0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WELL R2 Skorpion Airsoft Gun
[C208704391]
$89.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. GIORDANELLA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 17 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: WELL R2 Skorpion Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great cqb gun my friends that have it had some problems like it just falling apart. me my hop up broke so its on all the way at all times other than that the battery is very long lasting and the peace that holds it in you are going to lose it un less you wrap it with tape

Pros:
great cqb gun (15-18) rof
great trigger response
cool look

Cons:
you will lose the battery cover good thing the battery is really wedged in the grip so that will not fall out
heavy for a side arm
by D. CURRY Date Added: Thursday 25 February, 2010
For: WELL R2 Skorpion Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
does anyone know if this gun will fit in a standard holster

Thanks

Pros:


Cons:
by R. SCOVILLE Date Added: Tuesday 18 August, 2009
For: WELL R2 Skorpion Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is good, but not the best. It's very solid, hard-hitting, and accurate, but I've had some problems with it.

For starters, there's a miniscule screw in the bottom that you have to remove to field strip the gun. This screw can easily fall out if you don't screw it in extremely tightly, or don't have the grooves alligned just right. The screw fell out on mine and I lost it, but it was probably my own fault.

There is a large screw/pin that connects the stock to the hinge on the back of the gun. This does not screw in very well at all on mine, so I had to put a small piece of scotch tape on the end to keep it from falling out.

As stated by other people, the mags need work. One of my drum magazines have feeding problems, and only feed every other shot, even after lubing everything.

Overall, it is possibly the nicest clone AEP available. The problems on mine are probably just manufacture's defects.

Pros:
Accurate
Metal lower reciever, magazines, wire stock, bolt, and trigger.
Very comfortable to hold, ambidextrous pistol grip.
Mock bolt is fun to play with.
Accurate at short ranges.
High fps for an AEP (250-270)
RIS rail is detatchable
adjustable sights
wobbley stock(This is both a pro and a con, because it makes it comfortable to use.)
Small orange flash hider
ABS plastic appears to be of good quality.
High rate of fire
loud
Extra magazines available

Cons:
Some parts can become loose after a while
Wobbley stock
Wobbley trigger guard
Not full metal
Too heavy to use as a pistol
Too big for most holsters
No sling mounts
by K. ANDERSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 05 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: WELL R2 Skorpion Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ok i bought one of these a while ago and put a review on here. i love it so much i just got my 2nd one today! this thing is amazing the only problom both mine have is the standerd mag is useless and needs to be pushed on to get it to fire but i does not bother me because i hold like that any way. also the standerd mags seem to only hold like 12 rds when your in full auto (just because the rof is so amazingly fast) also at my local cqb feld every one wants me on there team
all in all is the best aep on the market for the
one last thing, when i was recerching this gun i could not find what kind of gearbox it had any where (plastic or metal) it is metal!!!! nice!!!!!

Pros:
small
great side arm or main in cqb
great look!
full metal gearbox
trigger response in semi is the best out of all my guns
battery life is good
comes with a drum mag!

Cons:
standered mag is pritty bad
by D. NOWAK-LAIRD verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 04 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: WELL R2 Skorpion Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very heavy solid gun, it has a good weight to it. Too heavy to use as a pistol though, it may break a holster on a standard vest. Shoots 210-240 fps and is effective to about 50ft and could stretch to 75ft.
Was enjoying it until in the middle of a game the battery bay door popped off and the battery came out, all while in the holster - so watch out for that. The battery is very unusual so its hard to find replacements it seems.
Also the mag they give you is not very good quality - it is metal but the spring constantly jams and can pop out. Once it even got stuck in the hop up unit.

Basically decent for price and is taken down by some bad design decisions.

Pros:
Metal
good weight
feels solid
good for $90

Cons:
Weak battery bay door can ruin all the fun
obscure battery and charging system
stock mag spring is bad design
by A. ROEPKE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 24 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: WELL R2 Skorpion Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this gun and I am very impressed. First off, when I first picked it up I was very impressed in how solid the gun feels. Everything seems very secure and there is a nice weight to the gun. I charged the battery and ran through about 6 mid caps through it and filled the high cap twice. The gun is much smaller than I expected which is good especially since I plan on using this as a side arm. I ordered an extra mid cap mag and both work and feed great. The barrel has an orange tip which is glued on and isn't threaded so to add a suppressor or flash hider would be difficult. You would need a 14mm - to 14mm - adapter and a 45mm (min) barrel extension if you wanted to be able to keep the stock closed at the same time. The fps is impressive for its size. I'm very impressed with this gun.

Pros:
Small
Solid
Tactical

Cons:
Stock wiggles a little when open
Trigger gaurd has a little wiggle, however the rest of the gun is rock solid.
by C. CAMPBELL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 15 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: WELL R2 Skorpion Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok first off I got this gun three days ago for my birthday. This is a realy awesome gun but it has , or mine has, a couple problems, but on a whole a gret gun.

Pros:
-Lots of metal
-The stock is very sturdey
-the mid cap mag is also metal
-comes with a $50 drum mag for free
-rail mount
-It would mess every thing up, but you could put a barrel extension on it.
-easy to reack gear box
-also easy to get the battery in and out


Cons:
-the first thing wrong with mine was the hop up. Even when it was all the way off the BB's were just flying up, so I had to all but rip it apart and fille down one littel pice of plastic. The hop up works fine now, but that was a pain to fix.
-the mid cap mag it came with is crap and wont feed at all, but the drum mag is AWESOME!!
-Some times the triger sticks on semi, but if I just go to safe then back it's fine.


Thats it, nothing HUGE or any thing. Just some littel things. Over all a great gun for CQB or a back up, BUY THIS GUN!!!!
by J. VENTRE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 09 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: WELL R2 Skorpion Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great Gun!!!
Hits hard and has great range for an aep. Accuracy doesn't dissapoint also once hop up is fully adjusted. The best AEP out there. I snipe and its a great weapon to use as a sidearm, use while reloading, and fun for backyard. Not to mention CQB. ITS GREAT BUY IT!

Pros:
Two Mags drum and standard
More Metal than plastic
Very comfortable
Stock is metal and not flimsy
Easy Battery Instalation
Can put a foregrip on (why not)
Hop-Up easy to use
Drum mag holds about 290-300
ITS A SKORPION!

Cons:
Drum Mag is plastic (oh well)
Trigger Guard wobbles a bit
by L. BARKER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 26 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: WELL R2 Skorpion Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awesome. it is great for a backup for a sniper or a primary in cqb(if you use the drum mag). It could even be ue=sed as a primary for beginners. I am using mine as a primary because my gun broke. This gun has awesome fps for an aep and good rof. Did I mention it looks sweet?!?!?

Pros:
Good fps for an aep 250
good rof for an aep
looks sweet
price
comes with a drum mag
lots of metal

Cons:
flimsy selector switch(mine broke so that even if you have it on semi it shoots full) but no big deal
eats ammo with the drum mag
by K. ANDERSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 21 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: WELL R2 Skorpion Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i bought this gun thinking i was gitting a good backyard battle gun...... nope i got a great gun for just about everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! very strong and can hit people a long ways away. all so perfect for CQB, i use it as a side arm in skirmishes, works grate for anything!. buy it! buy it!



Pros:
high fps for size
accurite
metel parts
nice flip up stock
battery holds alot of power for its size

Cons:
only bad thing is the trigger guard is a little wobbly but who cares
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.426 s with 27 queries