0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&P M120 Ultra High Speed Motor (Long Type)
[03954 / GP561]
$45.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by T. BICKFORD verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 25 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&P M120 Ultra High Speed Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
This motor works very well for the price. it boosted my ROF to about 25 ish with an m100, which is what i wanted. im running with a stock spring guide, piston, and piston head and it works fine. I am using metal bushings, but other than that its a pretty much basic ver. 6 gearbox. i highly recomend this to anyone looking for a quick upgrade, but i do sudgest only for an fps below 350.


Pros:
~great for the price
~seems extremely sturdy/durable

Cons:
~lacks markings to show pos. neg. ends... oh well



Thanks :D
by A. SGROIA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&P M120 Ultra High Speed Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
Just arrived, excellent motor! More than i expected from a $45 Motor. I put this into my stock MP5A5, with a 8.4 V 1600 MaH battery, was pulling around 17-20 BPS. Also bought a nice 9.6 V 3600 MaH Intellect Battery, and was shooting around 20-24 BPS with stock gearbox, everything is working fine. No problems what so ever. If your looking for a excellent motor to bring your BPS up i would recommend this motor. CHEAP - DURABLE - SOUNDS POWERFULL

Pros:
FAST
CHEAP
WORKS! Hah
45 BUCKS


Cons:
Nuthin
by M. SICHEL Date Added: Saturday 17 April, 2010
For: G&P M120 Ultra High Speed Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
This motor is a beast. I have a heavily upgraded CA M4 and this thing puts me at 31 rps with an 11.1v Lipo. I am amazed by its speed and it can pull an M130(although I don't recommend it) if need be. I have put thousands of rounds through this motor and it is still going strong.

Pros:
Great speed
Decent torque
Pretty sweet looking too

Cons:
None whatsoever
by C. REED Date Added: Wednesday 21 July, 2010
For: G&P M120 Ultra High Speed Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
I love this motor. I'm running it in my kwa cqb. I have a m100 spring in it and im shooting around 360fps at a outstanding 32rps! Im using a 11.1v lipo by the way. I have never had any problems with it. I was running a m120, shooting 412fps and still getting 20rps on a 9.6 large! I highly suggest this motor for anyone how wants to have a better rate of fire for a cheap price!

Pros:
Pulls hard
very reliable
great rof

Cons:
absolutely nothing
by M. PEREZ verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&P M120 Ultra High Speed Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
Great Motor. Provides a high rate of fire with the Systema Genuine Ratio Gear Set. This motor put me at 25bbs per second.

Pros:
-strong
-crazy fast
-durable
-strong magnets

Cons:
...............none................
by M. BATH Date Added: Sunday 16 August, 2009
For: G&P M120 Ultra High Speed Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
This is a long overdue review from when I bought this motor 2 years ago and it's still going strong!!!

This is a wicked motor, originally bought in combination with a 9.6v 3300mAH generic battery. I installed this in my JG M16A4, the parts in the gearbox are stock but tuned to work the high rate of fire. With a 9.6v 3300mAH battery and Systema M100 spring it's putting out at least 23RPS. even with an M120 installed it's still pulling about 20RPS. I tried this motor with my friends 11.1v Lipo and i'm guessing it was putting out about 30RPS!! From what I saw it was a laser beam of white, Since I bought this motor 2 years ago I have put over 130,000 rounds through it. The pinion gear stripped after about 100,000 but IT WAS MY FAULT! when I first installed it the motor was no where near aligned and I took a good chunk out of the middle of the pinion gear. I replaced it with a Guarder pinion gear and it's like a thing of beauty. With a little airsoft knowledge this motor is an incredible buy.

Pros:
Amazing speed!
can handle magazine dumps no problem
can pull an M120 with 8.4v battery
no need for high speed gears
easy way to boost rate of fire

Cons:
might need some gunsmithing knowledge to tweak the internals to handle the rate of fire increase
by C. MERTINS Date Added: Sunday 02 August, 2009
For: G&P M120 Ultra High Speed Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
This motor is really something. It has an awesome ROF. What amazes me much is the High Speed/Torque combination, as this motor can shoot about 20bps with an M120 easy. And that is by using a 8.4V battery.
The contacts are also pretty well attached/made

Pros:
Good ROF
Good Torque
Contacts are pretty good
Pinion head looks durable

Cons:
None so far.
by P. NEVIS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 31 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&P M120 Ultra High Speed Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
I hate to be the bearer of bad news but this motor should be named the m110 ultra high speed motor. When I put this in my G&G m4 with an average of 380 fps running on an 9.6 it was pretty bad around 15 rps.

Pros:
Well priced but only for an m110 spring.
I guess its reliable...


Cons:
Expected more from G&P.
I will sell it on ebay for those who would like it go to ebay and type in skyenevis and I will post it up there sooner or later.
Only good use is for m110 spring.
by B. VAN HAREN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&P M120 Ultra High Speed Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
Great motor, its combine it with a KWA gearbox and a 9.6*2000 battery and youve got yourself a very nice rate of fire.

Pros:
G&P= Quality
there arent many high speed motors that will work with a m120

Cons:
i tried this with a stock JG gearbox and the pinnion gear stripped?? idk ?? so i replaced that with another G&P one and it works fine now with my KWA gearbox

dont use it with JG gearboxes (it doesent like them)
by W. JACKSON Date Added: Sunday 04 January, 2009
For: G&P M120 Ultra High Speed Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
Incredible Motor..

Despite what People say, These cheap upgrades are well worth it and the best improvement in ROF you could ever add..

On a Friends gun I was working on, I found this Exact motor to greet me. I was thrilled when I worked on his gun, because I used it before in the field.. Its shoots like a Dream, Easly at 24RPS. Before I get ahead of myself, Here are the Specs for the Gun-

G&G G3 (Mc-51)
7mm Bearings
Prometheus Speed Gearset
SuperCore piston
custom Ported Piston head
Systema Speed Wireing set
Deans (I installed)
M120 spring
Bearing Spring guide
The Perfict Shim job
G&P M120 motor..

The Gun shoots Conistantly at 410FPS+ at 24-28 RPS... All of this running of of simple 9.6v Intellect Batteries.. I have never been able to get that kind of FPS with a normal setup and 9.6v Intellect Batteries.. But with the setup listed above It easly pulled the M120 and shot Very hard. Most of this was because of this motor..

To Sum it up, If your Looking for that Perfict motor to use in a gun, that WONT Eat your Pistons, yet still provide Great ROF, this is the motor.. Best for M120 or less, M110s are Ideal!

Also, I took one of these appart for cleaning.. Excelent Design, and Well Custrusted.. Worth 3x the money..

G&P M120 _ Systema Speed motor (not turbo..)

-AirsoftHawaii

Pros:
Very Cheap
Great Build quality
Unbeatable Performance
18RPS+ guaranteed
Good Pinon gear
Still cheap!

Cons:
Sometimes Hard to get a hold of in the states
N/A
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.287 s with 30 queries