0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG T3-RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
[03982 / T3-RAS]
$175.00
Displaying 11 to 18 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by M. TAYLOR verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG T3-RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i have had this gun for about a week now. i read all the reviews and got very pumped about getting this i got it and when i opened the box i loved it... i shot about 1000 rounds out of it and said did i seriously pay this much for this.. its not aweful but it definiatly is not great.. i have a crossman pulse r 76 that shoots just as good if not better then this gun and it is cheaper.. i like the gun for some things but overall i give the gun a 4.5 out of 10

Pros:
fast rate of fire
decent distance
good feel

Cons:
doesnt shoot that well on full auto
jams alot
skips shots
NOT RECOMMENDED GUN
by C. DEBONE Date Added: Wednesday 22 July, 2009
For: JG T3-RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun and when I first looked at i thought it was the best gun ever but then the problems started . basically the selector switch broke along with the stock ad it was not as accurate as I thought it was going to be.

Only by this gun if you are a hardcore G3 fan.

Pros:
looks cool
good mag
metal iron sights
good hop-up

Cons:
Front heavy
Not accurate
there isn't to many parts for it.
iron sights wobble allot!
by A. JAEB verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 11 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG T3-RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun. It has great FPS and accuracy for most battle fields. Its light weight and easy to grip and hold. The hop up is a little hard to turn but that's ok. It also has enough rails to run a train (3 sets of 28). However there is a slight problem with the trigger inside the gear box. The contact plate would get stuck and the gun would act as if you were still holding the trigger, when your in full auto that can be problematic. I fixed it by putting some silicon lube on the contact plate. I wouldn't recommend taking apart the gear box if you have this problem, unless you know your stuff. This problem however seems to be only with my particular airsoft gun.

Pros:
Light weight
A Lot of rails
Great high cap mag
Good sights
Metal were it's necessary
Durable

Cons:
trigger thing (so far only mine)
Otherwise no problems
by W. COHN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 19 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG T3-RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun. This gun is very powerful, compact, and accurate. It is made of almost full metal, which in my opinion is better. It is a pretty long gun, almost as long as my sniper, which makes it more accurate but harder to move with. I mostly play in the woods, so when I use this gun it slows me down a little to dodge the trees. This gun does NOT come with a top rail, which is my least favorite thing about the gun. It seemed that it would come with a top rail, but it did not. This gun comes with a fore grip (very handy), a speed winder (not needed but is nice to have), a battery (required), and a charger (recommend you get a smart charger). It has less squeaky parts then Mauri guns which is nice. It takes about 100 shots to get the hop up to kick in so just be patient. I would suggest you get a bipod, a small scope, and attach the fore grip. This will take you gun from good to great.
Overall i highly recommend if you have the money to get this gun.

Pros:
FPS
RPM
Accuracy
Range
Almost all metal
Good feel
Comes with fore grip and speed winder
Weight (I like it heavy)
Big battery
Price

Cons:
Long gun (hard to maneuver)
No top rail
Hard to get battery in
Blazing orange tip
Price
by A. DROLLINGER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 20 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG T3-RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
THis was my first AEG and i've had it for about a week. In the past i've used other AEG"s like an Echo1 M16 and others but this gun is out does them all. My friend who has been airsofting for like three years said this gun is way good for the price i got it for and he is very picky.

Pros:
Good grip
Good sights
Accurate up to 125 feet
Can put sling on it
Battery is easy to put in and take out
pretty durable
Not to expensive

Cons:
Kinda heavy
Loud
Not the longest lasting battery there is but it lasts a while
by A. ROBERTSON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 13 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG T3-RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a fantastic gun!!!

Very long gun it is 44in. long
500 round hi-cap mag
mostly metal
nice crisp feel

Pros:
Feel is amazing
Great rate of fire
they changed the Fps it did say 360 but it is actually 390
I would suggest a li-poly battery for better rate of fire but the regular battery is fine
The most accurate gun for mid-range shooting

Cons:
i havent found anything really to complain about.
by J. RASETTA Date Added: Tuesday 10 February, 2009
For: JG T3-RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well I got one of these off of hitguns but I don't reccommend them. Its basically the same thing except ASGI has much better quality and price.

When I first got the gun (Aug. 17 2008) I was absoultely stunned. This gun does shoots around 375-390 FPS, and can easily shatter a glass bottle and rip cans and targets to shreds.Best I have to say though, is ROF and range. With a full battery it's AT THE VERY LEAST 900 rpm, and reaches around 150 feet! Unfortunately, About a month after i got it (this may have been just because Hitguns has crappy quality guns) the gearbox broke that day before the game that i ordered this gun for. It was an easy fix though; i got a guy to repair it and it works good as new.

Pros:
Extremely powerful
ROF
Large battery for longer lifetime
RAS is extremely useful for lasersr,lights, foregrip, etc.
Comes with a good foregrip that is also helpful
Sights are nice
500 rd high cap
FPS & range
Price


Cons:
It broke (though it wasn't hard to fix)
ABS body (doesn't bother me, but it might for other people)
VERY long gun, not reccommended for a CQB game (I tried it, didn't work out well)
It's pretty heavy
Batteries with long connectors are really hard to fit (Eh, not really a bad thing)
Back sling mount is weak, can easily slip out


All in all, pros greatly outweigh cons. Great gun, awesome buy.
by J. MORENO Date Added: Monday 05 January, 2009
For: JG T3-RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Fantastic gun! the feel of the gun is awesome, it is about 7 lbs. and 42 inches long, so i wouldn't recommend this gun to anyone under 5 feet tall, because you'll probably have a hard time handling it. The performance of the gun is great, shooting around 400 fps (poor man chrono) and very accurate. i would also estimate with my own hearing capabilities that its ROF is about 12 - 15 BPS which is amazing for a stock gun. the actual body of the gun is ABS plastic, but the RAS barrel and gearbox is fully metal, which is fine, but i would definitely have been happier with full metal. Mag is High cap, 500 rounds, which is fine but i prefer mid caps. The iron sight is a great piece, you can adjust the size of the hole on the back sight, or if you don't like looking through a hole that is like a 10th of an inch in diameter you can use the open sight which i prefer (sorry if that confuses you, its kinda hard to describe). The gun also comes with a grip, which is great, i like it better than my brothers $25 after-market grip. I added an aimpoint replica red dot scope, and got a free metal flash hider from my local shop, so the aesthetics of the gun are frightening. Overall when everything is together, the gun has a nice, solid feel, and plays great on the battlefield. Thanks H&K for the design, and Thanks JG for bringing the design to the airsoft industry (at least the RAS design).

OVERALL 9.5/10

NOTE: there is no RAS/RIS on the top, so to mount a scope, you will need the RIS attachment piece which is usually around $20.

ALSO NOTE: For best accuracy, I wouldn't recommend using any BB's lighter then .25's for this gun

Pros:
Solid
High ROF
Great accuracy
Easily adjustable Hop-Up system
good iron sight
RAS barrel for multiple attachments
nice grip
metal gearbox
looks sick! (especialy when you add a red dot scope!)



Cons:
ABS plastic body
...
...
...
...
...
shoot, i can't think of anymore...
Displaying 11 to 18 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.211 s with 29 queries