0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
[03983 / 43900]
$170.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by J. LARSON Date Added: Friday 04 June, 2010
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
tjis gun is very very good and is awesome. Don't drop it in water it messes up the internals. This gun kicks ass and is very manuverable. I recommend this gun to any begginers to middle class but you have to be experienced with sub machine guns. When you get this gun you get a good feel for it and you will know what i mean if you have used on before. This gun feels like the real thing also airsoft gi has an awesome price for this gun. This gun will satsify all your thompson needs. This gun really feels like the real thing. Perfect weight realism and heftiness. BUY THIS GUN!!!!!

Pros:
durable
good fps
good clip capacity
awesome iron sight
accurate
awesome price
durable sling mounts but suggest buying a good sling
look down sight with mask on
easy acess fire selecter

Cons:
clip release
by T. WINTER Date Added: Sunday 14 February, 2010
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
This gun is a great gun.its is truly amazing but its has its fair share of pros and cons but the pros out weigh the cons. its is extremly accurate to the real thompson and could be mistaken for one unless up close and you put ur face on it. for beginners and ww2 fans this guns is worth the money execpt for a couple of problems that it has.

Pros:
High fps (higher fps then it states on the descrption, its about 420fps with .12g bbs and 340 to 360 with .2g bbs)
Great accuracy
Effective hop up
very durable body (bottom reciever is plastic and grips and stock and the mag it comes with)
fast R.o.f
Adjustable rear sights
easy dissassemble
good gear box and trigger assembly
easy and simple mag relaease and selcetor switches
orange tip IS removable
two stock compartments for big and larger battery (hint:remove foam in stock for big compartment)



Cons:
The charger it comes with is very bad it will destroy thebattery in less them 10 full rechargings
plastic lower reciever
small mag cap
it is a chinse copyed airsoftgun copyed from a japense one therefor it is hard to find parts for it because it has to be shipped overseas



HINTS: Keep it greased well and use the right .20g bbs and batteies and charger and this gun will serve you well!!!!!!!!!!!!
by K. JANS Date Added: Sunday 14 February, 2010
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
Wow is all I can say about the Thompson this gun OWNS!! I have been so impressed by this gun I have owned it for about 3yrs now and it still shoots wow i've put close to a 100,000rds through it and beat my way past tree's jumped in mud puddles!! The first year that I got it I was the #`1 player in my club (I stilll am) but now I have moved on and use a A&K sr-25 URX but I just bought another one of these baby's to use again because it owns so much!!

Pros:
-380fps to 400fps
-punches through brush branches to get those buggers hideing in the woods
-really sturdy!
-lots of battery space 4 up grades
-GREAT GUN!!!



Cons:
-no rails
-mag can get used up fast so buy an extra
-kinda akward to use the sights at times

over all it has been my FAVORITE GUN EVER!!!
by R. CARLSON Date Added: Monday 15 February, 2010
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
If you want a WWII gun, buy this! Great feel and performance to it. If you have a history of breaking guns, I'd say go buy a Marui, but as long as your not an idiot, this thing will last you a LONG time, I've had mine going on two years.

Pros:
Its a Thompson
Not too common
Pretty realistic weight (Could be a pro or a con)
Mostly Metal
Fire selector easy to maneuver
Licensed by Auto Ordnance
Adjustable sights with two apertures



Cons:
Not real wood (Doesn't bother me at all)
Magazine release is a little stiff (That may just be me)
Plastic Magazine
by J. DONLEY Date Added: Friday 04 December, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
i bought this gun a year and a half ago and its great, the best gun iv bought. its realy well made, still no wobble, i bought a 9.6 v for it and its crazy. i have had great accuracy with it and have had 80 yd shots with it, best hop up EVER!!! all in all great gun, though its a little powerfull for c.q.b., bad expirience.

Pros:
1-1 sacle and weight, solid, great r.o.f. w 9.6 and it looks real, i sanded the stocks and restained them and it liiks realy good now, a used red mahogany and its beautiful.

Cons:
realy conspicuaus orange tip, has given me away lots, battery in staoc rattles around alot
by M. SAHIMI Date Added: Tuesday 13 October, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
First off, I want to say that ďS. EISĒ really doesnít know what heís talking about. Chances are, he was really unlucky and got a rare lemon with a really easy problem to fix, such as bad compression or a bad hopup bucking.

This gun is a great deal and an excellent performer for a STOCK gun (of course, upgrades will make it better). The range and accuracy are both very good, and the hopup unit is very well built. Itís got a nice FPS, around 365, which is nice and high but not too high.

When I opened the gearbox up, it well shimmed and greased out of the factory.

Iíve had no problems with it stock, going through 40k rounds in a few months with a 9.6v battery. I just upgraded it last week with these:
Madbull 300mm tight bore barrel.
Systema hopup nub.
Element white h-nub.
G&P M120 high speed motor.
9.6v 1000mah mini battery.
Deans connectors.
M1928 vertical foregrip.

