0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Task Force Black Full Metal MK5A4 Airsoft Gun
[04478 / JP37]
$225.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by E. TOLLINI verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 23 October, 2011
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Task Force Black Full Metal MK5A4 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is, without a doubt, worth the buy. The full-metal construction not only looks and feels nice, but is incredibly sturdy. The first game I played with this I ended up diving/falling onto asphalt face-first. I landed on the gun and rolled, and ended up with plenty of bleeding scrapes and scratches from it, but the only thing that happened to the gun was a scratch on the stock and the mag popped out. Its range and FPS are good enough for use in the field, but the accuracy isn't quite up to par for fighting at long range.

Pros:
Nice look, feel, and weight.
FPS is very good for an SMG-type gun (Mine clocked at 404 with .2's.)
Range is as good as my friends' AK's, M4's, and other field guns
Easy access to battery (Just pop off the butt plate on the stock)


Cons:
Nothing really serious-

Accuracy is a little sub-par if you intend to use it for field, but it's nothing precision BB's and a tight-bore can't fix.
The stock wobbles slightly.
The magazine wobbles and can pop free if the gun is jostled and shaken really hard (This may be a problem with the mags I use, but it also had this problem with the one that came with it. Easily remedied by using some electrical tape or holding the gun by the mag like a grip)
The screw that held the rear sight slid loose and it popped off mid-game (This wasn't really a problem for me, as I could still use the sights using the supports for it, and I rarely use them anyway, AND I'm going to mount a holographic sight onto it soon.)
FPS is a little high if you're going to use it for CQB, and the accuracy is a little low if you're going to use it for Field.
by C. ZENOBIA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 08 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Task Force Black Full Metal MK5A4 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The Echo 1 T.F.B. MK5A4 is probably the best gun I've used, and hands down the best one I've owned. I play on a team of about 10 kids, and my gun's competition ranges from JG M4's/M16's, a JG G36, a D-Boy MK17, an AUG, and my brothers Echo 1 Mod4 CQB. This gun stays right up there with those field weapons. I use .25g bbs, and this shoots around 330 with those. Thats the same as all the other weapons we use. This MK5, listed for CQB, actually has the power and range to contend in the field. All internals seem great, with an excellent stock hop-up system. Externally there are a few annoyances. The butt stock wobbles a bit, as well as the mag, and the plastic handguard doesn't feel very substantial. The rear sight also is kinda loose. And the battery is a pain to get in and out. The large battery would fit fine, but the fuse it comes with takes up a lot of space and isn't very maneuverable. Aside from those, it has great accuracy, range, power, and is a great gun that will give most "field" guns a run for their money. *Shadow Ops Airsoft*

Pros:
Accuracy (It was something like 100-110 feet)
Range (for an SMG?maybe 10-15 ft less than the M4/M16's
Power- 330 with .25s and 400 with .20s
Full size (just like the real one)
Pretty decent sighting (you have to learn it a bit at first)
Quick Detach Flash Hider

Cons:
Stock and mag wobble
Weak feeling handguard
loose rear sight (still works, just feels loose)
Little too hot for regulated CQB fields (just use heavier bbs)
Battery fuse (take it out and just get small to large or whatever adapters)
by E. LIGHT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Task Force Black Full Metal MK5A4 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is amazing! very study build, high quality materials and it's mean for an SMG, 400+ FPS? wow! It's full metal, with high grade plastic. It has the perfect weight and it looks great, the picture doesnt do it justice at all! very accurate and the iron sights are functional right out of the box! and a lot of people keep saying the rear site is plastic, well it sure seems like metal to me. the battery it comes with fits very snug in the stock, however i bought an 8.6v 1600mah mini battery and it fits very nicely. great for beginner's and veterans alike! I would completely recommend this gun to anyone who likes MP5s. If your on the fence about this gun, buy it! so worth it!

