0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
AGM Full Metal M16-A4 Rifle Airsoft Gun
[04540 / MP034]
$169.75 $109.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by H. PLOCH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 10 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M16-A4 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this M16 since May 2013, and it's worked great so far! I do more target practice, than playing airsoft, and this is a very accurate gun. Can easily hit cans from 75ft. Lots of power, too. Chronoed at 420FPS with .20g bbs.

Pros:
Full metal
Velocity
Very realistic

Cons:
Stock battery doesn't hold charge
Charger that came with gun wasn't the right one (bought a smart charger, anyway)
by J. ARNOLD verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 26 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M16-A4 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this M16 when it's price got chopped down and bought it as soon as I could. The hop up chamber came broken (section and the end of the bucking was completely broken off). But Airsoft GI was gracious enough to send me a return label, fix it up for free, and ship it back. I did pay for the extra shipping but since it was marked down so much to begin with, not a huge deal. The packaging was in rough shape both times I got it in the mail. This is an issue with my local USPS branch with packages from any company so I knew it wasn't ASGI. The gun shoots excellently. My chronoed at about 430 with .2's. It's pretty accurate for a stock barrel, hop up, and bucking. Rate of fire isn't superb but you can simply get a high torque motor and a 9.6v. The battery compartment is a bit of a pain sometimes, you have to cram the wires in to get the door shut. My favorite part about this gun is the functional bolt catch and release. Awesome for adjusting your hop up. All in all, great gun and can upgraded very easily so I recommend it to anyone looking for an accurate, realistic, field gun.

Pros:
-velocity
-accuracy
-realistic functionality (functioning bolt catch and release)
Read description

Cons:
-Pot metal
-Hop came broken (ASGI customer service rocks and got it fixed for free)
-Dust cover was a dud (artificial bolt is still there, no biggy)
-Minor hand guard wobble (not too bad)
-Scratches very easily (its an M16 not a Mustang its supposed to get scratched)
-No trademarks
-double feeds when battery gets low on power
by M. STOUT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M16-A4 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
when i got this gun i didnt really expect much from it due to the price, but i was very impressed by it! its externals are amazing!!!!! the internals are also very soling and it shoots fairly hard and accurate, i would recommend a better inner barrel if you are going for a dmr though. i didnt love the finish they put on the metal, its very gritty.the charging handle also broke the first day and i had to put a new spring in it, and the battery they give you is crap.but its a great gun!

Pros:
good build and construction
full metal
shoots hard
fairly accurate
fun to shoot
easy to upgrade

Cons:
gritty finish on the metal
needs new inner barrel
charging handle broke
barrel is just straight and not too cool looking
by C. STANLEY Date Added: Wednesday 18 September, 2013
For: AGM Full Metal M16-A4 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Gun worked for about a minute before the gearbox ceased up and stopped firing. Opened up the gearbox and found that there was a little piece of a screw jammed in the track that the piston slides on. Putting the gun back together was a real pain because the anti reverse latch kept popping out and would not stay in place. Once I got the gun back together, the gearbox seemed to be cycling properly except now the gun was shooting really short and double and triple firing bbs. At least until the gearbox ceased up again. All I've had with this gun are problems right out of the box. Real shame because I thought it would be a great gun, and because it was on clearance I do not have a warranty. Shouldn't have taken the risk.

Pros:
Very solid metal receiver
Good weight
Comes with battery and charger, sling, hi cap metal mag
For the minute it worked, was shooting very hard

Cons:
Gun only worked for a minute right out of the box
Pain in the ass to work on
Hand guard wobble (not a big deal)


From what I've read on this gun I guess maybe mine was a lemon but don't take any chances if there is no warranty. By the way, I live in Canada so if you want one of these you don't have to worry about it making it across the border, you just have to worry about it breaking after a minute of firing.
by S. RILEY verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 27 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M16-A4 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The best gun I've ever used in battle. Great distance and accuracy. FPS Very High, mine was 470 fps out of box.

