0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Long Barrel)
[04511 / M56AL]
$60.00 $54.60
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by D. PIORNACK Date Added: Monday 17 October, 2011
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Long Barrel)
Product Information:
I bought this for a decent cqb secondary weapon for a decent price and it held up its end of the deal. The shell and the gun held up after being dropped and abused, so its a sturdy gun. mine stopped working, but thats entirely my fault because a spring flew out from somewhere in the gun that i didnt know when i took the gun apart to tighten the barrel. (the barrel does come lose after a while) The trap door release was very hard to open and it hurt my thumbs after 3-4 times of opening it to switch shells, but all you have to do is take the trigger guard off and losen the screws. Overall, i would buy this gun again.

Pros:
-Decent FPS
-Three bbs per shot
-Nice wieght (not too heavy, not too light)
-Fun to shoot
-Sturdy design

Cons:
-Almost entirely made of plastic (internal and external)
-Difficult to get apart sometimes
-No capabilities of upgrading externally
-External plastic on the receiver crack easily
-the weight in the stock of the gun is noisy and i havent found a way to secure it unless you just take it out
by S. KENNEY Date Added: Sunday 08 August, 2010
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Long Barrel)
Product Information:
amazing gun

Pros:
shoots three shots

one bb shoots low 2 shoots mediam 3 shoots high

great accuracy

Cons:
first few pumps are hard
by A. CHIN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 23 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Long Barrel)
Product Information:
This is a good gun for beginners, misers and those who have very strong arms.
This gun has a few problems with it's feeding system, when you put a shell in it only fires 1 shot, same with the last shot. Only use precision ammunition or you'll get to spend 5 minutes and a fingernail or two. The sling which comes with it doesn't work for lefties and has a tendency to drop the gun, resulting in small cracks. Cocking this thing is a good workout.

Get extra shells

Pros:
Cheap
Multi shot
Scary

Cons:
Gets beat by any gun that fires faster or farther
Short range(50 ft)
Can't mount stuff
by G. STRICKLAND Date Added: Tuesday 13 July, 2010
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Long Barrel)
Product Information:
I bought a M3 and have nothing but good things to say about it. It handles well, as for it's length, SEALs use it for entry work, swat teams use it, so with some training you can use it quite well in CQB situations. As a secondary weapon ( to a M-4 or..) it is longer than you are tall in a kneeling position, and if you use a sling tied to your vest the barrel drags the ground. But for use in airsoft 3-Gun matches it is great, and the "same" shotgun I use for those matches, so it all the same feel so to speak. Great gun and for the price, who could beat that

Pros:
Good overall feel to it
good shot pattern
looks good


Cons:
All most all plastic
by R. ROBERTS Date Added: Thursday 26 November, 2009
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Long Barrel)
Product Information:
The gun is not a CQB gun, please stop saying it is.This is an enormously long gun meant for medium to lowish engament distances. Its a bit pointless that it is so long, because the purpose of a shotgun is not not miss when up close. Upclose doesn't work for this shotgun, however the smaller sizes are great.

Pros:
Fairly good stopping power
For intended use, the shotgun provides a good spread
Tough and burly design
Satisfying cocking mechanism
Realistic shells
Great capacity
Full stock
Sights (though most shotguns don't have front and rear sights... but this is airsoft so some liberties can be taken on small things like sights)

Cons:
Plastic
This model is far far to long for practical use
Plastic
3 barrels means the air is split up between the three which decreases overall velocity significantly. If I could, I would have bought the single shot instead for practicality.
3 barrels also means that you are going to get more wear and tear on the piston which could decrease the life of the gun
by T. GERRISH Date Added: Wednesday 11 November, 2009
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Long Barrel)
Product Information:
Extremely large, long gun. Its difficult to cock at first, and takes a bit of getting used to. The magazine holds thirty rounds, but because the gun shoots three rounds per shot, its the equivalent of 10 shots. I can envision this gun as a good side arm, and a good CQB weapon, but only with the full-stock version. The barrel is just too darn long for this to be either a CQB or a sidearm. Not a good gun for players under the age of 13 I'd guess because of its size. FPS Seems to be about 310 as promised by ASGI. Only metal on the gun is on the barrel, the slide, the trigger, and the sights.

Pros:
Good gun for CQB, and I'm going to assume that the full stock version is better for CQB though. . . Not performance wise but barrel length wise.
Decent FPS


Cons:
Low amount of metal
low mag capacity
HUGE gun
by K. EISENMENGER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Long Barrel)
Product Information:
I bought this gun almost a month ago and have had it out in several games since then and i must say i love this thing... this is probably one of the best cheap defense guns out there.. i say defense because it really sucks on offense because of the slow rate of fire (about as fast as you can pump). i find myself using this to sit and wait quietly and only shoot when i know i can hit them which is pretty easy most of the time due to the three bb's at once.. it is very accurate (for a shotgun) and can be quite intimidating because its almost the same size as a real one.

