0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Retractable Stock)
[D012304284 / M56C]
$60.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by K. THOMAS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Retractable Stock)
Product Information:
the double eagles tri shot shotgun is a good tri shot with a good fps, the only problem i found about this gun is that the stock is really loose for a right handed shooter. The stock will move about 90 degrees if your pushing hard on it, which is not that big of a deal, but can get really annoying in a firefight. the stock has issues coming out of the closest position to the gun and requires a little bit of force. over all this is a great gun, but I would get this same gun but with a full stock.

Pros:
good fps for cqb
accurate to about 85 feet
good spread with three bbs
light
good rubberized grip and pump

Cons:
for right handed shooters the stock is loose and will move about 90 degrees to one side which is sometimes annoying.
the stock when in shortest position is hard to get out of that position.
by T. SCHLEBACH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 17 April, 2012
verified buyer
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Retractable Stock)
Product Information:
Ok look, this gun is worth it. Don't look at it and say "Aww its a spring, its a pansy gun" or "man, its $60 and i don't want to spend $60 on a springer" Stop that talk right here and now. This gun is my first shotgun. The first time i used it was in my second milsim game not 3 days ago. At first i ran mostly with my aeg, but got tired of lugging it around so i switched to only Shotgun. first 10 minutes of pulling it out, i got 6 LONG RANGE kills with it. after the day was over i had 30+ kills LONG RANGE alone with this shotgun. Thats not including the ones i got in buildings. The only bad this is the grip. I wore it out so much its starting to fall off a little. nothin a little black duct tape can't fix haha

Pros:
Multishot
Its VERY accurate even at long range (Just adjust to range and stuff. it may be able to shoot far but keep in mind it still is a spring.)
You can practically snipe with this thing. (Imagine 870 with buckshot on BF3 before the patch. yeah, it can hit someone pretty far)


Cons:
It is relativity hard to pump but its not hard when you pull from the front of the pump or do a pull and pump motion.
the grip is falling off. Again, Duct Tape = Man's best tool. and don't let this part make you want to avoid it. Its worth the grip falling off just have black duct tape and you'll be fine
by M. BAUTZMANN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 08 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Retractable Stock)
Product Information:
I must say this gun is amazing. Right out of the box the look along grabs you. We put it threw extensive field testing and it stood up to the challenge. Threw many barn seiges to deep woods. Our resident door kicker loves the gun, he gave up his m4 to use this and a pistol instead. It pumps quickly if needed for heavy fire fights, the reload times are where they get ya its 1 shell with about 15 bbs in the shell so about 5 pumps per shell. This gun shoots 3 bbs per shot and they stay clustred together great easily over 120feet far beyond what was needed for a shotgun in QCB. The price is also amazing on this gun 50 bucks for a quality piece of equipment it may be plastic but it is high quality plastic. very sturdy.

Pros:
cheap
good range
stays clustered at range
durable

Cons:
reloading takes a few seconds in a firefight that may be the death of ya
by L. GALSTYAN Date Added: Monday 19 July, 2010
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Retractable Stock)
Product Information:
meh.. decent gun. Found a slight problem with it.. if you pull the trigger in between as you pump it will break. I saw 3 break within 5 min.

Pros:
it shoots for a little while

Cons:
will break if stupid
by M. HOLLUB Date Added: Friday 23 July, 2010
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Retractable Stock)
Product Information:
Alright, I got this gun yesterday and it's awesome! It shoots great with .2g bbs. The people I play with all have AEGs that are worth more than $200 and this sets a whole new scare factor into our game. Now for the gun.. The shooting is great but don't expect it to be a long range weapon, it is made for close range engagements. The stock is alright at first and kind of cool, but after only the first day it's starting to wobble (would probably recommend the full stock version). And the pump isn't realistic to a real shotgun at all. This is kind of hard to pull where as a real shotgun it's actually very easy and you can do it with one hand. All in all, it's just fun to have and something different to put on the battle field.

Pros:
Triple shot********
retractable stock
shell
it's a effing shotgun

Cons:
The pump..... Kinda but what the hell, it's cool
the stock sort of blows
you only get 10 shot with one shell
it get kind of boring winning all the time.. =\
by C. SCHMIDT Date Added: Wednesday 30 June, 2010
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Retractable Stock)
Product Information:
A fun gun that is good for CQB, and messing about. An okay secondary.

Pros:
3 BBs
Nice feel
Rotating stock (for easier reloading)
Nice sound

Cons:
Bad Range
A bit big for a secondary.
by N. MCCARTHY-NAPOLI verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 04 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Retractable Stock)
Product Information:
i bought this gun a good month and a half ago. it took a long time to ship and i got it 6 days ago. I love it. best shotgun i have ever held. the pump is realistically hard to pull back but not too hard. it has a very realistic shell though you do need to have more than 1 because it rune out quick. overall a perfect cqb gun. im using it as my primary and i've beaten many aeg's.

