0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
[03983 / 43900]
$170.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by G. KAMMUELLER Date Added: Thursday 09 July, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for 5 months now. When I first got it, I thought it was amazing but now I'm already looking for a second gun. Not that this isn't a good weapon but you will want to invest in an assault rifle also. This gun is not very accurate but has a good rate of fire to make up for it. Overall a very sturdy and dependable gun. I would strongly suggest buying the 450 round drum for this gun. It adds to the awesome look, but can be rather bulky.

Pros:
Full metal
Good rate of fire
Metal bushings
Looks awesome
Realistic down to every detail


Cons:
Fake wood (not too bad)
Bad battery, buy a new one
50 round mag
HUGE orange tip
by D. LOGAN Date Added: Monday 06 July, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
this gun is great i just bought it yesterday and it is very accurate, i would however reccomend getting a 9.6v battery cuz the 8.4v it comes with aint so good, also mine didnt come with a speed loader so im kinda angry, but overall this gun rocks.

Pros:
metal clip
metal gun(barrel mainly)
adjustable hop up
comes with sling that isnt half bad
wood feels realistic
fps is great, makes u bleed



Cons:
mine didnt come with a speed loader :(
besides that none
by E. HERLAND Date Added: Sunday 21 June, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
I have had this gun and it is amazing it is very accurate and the weight is easy to manage. The battery is very bad and i recommend that if you get this gun (which you should) you might want to get a 9.6 volt. The stocks plastic is very durable and can handle being dropped (i accidentaly dropped mine and all that happend was a little dent that is hard to see).

Pros:
-fps.
-accuracy.
-fire rate.
-durable.
-very real feel and look.


Cons:
-battery is horrible.
weight for some people.
by A. ZACHER Date Added: Saturday 06 June, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
i wont say what already has been said about performance details and what not, so this is what you want if you want a low cost (compared to TM ) good out of the box light machine gun, out of the box this gun has good rate of fire (can be bettered buy higher battery) great fps (without yet upgrading ) durability , right down to detail trademark reproduction, good accuracy (again without upgrade) i mean all in all what you get when you buy this gun is worth it. without upgrading its a great gun and with upgrading can be 100 times better


oh and for the WWII fans like me GET THIS ONE CHEAPER AND WORTH IT rather then the TM
and theres a bolt mod out there that's on u tube check it out

Pros:
trademark
good fps
good rate of fire
very strong gun (can take a beating-try not to tho )
accurate

Cons:
some people have problems with the weight
but its a repodution its meant to be heavy
should be heaver compared to the real gun
not a problem for me but might be for others

the battery is another thing people complain about
but its the battery it comes with just buy a better one

out of the box the sling is worthless get a new one
by B. MICNAULTY Date Added: Thursday 28 May, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for a couple months now and it is awesome. The fps is o.k. and will do the job but if you want to have a extremely fast gun this isn't for you. The description is wrong it shoots faster than 300 fps it shoots like 330 to 360. Two bad things about this gun is that it has a fifty round meg you are going to need a speed loader and the other thing is that the battery sucks, i mean it is truly terrible and will last ten minuets.

Pros:
- Good fps
- Good range
- Orange tip comes off very easily and can be put back on (its a cap)
- All metal upper receiver (huge part of the gun)
- All metal internals
- Fun to use because there WWll



Cons:
- Terrible battery (get a 9.6 volt and its awesome)
- Low cap clip (430 round meg is 20 $)
- Fake wood (its alright)


THIS GUN IS AWESOME
by P. LIN Date Added: Thursday 21 May, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
My friend has this gun, I played with it, and it is great. its heavy (for some perfect for me) and its quiet. He has the wood version, and it is great. Its a great gun overall, but There are a few things I didn't like about it.

Pros:
Nice Weight
Looks real from a distance
Nice iron sights
RoF is good
Mag is a nice feel.
Grip is really nice.

Cons:
Long, feels awkward holding it, yoy need long arms.
Mag is hard to put in, could be a pro though,
Mags hard to find.
Battery comparment is hard to put in

Thats all, overall GET THIS GUN
by M. BROCKMAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 24 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
This is a cool gun. It looks and feels like the real one. Works well and it is pretty accurate. The sights are good and it has a good hop up system. Loud as hell it scarred me at first.

