0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun (Tan)
[04392 / BI-SCO1T]
$184.30
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by S. HEATH Date Added: Thursday 22 July, 2010
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
Great gun thats for sure. shoots real far for $190. This gun is easily as good as the $300 scars. Also having 2 different outer barrels ables you to change the look and length of the gun. great for CQB and field, that is if your CQB field allows 400fps. Not to heavy either which is a bonus considering all the high quality plastic and metal. Great gun, if your looking for a Mk16 GET THIS!!!

Pros:
shoots far
accurate
shoots fast
sturdy construction
completely ambidextrous
iron sights are able to fold down so they don't disrupt scopes and other sights

Cons:
sights are a little high off the barrel so if that bothers u get a holographic or red dot sight, i did.
rear sight isn't exactly cool looking and its a little hard to look through, but it doesn't bother me much
by J. CRONIN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 10 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
This gun is just amazing. i got it a week ago and it is just perfect accurate and powerful. the only advice i have is to tape up the wire in the folding stock and be gentle when folding it and also to tighten the hex screws every couple of games because if out of the box it is wobbly all u need to do is tighten the hex screws. overall great gun

Pros:
heavy
realistic
powerful
great stock mag
good colors
great stock construction
more than sturdy
a great deal just as high quality as a classic army scar
get one!

Cons:
need to be careful with the stock wire
tighten screws out of the box and after every few rough uses
by T. KEIDELING verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
im getting this gun in about 2 days and my cousin has it and its amazing, to me i dont have anything wrong with the features and i like avery thing about it, to sum it all up its a good gun for the price.
worth buying.

Pros:
everything

Cons:
none
by J. SPAVENTA verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 20 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
I got this because I knew I was going to upgrade the crap out of it, so why go with something like a VFC when I'm just going to scrap the stock internals anyway. But I'm doing this review before I upgrade it so I am not biased. I think this is a great buy for players that are like 1-3 guns into airsoft, after buying the Walmart pistol, then the $100 dollar Dick's sporting goods gun, and then this. HINT: USE .25 BB's!!!!! This makes it way more accurate. At 100 feet, I got a 1 foot spread with .2's. With .25's I got a 2 inch spread. Huge help and not that more expensive. Looks AWESOME, I have no idea why other people think it has bad color. The only remotely ugly color is the pistol grip, but it's still not that bad. The fire selector is iffy, I mean it works just fine, but I'm picky and it just doesn't sound right, minor flaw. Also the iron-sights are bad, pay $30 more and get an NC Star red dot, it also makes it look cooler. ROF is ok, but I suggest a 9.6v but BEWARE, it does require some modding. The sound and feel of the shooting is kinda raspy but great for beginners. Mag is pretty good, look the metal upper receiver, but the lower receiver is a bit weird. Now other players are gonna hate me for saying this, but I think it may be polymer and I just don't like the feel, but you get used to it. The stock is annoying, it won't lock in right sometimes, so if your running it'll swing out, and also the huge wire with the plastic coating is easy to rip is another MINOR flaw, but this is an amazing beginner gun. In other words, if you can't spend $300-$400 dollars on a gun, want something that's not an generic M4 or AK, this is an amazing buy. But then again everything on GI is an amazing buy!

Pros:
Upper Receiver
Accuracy
FPS (but it does wear down the internals)
Range
Barrel Extension
Look
Weight
IT'S AN MK16!!! (SCAR)


Cons:
Fire Selector
Iron-Sights
Stock
Flashhider is hard to get off
Front Heavy (barely)
The bolt release button stares at you and says "If only I worked.....If only you had bought the VFC with a functioning bolt catch"
AGAIN ALL THESE FLAWS ARE VERY MINOR AND ARE ONLY BECAUSE I AM VERY PICKY. IF YOU DON'T CARE ABOUT LOOKS OR REALISM, THIS IS YOUR GUN!
by N. NG verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 21 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
ahh so cool i love the color it is the exact wheight of the real gun the stock has four positions the cheek risor has 3 and the barrel extension makes the gun look so pimp this is my first gun thanks airsoft gi i aalso got the free pforce bbs sweet the fps owns like 390+ consistantly. my only complaint is the weird colors i like them but they are not like the real gun

Pros:
everything is metal or at least mid quality plastic
destroys cans
foldable stock
adjustable sights
metal mag (300 rounds)
barrel extension
comfortable grip and stock
very accurate
sweet rails i got a 1x25 red dot for it buy it too if you buy this gun

