0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM047C Full Metal AK 74M AEG Airsoft Gun
[04006 / CM047C]
$145.00 $137.75
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. GILCHREST Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
For: CM047C Full Metal AK 74M AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The CM047C is an airsoft replica of the Izhmash Avtomat Kalashnikova 74 "Modernized". It itself if is a derivative of the AK-74, and AKM and Original AK-47. It features a full stock that also folds for ease of use in close quarters environments, when storing and getting in and out of vehicles quicker. It is very sturdy and has metal parts and it has an ABS hand guard, pistol grip, and stock. Yet another great AK from CYMA. 378 FPS very consistently.

Pros:
● Metal Lower and Upper receivers, outer barrel, sight block, sights, flash hider
● Comes with a battery and crappy trickle charger (which I suggest is discarded immediately, as it will damage batteries and reduce the performace of your gun.)
● Full metal version 3 gearbox
● Sturdy full stock, not a weak feeling skeleton stock, but it also folds to the left side.
● Accurate to around 200 feet, confirmed kills at 190ish feet haven't had any past that yet.
● Performs well and feels great.
● Very accurate replica of the real AK-74M

Cons:
● A little creaky because of the folding stock, but not to much
● Can be a little to hot for CQB, mine averages 378FPS very consistently, but most CQB fields near me allow semi auto.
● Rear sling mound is trash, which is usual for AK rifles
● When the stock is folded, it covers the side mount for optics and rail attachments, which can be a pain sometimes
by T. ANDRADE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 10 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM047C Full Metal AK 74M AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my 8th aeg, im not a pro, but have been playing for almost ten years now. Of all my guns thus far, this comes second. For the price range, cyma ak's are in my opinion, some of the best aegs on the market. Ive had their ak74u for about five years, and it's still running strong with no problems. I expect no less from this in the years to come. Also, the metal and plastics used on this model are far better than on the ak74u, but that is probably due to the ak74u being made five years ago. Ill be honest, the rate of fire is not the greatest, but the range and accuracy are superb.

Pros:
quiet compared to my other aegs
light (although i might be a little biased due to the fact of the a&k m60...)
accurate for a stock gun
good range
metal is not pot metal like my ak74u
folding stock (the little button on the back of the stock doesnt cause any problems when shouldering the weapon)
comes with the mount for a rail
plenty of battery space for stick types

Cons:
rear iron sight was very slightly to the side, not perfectly centered
if you attach a rail using the side mount, you cant fold the stock
not the greatest rof
crappy box.. (for those that care about the box... its good enough to protect it while shipping though
by C. RANKIN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM047C Full Metal AK 74M AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A very accurate gun that is very hefty and lifelike. Love this gun although the stock could be metal. Very cool gun I beast at air soft wars with this thing. Took me awhile to find the battery but I eventually found it in a hidden compartment but basically this is a great beginner-novice gun

Pros:
Metal
Very accurate
Very lifelike
Folding stock
Small orange tip
Gets lots of compliments
Very tactical looking


Cons:
Heavy
Doesn't come with a sling
Comes with a charger that will burn your house down
Slightly wobbly magazine
Plastic handgrip
by K. FLANARY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: CM047C Full Metal AK 74M AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first ( Serious) airsoft weapon that i purchased and i have to say, it's amazing. Straight out of the box, it comes with awesome accuracy and it hits usually at an average at 374 FPS. It's fire selector switch is very loose and if you shoot automatic, it will drop down to automatic. Another thing is, that it's heavy (Around 8 pounds). Also be very gentle with it because the mag can break very easily and wobbles. The King Arms AK Midcaps have the least wobble in the gun. The Cons listed are mostly minor problems.

Pros:
Very Accurate

Half metal and half durable ABS Plastic

Foldable stock

Hits hard at 374 FPS

Gets all sorts of compliments for its looks

Cons:
It's weight can wear you out after long games

The mag it comes with is unstable and wobbles too much

Loose fire selector
by T. MILLER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 25 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM047C Full Metal AK 74M AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
All I have to say is fan-freakingtastic. This is an increadable airsoft aeg. At first i was a little skeptical because hounstly I am not the bigest AK47 fan but one of my fellow airsofters convenced me and i am very glad that he did. I got to say i have been an airsofter for around 5 years now and i am inpressed. cyma did a great job very sturdy build to it. You feel like a bad ass holding it. when i first got it out of the box i ran a couple rounds through it from bout 120 to 150 feet away and i had about a 10 in grouping on my neighbors house. hahahah they didnt find it as cool as i did tho at the time.one thing that i dont like about aks is there iron sights but these actually went that bad tho. I still through on a holographic sight. folding stock a plus, I know when you would use it in cqb unless you down graded the spring but its cool. magazine is a tight fit and enourmis. grip feels good. orange tip is very minimul and instead of being one heap of plastic its just a little paint on the tip, easly covered. nothing stray paint of duck tape'll fix. Also the ncstar side rail for about 12 buck fits on perfectly. Mostly metal too becides the mag, pistol grip, butt stock,and the for grip. the plastic tho has a metal feel to it and is very strong i have know worries about that. oh one last thing the selector switch on the gun is the only ak where i havent had it come louse ever it has a very sturdy click to each select. GREAT GUN!!!!!!!

