0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal M16 Battle Rifle 2GX Airsoft Gun
[03900 / 104-01116]
$284.95
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by J. LEVERNIER Date Added: Wednesday 06 May, 2009
For: KWA Full Metal M16 Battle Rifle 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Yea I had the same trigger problem I think. My gun is a m4 cqb though For mine If You pulled the trigger multiple times at a decent speed it would pull the piston back but it wouldn't shoot. When you pulled it the next time it would shoot. But instead of having the stuff replaces i had a mosfet installed and it shoots way better. Ive seen every kwa rifle (m16, m4, m4 cqb, and the g36) they dont usually have the trigger problem though but they all shoot GREAT!!!! externals are close to the real steel.

Pros:
shoots great
great fps
great externals
great internals
nice amount of kick
magazines work flawlessly
great accuracy my cqb is more accurate than some full lengths somehow!

Cons:
mine had trigger problems (dont not get the gun because of this it don't happen commonly just get a mosfet they will solve this problem and give a better efficiency and the battery will last slightly longer.


5/5 for sure!!!
by A. COMPTON Date Added: Monday 04 May, 2009
For: KWA Full Metal M16 Battle Rifle 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is the most high quality gun I have ever held shot and had the pleasure to own. It is made of the same materials as the real M16, fiber plastics and aircraft grade anodized aluminum. There is no wobble and I mean NO wobble. When you get your gun your barrel will not be tightened all the way so to tighten all you need to do Is take off the heat shield and where the barrel meets the receiver there are four small allen screws. To tighten these screws all you need is a 1/16 inch allen wrench. After you do this it should not wobble for a long time. Now, this gun sounds like it has a two piece barrel right? Well, kind of right, but it actually is a one piece barrel with extra reinforcement. It is stronger than my G&G M4 barrel. There is no plastic on this gun just fibers. The fibers are a little stiffer than G&G's fiber. Also, G&G has a couple of measurement issues so overall, KWA has better externals than G&G.

Now for the internals. Let me tell you a little story. When I got my gun, it would fire oddly on semi-auto. Now I just got back from my local airsoft shop and The tested it and it seemed fine there. It worked great on full auto though. Anyways, I called them about two hours after I got the gun and told them what happened. The guy said it sounded like a connection problem, I said Ok, Ill be there to get it repaired ASAP. I decided that I would fire it a little more and see If I could find out the real problem. I eventually came to the conclusion that my trigger assembly was broken, so I took it in and when I got it back they said it was a broken trigger assembly and they just replaced the whole thing. I was relieved. Now, ever since I got it back, I can pull the trigger as fast as I can on semi.

Trigger response is incredible, actually, I am firing at around 17 rounds a second or 1000 RPM. For a gun with an M130 spring stock, this is incredible!!! Three round burst is like a tightly woven shotgun burst that you can fire rapidly! Now one thing on this gun that I saw as slightly annoying was the stock inner-barrel. The stock barrel is of average quality. It does not give consistent shots which means the barrel is not perfectly smooth. I also asked them to put a MadBull Black Python barrel in my gun. After that upgrade, My gun is accurate past 230 feet! Also it raised my guns FPS to 460! giving my gun incredible range. I have been able to pull off shots at close to 300 feet! With .25g bb's My gun is staying at 425 FPS +/-3FPS, very consistent in FPS and that also means in range. I also have been using .3g bb's. With those bb's I am shooting at about 385 FPS.

Now one disappointing thing externally was the carrying handle that it came with. It was strong and made of the same fiber as the stock but it wasn't metal. It was a little annoying for me, but if you don't care, keep it. I replaced it with a G&G carrying handle. Also, when you use G&G mags, there is no mag wobble either. I have held the real M16 and this feels exactly like it. You will be feared on the field if you use this, just be careful, It is a very hard hitter and I have been shot in the back from 50 feet with just a T-shirt on, It hurt a little. This gun does have some recoil when fired on full-auto. This can actually mess with your accuracy a little therefore, to stabilize it, act like you trying to pull the gun apart by pushing forward on the heat shield and pulling back on the handgrip while firing. It works.

I am using a 9.6 4200mah battery. I also own G&G's Gr16 Carbine and Echo1's G36C. This is the best out of all of them.



Pros:
-Best externals I have ever seen or held.
-Great feel and weight
-No wobble anywhere
-Great internals
-Great range
-Great accuracy
-Great rate of fire and trigger response
-Large battery compartment for MASSIVE batteries
-Best motor out of any brand
-Fully upgraded out of the box for sniper, field, or gunner
-Reliability seems to be good now

Cons:
-Plastic carrying handle
-Very few people seem to have problems with there trigger assembly
-Stock barrel is slightly inaccurate
-That's about it though! Con's are not that bad except for the trigger assembly which I'm sure won't happen to most people who buy this! Thanks for reading and God bless!
by D. MCLEOD Date Added: Tuesday 21 April, 2009
For: KWA Full Metal M16 Battle Rifle 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have owned this gun for about 4 months now. The guns gearbox performs very well with my experience. I chronoed it shooting 440 with a .25 out of the box (not broken in). Now that it is broken in it is shooting about 420 with a .25. I highly recommend buying a Tightbore for this gun. With a tightbore it can make a good DMR or assault rifle. The rate of fire with a 9.6v battery is somewhere from 16-19 i would say. I have not tested with a lipo. It can fit a 4500mah 9.6v battery with no diffuculties. With stock parts it has an accurate range of about 150-175 feet. It can reach further than this but becomes inaccurate. With a 6.35mm tightbore i can shoot it up to 200 feet with accuracy. Over all I am very happy with the gun couldnt ask for much more for the price.