Cons:
none
well actually the only con is the price, it is far too low for what you get
by P. CHENG Date Added: Saturday 14 November, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
First off i got this gun at G.I's Boneyard sale and i dont know if i was lucky or what(maybe not cause i waited like 3 hours for them to bring it out) but i got the gun, everything but the vertical grip and a rear sight which didnt really bother me since it was only 80 dollars and it was a bone yard gun. After buying it i was really satisfied with it because 2 hours later i used it with 2 half charged bone yard batteries which also worked fine and it was shooting fine. Only problem for me is that it doesnt exactly shoot straight maybe cause i didnt zero it right and everyone was telling me the hop was still going a bit but i couldnt see it and i do blame the carrying handle i used instead of a rear sight but it might be a hop up issue on mine. all in all great buy for me and if your lucky u can maybe scrap one later on in the bone yard also. For those that have the barrel jam sometimes its just a matter of shooting on full auto to clear it like the Army R85. And for those that want to know how to install a 9.6v battery u open the stock to the CQB position and theres a hex screw on the lower half of the stock take that off, pull out the stock ,and bam u have a 9.6v battery in there.

Pros:
80$ for me :) cause G.I scrapped it for a rear sight probably
My gun is some f*ed up experiment with an m4 carrying handle but that makes it unique
decent weight
Fps 410 (thats what the G.I said)
ROF no idea but enough for me
convertible barrel makes it look more Dmr ish?


Cons:
Some mags don't work but i don't give a care cause the mags i use do
I cant figure out the bolt catch but thats fine not like i really need it
my butt plate fell off but thats an easy replacement
by M. SWEET Date Added: Sunday 20 September, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
Hey again this is my second rivew of this gun. First off i would like to say that this gun is still going strong. Well iv been in many battles with this and iv one almost every battle with it.

Pros:
-Full metal
-Comes with high cap
-ambidextrios
-cheek risor
-Very upgradeable
-Cool box
-Sturdy
-Cool looking
-Fairly good hop up
-Affordable
-Plenty of rail space
-Ability to put longer side rails on
-Foldable stock
-Good batery

Cons:
-Plastic flash hider
-Iron sights are almost usless
-Rubber butt pad easy to loose
by C. WOLLMANN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
I got this gun about a month ago and the day I got the clip jamed in the reciver and the entire gun had to be taken apart to fix the problem. so if you get this gun BE CAREFUL. Allso two screws holding the stock in place tend to come loose offen so keep a allen wrench on you while playing to fix this problem. Aside from those two issues a solid gun at a little below 400 fps and stays acurate for about 140 feet but then goes wide. The rate of fire is solid although with a better battery is higher. The hop up is weak and I would advise getting a new one at once. the sights are good but the rear sight can get on some peoples nerves I would recommend getting a red dot sight of some sorts. it has a good feel with a nice weight. A good gun for your moneys worth and although it hass some small issues if you replace just a few parts it handles like a dream.

Pros:
good fps
high rate of fire
nice feel
both hop up issues and accuracy issues go away with the replacment of some parts


Cons:
issues with screws
hop up
low accuracy
bb jam locking mechanism
annoing rear sight
by G. BOSIEN Date Added: Sunday 14 June, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
i have owned this gun for about a year and it is still running good.the color of the upper riecever isnt exactly tan it is more of and green gold color wich is a plus if u play in the woods.this gun was 402 fps out of the box and it was pretty accurate i could hit a piece of paper from 100ft away with a good grouping area.

Pros:
heavy
accurate
barrel exstension
foldable stock
metal upper reciever
good rof
high fps(could be a con )

Cons:
high fps(could be a pro depending on were u play)
colors arent the same on the gun
the srews are lose on the gun
cant fold stock sometimes bcc wires are short

overall this is a really good gun and if your lookin for a scar clone this is a really good gun
by D. HAYMIER Date Added: Sunday 07 June, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
I dont think this gun is all about FPS it shoots about 360-400, out of all my guns it is the most accurate. It comes with a cheap charger( like all guns) a foregrip and a barrel extension, the fashhider is cheap and will last you a few days. one of my rails has a bolt that keeps on falling out, i dont know if all of them are like that or not. It is good for right and left handed shooter(like myself).
My sights arent the best (due to my suckish eyesight), But overall its a good gun

Pros:
Cool
good for right and left handed shooters
high fps
accurate
Customizeable( with out spending money)


Cons:
Cheap Flashhider( $20 for a new one)
Broken bolt
BAd sights (may be okay for other people)
Cheap charger
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.432 s with 27 queries