0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG MK36K AEG Airsoft Gun
[04219 / JG608-2]
$145.00
Displaying 11 to 18 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by D. CATALDO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 24 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG MK36K AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Having previously owned the JG G36c, I decided to get this, knowing the quality already and that the accuracy would be better. Well, it arrived today and I love it. The weight, feel, size, accuracy, ROF, are all amazing. Im very satisfied that the battery is actually alot easier to get in than the previous models. Knowing that the G36C is for CQB, I know this too will be great for CQB and great for a distance, since it's what I usually play. Looking forward to owning my friends with this gun. :D

Pros:
Long barrel
Accuracy
ROF
FPS
Feel and weight
Iron sights are very accurate
Battery is actually an ease getting in

Cons:
None, great gun but I would suggest that you clean the barrel extremely well if you purchase.
by N. MENDOZA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 06 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG MK36K AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I finally decided to get this gun, choosing from the M4 S-System or G36C. I wanted something that has a foldable stock so I can go from Field to CQB without having to get two guns. When folded, this gun is a good size CQB gun. Accuracy is amazing in this gun. I hit a 1/4 inch bolt from 30 feet away!! The gun has a good weight to it, despite being ABS. Overall, Its a good gun.****NOTE**** I don't know if its because its the new edition, mine came with a METAL flash hider. It is still giant like everyone says though. Oh, mine came with the side rails and two extra fuses too.

Pros:
Nice feel
Adjustable rear sights(windage and elevation)
ABS body is acutally nice
Cool engravings at bottom rail
Foldable stock
Good accuracy
Selector switch and cocking handle is ambidextrous
Nice HiCap mag

Cons:
Front sling mount was wobbly(even with screws tightened)
If the bottom rail was longer, you could put an M203
HUGE flash hider(mine was metal though)
Foldable stock is annoying if you are left handed
Battery takes a little practice to put in
by J. WANG verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 20 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG MK36K AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I received this two weeks ago, and it's wonderful. The plastic looks and feels great, and does not creak at all. Very solid body and stock, no wobble whatsoever. The top rail is made of plastic, but does not look or feel cheap. The sights are nice, and were zeroed in out of the box while shooting. The bottom rail is metal and is numbered, no side rails but there are holes where you can screw them in if you bought them. Charging handle can be pulled back to reveal hopup. Handle feels a little cheap but is only a minor part. Plastic buttstock is foldable, and has a rubber butt plate at the end. There is a forward sling mount under the gun in the very front of the bottom rail, and it's removable by unscrewing the rail and sliding the metal mount off.

I have not opened the gearbox yet, but I believe it has metal bushings, according to some other websites.

Shoots at 400fps, and good ROF with stock battery (8.4v 1100mah NIMH), and is also pretty accurate. Mini-battery was easy to insert into the foregrip/front stock. Foregrip can be removed to reveal battery compartment by just pushing out one rod. There are some plastic parts inside the foregrip that are a bit easy to snap off so be careful when putting the foregrip back onto the gun; watch that your barrel is not bumping into things as you slide the foregrip over. Flash-hider is bright orange and is superglued on so removal will be difficult; I just spray painted it. Selecting single shot is a little difficult as it doesn't click into place as noticeably as for safe or full auto, but it's a minor tick since you'll be using auto most of the time. Magazine is smooth and completely black (non-transparent), I think it matches the gun well but some might think it's cheap.

Overall, a very excellent airsoft gun from JG, and I highly recommend it. It's worth more than the price, and for $30 less than the Echo 1 G36K. The only difference I can see is that the Echo 1 has Echo 1 trademarks on the side and has a 30 day warranty.

Pros:
-Solid, no wobble, nice feel
-Good weight, not too heavy not too light
-Accessory rails, expandability
-Nice sights
-Cheap price
-Good FPS, good ROF, good accuracy
-Easy take-down / disassembly
-Fairly easy to insert battery

Cons:
-Orange flash-hider is glued on
-Semi-auto selection not perfect
-Need to be careful when putting foregrip stock back onto the gun
by M. GENT verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 25 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG MK36K AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is overall a pretty good gun. it has a great feel to it and a good weight. I don't really like the plastic flash hider =/ I plan on getting a new one soon anyway. If you get a new battery with it (I got a 9.6v 1400 mah small type) it WILL be lots of trouble getting it in. Mine shoots 368 FPS. not bad, haha

Pros:
great feel
pretty heavy
the metal matches the finish great
pretty good ROF

Cons:
plastic flash hider =/
the charging handle seems a little flimsy

no others so far
by D. LOCKLEAR verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 01 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG MK36K AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well this is my review i must say i am very impressed with airsoftgi their web site and customer service rocks well anyways to the gun i ordered the gun on 1/23/09 and it was at my house on 1/30/09 that was with free shipping i was impressed with over all exterior finish of the gun nice and soild not a wobble or a crack any were the gun came with a battery a crape charger and a 470 round mag and some paper work ASGI choro my gun at 400 fps i used my madbull choro it shooting right around 365-370 on a intellect 9.6v battery i had laying around i used .20 gram tsd bbs for the test i would say the accurate range of this gun is right around 150-180 feet max range right near 200 feet or just a little over well i get the choice to field this gun i well wrote a update untill play safe play hard and most of all have fun later

