0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft Innovations Propane Adapter Kit
[04534 / AIX-GG]
$14.95
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by C. DOMROES verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 18 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft Innovations Propane Adapter Kit
Product Information:
This is my first Propane adapter and it was a good package because it came with some Silicon lube. Its a nice plastic build but its plastic to if you put it in a mag a LOT of time like anyone els then the tip will get chewed up a little but not a lot, it comes with a tip extender or replacement if the original gets too chewed up. I even used the lube to lube up my new WE Sig P228, It also fits perfectly on a mini Coleman's propane tank (Get at walmart). LOL Remember to hold the gas on top pointing down! I was so excited when I got it so I could shoot my Sig that I forgot to hold it upside down and it only had enough gas to shoot 6-7 rounds!

Pros:
*Good Build, sturdy
*Fits mini Coleman propane tanks (Get at walmart)
*Comes with %100 Silicon Lube
*Comes with tip extension/replacement if original tip gets bent or chewed up at tip

Cons:
*The Tip can get chewed up a little if you dont put it in Exactly right.
by C. RINALDI verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 10 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft Innovations Propane Adapter Kit
Product Information:
This thing is amazing. I have used it for 6 months now and have only had one problem which was my fault. Airsoft Innovations has a great warranty on this. Just make sure to have the adapter screwed down all the way or it will break.

Pros:
Plastic (won't damage gas valve)
Durable
Works Great
Warranty
Comes with Silicon Oil

Cons:
IF it is not screwed on completely it can break
Nozzle wears down a bit
by R. DUNN Date Added: Thursday 18 July, 2013
For: Airsoft Innovations Propane Adapter Kit
Product Information:
I got about 6-7 months ago with constant use and i haven't found one problem. it is definitely better than other adapters because other adapters are metal and can easily strip the propane can. plus AI is a really good co. I would strongly recommend this over the other propane adapters. this also comes with a duster adapter

Pros:
plastic
doesn't strip the propane cans
comes with a large amount of silicone
comes with good instructions


Cons:
very slightly more expensive than other adapters but well worth it
by A. MAURO verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Airsoft Innovations Propane Adapter Kit
Product Information:
I've used these adapters since they came out. I worked at a local airsoft store, and this was the adapter we would swear by. We would use these for about 3-4 months each and replace them as they slowly wore down from continual use (keep in mind, we used these dozens of times a day and abused them). Would recommend.

Pros:
Plastic, durable, cheap, easy on/off.

Cons:
The tip tends to split on these since it's plastic, but it's not a huge issue.
by J. BENTLEY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 23 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Airsoft Innovations Propane Adapter Kit
Product Information:
Awesome adapter. Propane adaptor works flawlessly. One thing that was a nice suprise was that it comes with a duster gas adapter. This adapter functions as a replacement tip for the propane adapter, should it break. As well as an extender for those tricky gas guns that are hard to fill.

Pros:
Great construction
Spare tip serves many purposes
Cap to protect the tip from breaking

Cons:
No place for silicon oil built into the adapter (have to put it on the propane can lip)
by J. MCDONALD Date Added: Monday 04 February, 2013
For: Airsoft Innovations Propane Adapter Kit
Product Information:
This is a pretty good kit, it comes with enough silicone to last a lifetime, nozzle, cap, and an extra tip. It's easy to use, but comes with instructions just in case. The box it came in also packages it all nicely in my gear. However, I'm only giving this 3 stars because the plastic nozzle has worn down in the six or so months I've had it and I am skeptical on how well it mixes the silicone with the propane, and the plastic threading doesn't fit so well on the propane tank anymore, so I am buying a metal adapter to replace it.

Pros:
cheap
comes with everything you need
easy to use, saves a ton of money
comes with plenty of silicon oil

Cons:
The adapter will have to be replaced eventually, so if you're planning on using this for a long time I would recommend just getting a metal adapter with a silicone oil port
by N. FOSTER Date Added: Tuesday 14 December, 2010
For: Airsoft Innovations Propane Adapter Kit
Product Information:
This is defiantly the best propane adapter I have ever owned or used. The fact that that I broke it after the first month is irrelevant to the actual performance of the adapter. The kit came with a small leaky bottle of silicone oil, a protective red cap, the adapter, and an extension nozzle for those deep MEU magazines. Also there is a tank pressure tester on the side of the adapter. During the time that I had it, it filled up magazines efficiently, with none of that propane spew you get with some metal adapters (which is what I had previously). So yes, it did break, but then again it was my fault, and a metal one probably would have broken too. Overall a great product.

Pros:
- durable
- efficient
- Supports Canada (AI is based there)
- a lot of great features

Cons:
- none really unless you hate Canada
by R. POWELL Date Added: Sunday 17 October, 2010
For: Airsoft Innovations Propane Adapter Kit
Product Information:
Great product, airsoft innovations did a great job, everything tim says in his review is true, minus the fact that he forgets to mention all green gas is is propane w/ silicone, which is what you get with this product.

Pros:
very efficient
pays for itself quick

Cons:
tip breaks easily during transportation if the included protection tip isn't used
by G. MORROW verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft Innovations Propane Adapter Kit
Product Information:
GREAT PRODUCT DOES EVERYTHING I NEED IT TO DO! as far as it being plastic, if your not chewing on it it wont break, and it comes with a spare. great adapter for the price. if your a series airsofter like me, propane is the only way to go. it lasts longer and is cheaper. get it!

Pros:
everythign i need
spare nozzel
screws on nicely
put propane in my gbb's!

Cons:
none so far. great adapter
by C. ABBOTT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft Innovations Propane Adapter Kit
Product Information:
Once again, Tim is being overly dramatic about a product.
The AI propane adapter is awesome IMO, it has a solid probe to clear/waste and check valves, and comes with both ver 1 and ver2 stems. it also has a high vis red protective cap.

You also dont have to put silicone into the magazine, this will create an over oiling and just attract alot of dirt. just use one drop of silicone oil into the valve of the propane can every 8-10 fills.

it smells funny? man up Tim... and start saving some cash.

Pros:
comes with everything but the can of propane
you can get propate cans anywhere, walmart, grocery stores, gas stations,


Cons:
you might have to clean/oil the gun once or twice more than you would using green gas- but if you take good care of your weapons, your cleaning rotation shouldn't be changed.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.325 s with 30 queries