0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
[03891]
$28.00
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 44 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by T. LAWLER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 06 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
These are great goggles at a great price. Very nicely built. However please note that the strap is actually a tan color. They were purchased as I had read that you could wear prescription glasses under them. You can but they quickly become uncomfortable. I do experience fogging with them but then again the humidity where I live is always around 80 % this time of year and I plan on installing a fan before summer. If you don't wear glasses then I highly recommend these

Pros:
Great price
Good fit
Comes with both tinted and clear lens in a carry case

Cons:
They due fog in high humidity conditions to some extent
Will fit over prescription glasses but it is very tight
by S. WALKER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
I got these because I didn't want to wear shooting glasses and I couldn't see down my G36K scope with a mask on. These are very nice. Strap tightens nicely. If you don't touch the lens, it's like they aren't even there they are so clear. Just nice overall.

Pros:
Finally lets me see down my G36K scope without sacrificing protection!
Not too pricey
Good range of view
Comes with extras

Cons:
Nothing in particular
by C. HIBBS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 29 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
These are great goggles! They can withstand a .22 bullet and a 12 gauge shot, so no worries on safety. One problem is they DO fog up badly when it rains. The water condenses, and causes the inside to fog up.

Pros:
Great price
Comfortable
VERY safe
Comes w/extra lens and a cleaning cloth
Used by U.S. military
Good airflow when not raining


Cons:
Only comes in one color, tan
They are quite large
Fogs up VERY BADLY in the rain!! ( as in you can't see over 20 feet )
Goes good with an ACU or desert loadout
by S. WESSELS Date Added: Wednesday 18 March, 2009
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
great goggles, summer and winter performance. i dont know why people say these dont work with helmets cuz they fit great with my mich-2000. pop out the top and bottom vents though, and it will never fog. my brother has the revision desert locust, and the only advantage of those are the fit. but for the price these cannot be ignored

Pros:
cheap,
comes with accsesories
fits with helmets
never fogs


Cons:
havent found any
by T. MICK verified buyer Date Added: Friday 20 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
These are probably the most comfortable goggles i have ever worn, the strap and lens padding is so nice, it wicks away most of your sweat, which is really nice instead of it leaking directly down into your eyes. Last time i was playing i forgot i had them on thats how comgortable they are. Like most of the other reveiws say these goggles do not work well with hats, so any hat with a bill over the front doesnt work well. One thing that i did notice is that they do not fog, instead, all of the water collects and starts running down the lense so it will distort what you are seeing.

Pros:
- Amazing feild of veiw
- Do not fog
- Super Comfortable
- You can use these with a sniper or any other gun that has a sight

Cons:
- The moisture on the inside runs down the lens and distorts your vision
by E. DAUENHAUER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
These goggles are a great buy for those scenarios where they are required. I just wish they had sold them cheap in another color. I just painted mine to make them darker.

Pros:
Aerate well
Cheap
Comes with a shade lense

Cons:
Does not work with hats or helmets very well.
Must keep moving for the vents to work
The tan color is the cheapest
by J. STRIEGEL Date Added: Sunday 15 February, 2009
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
These goggles are wonderful. They haven't fogged up once.
I don't know why some of the other reviewers had fogging problems, but perhaps they wiped them with a BDU or something. The anti-fog coating can be wiped off with a rough fabric. Use the included soft cloth that the other lens is in to wipe them. The strap is tan, but I'm OK with that. They look AWESOME.
I heard that the reason they are so cheap is that the manufacturer, ARENA, made to may for operation desert storm, so there unloading them on the populace for cheap.

Pros:
-Look great
-don't fog
-comfortable
-high quality
-low price

Cons:
-If you have a narrow face, they might not fit perfectly. nothing major though.



Highly recommended!!!
by C. ANDERSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 20 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
these are good goggles they are only 25 bucks they dont fog even in cold wheather they are durable, comfy and they come with a few extras like a tan fabric case which is good quality they pass z87 and it also comes with a tan strap(not black like in the picture)and it also comes with tinted and clear lenses wich are easy to switch out no screws they just pop out of course you do have to use a little force to get it out or else it would comprimise strength my only complaint is the gogles make it hard to breath through your nose because there isnt enough space around the nose but when your runing around you will probably be breathing through your mouth any way but it bothers me enough to give it 4 stars overall i would suggest these goggles as long as you dont mind the thing about the nose piece

Pros:
dont fog

pass z87

comes with tinted and clear lenses

lenses are easy to change

comes with tan fabric case

Cons:
goggles make it hard to breath through nose
by K. SPENCER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 04 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
Very nice set of goggles. At first I had horrendous fogging issues, but I popped out the two bottom "vents" and that cleared up any fogging I had. Hot air does rise, but I think that you can remove either the top or bottom "vents and it creates enough circulation of fresh air that it works the same for either.

But anyway, very comfortable, good clear vision. Only problem I have had is that I like to wear my helmet, and these goggles, while low profile, are not low profile enough.

Pros:
No fogging (when "vents" are removed)
Clear vision
Comes with a case
Comfortable
Looks good (airsoft is a fashion show ;) )


Cons:
Only con is does not work with helmets
by T. MARTIN Date Added: Friday 14 November, 2008
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
These were the first decent goggles that I bought and they did their job. These are very good for the price however they tend to fog occassionaly especially if it is a hot day and when you have been running. They didn't work well with my boonie hat or my PASGT helmet. Overall great buy. If you don't want to spend a big chunk of money but still want some reliable eye protection I would buy these.

Pros:
Cheap yet reliable
Don't fog often
Look decent

Cons:
Didn't fit well with my boonie or my helmet
fogs occasionally
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 44 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.382 s with 27 queries