0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) CM041B High Grade Full Metal MK5A4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
[04461]
$186.96
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by V. MERRILL Date Added: Wednesday 28 November, 2012
For: (Discontinued) CM041B High Grade Full Metal MK5A4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I dont know why every one hate on cyma so much. they are not the most reliable dealer but they are pretty good. i purchased this gun over a kwa km4 ris. i am very very happy with this purchase. not one defect or flaw on the gun. it chronoed in at 410 before i broke in the spring. i put a 9.6v 1600 mah intellect battery. the gun has a pretty crisp trigger response and an extremely solid feel. the charging handle has a nice click to it and the reciever is nice thick metal. this gun can keep up to any more expensive gun on the market... even a kwa.


Pros:
solid
crisp trigger response
fits a big battery
nice flash hider
loud
mediocre ROF(like a real MP5)
nice even weight comfortable to use
nice ris rails

Cons:
needs a faster ROF
orange tip is hard to take off.
needs red dot or holo
by M. LUNDBLAD Date Added: Saturday 13 October, 2012
For: (Discontinued) CM041B High Grade Full Metal MK5A4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Received gun with a bad hop up bucking but thanks to air soft GI's bombtastic customer service I was able to return the gun and they repaired+shipped the gun back to me in record time! Would have rated this gun lower but Airsoft GI helped give it a good rep! I must have just been unlucky.

Pros:
Heavy (Con for some)
Large Battery Compartment (8.4V large is a tight fit)
Comes with a fore grip
Shoots pretty hard (395 Fps)


Cons:
Stock wobbles a little. Nothing that can't be fixed with a crafty duct tape job
Gun had a factory defect on arrival
Rear sight (Peep hole) occasionally comes loose, have to tighten it (Allen key helps)
by C. HEIN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 13 December, 2011
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) CM041B High Grade Full Metal MK5A4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is the second aeg I've owned and is by far the best. My first impression was how heavy it was. I weighed it at about 7.5 lbs with no magazine. The foregrip broke as soon as I tried putting it on, but I managed to fix it with a little superglue. Something I really like about this gun is that no tools are required to field strip it. Just pull out the pin at the front of the stock and under the magazine release, and you have access to the gearbox and inner barrel. I intend on upgrading the internals of this gun, so a big pro for me.
The first time a fired it, right away I noticed how loud it was. Everyone on my street can hear this thing shooting in my backyard. Secondly, I noticed it had a really low rof, maybe 6-7 rounds a second with the stock battery. Thirdly, at least for mine, when I shoot on full auto, the trigger sort of "jumps" with every shot. The effect of which is almost like recoil, which is pretty cool.

Pros:
solid gun, excellent quality.
good fps- ~390
accurate for an mp5.
plenty of rails
easy to field strip & upgrade
good range, ~130 feet
that weird trigger "recoil" thing
massive battery compartment (I was able to fit 2 mini batteries in the stock)

Cons:
slight stock wobble (only something someone as nit-picky as me would notice)
pitiful rof
heavy (though you stop noticing it in the heat of a firefight)
loud (could be either pro or con)

Overall these cons are very minimal and I don't see why everyone hates on CYMA. In the right hands, this thing could easily stand up to a $500 Tokyo Marui. Hell, my $115 JG stood up to more expensive guns just fine. After all, it is the player that wins, not the gun.
by G. HENTSCHEL verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) CM041B High Grade Full Metal MK5A4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
OK, I just ordered this gun a few days ago and i just got it today. Over all i think this gun is pretty decent for the price, i havent had a chance to mess around with it much but ive shot it a little and all i can say is this thing is a BEAST! I charged the battery for about 15-30min and i tested that on a full pop can and this gun just shredded it. All in all i think this is a nice gun for the price and its a nice gun over all and fast shipping! Definately recomend it! 4/5 stars

Pros:
HIGH FPS
Sturdy Stock
Looks HAWT
Most of the gun is Metal
Removable end piece
Pretty good accuracy
Mine chronod at about 420fps out of the box