Pros:
Ergonomic
Full Metal with High grade plastic
400FPS
Selector Switch clicks into place very well
accurate for an SMG
Full metal flash hider and is a great touch to an already very sexy looking gun

Cons:
slight wobble in the grip, stock and magazine but VERY minor
hop up is different than anything I've ever seen but i havnt had any issues with it yet.
by J. ZARA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Task Force Black Full Metal MK5A4 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
got this gun a week ago. i decided to do a dry fire test and my gun failed the second shot. it sounded like a power drill. well i returned it and waiting for a replacemnet.

Pros:
i was amazed how real this gun look like. it was all metal expect for the sights and stock.
you could probably fit another extra battery in the back stock for backups. i will try that. and it just feels reall in my arms

also*** echo 1 tech/service people are really nice and they understand the situation.*** a++ for echo 1 workers.

Cons:
it broke on the second dry fire shot. the box that protects the gun was wrapped in paper and that could of caused the damage.
by A. PEREZ verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 04 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Task Force Black Full Metal MK5A4 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is the second gun I bought from Airsoft G.I., and I have to say that the customer service was remarkable with just a two day packaging period and a three day shipping period from Calafornia to Texas. The gun is my second Echo 1 rifle, and I have to say that it is very impressive. Full metal body w/ only the handguard, receiver, and stock being made out very high-grade ABS plastic. The gun has two orange tips, one on top of the other. SO if you want to remove the tip soak the flashhider in a bowl of nail polisher remover for a hour, and use the flat-end of a butterknife to remove the tip. Then spary-paint the tip with non-reflextive paint.

Pros:
Full Metal Body
900 rounds per minute firing rate
410 fps from out of the box
Two battery compartments.
One free 22.50 dollar high-cap mag

Cons:
none..... but I suggest mid-caps, because high-cap only holds two hundred rounds.
by C. CARDENAS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 17 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Task Force Black Full Metal MK5A4 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I had been out in the field for a few full day skirmishes using my buddy's SAR41 Offizier. I needed a gun with range, accuracy, and power, all in a compact package. After a long search, I finally decided on the E1 MK5A4 Task Force as my first gun. I got a full day of play in with it yesterday and I'm very pleased with the results.

I need a very rugged gun. I play hard and I don't want some toy that will snap in half the first time I dive into a ditch or prone crawl in the dirt and mud. I think this gun provides that sturdiness very well. After banging it into trees, rolling down a hill with it, and putting it through its paces, it is basically unfazed.

Its power and accuracy make for a very potent combination. I shot people 50 feet above me, through trees and brush, and at good distances. It never missed a beat and is very reliable.

There are a few things that keep me from giving it a 5 out of 5. For instance, if you want to use a 9.6v battery, it has to be a mini type, so you might as well get the retractable stock (MP5A5). The hop up is easy to adjust, but will gradually move back to the original position after firing briefly. You can fix this with a bit of tape, so it's not too big a deal. The motor seems a bit weak for the strong spring. While the ROF is decent, even with a 9.6v it seems lacking.

All in all, if you're looking for a reasonably priced, high quality MP5, you can't go wrong here. With a 9.6v and a motor upgrade, you're packing one h*ll of a punch.

Pros:
-Rugged metal construction
-Plastic pieces are very sturdy
-Accurate to around 100-120ft with 0.25g BBs
-Shoots very hard
-Battery compartment can hold a large 8.4v

Cons:
-Slight wiggles in various sections (grip and stock), nothing major
-Hop up resets itself after firing a bit
-Battery compartment can't hold a large 9.6v
-Lots of winding on an MK5 high-cap (go with midcaps)
-Could use a better ROF
by J. CHANG verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 10 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Task Force Black Full Metal MK5A4 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing I know i love MP5s but this is the best airsoft one yet! it is indeed A FULL METAL AEG!! except for hand guard, stock, and trigger handle. when i first got it i was amazed by the detail and design its awesome (but that's cause its and mp5 :)) i got it charged the battery and unloaded on a punching bag i have and it blew apart! well not really but there's a rip in it now. its heavy weight and tactical. i suggest all mp5 lovers and owners to upgrade NOW!!!!!!!

