0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
SOCOM Gear M1911 MEU Airsoft Gun
[04254 / SCG M1911 BLK]
$140.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. KIDD Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2014
For: SOCOM Gear M1911 MEU Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this pistol a few years ago when I was just getting started in airsoft and I loved it as soon as I put it in my hands it had a comfortable feel and weight but I was a little disappointed when it didn't have the threaded barrel like in the picture but it performed great and I still use it to this day i might even buy another one as a spare

Pros:
Good weight
Fires fast
Accurate
Smooth slide motion
Reliable

Cons:
Doesn't come with a threaded barrel
Can't keep up if you have an extremely fast trigger finger
by J. KIDD Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2014
For: SOCOM Gear M1911 MEU Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this pistol a few years ago when I was just starting airsoft it still works to this day with no mods its got a good weight and comfortable feel and performs great

Pros:
Good weight
Full metal
Comfortable
Accurate
Reliable
Comes with lanyard
Disassembles fast and easy

Cons:
Doesn't come with threaded barrel
It can't keep up if you have an extremely fast trigger finger
by R. THOMPSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 05 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear M1911 MEU Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I'm a fan of suppressed firearms. I think they look cool, sound cool, etc.
That's why I was very disappointed when I found that this item does not come with a threaded barrel DESPITE all the pictures, reviews, and comparison chart!
Now I'll have to get the conversion kit! I contacted the sales and info emails and got no reply. Why wouldn't they change the picture or specify whether or not it has the threaded barrel? I've been swindled.

Pros:
Amazing feel
Already Lubed
Heavy
Beautiful

Cons:
Read the other reviews for actual specs. I'm just complaining about the lack of info on the item.
by G. AMADOR Date Added: Tuesday 29 June, 2010
For: SOCOM Gear M1911 MEU Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well first off I'd have to agree with C. McCabe for the most part, the picture IS quite deceiving from the actual gun. I received exactly what he described. I have actually rectified alot of the issues described with this gun with some mods. I swapped in a steel TM1911 outer barrel, a further upgraded TM1911 recoil/hammer spring set, and a real steel barrel bushing, recoil spring plug, a steel ful-length recoil spring guide, a steel beavertail grip safety, and steel ambidextrous thumb safeties. DO NOT however think that you need to upgrade this gun, it's very stout as is out of the box, I just can't leave anything stock and untouched lol. I do like the Pachmayr-style grips, but I swapped mine for the MARSOC grips (the tan, waffle-like ones). All in all, the gun has performed quite well...averaging around 325-335 FPS on propane w/ 0.20G BBs.

Pros:
Full Metal
Very Good Weight
True white dot sights
Railed Frame
Has a very hard kick...maybe as hard as a .32 Cal or even a .380 ACP
It's only $140...a great value
Compatible w/ many Tokyo Marui parts...using a TM metal slide allowed me to mount night sights! :)
I totally recommend this gun to anyone looking for a sturdy, high-performance sidearm

Cons:
The ONLY thing that is kinda blah about this gun is that the finish chips off a little too easily...but the gun is VERY easy to disassemble, even down to the bare frame and slide. I will be doing this myself soon, re-primering and flat-blacking, and a low-gloss clear coat to finsh perhaps. After that, this gun is PERFECT...plain and simple. In my eyes WE is an amazing all around company in my eyes. I have their M4 and 2 SCARS (one tan and one black) in my everyday lineup, it only seems right to have one of their pistols as my backup.
by C. MCCABE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 11 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear M1911 MEU Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Alright, to start off this review I have to explain something about the exact product I received. I just got this pistol in the mail from ASGI on Wednesday. I was expecting what was in the picture, minus the rail. What I got was more along the lines of a traditional Socom Gear MEU. It has the wrap-around, rubberized, MEU style grips(as opposed to the standard diamond-pattern grips in the photos). The only difference is the golden Socom Gear emblem(no complaints, it looks quite nice). It came with a 20mm railed frame, even though most of the reviews said it would not. The gun did come with a Socom Gear branded HSS pistol lanyard, and I have no complaints about the lanyard itself. It came with the orange 20mm threaded adapter that is(in theory) removable, as long as you have the strength and a pair of pliers. It also came with a traditional silver MEU magazine, but without the pesky baseplate that keeps you from being able to fill the magazine with gas.

Past that, the gun is quite nice. One of the features I like most is one I haven't seen anyone else talk about. Since the MEU is based off of the standard WE single stack 1911, it is compatible with not only WE magazines, but WE slides, frames, barrels, etc.

Overall, this is a nice piece for what you pay. If you want a good looking GBB 1911 that is loaded with features and highly upgradeable(in GBB terms), go for it.

However, if you aren't set on the 1911 design, and you don't need fancy-shmancy pistol lanyards and threaded barrels, go for something like a KWA M9 PTP or a KJW P226. You can easily get aftermarket upgrades for these pistols(although, if you are taking the M9 route and you need upgradabilty, the cheaper KJW series may be a better choice), and the perform slightly better(not to mention they consume significantly less gas).

Sorry for the parentheses.

Pros:
Full metal construction

Quality pistol lanyard

Railed frame

Wrap-around Pachmyr grips(just remembered the official name for them)

Decent performance

Functional beavertail, half-cock, and slide safeties

Nice magazine drop

Crisp blowback

Threaded barrel

Various markings

Cons:
Gas hog. I'm not kidding. This gun is the king of all gas hogs. Using propane, if you fill the magazine with five three-second bursts of gas, you can get anywhere from one to three magazines off before you run out. I would be OK with its poor gas consumption if it weren't so bloody inconsistent.