Pros:
lots of metal
decent iron sights
big magazine
nice grip
solid build to it
long barrel for auccuracy
compatable for most add ons
butiful tactical black paint
and great price


Cons:
heavy(if you are a panzy)
didnt come with a victoria secrets model like I had hoped
by B. DOWNS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 02 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: CM047C Full Metal AK 74M AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This Gun is so good
Had it for about 2 years still going strong
Mags are hard to find in stock
Slecter Switch comes Loose alot
Full Metal
About 7-8 pounds
Buy this gun
Mag is loose but nothing Tape can't fix

Pros:
Full Metal
400 FPS
7-8 pounds (Could Be a Con)


Cons:
Mags are to find in stock
Slecter Switch Comes loose
Mags are loose
by J. BLANK Date Added: Sunday 23 May, 2010
For: CM047C Full Metal AK 74M AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
All around great gun, no problems that can't be fixed in under 30 seconds. Fired 400fps w/ .25g bb's out of the box. Made out of sturdy plastic and metal. Some parts feel loose, like the rear metal cover wobbles a little, but it doesn't bother you unless you sit there and play with it. The only problem I've had so far is that the switch (Safe/Auto/Semi) broke, and it wouldn't switch and felt loose. The solution was to pop off the little metal dome, unscrew the screw inside it, pull out the small brass tube, and rub some WD-40 on that sucker. Put it back together, and works like a charm.

Pros:
-High ROF, goes through bb's like none other.
-High FPS, 400 w/ .25g
-Accurate, i get a 3 inch grouping at 40 to 50 yards
-High capacity mag, holds 500 rounds with another 50 or so in the clip, just wind it full, and then it pulls them itself for the next 200 or so.
-Easy hop-up, just a little slider in the firing chamber, no screwdriver or tools required
-Cool barrel extension included, it's supposed to hide the orange blaze tip, but ASGI puts the orange tip on THAT and then glues it all together, but a little lacquer thinner takes care of that ;)
-High battery life, about 3 or 4 full clips
-Comes with diagrams of dis/assembly
-Looks cool, flat black paint job

Cons:
-A little wobbly
-No rails
-Front of trigger guard moves up/down a little when pressured
-Damn orange blaze tip...
by J. PERKINS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 23 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM047C Full Metal AK 74M AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
To start this was my first AEG. I would highly recommend this gun to anyone, wither buying your first gun or another to the collection. At this price it is hard to beat.($130) Good accuracy, rate of fire, and maneuverability were Strong points in my decision. Also, collapse the stock and you have a great CQB gun. I have yet to pull it apart to upgrade/ check out the interior build quality, but from the performance I would anticipate it being fairly good. Finish is alright, I've seen better and worse. The muzzle break on mine was a pain to remove.(you have to twist the muzzle break until the set screw is visible, about 1/4 turn.) I ended up stripping the threads on the end of the front sight. Also when I went to tighten the front sight to the outer barrel (I could not originally get the gun to pattern at approx. 10 ft. I tightened up the screw and it patterned perfectly.), I broke the screw. I would replace all the screws in the gun with good quality hardened screws. Not a big deal but if you break them as I did, to fix the problem I'm going to need a new front sight and outer barrel.
In my opinion if your going to upgrade a gun, you might as well start with a decent gun that is at a good price point. This gun is perfect for that. While most of the other major brands are 200 plus dollars this gun is a steal at $130. Even if you were to put $100 into this gun, your still cheaper than most of the major brands and then you have an upgraded version, not a stock version. Hope my review helped someones decision.

Pros:
PRICE
accuracy
ROF- with 9.6
weight
Overall performance, for the price


Cons:
Pot metal parts are easily scratched
All screws are pot metal so they brake/ strip easily.
rear sling mount makes a lot of noise.
by J. PAVSEK verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 20 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM047C Full Metal AK 74M AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
all I have to say is wow... this gun is GREAT. It is well worth the money, i can hit a coke can at about 100 feet with .23's. The only flaw with mine, whit was very easy to fix was the magazine wind wouldnt work. All I had to do was stick an unjaming rod down into the gears. And it worked perfectly fine. This gun has a high fps, great accuracy, and looks very realistic

Pros:
realistic
high fps (feet per second)
almost the whole gun is metal
great rate of fire
great range
nice battery life
smooth trigger pull
folding stock is great because its not a skeleton
durable
well worth the money

Cons:
magazine is plastic... strong plastic, but plastic
by K. SATO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 11 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM047C Full Metal AK 74M AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun to start with, I just started to Airsoft and at first i didn't know what gun to pick and i came apon this one, at first when i looked at this gun it much cheaper than the other guns so didn't know if i should get this gun but i did, when it came i thought it was going to suck on me but when i started shooting it, it blew me away!! it was very accurate, nice weight balance, and the FPS was well over 370! the only bad thing about it is the stock wobbled but above all it is reliable, i dropped it a couple of times from my roof cause i was shooting from my roof and when i picked it up and shot it it still worked just fine.

Pros:
Great FPS
Reliable because of its metallic structure
Well balanced
Accurate
Cheap

Cons:
Stock wobbles only a little bit
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.341 s with 28 queries