0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG SIG 552 AEG Airsoft Gun
[03984 / JG082]
$142.50
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. ARAGON Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
For: JG SIG 552 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was a great gun from the time that I had it. It was my first actual gun that I was truly satisfied with and I won many battles with this gun. Had great range for where I was playing (field) and enough FPS to fly straight in moderate wind. Great gun. I loved it till it's last breath! It lasted an entire two years without any kind of maintenance. So if you're looking for a started gun an not looking to upgrade much. This is it! I highly recommend this gun and is much higher quality than many other jg guns. Go for it!

Pros:
-Good range
-Good FPS
-Good rate of fire.
-Awesome gun for every one except maybe professional players playing for the actual sport.
-Fully upgradable and repairable. (It's a v3 gearbox)
-Lasted me two years of heavy use.
-perfect size for a smaller player (me) and not too heavy


Cons:
-The plastic is not the highest quality. (The stock broke off but I got a replace my one)
-The battery compartment was tad small and can only fit a 8.4v battery. That's even a hard fit, I recommend a 7.4 lipo
by T. MORRIS Date Added: Sunday 02 February, 2014
For: JG SIG 552 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun for Christmas and it is awesome, the hop up is easy to get to and it has good iron sights. Just don't charge the battery when you get it like I did (had to buy a new battery)

Pros:
Good starter weapon (reason I bought it)
Comes with extra rail space for top
Works with low sights like my UTG red/green dot
Foldable stock

Cons:
Battery has a tight fit
My mag was weird when I got the gun (the wheel on the bottom spun only a few in after that it would stop but I'm sure that's a 1 out of 100 chance)
Mags are expensive
No catch bolt
by E. EVERSON Date Added: Saturday 11 January, 2014
For: JG SIG 552 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The JG SIG 552 is a great starter AEG. I have had this AEG for just over two years. I looked a lot into various models of JG (I had heard from friends that they have good starter guns for under 200, which they do, I have only ever had 1 problem with an M4 motor not being positioned correctly when it arrived). I discovered this gem. I would rate this gun as a 4 out of 5 for a starter rifle. The size is excellent. small enough to play CQB but not to small and can do well in an outdoor setting. After doing a few skirmishes with it at a local field, I decided to hang it by a guitar rack hanging on my wall of my bedroom. Bad mistake. The weight of the gun cracked the plastic female screw threads and caused the stock to become very unstable and loose. However, this worked out for the better. Without the stock on, it is much more portable. So this can be a con and a pro since, one it broke and two it is nice and small and easy to get around with compared to say, an M16. I still get weekly use from it after two years and I am sure you will not be disappointed with your purchase. Just make sure to not beat it on too many rocks and trees as the stock can be broken. Also, magazines are tough to come by. I currently use a 400rd hicap ICS mag, which is the best compatible magazine for it other than the stock JG mag (which a friend of mine broke). After two years it runs about 320 fps with .20s and 290 with .25s with all stock internals. I also recommend looking at a video on how to take it apart. Recently I opened it up to take the externals off to spray paint (Flecktarn junkie) and discovered the wiring was poorly routed inside. The last con I can think of is the battery location is in the handguard in the front of the gun. This only will fit a LiPo or a 8.4v NiMH. I dremeled out a slot in the side, and using the side rail on the right hand side, mounted a pistol magazine pouch which can fit my 9.6v NiMH battery quite well. I highly recommend this gun, even though it has its qwerks. And if you are looking for a quiet AEG, this is not one. It is a screamer with a 9.6v.

Pros:
Great portability
Internals are reliable after several years of use
Unique style if you want to be an gear hipster
Iron sights are excellent
Comfortable to hold and fire
Folding stock is excellent

Cons:
Stock can be fragile
Battery position is small
Magazines are hard to find and can be pricier (Never seen a midcap and Low caps are rare and can be expensive)
by J. STUART Date Added: Saturday 09 November, 2013
For: JG SIG 552 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A few years ago, we recieved a random box from an Airsoft website and we got a hold of a few of these. I also wrote a review for the AK-47 CQB Tactical as well. ;)

Pros:
JG does a great job making AEG's that are affordable and reliable. They are a good company to check out for starter AEG's.