Pros:
Muzzle Velocity (unless to high)
Nice Gearbox
Can easily fit large battery
Li-Po ready
Sturdy Metal frame
Weight

Cons:
No Tightbore
by C. MOORE Date Added: Saturday 04 April, 2009
For: KWA Full Metal M16 Battle Rifle 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
iv had this gun for a while now, and i really like it. i play with CNYAL and i use the m16 as a tactical sniper rifle. it works very well in that role, but it is great for almost anything you want to do. i personally had problems with the tight bore barrel. but after doing some research i realized that the internals are designed to fire smoothly without a tight bore barrel. so adding it actually made it worse. if you want to keep this gun stock it will run perfectly.

put a LiPo battery in this thing and the ROF goes up enough to scare me, and im the one shooting at people. it really makes this an intimidating rifle.but it will really take a tole on your internals so i wouldn't hold the trigger down too much.

if you can afford this rifle, get it. no one will mess with you if you've got one of these. its almost perfect.

Pros:
good internals
nice weight
easy to use/upgrade/repair
great for any role-sniper, heavy gunner, assault, or just standard rifleman
high fps
worth the price- you actually get more than you payed for with this one. that doesn't happen often in airsoft.

Cons:
need heavy bbs to make it work better.
some m16 mags dont fit-A&K mag i bought for a different gun too tight, but the A&K box mag fit so it might just be that one mag.
when you put the battery in you have to make sure its on safety. if you put it in and its on semi or full auto it will make the same noise as a dead battery makes.
by S. BYER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 19 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M16 Battle Rifle 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
AirsoftGI shipped me one that wouldn't fire in single mode. The gearbox would lock up after one shot on single. It wouldn't fire for a few shots, and then it will fire a auto burst while still on single.
Full auto worked fine, but single doesn't at all.
There was a weird trigger pull. It was not smooth at all and felt like it was metal scraping on metal.
Sometimes the gun would go into safety while in semi.

The gun has good cosmetics and looks great. No external problems, but all of the problems are in.
Reading countless good reviews and having everyone I know recommend me KWA, I of course go and get one. ASGI ships me a lemon. I guess they did a poor job testing it. Called them back and have to ship it back with no reimbursement for their mistake. Said it was a rare manufacture defect.

Pros:
Good body
Easy to remove flash hider


Cons:
... doesn't work on semi.
Have to ship it back.
Couldn't test accuracy or anything.
Ruined my day.
by P. WHETSTONE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 14 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M16 Battle Rifle 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I am the owner of a kwa m4 and a kwa m16. I had problems with my m4 after a local airsoft retailer did some work. I shoulda sent it back to ASGI but I didn't want to wait that long. I loved the m4 stock but mine had issues with firing on semi auto and with accuracy. After about 20,000 rounds I decided to get a tightbore barrel and new bucking. After the "upgrade," it kept destroying pistons because it was misfeeding a ton of rounds into my barrel. Now its in a box in pieces. But dont get me wrong that thing did make my friends scream. I felt bad shooting them....for a second or two. I ran an 11.1v lipo in the m4 per ASGI recommendations. Everything you've heard about KWA compression, rate of fire and muzzle velocity is true in my experience. I play for the fun of shooting my friends and wanted a performance AEG. I dont care about trademarks. I was sick of the stupid m4 handgaurd, trying to shoehorn my tiny lipo battery into it. That and the accuracy. But I still give the m4 five stars. It was the finest AEG i have ever shot, or been shot with. After I gave up on it I really went through the five stages of grieving. Anger denial whatever. Then I saw this bad boy and had ASGI built me an sr-16. It's the length of the m4 with the full stock. They used a mad bull outer barrel and systema tightbore. ASGI recommended that I keep using the lipo battery from my m4. I have used only lipo in both KWA models and have had no issues with the m4 (pre-upgrade), or the m16. Its rof is nuts and it's pretty darn accurate too. And I use .20 g KSC bbs. Thankfully, KWA seems to have remedied the problems with semi auto. My m16 shoots one bb at a time. HARD. Its beautiful. This AEG gave me an erection the first time I hooked up my lipo and burned a clip (G&G hicaps). No misfeeds. No problems so far. Just my friends running away, hiding from me and screaming in pain. Buy it. I sleep with mine under my bed.
A piece of advice: ASGI techs know what they're doing. Let them do it. Dont let some retard molest your baby like I did.

