0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
NC STAR 3-9x40 Scope
[03993 / SFB3940G]
$28.99
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by D. HARPER Date Added: Saturday 15 May, 2010
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Scope
Product Information:
this is a kool looking scope. definitely makes ur gun look kooler. but it will not adjust at all. no matter how much i tweak the little adjusty thingy nothing happens. GARBAGE

Pros:
it magnifies thats about it

Cons:
cant adjust what so ever
by E. SIMMONS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 30 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Scope
Product Information:
Everything is in the pros and cons. But there is one thing. The scope rings that come with this are very cool they look dumb, but the bottom parts you can see through. There is a hole. This i think comes in very handy if someone is rushing you and you don't have time to take a scope shot. this provides a rough estimate. All you gotta do is look through and line their body up with the hole. nut after all this is a wonderful option along the lines of affordable scopes i recommend it.

Pros:
Front lense looks awesome
well constructed
decently durable
lensecovers included
scope rings (read above)
3-9 zoom
front scope ring is clear. wich you can make into a battle ready lense protector
sights adjustable



Cons:
little too light
lense is red easy-to-spot color
zoom gets slightly fuzzy when on 9x zoom (far targets)
no illuminated crosshair (but then again you didnt pay for it)
by D. GALINSKI verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 24 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Scope
Product Information:
This scope is amazing. I've been using it with my UTG Mk96 (L96). It stays zeroed a while, mine got screwed up when I took the gun apart, but the was my fault, I just have to re-zero it. It's durable (all metal) and doesn't easily scratch or ding. The image is very clear, though the reticle starts to get blurry at x8-9. It's easy to zero, took me about 30min, but it was my first time ever touching a scope. All around great scope.

Pros:
Easy to sight in.
Clear image.
Durable.
Scope mounts perfectly.
Stays sighted.

Cons:
Lens covers easily break.
Blurries around x8-x9.
Zeroing screws strip easily.
by L. MANZO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 31 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Scope
Product Information:
good scope for $27 i would reccomend buying this scope really good zoom

Pros:


Cons:
not much just kinda gets blurry after 7 tmes zoom but i dont really mind
by K. YEOMANS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 21 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Scope
Product Information:
When i first got the scope it was in a nice NC Star box. the box itself already gave me a good impression. i opened it and was amazed. the scope was a nice black. all metal except for the lens covers. had a nice look and feel. personally, i like the color of the front lense. it makes my UTG L96(also recommend) look very intimidating. the instructions are nice, tells you exaclty how to zero in the scope. "impact upper right" do this........ very easy to understand. great value for the price recommend this for anyone. also, at x9 magnification the crosshairs get a tad bit fuzzy but are still easy to see, just not as clear at x3.

Pros:
great quality
price
color
lense color
metal
comes with scope rings and lense covers
looks intimidating on UTG L96
comes in a nice looking box
good zeroing instructions
does not get fuzzy at x9 magnification
even has a lense cleaning rag...very soft...

Cons:
absolutely zero! perfect scope.
by I. JONES Date Added: Wednesday 08 July, 2009
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Scope
Product Information:
All around good scope. I mounted it on a TSD Sniper (70$) and it took 2 mags to zero. Comes with lens caps and mounts.

Pros:
Great magnification
Cleat image
Doesn't fog

Cons:
Hard to mount
by W. BECKER Date Added: Wednesday 03 June, 2009
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Scope
Product Information:
Overall barely worth buying... Maybe it's just mine but after about 5x magnification everything just goes fuzzy. I also noticed that it barely zooms in at all when i change the magnification. I don't know, maybe i just got a faulty product.... = /

Pros:
Cheap
Easy to zero, only took about 30-40 shots

Cons:
No change in magnification
BRIGHT and easy to spot
Fuzzy after about 5x magnification
by J. AMSBERRY Date Added: Thursday 09 April, 2009
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Scope
Product Information:
I got this for my JG M733 and it works great. A nice feature of the scope is that the lens caps are clear so that you can keep them on when you shoot. It is nice added feature to protect your lens. Also, the eye piece side of the lens caps is tinted yellow which helps make things pop out. Everything fits together very well and the body to second to none. A scope for this price is to good to pass up, not to mention that you can change the magnification.

There are a few issues with the scope though. The front lens is a ruby red color and is easy to spot, nothing that a few ferns can't fix though. Also, the front part of the scope comes down low, so that the see through parts of the weaver rings can't be iron sighted. This is not an issue for me, but for a sniper is means that you don't have that convenience.

If you want a sun shade, don't buy this scope. Or you could just make one using tape, branches, leaves, or whatever you have around the house and still make it look good. You probably won't even need one.

The scope is a cross hair one, with three thick black lines on the bottom, left, and right sides of the view port and a thinner one on top. Each line also has tick marks on it so that you can estimate how far you are from the target.

Keep in mind that this scope was intended to be used on a REAL rifle, so the quality is of that standard.

Pros:
-great instructions on how to use and read your scope
-easy to adjust
-lens caps
-easy to read the scope
-comes with weaver rings and all of the tools you need to install and maintain the scope

Cons:
-front lens color, easy to spot
-can't iron sight with the weaver rings
-BIG, about a foot long
by C. CHAMBLESS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 08 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Scope
Product Information:
This scope is awesome!!!
i have it on my UTG OD L96 and it kills from about 150 ft i consistantly hit my target where i was aimed at. buy this gun...it is probably the best scope for the price

Pros:
zooms from three to nine
very clear and focused
scope rings included
bigger than it looks on the webpage
price
looks good

Cons:
took me about 90-120 shots to zero it in (first time to do it by myself maybe thats why it took so long)
by J. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Friday 20 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Scope
Product Information:
i bought this gun with the UTG m324 OD. this scope is a beast. with the 3-9x magnification you can easily spot for your team. the front lense a dark amber color. it doesnt come with a sun shade but you dont really need one. it took me around 25-30 shots to zero it in. very good scope for the money. if you have any questions email me at "[email protected]"

Pros:
good length
looks good


Cons:
scope rings are a little hard to adjust
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.187 s with 26 queries