Cons:
Stock is pretty cheap, it you hit it against a tree it will break off. Don't get mad at your gun. ;)
by J. BENNETT Date Added: Wednesday 27 February, 2013
For: JG SIG 552 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First off, this was my first AEG ever, 4 years ago. This gun has lasted like you would not belive. Just a couple months ago the stock broke off, and one of my idiot friends threw it and bent the outer part of the barrel. Other than that no problems at all! If you want a cheap field gun, that is'nt a M4, I would suggest this gun.

Pros:
Strong plastic body, folding stock, adjustable sights, comes with 3 raills on the grip, and it hits kind of hard!

Cons:
Only thing i had problems with was the stock after 4 years!
by A. STELLBERGER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 01 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG SIG 552 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a fantastic little rifle for the price here on airsoftgi.com. Put a systema bucking, h-nub, 363mm madbull barrel in it and this thing performs! the internals are what you would expect from a stock chinese made gun. the thing that worries me the most about it are the plastic bushings that come stock. But that shouldn't deter you from purchasing this gun. Its great!

Pros:
value
sights
folding stock
motor
gears
version 3 gearbox
sick looking gun
perfect for cqb
throw a longer inner barrel and great for field play

Cons:
plastic body(not a big deal)
internals are not too great but work well stock
battery space(8.4v small)
by D. JESKE Date Added: Saturday 18 December, 2010
For: JG SIG 552 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun 3 days ago of my brother. He is really into airsoft and add a bunch of stuff to it. Then he gave it to me. So far from what i can tell this gun is awesome. I was shooting it and from about 20+ feet away it went through 3 layers of card board. I highly recommend this gun.

Pros:
-shoots hard
-good range
-hurts if you shoot yourself in the foot with it by mistake :(
-Pretty light

Cons:
-body is plastic
-gun doesn't feel as sturdy as others
by M. PHILLIPS Date Added: Tuesday 28 September, 2010
For: JG SIG 552 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
WOW! This is a great gun I bought it 2 years ago coming into airsoft as a beginner and it showed no problems at all, this gun is light durable and holds a lot of ammo and really stings so I hear, great gun for the money, dont spend $320 on the upgraded sig 552, this gun is the best!

Pros:
Light
Hi cap mags
durable
never ran out of battery life


Cons:
my stock did break off about 6 months ago but thats not the guns fault just treat it with respect
by J. HOLCOMB Date Added: Thursday 26 August, 2010
For: JG SIG 552 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for at least 3 years and I'm still impressed! Some of the plastic has broken(nothing a little duct tape can't fix) I've painted mine with blue and green tiger camo and have glued all kinds of optics to it, and it looks beast! people can't believe I only spent (i got mine for 125) on this! It shoots nice and the bb grouping on full auto is really accurate. The range is good for a AEG and the Hop up is the best I've ever had on an AEG! The most important parts of the gun(hop up, gear box, internals) are metal so even though the cosmetics can wear down it still does a superb job on the field and is a great buy for the price! nuff said...

Pros:
Good internals.
Price.
Hop up.
Accuracy/Range.
Lightweight.
Compact.
Adjustable sights.
Still works after 3 yrs of service.
Paint job is a must!

Cons:
Plastic.
Stock release can break(duct tape!)
Hi-Cap-Mag(pro or con)
(I just love it too much, naming cons is killing me!)
by D. ESPOSITO Date Added: Saturday 20 February, 2010
For: JG SIG 552 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
hello there, i did not buy this gun off of this web site i got it at bass pro shop for $160 but that extra 10 dallors gave me 435 fps plus if you take good care of it it will shoot well over 500 fps so no afence to airsoft gi but you will get a better deal at bass pro shop. so any way lets talk about the gun, it is light durable, and has a HIGH fps. this gun is built almost exactly like a g36c and sence the stock is foldable you can use it as a foregrip if your a left handed shooter like me. the only thing that i do not like about it is the battery campartment because you have to take apart pretty much the entire front asembly, but other than that i love this gun.

Pros:
435 fps
folding stock
high cap. mag
looks stealthy

Cons:
batery compartment
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.407 s with 27 queries