0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor/OE TECH Plate Carrier Combat Set (TAN/Tactical Vest) ONLINE ONLY
[04209]
$108.77
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by C. RANDALL verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 19 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Plate Carrier Combat Set (TAN/Tactical Vest) ONLINE ONLY
Product Information:
Condor/Oetech plate carrier combat set, online only

Pros:
Sturdy
Comes with a bunch of goodies
Good price
comfortable

Cons:
No mock plates
Other than that not much else
by J. ANDERSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Plate Carrier Combat Set (TAN/Tactical Vest) ONLINE ONLY
Product Information:
First let me say that this is a great bargain! I've seen this exact plate carrier, advertised for almost the same price or HIGHER, but WITHOUT any pouches! Thanks for the great deal Airsoft GI! Secondly, this PC is VERY adjustable and you should be able to find a great fit, though it may take some time. Lastly, the only thing that I don't like about this plate carrier is the MOLLE webbing on the very edges is really narrow. I couldn't fit any standard MOLLE strap on either side, I did work around it but that was kind of frustrating.

Pros:
Great bargain
Number of adjustments to get the right fit
Number and type of pouches that come with the plate carrier gives you a lot of load out flexibility


Cons:
Side MOLLE webbing on front is very narrow and could not accommodate standard sized straps
The utility pouch is OK, I would have preferred either a standard dump pouch or another ammo pouch
by T. HOMEGARDNER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Plate Carrier Combat Set (TAN/Tactical Vest) ONLINE ONLY
Product Information:
First let me say that this plate carrier looks a lot more like a 6094 than the picture can show, and the color is darker, more like a lighter Coyote Brown, which is really nice. Second, I'm 5'11 and 230 pounds and this fit perfectly out of the box, I have adjusted some parts since to my personal preference. Now the actual package is a steal, you can't get this kind of setup anywhere else for such a great price. If you are a newer player, or a player on a budge, I would highly suggest getting this package because you don't need anything else (in terms of gear) to get out and play. I honestly couldn't be happier without getting a real LBT 6094.

Pros:
Pros:
- Great deal
- Looks fantastic
- Included everything needed to get out and play
- Fits a larger guy; like myself
- Feels solid

Cons:
Cons:
- Some of the MOLLE weavings are oddly spaced, the mag pouches don't totally fit on the front because the farthest sections are too small to fit the mag pouch straps
- The elastic on the back of the cummerbund feels weak to me, not that it has broke or anything, I just wished they used better material on that section
by K. ANCHONDO Date Added: Friday 09 August, 2013
For: Condor/OE TECH Plate Carrier Combat Set (TAN/Tactical Vest) ONLINE ONLY
Product Information:
I bought this PC over 3 years ago and I still use it to this day. I've been to many games using this and it has yet to rip anywhere. Even though its a PC you would think that it would be very heavy but depending on what you run on it it can be very light weight and doesn't hinder your movement like other PC would. All in all I would say that if you are in the market for a PC that doesn't break the bank but also won't break on you look no further then this.

Pros:
Light weight
Doesn't hinder your movement.
Very durable
Lots of stuff for a good price.


Cons:
The dump pouch isn't the best.
Could be heavy and hindering if you put to much stuff on it (like any other PC)
by J. NEWTON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 20 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Plate Carrier Combat Set (TAN/Tactical Vest) ONLINE ONLY
Product Information:
When I saw the price on this vest, I knew I had to get it. Not only is this vest very comfortable, but there is plenty of space to hold all your gear. It's lightweight and easy to maneuvere in. You have velcro strips across the chest of this vest which allow you to attach nametapes or patches without having to buy an admin pouch or other molle attachment that has extra velcro. There is also a built in "pouch" behind the mag pouches on the vest where I keep my dead rag, AO maps, etc.

I removed the dump pouch and utility pouch. I personally don't like anything on the sides of my vest so I have free arm movement to access my thigh mounted pistol holster. I use those pouches in my gear bag. I use the dump pouch as a tool carrier/spare parts carrier and the utility pouch as a first aid kit. So even though I don't use those pouches on the vest, they are still very nice to have to keep my gear organized.

The mag pouches are a little tight but I can still easily fit two M4 mags into each pouch. The molle webbing is nice and uniform. Some webbing gets a little tight at the egdes of the vest but that's not a big deal. It didn't hinder any of my pouches.

As said in other reviews, the color is closer to Coyote Tan as opposed to desert tan. Which works out great because I wear MultiCam and desert tan (IMHO) looks like crap with MultiCam.

I highly recommend this vest to anyone. You can't go wrong with the quality of this vest coupled with Airsoft GI's customer service!