Pros:
very realistic
sturdy plastic that feels like metal
realistic shell
realistic pump action
does not break when hit against hard surfaces
sights are accurate
3 bb's stay close to eachother for up to 100 feet
sturdy pistol grip

Cons:
collapsable stock wobbles
shell release isn't ambidextrous (i'm a lefty)
sights are hand-painted white so you can see them but it was a sloppy job
5% of the time the pump gets stuck but wiggle it and it un-jams
by B. WILLIAMS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Retractable Stock)
Product Information:
My friend has the full stock version of this gun and after a few matches, I was terrified and jealous of him. So I decided to get the retractable version of the gun. Out of the box it loads and fires fairly smoothly. It's definitely got a tough pump spring, so you need to be aware of that otherwise you'll be waiting to hear that satisfying pop when you realize you didn't pump it all the way. With the BBs included in the package (I'm assuming they're .12g or lower than .2g) they flew ridiculously fast, but had a pretty bad upward sway. With my .2g BBs, they still shot fairly quickly but they had much better range and a more controlled spread. It has a slight vertical spread from my test runs with it, but anything mid range you should be able to get a BB on it, even hip fired.

My only problem with this gun was the stock. I almost regret buying this version because I just dislike it so much. First off, it tilts inward to allow you to look down the sight of the gun. Anyone who has used a real shotgun knows that that doesn't happen. In doing so, not only does stock not stick into your shoulder right, but it probably opens a few doors for potential problems. Another small problem regarding that tilt I just mentioned was that you can't adjust the stock without tilting it. You can slide it all the way forward fine, but to go from no extension to any at all you HAVE to tilt it to get it past a small piece of the rubber grip, Minor inconvenience on top of another. Lastly, a much more serious problem however, is the fact that this gun DOES NOT LOCK THE STOCK INTO PLACE. At least mine doesn't anyways. Out of the box, I pulled the stock back two notches. Loaded up my shell, and proceeded to pump a shot. Worked fine, no sign of instability (other than it rotating against my shoulder, which I already addressed). Second pump however, the lock slipped and it went back to it's home position, MID PUMP. Definitely not a good omen for me, as a failure to finish a pump mid fire fight would most likely mean death. I tried it again, from the same notch. It slipped again mid pump. Another notch this time, first pump fine, second pump fail. After I tried all the notches I took the sliding part of the stock off and saw the scratches the stock lock had begun to dig into the bar. Bad vibes. I took the sliding part of the stock off and peered inside to discover that the part of the stock that is suppose to catch the notches only comes in at an angle, which prevents it from digging into all of the notch; just one side. I have grooves in the bar and metal shavings in my fingers to prove it.

Seeing as how the fact that the whole point of buying this version was to take advantage of the retractable stock, I'm stating that this gun has a serious problem. Maybe not with every gun, but at least the one I received. I'll be looking into filing down the bar to see if the sad excuse of a lock will bite into that more. If not, then I will either only be using this gun with the stock not extended or I might just remove the stock all together.

Also, there was a small thing at the end of the pump that turns and springs back into place, which I have no idea what it's purpose is.

Overall, get this gun if you don't mind have a tiny stock, it's a steal for $50.

Pros:
+Great accuracy and decent FPS with .2g BBs
+Realistic looking and has a decent weight

Cons:
-Only comes with one shell (everywhere I looked was out of stock of the extra shells when I bought this)
-Pump seems a bit too much, but I guess that's a given since there are 3 separate barrels.
-Dysfunctional/poorly made stock.
by J. MCCALL verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 08 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Retractable Stock)
Product Information:
OK so here is the thing....
this gun is amazing, i have had it for a little while now and used it many times. i use it as a secondary weapon, i prefer this over my Tokyo Marui desert eagle. it is field ready. i have many good guns, like my jg bar-10 with every part upgraded, and a echo one scar. i love this gun, it is amazing!!!!

Pros:
cheap
beast


Cons:
one shell
by A. ROSENBERG verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 15 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Retractable Stock)
Product Information:
This gun has its ups and downs. For instance i put two soda cans side by side and fired off 1 shot and the 3 bullets hit both cans, knocked them off the table, and put huge holes in them, and went through the other side. I chonographed it at 330 fps with .15's. However after 8 hours the grip completely fell off and the stock fell apart. So now im trying to get a refund which i doubt will happen. I recommend this shotgun, but with a different stock and no pistol grip.

Pros:
Very Powerful
Lightweight
Very Accurate
Great price for this shotgun
Looks badass
Loud (pro or con)

Cons:
Comes with one shell
Fell apart
Stock was extremely wobbly (wasnt built that well)
Loud (pro or con)
Comes with one shell.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.269 s with 34 queries