0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE 15rd MEU GBB Pistol Magazine (Silver)
[04383 / GBB-412S-MAG]
$23.28 $19.50
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by B. HEMPE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 08 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE 15rd MEU GBB Pistol Magazine (Silver)
Product Information:
This magazine is decent. That is about it. It doesn't hold a lot of gas for the WE MEU, which has a very in-efficient gas system installed. It holds 15 rounds, but I like to think that I could have ended up with 7 like the real 1911 :D; so that is a plus in my book (and you don't buy a single-stack 1911 for magazine capacity).

A lot of people have complained about the length of the nozzle needed to fill these magazines. I simply filed my base plates down with a metal file, and now all green-gas cans fill without leaks.

Pros:
Metal
Nice Finish
15 rounds (could've been 7 though :D)
Decent gas seals

Cons:
Only 15 rounds
Doesn't hold enough gas to keep up with the WE MEU gas system
Plastic follower
by B. STEPHENSON Date Added: Monday 17 May, 2010
For: WE 15rd MEU GBB Pistol Magazine (Silver)
Product Information:
This mag is a very solid mag. However it must be treated with care just like any gas mag. The issue with the bb follower is annoying. This issue can be dodged by simple not releasing the bb follower quickly when during loading. That will break the follower every time. If you decide to cut a coil or two off of the spring the follower will not have to force required to activate the slide lock after your last shot. If you don't want to replace the followers then take care when loading. Like I said the mag is solid the gun it goes to has an issue with how efficient it uses the gas.

Pros:
Solid and won't leak.
Easy to service and lube the seals on occasion.
Fits well in the gun and easy to load.

Cons:
The bb follower should be made out a stronger material. I suggest aluminum.
The We Tech 1911 isn't a gas efficient gun.
by W. BARTLETT Date Added: Wednesday 23 December, 2009
For: WE 15rd MEU GBB Pistol Magazine (Silver)
Product Information:
These mags are alright. But before you do anything, remove the top part using the single pin, take the spring out, and cut about 2-3 coils off. This will make the spring so that it isn't as powerful, and thus won't break the BB follower. The mags only hold about 15-20 shots, so just fill it every time you reload the bbs, and make sure to cut down the spring a little bit. Also, this will help with the bottom part, and it won't become quite as wobbly.

Pros:
Metal

Cons:
Spring too powerful
Doesn't last for much more than one magazine of BBs.
by J. DICKEY Date Added: Tuesday 25 August, 2009
For: WE 15rd MEU GBB Pistol Magazine (Silver)
Product Information:
This magazine came with my WE 1911 Tactical MEU-SOC. It is reliable to a point, but there is a problem which is not yet mentioned. I think I wrote it in the review for the MEU-SOC I have. The mag holds enough green gas for 17 shots. It is only capable of 15. Seeing the reviews below, I want to tell you, hold both vertical, and you need to hold the fill-up process for 10-15 seconds, to optomise the Gas Load. This mag holds all 15 before the actual issue happened. The flange that helps lock the slide back on last shot, is plastic. it is part of the follower. WE needs to make it all metal if it is to operate from the side effectively. Now, I made a solution for this, by remanufacturing the flange, and a coupler to wrap around the bottom of the follower. It works, but manufacturing the replacement part, is very demanding, and delicate. This process also reduces you ammo loads by 1 or 2 rounds, which shouldn't matter.

By the way SOCOM Gear, is a Modified WE. One of my former crewmates has one, and we inspected both of them. Mags are also common as someone here has said already.

Pros:
Common with SOCOM Gear and WE guns, as with all other parts.
No Leaks, mag jamming.
Single Stack, meaning, fits in any pistol mag pouch.(Also have Double Stack 1911, so I do know)
I can remanufactur a broken slide lock flange, which is the weak point of the mag.


Cons:
Forward operating Magazine may be more reliable
if continued manufacture of current design, Follower assembly needs to be metal.

Note, to Airsoft GI
if you can contact WE, and notify them of the problem, I think the reviews will get better for the mags. Email me if you want the instructions on the fix I found for this, for people who have this product.
by N. SAVAGE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 16 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: WE 15rd MEU GBB Pistol Magazine (Silver)
Product Information:
this magazine is not that bad even though there is the slider problem. the problem with that is that it has to strong of a spring so if or when the spring is accidently let loose the slider will break from the force of the spring. to fix it i got a spring from a cheap gun i had and didnt use and put that in the mag.the mag holds 16 rounds, does its job for my socom gear meu (if any one else knows about as mag that will work for s.g. meu please tell me). holds 20 shots of propane usually, last 2 or 3 shots dont rack the slide

Pros:
metal
tough


Cons:
slider breaks
low amount of bbs
low amount of gas but it is a small mag
by L. RINK Date Added: Saturday 13 June, 2009
For: WE 15rd MEU GBB Pistol Magazine (Silver)
Product Information:
I do not like this mag for various reasons. For one, the gas port is very deep, so you need an adapter to fill it with green gas. Second, the mag is a pain to load. It has a groove where the spring is supposed to stay down, but it doesn't work, making the stopper spring up, which breaks it. Lastly, this mag enters my MEU 1911 in a rough and very resistant way. I don't recommend this magazine to anyone. I recommend the WE Tech instead because you don't need a green gas adapter.

Pros:
-Can't think of any

Cons:
-Spring breaks when let go
-Gas port is very deep
Pain to load
-Only 15 rounds
by D. NG Date Added: Friday 17 April, 2009
For: WE 15rd MEU GBB Pistol Magazine (Silver)
Product Information:
My first mag, it came with my Socom Gear M1911 MEU SOC. Not happy with it at all. On my 2nd day, the slider for the BBs broke. It is still usable (some what), but takes more than 5 minutes to pull the entire spring back now, having to use a straw and a flat head screw driver to yank the spring to the position to load BBs. Putting in propane is fine, i guess, as I have nothing to compare it to.

Pros:
Good feel
Good look (brushed stainless steel)
Excellent when it works
Nice and Heavy

Cons:
Cheap slider
Base wobbles quite a bit (seems to be a recurring problem in the reviews as well)
Not the easiest to reload
by K. CARNAHAN Date Added: Saturday 28 March, 2009
For: WE 15rd MEU GBB Pistol Magazine (Silver)
Product Information:
It was a good mag. Gas was easy to put in the mag. Held the rounds fine. The only reason I am giving it two stars was because the stupid slider on the side breaks so easy that if you mess up once the whole mag is done and they dont make a replacement part for it! I went through 3 of these mags all breaking the exact same spot and way...

Pros:
-Good Mag
-Metal Parts
-Easy filling
-Fits excellent!

Cons:
-SLIDER BREAKS MAKING THE MAG UNUSABLE!
by D. PROUTY Date Added: Thursday 05 March, 2009
For: WE 15rd MEU GBB Pistol Magazine (Silver)
Product Information:
not my favorite mag. i got a spare one of theese with my 1911 m.e.u. and it doesnt fully charge- might be my fault for not using oil with propane but i still am not very fond of it. my other problem is the sliding bb bumper thing has broken twice and i cant get another so it's useless now. bad price but for my other mag working pretty good i give it a 3 out of 5 stars because i probably got a dud : (

Pros:
-extremely sturdy metal parts
-never jammed
-fits perfect

Cons:
-cheap bb bumper slide thing
-bottom of mag wobbles a bit
-pain in the rear to charge (might just be me tho)
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.779 s with 27 queries