reccomend not painting until the warranty is up. Another note about the barrel is that the innel barrel doesn't extend to the outer barrel which is fine because then you would see it through the gas vents at the outer barrel. The trades on the gun make it look THAT much better and truly makes one feel official. The iron sights are very easy to use since the front sight is painted white and the back sight has one single white line in the middle that lines up with the front sight. Its a very accurate gun when used correctly, semi is truly exceptional without the grip, its basically an M9 when in that fire mode. As I said before, three round burst or full auto truly need to be used with the foregrip for optimum accuracy. One must be wise though when using full auto, this gun has an extremely high rate of fire( about 900rpm) so the 32 round magazine provided with the gun runs out truly fast. So either some extra magazines or very conservative shooting should be considered when in this mode. On the topic of the magazine, its about 1 and a half mags on a full load of gas. I'm not sure if the M9 PTP mags will fit in this but for sure these mags will fit into a M9 PTP ( KWA) so if one already has that pistol the can share mags. Overall its a very high end gun for anyone willing to pay high end money. 5 stars for KWA.

Pros:
High rate of fire
Accurate
Sturdy build
High Capacity Magazine
Highly Compact Sub-Machine Gun when needed
Unique on the field
Internal durability

Cons:
Tougher than usual breakdown of gun
Stronger recoil than most pistols
That is all.
by D. NGUYEN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 October, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA M93R W/ Metal Slide NS2 Model Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Is it a pistol, or an SMG? Its basically an SMG in pistol form. The extended outer barrel looks awesome (inner barrel length is not affected) and the gun fires on full, semi, and 3 round burst making it basically an SMG, however you'll blow through mags like crazy on full auto. The handle bar is also a nice aesthetic touch and doesn't really do anything until you add the Folding Stock. However, occasionally the fire selector fails and the weapon fires on 3 round burst when set to semi-auto, but most fields do know about this and should allow you to fire on 3 round burst when the semi-auto is not working. Also, the NS2 system packs quite a punch while being very effective. 1 full tank of gas is about 64 rounds on the 32 round mag. The NS2 system also works in extreme cold conditions (0 degrees Celsius or 32 degrees Fahrenheit). The blowback on this pistol is also a satisfying clack and on full auto, it gets real loud and terrifying. The hop-up is also easily adjustable by the included tool and adds to the guns accuracy. The gun is also easily disassembled but I wouldn't recommend a field strip because of the extra long recoil spring.

Pros:
-Mini SMG (full/burst fire)
-Accepted as a pistol (semi auto)
-Awesome Aesthetics
-32round magazine (higher than the standard double stack)
-NS2 system is very effective (gas efficient and works at freezing temperatures)
-Blowback sounds awesome
-Only $170 and is an SMG + Extended Pistol
-Hop up adds to accuracy

Cons:
-Fire selector will sometimes mess up
-Recoil spring is VERY long
-Extended outer barrel doesn't extend the inner barrel
by M. WARNER Date Added: Monday 26 September, 2011
For: KWA M93R W/ Metal Slide NS2 Model Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is THE sidearm to have for CQB games. It comes in at around 330-340 fps, and has a very nice trajectory. I suggest investing in a couple extended mags, they may be expensive, but they're really useful. Also, on full auto, this pistol really packs a punch. The M93R is, overall, very effective for CQB, and like all KWA products, it is built to last.
On the downside, the pistol is a bit of a gas hog, and isn't exactly accurate enough for woods/field play. Also, full auto fans will find even the extended mags emptying pretty quickly. Your best bet is to stick to the 3-shot-burst, and be sure to aim.

Overall, the M93R, when used correctly, can be a ferocious gun.