Pros:
400fps
almost full metal
accurate
its an MP5
realistic (it says "kal" instead of "cal")
clip doesn't mis feed
solid no wobble at all
adjustable sights

Cons:
none
by D. DUANGRAT Date Added: Sunday 08 March, 2009
For: Echo 1 Task Force Black Full Metal MK5A4 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my first gun and I love it! I was gonna go with the EC1 Vector Arms MP5 RAS, but after sampling both of them in person, the Task Force was a much better choice.

The quality is great. I even compared it to the CA Full Metal B&T MP5. Both are very comparable in quality. The EC1 Vector Arms was ok, quality not as good, and the hop up was outside by the charging handle which was kinda sketchy. The Task Force hop up is located in the ejection port. Of course it doesn't have the RAS but you won't miss it. No magazine wobble, and shoots great. The Vector Arms just feels cheap compared to this. If you're buying online and won't get a chance to sample the both of them, trust me, the Task Force is worth the extra $$.

It comes with one mag, one mini battery with large connector, charger, no BB's.

I would recommend getting an extra magazine, battery, and smart charger.....oh, and BB's!

Pros:
Quality & Detail
Power
Nice flashider, removable to reveal the treaded barrel.
Better choice over the EC1 Vector Arms MP5 RAS


Cons:
Mini battery
No BB's
The rear sight base is plastic but the turret/aperture is metal
by K. HOUTZ verified buyer Date Added: Monday 01 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Task Force Black Full Metal MK5A4 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok, to start; I JUST got the gun out of the box. I think that I was the first person who ordered it off this site because the accessories that i bought with it were the first things that came up under the "what other people got with it" box, unless someone bought the gun, and just the gun, I'm the first. Ok, to the MP5A4. The overall exterior look is **** AMAZING! I'm used to LPEG's such as Neonfire and CYMA, so this thing blew my mind. Here is what the metal content is on the outside. The upper reciever and the flash hider are metal. The included magazine is metal. The outer barrel is metal, along with the front site. Now bear with me because I have not opened it up and i have not shot it yet. The rear site appears to be plastic, at least the spinny part inside is. The foregrip and the stock are plastic (duh) but it is VERY good plastic. The lower reciever is also the very good plastic. Oh, the selector switch is metal btw. Those are the outer parts, so far I've found this thing is pretty heavy, compared to all my other plastic AEG's that is. The weapon is very sturdy when you shoulder her, my only complaint is that the foregrip is a bit wobbly, I'm not sure what thats about, but that is majorly minor. One thing that I LOVE about this gun is that when you rack the bolt, it moves the mock chamber back, this allows you to get at the hop-up. It makes a very satisfying SLAM of metal on metal when you slam the bolt down. Now, I bought this gun with UK Silicon Oil, 2x Bags of Airsoft Elite BB's, and 3x MAG 90 Rd. Mags. Now, the only thing that I can really review from those 3 are the MAG mags. I will say it now, I'm not sure what is up with them. You have to slam them to get them to lock in the magwell. Personally I do this anyways so it doesn't make a difference to me, but the thing that gets me is that when you pull down on the magazine... it falls out! I'm going to try some electrical tape to see if i can't get the fit in the magwell tighter, but idk what to do after that. The ECHO1 magazine that comes with the gun works perfectly, again, I haven't shot the gun yet so idk how well it feeds. I'll post another review later on once i have shot the gun and seen if I can't fix the problem with the MAG mags. Here are the Pros and Cons:

Pros:
Metal Reciever
Metal Outer Barrel
Metal Mag (The included one)
Metal Front Site
Metal Selector Switch
Metal Flash Hider
Metal Bolt
Very Good Plastic Foregrip
Very Good Plastic Stock
Very Good Plastic Lower Reciever
Hefty Weight (Could be a con for some so I'll relist it there)
Great Trades (Not realistic but the "strength and Honor" and the "Kal. 9mmx19" look great)
ECHO 1

Cons:
Rear Site Is Plastic
Battery Compartment is a Bit Small
MAG magazines... idk what is up with them
Hefty Weight (Again it can be a Pro)

I think that's about it. Sorry for the long review but I tried to cover what I like other people to cover.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.455 s with 27 queries