Cons:
LOUD (may be pro for some)
When I got it the RIS was completely loose and I had to tighten it.
The allen wrench it comes with didnt fit (cld of been just mine)
Its pretty heavy (mostly from the metal pieces tho so this cld be a pro)
The cover that goes over where u load the BB's into the mag is loose and hangs open (not far enough to lose bb's though)
by M. HARTMAN Date Added: Monday 14 June, 2010
For: (Discontinued) CM041B High Grade Full Metal MK5A4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is the best gun i have ever bought. it shots about 5-6 bbs a sec. it shots about 400-410 fps and has never gotten jamed yet. this the most accurate gun i aimed at a peice of grass in my yard and it cut it right in half. the only defect is that the battery moves around when you run. anyway i totally recommand this GUN



Pros:
durable
full metal
ROF
silenter
battery
charger
gun
magazine
vertical grip
good weight


Cons:
batter moves around when you run
by E. DOWNEY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 14 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) CM041B High Grade Full Metal MK5A4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok just look at the pros and cons:



Pros:
Full metal.
Good FPS.
Nice vertical grip addition.
Good mag.
Smooth selector switch.
Nice weight.

Cons:
NOT accurate.
Front heavy.
Cops hate it.
by M. KRAMER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 06 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) CM041B High Grade Full Metal MK5A4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun, nice feel, AWESOME fps, and a TERRIBLE BATTERY! I recommend buying another battery with this. The shipping was screwed up so i didn't get it until 18 days later. I only got around 200 rounds off before the battery broke, but when it did it was punching hole through my siding in my house! This is a must buy with a battery!

Pros:
Good gun
Great fps
Great feel
Buyi t!

Cons:
BATTERY!!!!!!! ......( Remember 8.4 mini............something)
by J. DEHARPPORT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) CM041B High Grade Full Metal MK5A4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is a great gun. it is suprisingly accurate, shoots hard, and is cheap for what you get. I've played with this gun for about 10 days worth of airsoft, shot about 10000 shots through it and am satisfied.

Pros:
quality plastic and metal
accurate for a mp5 about 100ft accuracy
easially removable flash hider
cheap
consistent
looks sexy

Cons:
loud
mp5 mags dont hold alot of ammo
rof is okay, not great probably 700 bpm
no rails for mounting
not enough range for open fighting, but its a smg so im not taking off any stars for that

Overall a 4 1/2 rounded up to a 5 i would buy it again, but if you are looking for a longer range gun i would recommend an ak 47 74 or a scar
by E. CHAVEZ verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) CM041B High Grade Full Metal MK5A4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First off, I recieved my package pretty fast. It took about 3 days to arrive at my house, considering I ordered on Friday and Monday was labor day weekend. I also live about 8-9 hours away from Airsoft GI's HQ. The gun istelf was very pleasing, it felt very heavy which is usually a good thing on realism. The front was a lot more heavy than the read. One thing that annoys me a little bit is that the stock has some space so the battery makes noise and rattles around when your moving around. Besides the gun I ordered a Silencer, Red Dot Sight, and Rail Mount. I attached the Rail Mount and RDS in about 20 minutes but I am not sure how to remove the flash hider on this gun so if anyone has an idea message me on the forums, Assassin_M16. Also, if you'd like to know the parts you can also send me a message on the forums. All in all the accuracy and rate of fire with the gun is pretty good. I am pretty pleased with it. Thanks Airsoft GI :).

Pros:
- Full Metal
- Good ROF (Rate of Fire)
- Great Feel, Realistic
- Small and Compact
- 400+ FPS
- Not Too Heavy, Front is Heavier than Rear by a Longshot

Cons:
- Rear Stock has Rattle with Battery while it's In and Out
- Rail System is a bit loose, can easily be tightened with allen wrench
- Included Vertical Grip isn't of best quality, but still works fine
by J. PENTER Date Added: Tuesday 25 August, 2009
For: (Discontinued) CM041B High Grade Full Metal MK5A4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Good solid gun. No wobble, mags and extra mags fit tight. Battery...is a bit hard to figure out at first and I am not too happy with it's placement or its snug fit against the barrel. Mine came signed at 309 fps which is not bad at all.

Pros:
Fast
Very nice look to the gun
Solid in all ways
Fast rate of fire even with stock battery
Getting to the battery is almost too easy

Cons:
Battery is easy to get to but putting it back in can be mind rending
As I figured, there was a bit of pressure on my barrel when I got the battery in and accuracy was impacted. Had to move it.
Front heavy by a good amount.
The heaviest MP5 style gun I have ever used
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.481 s with 27 queries