0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (OD)
[04109 / ETV-001]
$62.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by M. DILLON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 14 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (OD)
Product Information:
Well to start out this vest is a little heavy but if you are like me a 6 foot 2 tall guy it doesnt matter. You can hold up to 12 M4 mags which is good and has some leather on the should. The mesh makes the vest able to breathe so you dont get hot.

Pros:
price
hold a lot of mags (12)
2 utility pouches
moole on back for hydration carrier
mesh
drag strap
adjustable
belt


Cons:
heavy depending on size
they boosted the price $10 i got mone before when it was $50

BUY THIS VEST!!!!!!!!
by G. BRESLIN Date Added: Saturday 01 May, 2010
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (OD)
Product Information:
My first impressions were that this would be a functional, light, and maneuverable vest... And for the most part these expectations were met and then surpassed. My only problem is that when I use my AK-47 the magazines are simply too tall and dig into your armpit. There is one universal flaw however if you are built larger than the pre-adjusted bet the be very aware that it could take about an hour to get it to work perfectly with the built-in belt loops on the vest. Also there are two large pockets (on the inside) behind the SIX magazine pouches.

Pros:
-Comes with a belt
-2 large mesh utility pouches on the inside
-Six magazine pouches
-2 breast pouches capable of holding anything from a dead rag to a medium radio (one pouch has shotgun shell loops too!)

Cons:
-The problem with AK mags
-The belt adjustment problems
by J. BARTELME verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (OD)
Product Information:
I really love this vest! Its really thick, made of a durable material. The 6 mag pouches come in handy, but I couldn't find a 5 set of midcaps for my gun. It works great for outdoor play and blends in well. The velcro is very strong and allows patches to be put on with no fear of falling off. 5/5!

Pros:
Very Durable.
Thick, (no chest welts).
Mag Pouches very handy.
Molle very efficient.
Inner pockets on each side for: keys, wallet, etc.
Shot gun shell webbing in left breast pouch.
Adjustable.
Tacticle Belt (very sturdy)
Breathable.

Cons:
If the zipper is shot it with shatter.
No place to hold down hydrationpack nozzle.
Kind of Heavy. (especially with hydration pack)
by R. SABAD verified buyer Date Added: Monday 15 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (OD)
Product Information:
Nice big green vest. If you work hard at it, it can fit 12 M4 mags into it or 18 MP5 mags. Its adjustable for bigger and wider players as well as taller players. It has some nice M.O.L.L.E on the back for a bag or anything else. I enjoyed these vest so much, I sold my plate carriers, and got two of these, Tan and green. the one thing I have an issue with is for any persons that have a 44 waist or bigger, they have to buy a larger pistol belt as the one tht comes with it is too small.

Pros:
Lots of mag pouches
M.O.L.L.E. Back
Adjustable for perfect fit
Cheap

Cons:
Small pistol belt, even after it has been extended to full length.
*Canadians* takes for ever to arrive.
Tight fit for mags
by S. NAVARRO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (OD)
Product Information:
I got this vest for Christmas and have played with it in 3 games so far. When i first got the vest and looked at it i thought crap, it won't fit my mags, but surprisingly with Mp5 mags they fit PERFECT. My friend has the same vest and holds M4 mags in it but only barely. The Utility pouches are great if your holding shotgun shells (which i am) but anything more than a speed loader or a small radio won't fit. The belt is hard to adjust and im still trying to figure out how to, if you even can. So, to wrap things up, this is a great vest if your using light gear and not much extra, but if your one of those people who carries 30 pounds of gear, this one isn't for you.

Pros:
Looks cool
6 mag pouches
Covered in MOLLE
Great for the price
Fairly comfortable

Cons:
Small mag pouches
Small utility pouches
Hard to adjust belt
by A. CHILDRES verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (OD)
Product Information:
My first impressions of this vest were simple.... "ITS SUKZ!!!!!!"
The Zipper too TEN MINUTES to figure it out, as it was messed up and the shoulder part that you connect together didnt have enough vecro to make it fit me.

However, after I fixed these things, I noticed how awsome it is. There a 6 magazine pouches that hold one M4/M16 mag each. My Echo 1 and STAR M4 mags are a tight fit, anything larger is a no-go.
There are 2 utility pouches, but they are too shallow to hold anything useful except small radios. There are to aip up pouches INSIDE the vest to hold maps, ID cards, ect.
The back is covered in MOLLE so you can add a camel back, backpack, more pouches, ect.

