0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
NC STAR 3-9x40 Rubberized Scope
[03994 / SFR3940R]
$39.99
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by B. NIJHER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 17 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Rubberized Scope
Product Information:
This is a very good scope for this price. At $35.00, you can't complain with what this scope features. I was able to consistently hit my target 95% of the time. The exterior is visually appealing and is durable because of the rubber. Very clear zoom, even at distant objects with high magnification. The objective lens has an anti-glare coating. Windage and Elevation knobs are easy to adjust and keep their zero because of the screw-on/off caps. Strong, low-sitting rail mounts that fit any standard 20mm rail and won't move when tightened. Also, it has the P4 Reticle cross-hairs which mean it has Mil-Dots to estimate the target range. The only problem I have is the cheapish lens covers. They are made of basic plastic and mess up your view if they get scratched. Other than that, this is a great deal at the price. I highly recommend you buy this scope!

Pros:
_Sturdy rubber coating
_Looks very threatening
_Clear zoom
_Anti-glare
_Easy to zero
_Good rail mounts
_Has Mil-Dots

Cons:
_Cheap lens covers
_Nothing else =)
by M. MORGENROTH Date Added: Tuesday 20 July, 2010
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Rubberized Scope
Product Information:
This scope is a great buy! I use it on my CA (Classic Army) M24 Military Enhanced Sniper and this scope gets the job done. it is rubberized and will rarely ever break. it also has rail mounts attached to the scope. Good job NCStar

Pros:
Never breaks
Good range
Adjustable
Looks awesome!

Cons:
Could use better crosshairs
by J. GRASS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 12 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Rubberized Scope
Product Information:
this scope is really good, once you get it zeroed in you can hit things very easily if you have the right gram bb's for your sniper. The mill-dots work well for distance and elevation. my first game with this scope on my M700 sniper rifle was very good. i have never sniped during a game before and I got 2 kills and one gun hit. thats 3 hits in 5 shots. VERY ACCURATE and it looks cool on any gun. it is also very durable because during the game i fell and slammed it against a rock hard and it did not break or anything. and to the people saying it gets blurry after 6x, it really doesnt only the crosshair gets blurry and the milldots blend together. i HIGLY recomend this scope

Pros:
3-9 zoom
looks cool
accurate
easy to zero in
durable
clear
nice lense covers
nice rubberization
mill-dots

Cons:
will sometimes come loose from the rail on the sniper.
by S. SAVARD verified buyer Date Added: Monday 12 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Rubberized Scope
Product Information:
Thus is a very goos scope. I bought it for my Vsr-11 and its very accurate and really easy to use.
the only problems are that there is a sort of green haze when u look through but it doesn't really make a diffrence. It aslo starts to get blury after about 6.

Pros:
-Easy to use
-Accurate
-Great Price
-Very good for taking out targets at a distance

Cons:
-Green Haze
-Gets Blury
-The front is red so its easier to be spoted
by C. FURJANIC verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Rubberized Scope
Product Information:
I just got this scope in this week, and so far i love it! its easy to adjust and does not blur, the rubber coating cuts down on the glare and makes for a solid feel. my favorite part is the scope covers because they have a yellow tint for if your sniping and want high contrast to see your targets easier. one problem i have had so far is that the little rubber top on the metal screw thing that covers the adjustments fell off and i had to re glue it to the metal thing so i could twist the cap off :( but not a big deal

Pros:
yellow scope covers
heavy duty rubber
easy to adjust
mildots
good zoom for airsoft

Cons:
my adjust cover tats rubber came off the metal twisty part
no others
by L. ASCHAUER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Rubberized Scope
Product Information:
I like the scope, but ive had some difficulty zeroeing it. My biggest issue was the pictures on the website. They made it look like it came with red/green illumination for the crosshairs and it doesn't, but they don't say it does so I wasn't that suprised. also comes with scope covers that you can see through.

Pros:
3-9X zoom
eazy to install
good quality
rubberized
comes with scope covers(not great ones but they work)
scope rings included

Cons:
eye relief is a bit tricky sometimes
takes time to get a good zero
doesn't have flip-up scope covers
by K. O'BRIEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Rubberized Scope
Product Information:
I got this scope yesterday and put it on my L96. It was amazing. Very clear , has a ruby finish on the end to cut down glare, rubber is very nice around the scope. the adjuster knobs are very nice(need a flathead screwdriver or strong fingernails to adjust them) over all this scope is amazing!

Pros:
Pretty rugged with the rubber all around it
very clear
crosshairs are easy to adjust
only $35


Cons:
nothing has happened so i'm happy with it.
by N. GOURLIE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 14 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Rubberized Scope
Product Information:
Love this scope, it's better than the one I have on my real steel Remington 597.

Rubber makes this scope look way better than without it. Ruby coated lense helps reduce glare. Has mildots which is a huge plus and they aren't huge mildots like I have seen in other scopes which is a huge plus. Some other people were saying the scope covers suck and they are hard to see through but you don't shoot with them on unless you don't want rain on your lenses. And another guy was complaing that you had to use an allan wrench to adjust them, you use a flat head screw driver, coin, key whatever you can find to adjust them just like most real scopes and they also last longer that way and hold their adjustment longer than ones where no tool is required. He was also saying it gets blurry at medium or closer ranges after 7-9 zoom... you aren't supposed to zoom in that far for close ranges and even for real scopes they won't be focused in with that much zoom unless it has a really good manual focus. So he doesn't know to much about scopes obviously.

Pros:
+Rubberized for extra protection and better looks
+Ruby coated lense
+Comes with lense covers
+3-9 zoom is perfect and then some for airsoft
+Metal scope rings
+Mildots

Cons:
-Had to adjust the scope rings to fit my KJW M700 (which only took a minute to do)
by V. HAYNES verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 25 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Rubberized Scope
Product Information:
I was really surprised by the quality of this, the rubber coating is nice and the see-through lens covers do their job

Pros:
Good Looking
Functionality is Great
Sturdy Scope Rings
Price
3x-6x is clear

Cons:
Can't adjust the cross hairs with the knobs, you need an allen tool

If you have an AK-47 with a railed upper receiver, You can't get good eye-relief but that isn't
NC Star's fault

7x and greater get blurry at medium and under ranges
by T. JENSEN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Rubberized Scope
Product Information:
I feel as if this product is well worth the cost! I purchased this scope about a month ago, and i have fallen in love with it. I am an avid hunter, and use a hunting rifle with a scope on it. This scope worked so well for me that i put it on my deer hunting rifle! Overall, a solid 5.

Pros:
1. Great rubber coating
2. The cross hairs are very precise.
3. I dropped my gun right on the scope once, and it sustained the blow well, and works fine and looks great!
4. Metal scope rings (if that means anything)

Cons:
1. Cheap looking covers, but they work
2. other than the lens covers, there have been no problumes
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.400 s with 30 queries