0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
[03891]
$28.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 44 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by B. SIMMONS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 03 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
These goggles are absolutely amazing! Very solid build, fits on your face well too. Theres no way a bb is going to hit your eyes with these on. I have friends and neighbors who wear ski goggles for eye protection, but those WILL NOT do the job, they will break because they are not meant to stop a bb! Everyone who doesn't have a pair should get one right now!

Pros:
Everything!!!!!!
Great fit, should fit anyone well, I don't have a very big head
Comfortable
Easy to adjust
Easy to change lenses, but they are still snug when they are in the goggles
Lenses are actually quite thick, I was worried about that at first
Huge field of vision
Not expensive for such a great product! They should have charged $100!!

Cons:
Clips (I don't know what to call them) on the side of the goggles that hold the straps on seem to have a weak hinge, they are that color you get when you bend plastic. You can see it in the product picture if you enlarge it. But if they do break, it should be an easy fix.
by J. JANKE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 14 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
I love these googles!!! they are really good quality and because of the tinted class, the only problem is switching the tinted and the regular. The padding on the sides is really soft and put on really good, except it looks like it was put on sloppily, the foam is a little above the rest of the frame but it is still on really well. Another really cool thing about this is the case because they the plastic glass stuff doesn't get scratched, especially because in the case theirs actually a place for the either tinted or the regular. Also with the tinted unless your really close people can't even see your eyes which is really cool cause I personally use these for skiing and when I was looking in a random place people thought I was staring at them but I wasn't so it was really funny.

Pros:
good quality
two shades, tented and regular (clear)
adjustable strap


Cons:
looks like it was put together sloppily but isn't, other than that NONE!!!
by G. NELSON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 28 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
All goggles fog up eventually; these are no exception. It took them a long time, though, and the wide lens surface is fairly easily wiped off with a microfiber cloth. The Razorback ventilation system keeps dirt OUT of these goggles- no sand getting in there on a windy day like some vented goggles.

Pros:
1. Glasses fit under them easily.
2. They don't fog unless it's very humid until after several hours of playing.
2. Comes with interchangeable lenses, including a smoked version for those of you who like using those in bright daylight- although, admittedly, I still haven't figured out how to change them.
3. They won't constrict the bridge of your nose like many goggles do. They're very comfortable.
4. Razorback ventilation system.

Cons:
1. The strap is difficult to adjust.
2. They're kind of wide, to the point that they look kind of funny if you have a narrower face- but that's how you can fit glasses under them.
3. The tan color can stick out if you don't want to pay extra for the other colors.
by O. SUTJIPTO verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 25 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
Just today tested it and is satisfied by this goggle, it does not fog up, lens is crystal clear, and the black lens is not too dark. Don't know why it's cheaper than the others, but that's the good part. Ventilation works perfect.
My strap was tan also (not as the picture looks like) for some reason, but it doesn't really bother me

Pros:
Awesome ventilation
Lens are clear
very comfortable
cheap

Cons:
After awhile playing - the pads smells like fish for some reason
by D. NELSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
These goggles were awesome when I first saw them. The lense is extremely clear, and if I wanted, I could switch them with sun glass lense. So unsure on how anti-fog it really was, I went to my first airsoft match with these. Well Seattle went stereotypical and started raining between light-hard and these never fogged up. Only problem I had with these is that I got the inside of the goggles wet and nothing dry to dry it off. Other than that these are perfect.

Pros:
-Perfect fit.
-Really awesome anti-fog.
-Clear lenses
-Comes with sun glass lenses
-While I was playing, I got a pegged a bunch in the goggles and these perfect deflected them and left no mark

Cons:
-Tan(Not a big issue, but its the cheaper out of the 3)
-Oddly, when I was playing while it was raining, the goggles smelt like smelly fish/melted chocolate, I do not know why.
by T. CLARK Date Added: Sunday 23 August, 2009
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
They are a nice bang for buck but fogged when i sweated but I popped out the vents and put on a sweatband and problem solved.

Pros:
cheap
good
no fog


Cons:
condensates because of vents
by P. KNIBBE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 09 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
these goggles are great. when they arrived i put them on and thought they didnt have a lense in them yet becuase they were so clear. the padding feels great. and the vents do there job and keep it cool while wearing them.

Pros:
good lenses
air vents
swiveling headstrap
durable
comfortable

Cons:
tan
by T. SAN DIEGO Date Added: Sunday 31 May, 2009
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
SUPERB GOGGLES!!!! I was truly amazed on the performance of these. Upon opening them at the store, I was shocked as to how CLEAR they were. It was literally as if i were wearing nothing. It also comes with another set of "tinted" lenses, that serve to be of great assistance on super bright daylight. As far as performance on the field, I've used them 3 times during gameplay. And all three times, it worked like a CHAMP! No fogging, no impaired visions, nothing. I was expecting at least one deficiency, due to the fact it was only $25, but i couldn't find any. And personally I love the tan color. This truly is a huge BANG for the BUCK!

Pros:
Easy adjustable head straps
2 changeable lenses ( 1 clear, 1 tinted )
Ventilation ports for an ANTI-FOG feature
Ergonomically designed
Very Comfortable



Cons:
none so far
by A. MUNROE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 02 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
Great goggles for a great price, ALTHOUGH if you wear glasses I highly advise against them. So if you wear prescription glasses my suggestion is to avoid these goggles and go with either a paintball mask or a set of WileyX's in prescription.

Pros:
Inexpensive
Tight seal against face

Cons:
Due to the tight seal against the face, if you wear glasses it will stress them and practically have them dig into your face. Worse yet is due to being pushed against your face they cause glasses to fog up really bad.
by B. SINGLEY Date Added: Friday 24 April, 2009
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
I've had these for a little while now and like them. They allow a great field of vision and are very comfortable. The foam liner provides a nice cushion and a good seal. There are 4 removable vents to increase circulation, although they will allow a bb to pass through when removed. I wear these with a boonie hat and a shemagh, and haven't haven't hand any problems with fogging whatsoever. (I play in the desert, low humidity, so keep that in mind.) The only issue I see is that the plastic clip that holds the strap to the goggles is a little flimsy, and seems to be kept closed by the strap itself. I don't know if this is by design or not, but it still works. The extra lense is handy, and is relatively easy to swap out, without making you feel the lenses will fall out or anything. These are a great value, and are safety rated. Definitely worth getting.


Pros:
* Z87.1 - 2003 Plus certified
* MIL-STD-662F (as related to 22 cal., 17 grain, Type 2 fragment simulating projectile)
Comfortable
Good Seal
Very Fog Resistant
Good Field of Vision
Changeable Lenses (clear/dark)


Cons:
May not work with all kinds of head gear (Tight fit with my boonie hat)
Strap to Goggle Attachment is a little flimsy
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 44 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.760 s with 27 queries