The body has an easy takedown, and the version 6 gearbox is probably the easiest gearbox to work on.

This gun is an excellent choice, and anything BUT a wall-hanger.
Iím willing to say itís even better than the Tokyo Marui, when comparing cost vs. performance.

Pros:
Almost full-metal.
Fake wood isnít too bad looking.
Good FPS.
Great range/accuracy for a STOCK weapon.
Excellent hopup unit.
Decent ROF when paired with a 9.6v battery.
Orange tip can be taken off and put back on.
Gearbox is easy to work on.
Strong gears.
Body has easy take-down.
Durable.

Cons:
Plastic lower receiver.
Weak stock battery (get a 9.6v mini).
Canít fit a large 8.4v battery.
Plastic bushings.
Might be heavy for some players.
Comes with a really weak spring.
Only comes with a lo-cap magazine.
Thompsonís historical design means not too many options for external upgrades.
by S. EIS Date Added: Friday 18 September, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
This is mainly a display gun it is not very impressive it shoots around 280- 320 fps, range is horrible but i will say it has a decent hop-up. I do like that CYMA has gone the extra mile to make this an almost full metal gun besides the "wood". over all this is a DISPLAY GUN.

Pros:
almost full metal
good n' heavy
decent hop-up

Cons:
Low fps
shots are not consistent
small type battery sucks
its unfortunately a display gun
by C. TOOLEY Date Added: Wednesday 02 September, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
This is a good solid gun, I bought it in January so i've had it for about eight before selling it to a friend. it has never broke except once something happened with the trigger but i took it to an airsoft store and they fixed it for free. it shotts well but not always consistent

Pros:
shoots hard and far
durable
a unique looking gun
just great for beginners to moderate players

Cons:
extremely cheap wood
full auto tends to get very inaccurate
shooting accuracy not always consistent (recomend using .25)
by J. WINTER Date Added: Monday 20 July, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
This replica is extremely good for its manufacturer CYMA (Cybergun). It weighss a single pound off of the real steel thompson, and in extremely durable. I would suggest using this Airsoft gun as a light Machine Gun with the $44.00 450 round Drum magazine. The 350 round stick magazine is good, but is prone to jamming whereas the drum is not (weird), the best tactic to use with this weapon is to lie on the ground and use the stick magazine (or drum) as a pivot point and fire in short bursts. This SMG is more appropriately an Assault rifle, for it is long and has a High FPS rating. It also is Amazingly accurate, with the rear ironsight adjustable for both windage and elevation. I am happy to say that I beleive General John T. Thompson would be pleased with this
replica.
P.S. a 'clip' is a form of speedload device such as a stripper clip for the M1 Garand rifle or M1906.

Pros:
Very solid imitation wood buttstock and forestock.
easy to shoulder due to the curved buttplate.
450 round drum magazine (sold seperately)
solid sling mounts
accurate iron sights
comfy handle (most important for me)
solid metal upper receiver
simple takedown procedure (taking it apart)
twin selector levers
easy to access hopup (In the ejection port. integrated to look like part of the exposed bolt)
firm magazine placement.
(List goes on and on) etc.



Cons:
Plastic lower receiver
orange muzzle cap is HUGE, and not the slimline version i had expected.
by M. POE Date Added: Saturday 18 July, 2009
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
Okay, I've never written for a review for ASGI before,But I couldn't resist this time. Most of these people don't know what they're talking about. G Kamueller probably being the worst. he says "Accuracy isn't great but thr ROF is good" Well buddy I have had this gun for three years and can tell you without a doubt that it is the exact opposite. I don't know what you call a good ROF, but for me 600 RPM is a tad under average. But no need to worry folks that is this guns ONLY downside and a 9.6 can fit that. and By the way, If you need battery space, for those of you who didnt know there is a giant black foam brick in the stock that can easily be removed for more battery space. This guy also states that accuracy isn't great.....Accuracy is this weapons best attribute without a doubt. CYMA did a great job and most people (Including several well known reviewers on Youtube) state that these are the most accurate Iron Sights they've ever used.
this aside, I've owned the gun for three years now and it's still kickin' I will tell you that the space between the fake wood foregrip and the magazine is prone to damage, be very careful there.
Dissasembly of the gun is simple until you get to the GB, then it can get messy.
The gun looks astounding and very realistic(The orange tip is easily removed....) and even more so with the new Drum Magazine I ordered. And for the record guys, they're MAGAZINES, not "clips", okay?

Pros:
Fake wood furniture looks very nice.
Most accurate stock weapon I have ever seen.
Has an above-Average velocity.
New drum magazine for it is SICK.
It's a Thompson.
Also It's one of the most SOLID guns I have ever held. More so than my KWA M4 which I have almost $600 dollars invested into.

Cons:
ROF is a tad slow but makes up for it in range and accuracy easily, and can be fixed easy with a 9.6v battery.
the little sticks in the selector switches can come l;oose, watch out for that.
Can be awkward to hold when you first get it, but my body grew to it and I function very well with it in the field.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.188 s with 30 queries