Overall,a good buy for the price

Pros:
Good mag pouches
MOLLE
High quality velcro

Cons:
Zipper
Utility pouches
shoulder thingies
by M. BLAKE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 04 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (OD)
Product Information:
A sweet vest. I have had mine for awile now and it is pretty compfy. The od matches the rest of my gear perfectly and it isn't too hot on the sunny days. The only problem with it is unlike what it said in the description, there are 6 pouches for mags on the vest but they each only hold one mag not two. It's not a big problem for me since I mostly use high caps but it might be a problem for all you realistic mid cap users out there. I would recommend it if you are looking for a cheap well made vest and if you don't worry about mag space on the vest.

Pros:
Light
comfortable
Molle on back for packs
two utility pouches on the shoulders
mags fit in snuggly
Velcro mag pouches so you can use magpuls

Cons:
One mag per pouch(maybe two pistol mags in each)
hard to adjust the belt
kind of loose depending on your size
zipper Is kinda hard to use
by T. OWEN Date Added: Saturday 26 September, 2009
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (OD)
Product Information:
I used this vest when I still had my JG AUG. It holds the AUG mags just as well as M4 mags, as I'm sure all other M4 mag pouches do. This vest was perfect for me. I had 1 AUG mid cap(King Arms, very good mags) in each mag pocket. It was a very nice fit for one mag. I wouldn't try putting 2 AUG mags in there, but that was never a problem as my AUG is VERY accurate at mid-range ;). One of the small upper pouches has shotgun-shell webbing and it's perfect for CO2 cartridges if that's your thing. The other I just used for a kill rag and/or speed loader but I'm sure you could find other uses for it. The 2 inside pockets are great for maps of any other papers you need in a game. I had an OE Tech EMT pouch on the back molle webbing and kept an extra battery and 5000 rds in there. altogether a great vest if you're carrying a basic combat load

Pros:
great value
great construction
perfect for basic loads(i.e. 6 magazines, some extra ammo, kill rag, maps, extra battery, and a radio if you have one)


Cons:
only holds 6 mags, but that's only a con if you need more.
by J. LOWRY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (OD)
Product Information:
This is a great vest and has all the features and pros of the 100+ dollar vests in an affordable, high quality product. OE Tech have been making high quality stuff for a while now and this is no exception. its full adjustable, has 6 "double" m4 mag pouches(i could only fit 1 in each) , 2 utility pockets, and molle webbing on the back for hydration packs or other molle puches. it even includes a belt for thigh rigs and holsters. i have had no battlefield horror stories with it so thats always good and it doesnt feel flimsy like some "tactical gear" does. All in all get this vest cause your not gonna need another one till hell freezes over

Pros:
super durable construction
holds 6 m4 mags
utility pouches good for shells or radio
molle webbing
looks savage
extremely cost effective
and it includes a belt


Cons:
not a single one
by P. ALM verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 28 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (OD)
Product Information:
This is an excellent vest and a great buy except for one problem, i had to but the elastic off the pouches (no prob) and had to stretch the mag pouches just to get 2 mags into them and make it effective to reload in combat.

I used almost boiling water and poured some into the pouch, and having my mags in a thick plastic bag i shovel and wiggled them in, then forced plastic inserts i made between the mags to help stretch it out and left it like this till the pouch dried. And repeat process for all the pouches. Now the pouches work flawlessly (however much time and patience was needed to get to this point)

The utility pouches are nice for smaller items (fits mp7 mags well) but another larger pouch wouldve been nice somewhere on the vest (i use the far right mag pouch for this)

Overall great buy, if dont buy if you want a 12mag vest ready to go into the field, it takes time to get the mag pouches good enuf to be effective.

Pros:
-Very cost efffective vest
-Great fitting and fully adjustable
-Molle back for addition of hyd pack or other pouches
-Once mag pouches were stretched they worked very well
-Good belt included for attaching drop leg pouches or holsters
-Velcro on front and back for name tapes, patches etc.
-

Cons:
-Mag pouches were tight (had to stretch them and cut off elastics)
-some way to have another utility pouch wouldve been nice
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.567 s with 28 queries