Pros:
Distance up to 200 feet
Accuracy up to 185 feet
FPS - 470 (with .20s)
FPS - 450 ( with .25s)


Cons:
So far owning this gun I have found no cons.
by J. KORTE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 28 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M16-A4 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
To start off, i love the gun, for the price it doesn't really break the wallet but it's a great beginner gun, shoots about 350 FPS out of the box for me and it doesn't blow through ammo TO fast. But you might want to pick up and extra mag, just in case.

Pros:
Metal construction
Shoots at a good FPS
Reliable
Just got shot by it last night and it hurt....so pro?


Cons:
You'll eventually want to get a rail system, trust me. There about 40-50 for a decent one.
Mag falls out sometimes, so hold the gun upwards and give the mag a nice love tap.
by K. NAVRATIL verified buyer Date Added: Friday 19 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M16-A4 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Got this rifle the other day, I was impressed. It's a little heavy but that isn't really a problem once you get used to it. The only problem I found was the magazine wobbles when it's in the gun/ And the sling is cheap, but overall a good gun. Mine is shooting 402 FPS with .20 BBS and fairly accurate. You can remove the carry hand but you don't have a lot of room for attachments.

Pros:
Metal Sturdy Realistic Accurate Removable carry handle

Cons:
Magazine wobbles Cheap sling Heavy
by J. KRUGER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 29 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M16-A4 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun yesturday and I was so excited! Then I opened the package, and it was packed well, but when pulled out the gun I realized the stock wasn't secured right because it was in two pieces that were hardley attached to the rifle! On to of that, I discovered that the handguard had the same problem as the stock! The sling that comes with the rifle is total crap, the sling doesn't have metal clips, so therefore, the sling breaks as soon as you use it. Aside from those three little problems, the gun shoots exactly how it should, and is extreemely accurate, mine shot 398 fps straight out of the box! These problems are an easy fix for a great gun at this price, I definitely recommend it for the price!

Pros:
95% Metal (Excluding the hand guard and the plastic around the barrel), extreemely accurate(150-200ft), and has upgrade potential!

Cons:
The three little problems are easy fixes so other than that no cons! (Except the fact that whoever checked it before shipping it from GI needs to be tought how to properly inspect a gun)
by D. VANDELAARE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M16-A4 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I like this rifle. There are others like it but this one is mine. lol
I really do like this rifle. Shoots about 400~ FPS and is fairly accurate for an airsoft rifle.
The metal scratches easy but i personally like this because it makes it my own unique rifle the more it gets dinged up.
The delta ring is not a real style one and the hand gaurd can spin about 60 degrees around the outer barrel. EASY FIX. plus im sure you can put a real steal delta ring on the gun but dont quote me on that. Stock wobble and motor grip wobble is an easy fix if you have any (mine was minimal)
Overall i would rather upgrade this gun than buy a more expensive gun later.
I would recommend this gun.


Pros:
Fairly accurate.
Great FPS (right where I want it)


Cons:
Flash hider is held on by adhesive. blah. btw its 14mm CCW
The carry handle is incredibly hard to put a mount on. Its a VERY tight fit.
The Hi Cap mag (Feeds great, I dont like hi caps though)
Some wobble and turning.
by C. MARTINI verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal M16-A4 Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is absolutely awesome. To start with, the build is solid, no wobble anywhere. The metal is a bit cheap but for the price you can expect that.That being said it is extremely solid. Now on to performance, mine was shooting 415 out of the box, about 440 with the 9.6 battery I put in it (the battery it comes with sucks). ROF out of the box isn't the greatest (fixed by swapping in a 9.6 battery). It is extremely accurate right out of the box, even more so now that I swapped in a tightbore barrel. I use it as a designated marksman weapon. My friends were impressed and a bit scared. The only gun that out performed mine when we played today was the $2000 gun owned by our military friend home on leave. For just about $200 with the upgrades this thing performed like it cost more than twice it. If you are looking for a good gun on a budget this is the one for you.

Pros:
High FPS
Solid Construction
Accurate
Super inexpensive

Cons:
Low(ish) ROF out of the box (fixed with a better battery)
Front handguard is kind of cheap feeling
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.379 s with 27 queries