0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun
[3991]
$184.30
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by W. COX Date Added: Saturday 10 July, 2010
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great. if you are looking for a Cheaper SCAR here it is. I got this today and i love it. When i got it the rear iron sight was broken but i was able to fix it. Otherwise no problems! Lots of metal parts and very heavy!

Pros:
Lots of meatal and high quality ABS plastic
good battery
Great FPS
Good ROF
Looks impressive
flip up front and rear sights
I got a free T shirt with it!


Cons:
Broken rear sight, but i fixed it
I hate the styrofoam it came in
by E. EBNER Date Added: Wednesday 16 December, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
really great gun.. its dead on accurate and urts like crap. the price was great for a gun like this and it looks sick. the only thing bad about it was the mag, wen i was putting it in it takes a good shove and its kinda wobbly in its place. but utherwise its a great gun

Pros:
fps
looks
weight
accuracy
price

Cons:
just the mag but utherwise great
by W. KLENT Date Added: Wednesday 27 January, 2010
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this was a good gun, i got it a loooong time ago, literaly a year and 4 days ago, when i first played with this gun it was great, the accuracy was a little lacking, but its ROF and FPS were great, the mag fit perfectly with no wobble at all, the only things that i found immediatley annoying about this gun were that the rear sight's hole is tiny, its like they punched a hole in the metal with a threading needle, but thats how its supposed to be, then there were the wires, when i folded and unfolded the stock something would rub up against the wires casing, this led to the plastic shrinkwrap or whatever was on the wires wearing away after a while, then the battery compartment, to put the battery in i had to extend the stock and push hard, no room for a 9.6 :(
and this gun is chock full of little parts, i must have lost about 3 tiny springs, screws and other things including the rubber butt plate which i believe my friend has, internaly the gun is amazing though, the brass cylinder helps a lot, too bad i couldnt use a 9.6 in it.
and this gun has some serious maintainence problems, to get the gearbox out you almost have to break the gun, and it would break if the plastic wasnt as good as it is,
the gun jammed on me a few times, the last time it jammed i found a bb lodged inside of the piston, INSIDE OF THE PISTON, i have no idea how that little traveler came to be there, but it was partialy melted and caused me a pain to get out, and after that i just scrapped the gun and used it for its great internals

Pros:
great gun while it lasts
high fps
good materials
full metal front
adjustable stuff
barrel extension
foregrip
great internals
looks great
charge handle sounds amazing

Cons:
lots of small parts that fall off
mine jammed a few times
tiny rear sight hole
difficult to access gearbox
reassembly is a fun little puzzle
tons of moving parts on the outside that are only superficial
needs a ton of tightening of all the allen screws on the stock after games
stock doesnt fold and stay put easily
heavy
by T. SNOW Date Added: Wednesday 10 February, 2010
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about six months now and it hasn't failed me yet. It has intimidating looks and is quite versatile with the adjustable folding stock, (included) vertical foregrip and barrel extension. The gun shoots very accurately for a stock bore 285ish length but I have changed to a madbull 6.03 to improve. Also, you can fit a 9.6V battery in the stock if you pull the adjustment out by one click. Maybe a 10.8V if you pull it out even further but I have not tried. 9.6V yields a decent ROF and keeps the internals pretty safe. A couple beefs with this beast are that the battery does require an allen wrench to install because the opening below the cheek rest isn't big enough to slide the battery into, so you do need to remove the back of the stock. This isn't a terribly big deal as once the battery is in, you can access the connector to recharge through the cheek rest. Another thing is the gearbox. It is a version 2, but it is modified because of the ambi controls therefore making it more difficult to remove and then some parts for upgrades are difficult to find (if even available). This isn't enough to deter me from enjoying this gun as I don't plan to upgrade it unless it fails. Then I'll figure it out (hopefully). Honestly, it's a great gun and if you don't need to upgrade the gearbox then I'd give it 5 stars instead of 4.

Pros:
Beastly looks
Versatility (with adjustable folding stock, grip and barrel extension)
Shoots very well out of the box after you get the hop-up adjusted
Hop-up is unique and easy to adjust
Lots of rail space (get optics of some kind)
9.6V fits
Good FPS (don't have a chrono but it has range for outdoor games, even with the short barrel)
Fits "MAG" brand midcaps well (probably others too, but MAG is what I've got)


Cons:
Battery requires allen wrench and stock disassembly to install
Iron sight rear aperature is a little small (get a scope or dot sight)
Gearbox is a little tricky to remove
Some parts in the gearbox are unique and difficult to find upgrades for


Side note: I would recommend .25g BB's for accuracy. They fly pretty straight until you lose sight of them.
by L. FEIRICK verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is a beast. It Is very realistic. I have held booth and for a second I thought the airsoft version was the real one. I have used this for a couple games and I have to use at least .25's since it has such a high rate of fire. Finally with a dot sight it is acurate for about 160ft.