Pros:
light weight
affordable
can shoot in multiples of three (just keep half racking the gun) can expend the whole shell in one shot
sturdy
just all around cool

Cons:
the orange cap is not removable from the tip so i had to paint it
risk of jamming is a lot greater if you double pump it
the little door that pops down where the shell goes doesn't like to come down all the time because its slightly out of alignment and rubs against the side which is easily fixed by shaving a little of the side off and now works just great
by M. GREEN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Long Barrel)
Product Information:
I got this shotgun for CQB and fieldplay as an alternative, to my GBB. This gun is huge, 42" 3 and a half feet long. In the box it comes with the gun, one shell, a speed loader, some bb's ( which I threw away) an oversized cleaning rod/ unjamming rod and a sling. The gun is constructed of Abs plastic and some sort of rubber, material. This gun hold one shell at a time 30bb's in a shell, 10 shots, or what yo ucan do is double rack the gun and get 6 bb's at once! This gun has a tight spread until about 50ft when it starts to break up. I don't know the exact fps, but if I was to guess around 300, high 200's. Overall this gun is good fun to use, has some real intimidation factors, and works in real matches or as a backyard plinker.

Pros:
Nice spread for CQB
$45, can't go wrong
3 bb's at once, or six
soild abs structure
white painted sights
all around versatility
Remove able front sling mount, could possibly throw on a flashlight?
compatible with


Cons:
fps, could be better
the sling is a tie through, not clips at the end, could come undone
one shell included, which is done quicker than a someone's first time, would strongly recommend getting more,(compatable with UTG, TM and TSD shells.)
Long, would recommend the shorter version for CQB
three barrels suck to clean, plus its hard to figure out which hole is which.
by P. DURNELL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 07 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Long Barrel)
Product Information:
At the price, this gun is an excellent buy, especially for a beginning airsofter. I have no idea why this is $5 less than the version without a long barrel, but I can't complain. The long barrel is purely for aesthetic and does not actually improve accuracy (but does not detriment it either) because the 3 inner barrels for the BB's are the same length in both guns.

Anyways, I was so happy when I bought this gun. The barrel and the pole on which the front grip slides (sorry I don't know as much gun terminology as I should) are both metal, as are the internals (I believe). The rest is ABS plactic. Both grips and the butt, however, are a nice rubber.

The trap door on the bottom, because of how the spring on it works, will not want to open if the magazine well is empty and unless it is upside down or pointing up. However, if there is a shell in there, it should open at any time you activate the release.

The gun itself fires quite nicely and the cocking, after getting used to it a tiny bit, is very easy. The spread stays together pretty well. At the guns effective range, the spread will extend to about the size of a human target, which is perfect.

The range is the only thing that lacks for this gun. It is pretty great, but cannot be altered with the hop-up, as the hop-up in this gun is fixed. I'm sure that you could change the hop-up if you took apart the gun, but I would not recommend it. The range is still nice for this gun in the situations in which you will be using it, and it is easy to hip-fire. Also, the sights are white painted iron sights, which makes them extremely easy to see.

I had a great time with this gun today, and I am playing another game on Saturday. If you are entering large battles or competitions, I would recommend buying an AEG, but this could be a great gun for a beginner or anyone on a budget.

One occurence I have encountered is that you can move the cocking mechanism back and load BB's into the chambers, but not enough to cock it back. Then once you actually cock it, you load 3 more into the chambers. With this weird 'glitch', I have fired 6 BB's at once, which isn't a problem in the least, but more of an advantage, however I do not know if that effects range or anything like that. It did not appear to for me, but your first 3 BB's can come loose in the chambers (because the other 3 pushed them forward) and roll right out of your barrel if you hold the gun at a downward angle.

NOTE: To empty the chamber of BB's after removing a magazine, open the trap door for the magazine well (or shell chamber, whatever) and pull the cocking mechanism most of the way back, but not enough to cock the gun. About 4 BB's or so should fall out of the back of the barrels and out of the magazine well.

Should you buy this? That was a rhetorical question, and the answer to it is YES.

Pros:
Good for someone on a budget
The gun is durable
The sling is functional and good
Fires 3 BB's at a time
Safety is easy to reach and operate
Shells are easy to load and eject
Sights are accurate and painted
Speed loader works with shells perfectly
Rubberized grips

Cons:
The hop-up is fixed
It only comes with 1 shell (just buy some more and this will not be a problem)
by J. SUBOSITS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 06 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Long Barrel)
Product Information:
This gun is really sweet. The gun is full size and weighs a lot. it feels really sturdy also. the metal on the gun is great(barrels, and exterior barrel). the rubberized grips are comfortable. a nice touch is the painted sights, that allow quick and easy aiming, even in low light situations. The long barrel version's three barrels do not extend the full length of the exterior barrel, and are probably the same length of the other versions of this gun. accuraccy is good; sprays about 12-18 inches at 25-30 yards with .2gram bbs and will shoot a bout 40-50 yards without much arcing. make sure to buy extra shells because the gun only comes with one 30 round reusable shell( thats only 10shots). The bottom line is that the gun has huge intimidation factors, with equally huge performace and bang for your buck.

Pros:
powerful
good looking(very real)
gun comes with a sling and speedloader
painted sights
enough metal
heavy
pumping is a smooth action
tri-shot is a great thing to have!

Cons:
only comes with one shell
finding how to use hopup is really hard
lefty shooters may find that they hit the saftey button(right next to trigger) with trigger finger all the time.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.385 s with 27 queries