Pros:
Good hop up
Accurate
Sights word well
Good rate of fire
Feels real
LOUD!!!!!

Cons:
Low capacity mag
Hard to find mags
Plastic "wood"
heavy
giant orange tip
The pistal grip on mine falls on but you can replace the screw
Strap broke
Nowhere to place accessories

Still over all this gun rocks
by J. ANDREAS Date Added: Tuesday 10 March, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
This gun is awesome!!! It says i come with a small type battery @ a 1100 mAH battery the battery sucks but...when you open the stock there is a foam blocker get some needle nosed pliers and pull it out there is you LARGE battery compartment! buy a "Sanyo 8.4V 1800 mAH Ni-Cad Large Battery" it should like a glove then it won't shoot @ 300 fps like the 1100 mAH but 350-400 roughly give or take on the 400 part. The best part of the battery its a small adapter and it a large type. I would totally suggest it to any experienced airsoft player.

Pros:
I think pros: mean problems so here they are
come with plastic stock, grip, and forward grip. I feels really cheap
difficult maneuverability
Big and bulky
hard to find parts for. (Wood grips & mags)
Plastic 47 round mag

Cons:
Durable gun
awesome replica!
Lots of fire power
ok rpm
two safety levers
long range
can do mini or large type battery's
will give some nasty welts and bruises!
awesome gun five stars!!
by A. PHILLIPS Date Added: Wednesday 11 March, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
I'm not a WWII re enacter type of guy, but this gun does satisfy my love for the era's weaponry. It has a slow ROF, but hell, the real Thompson kinda had that too. Its kind of a long and awkward weapon if youre holding it for the first time, but after you get used to it, that problem fades away. If youre a reenactment guy, or just a regular gun nut like me, you'll love this gun to the end. It is by far the most AWESOME gun that I own.

Pros:
Trademarked.
Shoots bout 360fps out of the box. Mine sometimes has spikes of 390ish fps.
Sturdy "wood" furniture.
Sling mounts are strong and can take some abuse.
Sights are fully and easily adjustable.
Comfortable once you get used to its size.
Accurate to about 130-170ft.
Orange tip is removable!

Cons:
Magazine capacity is low, 50 rds doesn't cut it, I def reccomend buying more mags.
Long and awkward
Magazine makes it hard to go prone.
Hand guard up front gets loose after awhile.
Battery SUCKS.
by D. PEDELABORDE Date Added: Monday 16 February, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
From a WWII 82nd ABN re-enactor

I love this gun !! It looks just like the real ones. Nice metal construction and the "wood" is tough. I have taken it to may games and to Camp Roberts FTXs and it holds up well. If you are not familiar with WWII tactics or gear this will be awkward gun for you. The long stick mags will hamper your prone or low cover. This is fixed by turning the gun sideways, or finding cove you can take a knee at. Its better to see the enemy than to hid from them.

It shoot about 350 right out of the box with no modifications. Shoots straight and accurate. The adjustable sights are dead on, with easy access to the hop-up. Heavy and solid platform. Its a little slow and loud (unlike modern style AEGs) but its a WWII fact. That's why they call it "the barking of the machine-gun". The rate of fire is still good and the accuracy keeps heads down.

The orange cap does pop off. This is great because you can leave it on while traveling to and from game and be compliant with local laws and not look stupid on the field.

Comes with: 8.4v 1100 mah NIHM battery pack charge time: 3.2 hours, get a spare. The battery compartment in the butt of the rifle contains a dark grey foam insert. This can be removed using a cork screw or long wood screw to accommodate SDERBAT6-MINI. Can take a nun-cuck or a 9.6v with stock modification.

I did not like the sling so I got a replica from "At The Front" along with wood. I modified the stock to take the 9.6 and that takes the rattle out of the frame. It looks sick!!

Pros:
Hard hitting to 150 ft.
Iron sights are dead on.
Working following rod!!
Hop-up
Orange cap comes off.

Cons:
Accesory- What are you kidding?

Tighter bore.
9.6 battery.
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.415 s with 27 queries