Pros:
accurate
solid as a rock like most jg guns
nice rate of fire on a stock battery 850 rpm (950 rpm on a 9.6V)
good trigger response
solid folding stock
nice anti slip texture on the handguard and body feels nice tot he touch

Cons:
butt ugly plastic flash hinder (i dermal my off and put on a king arms socom suppressor)
battery can sometimes be a pain to put in
mags take a lot wind up sometimes
some body pins were loose oh well i always check the body pins on all my guns when i first get them

(hey do not let these stupid little nit picking cons turn you away from this gun its a sweet gun and i would strongly recommended this gun to anybody wanting a g36k and not willing to spend a arm and leg buying one)
by J. LIN Date Added: Sunday 08 February, 2009
For: JG MK36K AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun a few weeks ago and didn't expect it to be so great. The first thing I noticed about this gun was the HUGE flash hider. I was able to remove it by using a hairdryer on it for about 10 minutes and then twisting it counter-clockwise, but put it back on because I didn't have the black flash hider yet. In the box, the stock was folded, probably for less shipping length. The 470 round high capacity magazine is great and never misfeeds. The battery is an 1100 mAh 8.4 mini type battery that goes in the fore grip, which is a little tricky to get it. You have to push a pin out, then slide it forward, making sure you get it straight through the hole. The sights are very accurate. Selector switch is ambidextrous and goes from safety to semi to full auto, like all other AEGs. There are rails at the top between the front and rear sights, and on the bottom fore grip of the gun. The stock is foldable, but make sure you lift up, making sure there are no scratches that will come up eventually. Metal parts include the trigger, selector switch, front and rear sight, bottom rails, barrel, internals, and gearbox. Plastic parts include the grip, trigger guard, 470 round high capacity magazine, flash hider, stock, top rail, and most of its other externals and build. The thing I didn't like after I ordered this was that two days after I bought this gun, there was this exact gun with a 3x scope, which is the model I wanted, for another $15,which is actually $85 on Airsoft GI if you buy separately. That pissed me off.

Pros:
-Good fps-330-360.
-Magazine never misfeeds.
-Ambidextrous.
-Accurate.
-Folding stock for portability.



Cons:
-Special scope for this weapon is $85, when the one that came in two days later appeared with a scope only $15 more than this.
-Flash hider is HUGE.
by D. LOCKLEAR verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 08 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG MK36K AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
well hello out there here is my review on this gun i ordered it on 01/23/09 it was at my house on 01/29/09 not bad with free shipping well my first impression with the gun was how nice the body with it was with its anti-slip texture on it i would say alittle more then the body of my jg g36c v2 gun the body is rock solid no wobble any were that i could find the stock folded and unfolded is solid to and also the selector switch clicks nicely in place too the gun is pretty accurate i say out to 150-175 feet with the hop up adjusted just right i was getting 3 1/2 inch grouping at 75 feet with .23 gram tsd bbs i chrono with my own madbull chrono it was shooting round 365-370 fps on tsd .20 gram bbs and 13.8rps on the stock 8.4v battery i used my 9.6v 1200mah intellect battery i was getting round around 15rps and more thing i found out with some research this ver 3 has metal bushings and a metal spring guide and also for these of you who cry about a g36k havina g36c stock here is some proof most German troops switch the k stock for the c stock b/c of the hefty armor they wear this in turn makes for a shorter and easier handling weapon

Pros:
rock solid body
very well made stock
longer barrel more range and accuracy
metal bushings and metal spring great(its ture i done a good amount of research )
nice stock battery
good fps 365


Cons:
big butt ugly plastic orange tip
the battery can be tricky to put in sometimes but you get use it to over time
barrel come really dirty so clean when you first get this gun
poorly translated manual
rear sight can be a butt to ahjusted
by D. KROCKA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 31 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG MK36K AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun yesterday. As soon as I opened up the box i was shocked about how good this gun looked. This is my first AEG, so i figued I would go with something this wasn't an ak, or m4 variant. Im glad I did.

The pros greatly out-weigh the cons
If your thinking about getting the JG version over the Echo 1 get it. It won't dissapoint
I'm a little annoyed that JG released the other version of the g36k with the built in 3x scope right after I got this. But it's all good! This gun is a BEAST!!!

Pros:
This gun is ROCK SOLID, no creaking, squeaking nothin
Mine is firing at 388 out the box
Mag fits into the mag well very nicely almost no wobble
Very nice design for a clone
Looks intimidating
Folding stock is great and solid
Selector switch clicks into place
Sights are fantastic
Bottom tac rail is metal, the top rail is a high quality abs plastic

Cons:
The first thing that you won't like about the gun is the BIG orange flash hider. Its pretty large
Getting the battery in is a little tricky
The cocking lever feels a little flimsy so i wouldnt use it other that to adjust the hop-up
Displaying 11 to 18 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.459 s with 27 queries