Pros:
Weight
ROF
Battery compartment
Mag kicks butt


Cons:
by E. JONES Date Added: Monday 17 August, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is a good gun... BUT, it has one flaw. Something in my gun has jammed for a second time now. The first time it jammed was the first time I was shooting it. I checked and cleaned the barrel for any obscurities and there were none.
I got it back a second time after it was "repaired" and it worked fine.. for about another two weeks.
Once again I checked the barrel of the gun for anything at all and it was the same story. When it jammed I could hear the engine trying to turn the gearbox to launch the BBs, although it stopped halfway through trying to turn the gears.

Call it bad luck or just coincidence, but this gun gave me the impression that its really just a POS...

Pros:
Appearance of the gun is stunning; has good weight and looks intimidating.
FPS is impressive (for me anyways)
Fore grip (cant live without it on this baby)
Stock

Cons:
Gearbox/motor jams WAY too easily.
by M. EATON Date Added: Wednesday 12 August, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A great buy i recomend it to anyone great accuracy (for its size) good rate of fire, and amazing power. I upgraded to a madbull tightbore and a 9.6 battery and now i love it better than my tokyo marui m4 ris.
the flash hider is really hard to get off, but not that bad. i love the size of the scar cuz im kinda small so its very easy to carry around. the quality of the vertical grip surprised me, its not wobbly at all,and the gun is very cheap, almost too cheap................WELL? WAT ARE U WAITING FOR? GET IT!

Pros:
rof
power(mine clocked at 415)
looks
accuracy
easily upgradable
heavy but light
comes with vertical grip
cheap
small and manueverable

Cons:
mostly plastic (not really that big of a con)
flash hider a pain to get off
thats it
by R. CRAVEN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 13 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This BIFNSCAR L is excellent. All of the important parts are sturdy and metal, which allows the owner to install upgrades. It can handel up to a 9.6v 4200mah battery, which increases the ROF dramatically. The extra barrel included makes no difference in performance, only looks. The flash hider is secured by a small hex screw and glue, so to enable the installment of another barrel you must unscrew the hex screw it and soften the glue with a hairdrier for a few minutes. The flash hider included is different than the one shown in the pircture but still looks good. The fps of this rifle is 400-415 and it packs a hard punch along with great accuracy. The rifle is very sturdy and holds up well in any situation. In my opinion this SCAR is significantly underpriced because it fits right in with the pros. If you want a good AEG that lives up to and beyond its description, get this gun.

Pros:
FPS
ROF
Rail System
Durability
Looks
Compactability


Cons:
Changing Barrels
Sight System (I personally have never liked the sights of the SCAR but everyone else seems to but if you dont just get a decent scope)
by C. MOORHEAD verified buyer Date Added: Friday 26 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this gun today and i have to say, I LOVE IT =]. ASGI chronoed it at 410 FPS which was pretty cool and i just love the way it feels. It is super accurate even on full auto. The flashhider wont be a pain to take off once i get an alan wrench to size but other than that i have nothing bad to say about this gun! Great buy and i would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Pros:
Accurate
Powerful
Sleek
High FPS
Non Wobbly Stock
My UTG CQB Scope Mounted Just Fine And Works Great!



Cons:
I Wish It Came With Tools
by C. KISH Date Added: Tuesday 05 May, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal MK16-L Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great. I love it. When i got it i was disappointed because they chronographed it at 370 fsp w/ .20 . I watched online on youtube and a man had a madbull chrono. and had a D Boys SCAR and chronoed it at 400. So i was disaointed. also i was doing a shooting test in my backyard it was a distince of about 87 ft. i used every thing it came with except my red dot(zeroed in) and i was hitiing it but it barrley went through a paper plate. and i was wondering if i just got a spring upgrade tht said it makes it go from 380 to 430. but i need to know if that is all i need to know also i need some help on the stupid orange tip. i try to get it off i unscrewed it and i am pretty sure its also glooed on. so i need some help thanks.

Pros:
decent FPS
top reciever metal
foldable stock
BEST mag ever
ajustible cheeck rest
very big battery compartment (under the cheeck rest)
able to fit a small type 9.6 volt battery (thts wat i use)


Cons:
hard-to-get off orange tip
mostly metal but a lot is plastic
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.667 s with 33 queries