Pros:
Great compression: The ASGI techs explained that the KWA doesn't need an m120 spring to get 400fps. And because superior efficiency, and outstanding internals, the KWA can achieve such an amazing rate of fire and great fps, without sacrificing durabilty.

I love using the lipo. Its small and charges quickly. And it has the output to run the motor at full speed. Just be conservative with the trigger finger.

Bang to Buck ratio. Its very sturdy, shoots hard and fast. Its worth every penny.

Fear and pain. My brother usually just laughed the first time I shot him with this thing, but he's nuts. Everyone else hides. And now my friends are starting to buy KWA. Damn.


Cons:
The ONLY problem I have with the upgraded M16 is the trigger gaurd popping out.
by G. BURROWS Date Added: Monday 16 February, 2009
For: KWA Full Metal M16 Battle Rifle 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun from airsoftgi.com and i must say i was not disappointed. the gun itself is very durable and mine has taken a beating and its performance has not changed at all. the gun can house a large battery and mine came with an adapter so i can use both large and small battery types. the hi-cap mag is good quality so it works the way a hi-cap is supposed to unlike the lesser brands like jing gong where the hi-caps that come with the gun dont even work. When i first got the gun i noticed it jammed often but i sat down and lubed the gun and the mag a couple times and that solved the problem. i dont like how high the fps is because at most airsoft events they wont let you use a gun that is over 400fps with a .25 or .2 (depending on who runs it) and if it is over u cant engage some1 within 100 ft and thats pushing the range of this gun and also you need to buy some heavy bbs to see the true performance of this gun. I bought some KSC .3g bbs and used them with this gun and i would say the acuraccy increased to about 140-150 ft. some people would say that high fps makes it unusable for cqb...but its an m16.....they r field weapons lol they are not meant for close quarters combat!!!

Pros:
comes with a great quality hi-cap mag
full metal
very durable
can house a large battery
comes with adapter so it can use both large and small batteries
great fps
amazing quality
great accuracy

Cons:
fps is too high
u need rly heavy bbs and it gets expenisve
by N. STONE Date Added: Friday 13 February, 2009
For: KWA Full Metal M16 Battle Rifle 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is incredible. I am coming from a jg m16a2. The jg had severe barrel and stock wobble. I figured after last season i should upgrade before the next season. This gun is so steady. No wobble whatsoever. I am going to upgrade to a prometheus tightbore and a firefly hopup bucking. That will probably make this already accurate gun even more deadly! With an intelect 9.6 volt 3600 mah battery this thing is almost too fast. The rps is probably around 20.

Pros:
Rate of fire!
Very sturdy.
All metal.
Fps.


Cons:
Selector switch is kinda funky to get into semi. but no biggie.
Accuracy not the greatest out of the box
by N. STUMP Date Added: Friday 02 January, 2009
For: KWA Full Metal M16 Battle Rifle 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just received this rifle today and was amazed on how sturdy it was. There was no loose parts anywhere. I've played airsoft for a few years and use many rifles like Echo 1/Jing Gong, Tokyo Marui, etc... This is my first KWA product, and I have to say KWA is on to something here.

Pros:
FPS is alright. mostly likely around 410 with .20
Distance/Accuracy: I can hit a truck from 263 feet away, aiming at a 40 degree angle.
Flash hider is not glued on like most airsoft rifles. It's just a small pin on the bottom that can be took out with a allen wrench smaller than a 5/64.
All metal body with a hard plastic Stock, foregrip, and pistol grip

Cons:
None at all. Everything is good.
by J. CHIMITS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M16 Battle Rifle 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Exceptional gun in all regards. One of the finest performing weapons I have had the privilege of owning.
Internals- the gearbox itself is a pleasure to look at, the level of precision and manufacturing tolerances were by them self impressive, the level of execution on the gearbox inside and out is very impressive to say the least. The motor is extremely responsive with a 9.6volt large type battery and four to five round bursts with a second long pull is constantly achievable. The hope up is consistent and has acceptable performance for the gun. The stock barrel is not bad, but the gun achieves its maximum performance with the Madbull 6.03 tightbore barrel installed. The wiring is thick and were flexible and the internal battery compartment is roomy enough for a 4500mah battery.
Externals- the first observation that I made was that the gun does not resemble the real steal as closely as say G&G but is beautifully executed and extremely durable. the entire weapon is manufactured from machined steal save for but the carry handle which is ABS, and of course the stock and hand guards are constructed from high impact fiber/nylon injected molded parts, which mate perfectly with their metal counterparts. The external of the gun has a very clean, rugged feel and appearance overall. Gorgeous gun... Ahh satisfaction at last!


Pros:
Chronoed in at 435 from AGI
Fast and accurate
Very Durable
Easy flash hinder take off (no obnoxious adhesive)


Cons:
I swear if one more boy genius says "bad for CQB, to long" I'm gonna punch a baby @$%!
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.402 s with 28 queries