Pros:
Lightweight
Comfortable
Lots of storage
Full pouch system
Hydration carrier comes with bladder

Cons:
None what so ever!
by W. HASTINGS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 14 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Plate Carrier Combat Set (TAN/Tactical Vest) ONLINE ONLY
Product Information:
okay so i bought this vest because it's a really good deal you have everything you need to start playing airsoft, except for the gun, ammo, battery, and mags

the vest itself is very nice alot of MOLLE space and is comfy to wear

Pros:
vest is awesome
the pouches are solid
the hydration carrier is a MUST for all airsoft players
and it's 110 dollars

Cons:
mag pouches need to be stretched out, what i did was put two mags in each pouch and just left them like that for a day or so to stretch it out


finally conclusion: you need to buy this set
by L. UHLFELDER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 28 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Plate Carrier Combat Set (TAN/Tactical Vest) ONLINE ONLY
Product Information:
Excellent Plate Carrier. One size doesnt fit all as is stated, but it will fit from a mens medium probably to XL. Enough room to customize it the way you like. personally I put the dump pouch on my left lower stomach and moved the mag pouches over to the right. The mag pouches hold 2 m4 mags each. The utility pouch holds anything from speedloader to cell phones and keys.The dump pouch can fit 8 mags tightly. It isn't the best dump pouch but it works. The hydration carrier sits very low on the back so I just wear it like a backpack. Compartments for medium plate inserts. Without plates the only thing the vest is stopping is a 6mm airsoft bb.

Pros:
-Full Look
-Goes excellent with both MARPAT styles
-Very Comfortable

Cons:
-If your small it will not fit, luckily I'm not small
by B. RUTH Date Added: Thursday 26 November, 2009
For: Condor/OE TECH Plate Carrier Combat Set (TAN/Tactical Vest) ONLINE ONLY
Product Information:
Great PC, I got it as a birthday present and its really nice. Its got more compartments than an airplane. In the front and back I believe it takes medium sized SAPI Plates. On the sides if your concerned about it you could put a CD case or cardboard in there. The pouches are all pretty nice. The mag pouches are pretty nice they can fit two STANAG Mags in each individual pouch which there are four of, but 2 in there is INSANELY tight. The dump pouch kinda sucks. Theres little space and its a pain in the butt. I would buy another one. The utility pouch is nice and versatile. You can fit speed loaders, an extra bag of bbs or even a thing of tactical silly putty. The hydro pouch is pretty nice. It comes with a 3L bladder which isn't one of those crappy ones that get air in the tube and well...misfeed. Everything is more of a Coyote Brown color opposed to your traditional tan. Overall its a great PC with a great price.

Pros:
CB rather than tan which compliments MC better
so many compartments
lots of pouches
awesome hydro bladder
comfortable
durable
600D
Cummerbund is also a nice touch
Great price for everything you get

Cons:
Mag pouches are really tight if you try to fit 2 in
it can be heavy
CB rather than tan if your looking for something that is genuinely tan
Dump pouch sucks
by P. MALONEY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 04 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Plate Carrier Combat Set (TAN/Tactical Vest) ONLINE ONLY
Product Information:
ok so lets start by saying the vest i great. one of the best iv owned.
1. this vest will fit you i have a 40 inch waist and its to big on me.
2. there is enough room for everything you need and then some. not only do i have everything on the vest that came with it i have another domp bag (like the one that came with it) a ak/m16 mag pouch and a roll up domp pouch on it.
3. the comberbun comes off. so if you want to travel light there you go
4. the hydration carrier comes with a backpack ctrap assembaly. so if you need the camal back for hicking or running or just going to 6flags there it is. and its simple to attach and detatch. also the blater is more then ull need.
5. one thing i will tell you the you will need when buying is that to fit 2 m4/m16 mags into the pouches you need to remove the velcro covers of the pouched. its not hard it takes a few seconds.
6. it is a plate carrier so if you looking for something to cover the lower abs i wouldn't go with this vest but other whise go all the way.
7 i was sceptical about the color myself but it is coyote tan so no worries on that front.

Pros:
very good build
fits all (in a 40 weist and there still plenty of room.
color is coyote tan
comes with more pouches then you need.
camal back is great. and holds enough beer to get you feeling good. hahaha

Cons:
NON good to go OORAH!!!!!
by N. BARKER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 27 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Plate Carrier Combat Set (TAN/Tactical Vest) ONLINE ONLY
Product Information:
Nice plate carrier. Comes with all the basics to get you on the field. Lots of space for adding the custom things you may want/need. I added my SERPA pistol holster, double pistol mag pouch, grenade pouch, and 2 dump pouches. I did not like the included dump pouch so I replaced it with the ones I like (http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?cPath=28_101_295&-
amp;products_id=1840).

I'm 5'10" and 185lbs and I have this tightened all the way down on the sides. It is still almost loose! I find that when it's fully loaded it is quite heavy, but once you put it on it's also VERY comfortable. I have everything I need at my fingertips during long games. I use midcaps so having space for 8 M4 mags is nice.

This is best for people who are in good shape and want to carry everything with them all the time! The weight might slow you down a little, but for me, having all my equipment ready and within arms reach is worth the price!

Pros:
Comes with all the basic pouches.
Hydration pack is a BIG plus (comes with bladder!!).
Comfortable when adjusted correctly.
Space for adding other things you might need.
Stitching and materials are of good quality.
Very good price vs. buying these items individually.

Cons:
Doesn't fit skinny people well.
Heavy when fully loaded.
Included dump pouch not very convenient.
MOLLE openings at edges are too small.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.223 s with 32 queries