0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
NC STAR 1x25 Compact Red Dot Sight (Weaver Mount)
[03943 / DAB]
$18.43
Displaying 21 to 29 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3 
by T. CANUP verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 22 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 1x25 Compact Red Dot Sight (Weaver Mount)
Product Information:
I love this sight. The round shape strangley looks good on my g36c. putting it on was anoying but other than that it rocks. The red/green color is good and so is the multiple settings. You do have to turn your head alot in a full mask. Its cheap though and that is good.

Pros:
cheap
multiple colors/brightness
looks cool
can aim with both eyes open
has tiny irons on the back and in the circle if your battery dies in game

Cons:
came ajustied really low
hard to put on
by C. HENZE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 27 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 1x25 Compact Red Dot Sight (Weaver Mount)
Product Information:
For the price, I'm impressed. It's hard to mount, but once it is, it works great. l leave it on my m4 carrying handle rail so I just take the rail off when I don't want the sight. It comes with 2 batteries, an allen wrench for adjusting, and a cleaning cloth.

Pros:
red and green
3 brightness settings
metal
affordable

Cons:
the mount uses friction to hold the sight on a rail, so it must be extremely tight. I used pliers to tighten the
nuts all the way onto the bolts

the dot is rather large, but it doesn't matter unless your gun is extremely accurate.
by N. HARDAWAY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 17 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 1x25 Compact Red Dot Sight (Weaver Mount)
Product Information:
I bought this stellar red dot sight a few months ago with my G&G GR16 Carbine Plastica. It works great for the price. Bright, easy to see in all but the brightest of conditions (and I've been through a few, trust me), fairly easy to sight it. All in all, good if you're looking for a inexpensive sight that gets the job done. If given the chance to do it again, I would have splurged and gotten a Leapers red dot, for precision.

Pros:
All metal
Bright
No wobble
Clear image
Easy to adjust, even if you do need a hex wrench (included)
Included rail mount
Red/Green dot, a setting for every light condition


Cons:
Big dot, con only for farther midrange, still a dozen times better than irons (plastics, whatever)
Can't sight in easily (have to turn head about 60) with a full face mask on an M4
by J. COLLADO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 10 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 1x25 Compact Red Dot Sight (Weaver Mount)
Product Information:
I got this red dot not to long ago, and it is incredible, it is full metal, has a red, and green option, and it is really bright, it works amazing in my G36c.

Pros:
-Full metal
-Red and green dot
-3 brightness setting for each
-Very bright
-Makes your gun look better
-Comes with 2 batteries
-Not too hard to adjust
-Cheap
-You will be able to see your tracers a lot better, thus increasing your targeting speed and accuracy

Cons:
-I found it a little hard to put on
nothing else.
by F. VILANDT Date Added: Saturday 06 June, 2009
For: NC STAR 1x25 Compact Red Dot Sight (Weaver Mount)
Product Information:
I've had this scope for about 1 month, and it was AWSOME!, but then I had to change the battery. I tried to change it, but somehow it broke one of the wires. Enough about the terrible wirering, overall this is a awsome scope for a M4 like mine, and works perfectly to you have to change the battery. Maybe my scope was a bad one, but overall it is a must buy for people looking for a cheap red/green dot.

Pros:
3 levels of brightness of each color
All metal
Sturdy

Cons:
BAD wiring
Doesn't sit tight on a 20mm rail.
by R. GARMON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 02 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 1x25 Compact Red Dot Sight (Weaver Mount)
Product Information:
A nice little scope for the price. It looks good on a M4, but is a very tight fit. Has 3 brightness settings which work very well. Would not recommend using over brightness 2 because the 3 is just to bright and not necessary. The mounts are a little tricky but once you get the hang of it they are not bad.

Pros:
3 brightness settings
easily adjusted via Allen wrench
turning knob is stiff but easy. Good because it won't turn by itself
nice field of view.


Cons:
Hard to attach to an M4/M16
adjustment screws are sensitive to the point where it's not funny...one miss or extra turn and your way off.
2 piece weaver/ dove tail mounts, are not attached to scope itself.


Still not a bad sight, works like a dream, and it's cheap so don't worry if it breaks.
by C. WIENER Date Added: Friday 01 May, 2009
For: NC STAR 1x25 Compact Red Dot Sight (Weaver Mount)
Product Information:
nice sight. easy to adjust and 2 colors with 3 brightness settings each. only about $20 so its easy to replace. extra battery and Allen wrench come with it. however the mounting clamps are not attached to the actual sight part. so if you unscrew the clamps to mount it they pop off and its hard to mount but that does let you mount it on much smaller rails. its metal. if you hold the top of the selector wheel you might start unscrewing the battery case so just hold it lower down.
the sight is:
4" from the lens to the back
1" width wise
1.5" from bottom of clamp to top of rear and 2" from clamp bottom to lens top
the clamps are about 1" long by .5" each
the lens has a 1" diameter
the battery case/ selector wheel is about 1" diameter as well


Pros:
-2 colors with 3 brightness levels each
-metal
-free wrench and battery
-rail size adjust ability (see review)


Cons:
-mounting clamps not attached
-if you turn the selector from the top the battery case unscrews (but just hold the wheel from lower down to fix this)
-difficult to mount
by N. ESTRIN Date Added: Thursday 26 February, 2009
For: NC STAR 1x25 Compact Red Dot Sight (Weaver Mount)
Product Information:
This scope is amazing. I got it today for my ECHO 1 G36C and it is DEAD accurate. It's full metal i think, and the guy i bought ti from uses it on his real guns. It has a green and red dot, with 3 settings for both.
Battery life is about 3-4 hours non stop, but i wouldn't test it, and it comes with 2 batteries! Just to let you know though, don't adjust it too much, because it can break. So if your looking for an affordable red-green dot scope, look no further than this. Also it comes with the adjustment tool in the package.

Pros:
Full metal
Easy to adjust
2 types of rail settings
Red/green dots

Cons:
Only one i can think of is that the adjusting wheel is really tight on mine, but it's almost a good thing, because it probably won't accidentally turn on wherever you put it
Another i gues would be the for smaller rails, like on my gun, the scope can kinda move forward and backwards because there aren't any notches to hold it in place, but don't let these things stop you from getting this scope, you will not regret it!
by S. SWADENER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 07 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 1x25 Compact Red Dot Sight (Weaver Mount)
Product Information:
This is a great red dot sight for the price. First off, I bought this for my 2 Classic Army M4's and it is tall enough to get over the front sight and if u wanted too u could sight it right to the front sight, I personally just use the front sight as a reference point. This is great for many reasons but My favorite is how much smaller the sight is than something like a giant 40mm sight which are so hard to get just right cuz they're so big, this lets you see your targets and not have to look through a tube which blocks vision. And since its so small, you don't get much of that moving around when your head moves which is annoying. Its red and green and I've played with it in cqb and woodland and its done it job flawlessly. I say if u wanna get a full metal, easily adjustable, quick aiming, and increased visibility sight then I would strongly suggest not wasting your money on something that does the same exact thing but worse and buy this

Pros:
full metal
small
no tube
red/green
extra battery
limited lifetime warranty
has weaver rails that can switch to dovetail mounts of you have a shotgun or something
adjustable brightness on red and green
better than an overly large sight if ur in a woodland, feild, or cqb environment
just awesome looking too

Cons:
sometimes putting it onto a gun is a bit tough but if you can airsoft you can put the sight on ur gun
that's not much of a con anyways because you shouldn't have to be taking it off your gun to put it on another because you will like it on there so much
Displaying 21 to 29 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.223 s with 34 queries