Just like all WE single stacks, it suffers from some internal and slide wobble.

Threaded tip is a birch to get off.

Performance isn't the best.
by J. TRAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear M1911 MEU Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Picture is deceiving, since I bought the gun for the rail. NOTE: The new version doe NOT have the rail. Overall, good for the price.

Pros:
Good price


Cons:
No rail
by R. MIDKIFF verified buyer Date Added: Monday 05 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear M1911 MEU Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Right off the bat I said it was a great pistol. It shoots very nice, it is full metal and has a very nice feel to it, has a decent kick (not like a real 1911 of course though XD), has a lanyard to attach to it, has a functioning beaver tail! Never seen that on anything but a real steel 1911, nice trigger, hammer, the whole gun is just really nice. Oh the one downer was the manual wasn't that good on telling you how to operate the whole gun, like the hop up, and how to put the lanyard on etc.. I would like to say a few things cause I have heard other say this.

1. The magazine yes does have a very deep gas port and some cans or adapters can't reach it, but no it doesn't leak that much if you know what your doing, and also some people say they break there magazines flange cause the spring is to strong and breaks the plastic, it doesn't. I have had my spring fully pushed down and lost it and smashed the flange at the top countless times and it still functions great. Also they are very durable I have dropped it on concrete and just got some cosmetic damage. Oh and about the gas, I can usually put 2 and 1/2 mags through with 1 fill of about 10-15 seconds. So it works a lot better then it is credited.

2. A few have told me there slide lock doesn't always catch after the last shot, so far I have yet to run into this problem unless gas got really low or empty.

Pros:
Functioning Beaver Tail
Full metal (except a few small parts)
GOOD magazine (other then the deep gas port)
Lanyard
Threaded barrel piece
Good range and accuracy with no hop up (using .25g BB)

Cons:
umm...Bad manual? all I got XD
by K. BELL Date Added: Sunday 26 July, 2009
For: SOCOM Gear M1911 MEU Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this gun from UPS a couple days ago and this gun is hands down the best gun for the price. First off the external build quality is very good, the entire gun is made of metal. Then the cosmetics. Big bold trademarks are engraved on the slide and the frame. The grips are made out of rubber and are very comfortable and have the Marine Corps EGA in them. The red tip has a thread on it for attaching silencers. Its glued on don't try to get it off. The trigger pull is very nice not to heavy not to light. The magazine is nice it fits great and doesn't make noise. However the valve in the mag that the gas goes into is way down there. The gas sold at ASGI comes with an adapter. My only issue with the externals is that the slide wobbles just a tiny bit.The gun breaks down very easy and is just as easy to reassemble. It is accurate up to around 50ft, I can get a little farther than that. Also my safety doesn't work. Well the right one but I'm a righty so it doesn't matter much.

Pros:
Metal
Accurate
Trademarks
powerful
easy to take apart
ambedextrious safety


Cons:
gas eater
safety doesn't work
slide wobbles a little
by D. JONES Date Added: Saturday 04 July, 2009
For: SOCOM Gear M1911 MEU Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I puchased this gun from my local arsoft store, but it is the same thing. My gun has a threaded barrel but from the pics i from what i can see that is the only difference.

This is an amazing gun, it is full metal, very sturdy has a fair recoil (a plus for me) and it is VERY gas efficient, accept the mag that came with my gun, you have this little thing that you put in you gas thing to fill your mag up, because the bumper makes it to far to stick the bottle directly into the mag, and i dont know if you just have to get good at it, but when i fill up, i waste a LOT of gas.

The mags hold 18 rounds, they are single stack, thats why. And the belt loop thing is pretty nice.

Pros:
Very efficient with gas
Full metal
Heavy
A fair kick-back
U.S.M.C. certified
(mine) has a threaded barrel for silencers
functional grip safety
functional slide lock/thumb saftey

Cons:
the mag that it comes with is a pain to fill and wastes lots of gas
the slide tends to wobble back and forth a little
by A. TAYLOR verified buyer Date Added: Friday 13 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear M1911 MEU Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
first impressions were awsome all the features that i was looking for. nice and sturdy awsome grip smooth action, light trigger just the way i like it. but when i recieved it the mag was very loose at the bottom like the spring was really trying to force the bottom off. and you dont get a lot of charge time on the gas end, because you charge it and spend the clip then you basically have to charge it again. so yes a couple mags for this gun were needed by my standards.i bought the surpressor separately and now i just cant lay my eyes off of it. for any fan of the movie or video gams Hitman this is prolly the closest you'll get to looks except for the silvering. (thats why i bought it) and for the longest time i couldnt figure out the lanyard till i looked at this pic again.lol stupid me. oh and i have this hill in my back yard/feild and its roughly about 50yards away at the top and when i aim at the top of this hill i can see the bb (.20g) land about 10feet from the top so distance is there and accuracy well i basically just told you. in conclusion its a great gun and very realistic a must buy for any player.

Pros:
sturdy
fast
distance
accuracy
powerful
cheap(i think for the quality i got)
surpessor capable
realistic

Cons:
mag charge
mag capacity
extra mag cost $$ but worth it
needs good cleaning after use
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.465 s with 28 queries