0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
FAMAS Airsoft Gun (Licensed Official Product)
[03985 / 40901]
$170.00 $154.70
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by R. BETTINA Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: FAMAS Airsoft Gun (Licensed Official Product)
Product Information:
This gun is a very well built close quarters gun, unfortunately it gets locked up on semi auto at least every ten shots overall though good backup cronos at 370 after using it in several games with .20s.

Pros:
Light (ish)
Bi-pod
Hop up adjustment placement (in cheek-rest)
Safety (in front of trigger)

Cons:
Mag only feeds 7-8 rounds before it needs rewinding
battery compartment
jams after a couple semi auto shots
stupid hop up functionality
by J. DUNLAP Date Added: Saturday 16 November, 2013
For: FAMAS Airsoft Gun (Licensed Official Product)
Product Information:
this was my first airsoft gun and it lasted for about three years before the motor burnt out on it. I have played a lot with this gun in some very rough matches and it has held up on me. The bipod is super sweet and I actually used the bipod to make a custom shield for the front of the gun. It was by far the most feared weapon on the battle field, even though my friends had $200+ guns.

Pros:
-good fps
-accurate
-nice hop-up system
-feels good in your hands
-decent fire rate
-awesome built in bi-pod
-hidden compartment in the pistol grip

Cons:
-very difficult to get the battery in
-small iron sights
-no top rail built in
-a little loud
by C. GOLDFUS Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
For: FAMAS Airsoft Gun (Licensed Official Product)
Product Information:
This is a nice gun with some good range behind it. It is very accurate, even with just .20g bbs, but the rate of fire leaves you wanting a little more. In other words, it's kind of slow. I would like to say this is a sturdy gun, but in all honesty, it doesn't feel all that sturdy. It's not that I fear it disintegrating in my hands or anything, but the plastic does feel a bit cheap and the bipod scares me a little bit. Other than that, the gun is great.

Pros:
-Very accurate, shoots far
-Comfortable in the hands with rails for a grip or even a grenade launcher I guess
-A pretty gun, I always loved the FAMAS

Cons:
-Feels a little cheap
-I sometimes fear that the bipod is going to fall down on me, but it never really has
-Mags can be a little tricky to find
-The rate of fire is a little slow
-Battery installation can be a pain in the buns, hopup adjustment can be worse
by C. KHARAZMI Date Added: Wednesday 07 August, 2013
For: FAMAS Airsoft Gun (Licensed Official Product)
Product Information:
This is a Great gun. It shoots well but the version I got shoots about 330 to 350 fps with .20g BBs. It is made of plastic, but it is very durable and has a great range as well as good accuracy. The battery is a pain the ass, but with time it will be easier to understand. This gun is confusing but if you go on YouTube you can see reviews and a dissemble guide. The mag on this gun is very bad though, and doesn't feed very well, so you will have to wind it a lot. I recommend getting an extra( they have them on this site). Dont waste your money online for this gun, I was a able to get it at my local airsoft store for $89.99. Overall it is a good gun though.

Pros:
Accurate
Metal Gearbox
Bipod
Long Barrel
Durable

Cons:
Crappy Mag
Terrible Battery
Difficult dissassembly
by J. WITHERS Date Added: Sunday 07 July, 2013
For: FAMAS Airsoft Gun (Licensed Official Product)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for over 8 months and nothing has broke and there has never been a problem with anything. Nothing has broke and it feels really durable. Whole gun feels great except the pistol grip is hollow plastic so it doesn't feel really solid but it hasn't broke so far so I'm not really that worried. Shoots really fast much higher FPS than advertised. Top of the line AEG I don't see what more you could ask for. I wish I could buy more of the 300rd magazines but airsoft gi never has them in stock so I guess I'll look somewhere else. Overall a great gun there's nothing more you need for such a low price.

Pros:
high FPS
Mostly metal
High quality
Wins wars
Accurate
Cost

Cons:
Battery is a pain to get in
I can't think of anything else wrong with this AEG as itsworkedperfectly
by C. HODGETT Date Added: Thursday 17 January, 2013
For: FAMAS Airsoft Gun (Licensed Official Product)
Product Information:
I really enjoy this gun. When I chronoed mine it came in at 425 fps average. Warning too strong for most fields. I love the bipod feature and the handgrip. Though the gun is large and heavy, I have been able to use it for a year without problems.

Pros:
-Bipod
-Hand Grip
-Carrying handle
-Stock

Cons:
-FPS too high
-Heavy
-Long
-Super small sights
by B. COPE Date Added: Friday 02 September, 2011
For: FAMAS Airsoft Gun (Licensed Official Product)
Product Information:
I got it cheap from a friend barely used. It works well and is a pretty cool design though the durability leaves something to be desired. Also, as a Famas, parts/accessories aren't as easy to come by. It shoots pretty hard and is accurate to a certain point. It's a good starter AEG.

Pros:
Looks cool
Good FPS
Fairly accurate

Cons:
Almost entirely plastic
Bipod and other parts break off easily
It's not as easy to get parts/accessories
No rails
by C. PANNER Date Added: Friday 01 July, 2011
For: FAMAS Airsoft Gun (Licensed Official Product)
Product Information:
I am a beginner player, and as one i must say this is fairly decent for a starter. It comes with an 8.4v 1100MaH battery, but id rather a 9.6v. Also the battery charger is terrible and gets way too hot way too fast. Id recommend a smart charger. This gun is completely plastic except for the mag, trigger guard, outer barrel, and bi-pod. The integrated bi-pod is nice bonus but is not that useful. The charging handle is useless and serves no purpose as does a small sliding metal piece on the barrel behind the flash hider.. It has a 20mm rail underneath but is small and does not serve so well. There are no built on rails for optics, that will need to be purchased separately from another site. The battery goes in under the hand guard. The hand guard lifts off and the connector is underneath. The battery is hard to get in a first because of a white fuse but if you move that to the side of the barrel inside the gun the battery will fit just fine. Overall i'd say this gun is a decent new player gun but intermediate and pro players probably wont be too impressed. I would only use this for field though, its too long for CQB and too inaccurate for sniping. But if you are new to airsoft and play on a mid range field check this gun out.

Pros:
-Fairly durable
-Bi-pod
-Shoots at 360fps with .2s
-Hop up has its own hidden knob to turn to adjust

Cons:
-Accurate at 50ft, but not too much at longer distances
-Charging handle is useless
-Bottom rail could be improved (only really good for fore grip)
-Not very customizable
by R. DE LA TORRE Date Added: Thursday 17 December, 2009
For: FAMAS Airsoft Gun (Licensed Official Product)
Product Information:
i got this gun when it first came out it worked like a beast until the piston broke. you cant replace the piston because it has its own special type i tryed puting upgraded pistons and it shred them

Pros:
hig fps

Cons:
cant fix tne gun if it breaks
by T. HENRY verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 19 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: FAMAS Airsoft Gun (Licensed Official Product)
Product Information:
This gun is very well built. Customizable iron sights to a integrated bipod. Though, you might want to invest in a Tokyo Marui F1 or SV (I prefer the SV).

Pros:
Durable metal
Awesome Design
Price
High Capacity Mag
Iron Sights

Cons:
Bipod can break easily sometimes
Rail System
Hard To Put Mag In At Times For Slow Reloads
Gun Lock
Battery Compartment Is Too Small _._
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.343 s with 28 queries