Pros:
-Fast-firing
-Loud
-great CQB sidearm
-Good FPS for a gas blowback

Cons:
-inaccurate when at a distance (but then again, so are most pistols)
-Gas hog
-expensive mags
by C. SMITH Date Added: Sunday 26 June, 2011
For: KWA M93R W/ Metal Slide NS2 Model Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
What a great sidearm! KWA has really outdone themselves this time! The KWA M93R Raffica is a great pistol / SMG for a Light Machine Gunner like myself. Now finding the right holster can be tricky, but this gun is fantastic! This Berretta has great range for a GBB. The pivoting grip in the front provides good controll while firing in semi, burst, and full auto. The fully automatic capability works great, but to stay true to the real gun, I use three round bust in combat. Add the folding stock and the 50 round magazine, and this turns Raffica from a machine pistol to a Sub Machine gun! I thought it was kind of pricey when I first looked at it, but after putting it through trials, ITS WORTH EVERY CENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:
-Good FPS (365 with .20g)
-Solid
-Concielable
-Macine Pistol / SMG with a few additions
-Semi automatic, Three Round Burst Fire, and Fully Automatic Settings
-Loud, crisp, intimidating blowback
-Great range for a GBB
-Pivot Grip Provides Stablized Fire
-Good Night Sights
-Reliable in a professional comabt setting
-Fits the Russian Red Star Army theme (even though its Italian) at our feild. in Moss Landing, CA
-No, Zero, Nada, Nyet, Nein, NO Gas Leakage

Cons:
Absolutely none, very satisfied with my new weapon!!
by N. NAIL Date Added: Thursday 17 February, 2011
For: KWA M93R W/ Metal Slide NS2 Model Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Alright so ive owned the gun for 7-8 months now and am so glad i bought the gun but wish i wouldnt have bought it as my first gbb pistol. This thing is complex when you break it down. Field strip is realistic like ud expect from kwa but is annoying to get back together, its not really hard, just annoying after having it a while. KWA really is engineered to out perform like all there boxes say. This thing performs perfectly, even with my noob gbb care. Very crisp blowback and incredibly mean and unique look. The foregrip is not hard to grip like the review under me says because i have small hands and it feels great. Ive found that over the months ive never really used the foregrip. If i had the attachible stock i would use it more and it would be more practical believe it or not. KWA's ns2 system is great. Ive had friends with guns that struggled through a mag, but this thing easily blows through a whole mag and then some in full auto. Cool down effect seems like its not even there. So far i love it minus a few hiccups on my part

Pros:
Great brand
Great, crisp blowback
Loud
Unique (a big factor in why i bought it, nobody in your area will have one)
3 burst!!! god i love it, so dirty
full auto is menacing
lots of ammo in each mag and its only 10 bucks more than usual for 50 round hi cap
abilities of smg in a pistol package
long barrel for more accuracy, mines spot on for maybe 75-100 ft or so
great gas system

Cons:
Very complex internals, a lot to go wrong in the hands of a novice
Finding holsters that hold it is tricky because of big foregrip and grip, it also sticks out the end because of extended barrel and i had to modify mine to fit it
wide grip that is a lil weird at first to hold and feels better in your left hand if u ask me
mags are too big to fit in pistol magazine pouches on holsters and vests
Pretty much most of the things that are cons are its size and maybe price tag but its definatlely a great purchase and KWAs customer service is great and one of the only companys to come with a warranty

over all a 9.5 outa 10, the 0.5 off because i wasnt ready for the responsibility
by T. HUNSBERGER Date Added: Friday 27 August, 2010
For: KWA M93R W/ Metal Slide NS2 Model Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I didn't buy this gun from AGI (the local army navy instead so I could see it in person before I bought it). It's fantastic. It has an average 5 star rating for a reason. Heavy but not too heavy, a lot better looking in person than in the photos, and solid. The slide and a few other parts are metal and the rest is plastic, but not cheap plastic by any means. Such high quality you'd think it's metal at first glance. Very solid, high quality feel. Blowback is crisp and LOUD. Might be a con to some people (the loudness) but I like it. The included magazine is very nice and the overall gun is truly one of a kind. No regrets in that purchase.

Pros:
Construction quality
Feel
Blowback is very good
Realism
White-painted sights for easy target aquisition
Realistic disassembly (WARNING: this thing is a complete biatch to reassemble. I only recommend doing so for maintenance and other required purposes)

Cons:
Only a few small things:
I feel the barrel is a little too long looks wise, but that's the real steel version so not the company's fault.
The slide can be a bit tough to get a good grip on to rack (a little slippery is all, just the angling and serrations)
The grip is BIG. Don't buy this gun if you have small hands. Mine I feel are normal-slightly large in size and can use it comfortably, but only barely.
The fire selector can be a bit tough to set to full auto because it's in the middle.
THESE ARE VERY SMALL DETAILS AND ARE OVERSHADOWED 100% BY THE AWESOMENESS OF THE GUN!
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.183 s with 27 queries