0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
[03891]
$28.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 44 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by R. SINGERKHANEE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
They are light weight very comfortable. they are a on the go type goggles. over all these are cheap for the price and they are amazingly good quality.

Pros:
They Hardly fog on me and there really portable they could hang on my vest or a packback for quick on the go storage. there very comfortable to wear especially with glasses.

Cons:
If you take of goggles while wearing goggles your glasses will come off.
by J. BUETTNER Date Added: Wednesday 07 July, 2010
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
These googles are very nice. The word plush comes to mind. Eyewear is not a piece of equipment that should be noticed. With these, you forget your wearing eyewear. The viewing area is non restrictive

Pros:
do their job.
2 lenses for all weather performance
solid construction
look nice
removable vents

Cons:
none
by J. SELLERS Date Added: Wednesday 16 June, 2010
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
What an amazing sef of goggles! When you put them on for the first time its like magic, they almost look better than normal vision. The lenses are extremly clear and under normal conditions are very difficult to fog, however I have noticed that they sometimes when I am skirmishing at night. They also fog if you run around alot with them on. Once treated with a itfog they are fine. These are the most amazing pair of goggles I have ever owned and I recommed a buy.


Pros:
Light weight
good looking
effective


Cons:
Can fog under strenuios conditions
by G. SIMONALLE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
These goggles are amazing. They are effective. They get the job done, and are cheaper than the alternatives.

Tan, yet they still work with my southwest Ohio loadout of woodland camo. The elastic band is actually tan, not black. But it still works well.

the goggles have an extremely low likelihood for fogging up. They do fog up. The only time I had a severe problem with it was when it was extremely humid and no moving air. Problem was mostly solved by removing all of the 4 "vents" inside the goggles. The vents allow the air to hit your face, and the goggles, removing the stagnant, humid, sweaty air from in front of your face. VERY nice. But they possess no actual vent qualities when installed, and are a pain in the butt to re-install.

The kit you get is as follows: goggles, two lenses (smoke gray and clear), tan carry bag, white soft fabric lens case (for not-in-use lens), and nothing else. The case also has two velcro straps for attaching to helmet or chest rig.

4.5/5 or 9/10. Not as advertised, and they still fog up.

I highly suggest buying these.

Pros:
color doesn't interfere
two lenses allows for good vision during summer play, no squinting...
milspec
"vents"
don't irritate my skin (no latex in the padding for goggles back, or in the strap)
Low fog likelihood
cheap

Cons:
not sold as advertised-see review
tan (still a little detail)
still fog up a bit, and if not taken care of correctly in field of battle, will fog up immensely
by J. XU Date Added: Thursday 29 April, 2010
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
These are the ultimate form of eye protection. If you want full seal eye protection that won'tbrake the bank, this is it. They have a special anti-fog system so that when you walk, air ventilates through the goggles and gets rid of fog (if there is any). Not only that, they have a set of smoke lenses for when to sun is up high and you can just quickly swap them and the glare will go away. These goggles are super comfortable too. there is this soft padding so that your face isn't all creased in like when you wear swimming goggles. You don't have to worry about any kind of damage to these. (unless chuck norris tries to destroy them) i was about 15 away from someone and they shot the goggles 3 times and there was no scratch or anything! These goggles are great! If you don't want high profile goggles and want to be super stealthy, then you should get the bobster convertable glasses. But these are still pwnage!

Pros:
They hardly fog
They provide great protection
Two lenses for when it get sunny
Extremely comfortable
Good quality

Cons:
The material seems cheap at first but it is actually very durable
They're really wide (thats only for me seeing that they were made for adults)
Nothing else
by E. SCHWAB verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 18 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
The Arena FlakJak Goggles are amazing! I've had these bad boys for about 3 months now and they haven't fogged once! I have tried many different solutions to the imminent fog problem that all goggles face, soap, spit, sprays, but nothing worked. Then I stumbled upon these and figured I'd give them a try. What do you know, they don't fog! This is a result of the vents all around the goggles, and the venting system is very effective.

Pros:
-No fog
-Comes with a case
-comes with a black lens
-cheap compared to other brands
-totally adjustable

Cons:
-Tan is a little light in color for my tastes but thats just my opinion
-The goggles are somewhat smaller than I would like, they are creeping up on the corners of my eyes but I have a relatively big head so this won't apply to everyone
-other than that, these are perfect goggles!
by K. RICHEY Date Added: Sunday 21 March, 2010
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
These goggles are definately worth $30. You could end up paying more than twice as much for basically the same quality goggles, just in an overall smaller size. By the way, I DO own these and have used them in numerous games of airsoft. I have found that they do infact fog up, but it takes quite a bit of running/sweating and humidity for that to happen. One thing you can do is pop out one or 2 of the top vents, or 1 top and 1 bottom.....this will allow airs to flow through the goggles. Trust me, I did this a few games back and played the entire day with no fog what so ever. A definate buy for all airsoft players.

Pros:
Strap has a wide range of adjustability.
Comes w/ 2 lenses...smoke lense works great in the sun, clear works well on cloudy days
cleaning cloth included
case included (case has molle straps also)
easily fits around most styles of helmets
great price and breat quality

Cons:
They do EVENTULALLY fog up, but pop out 1 or 2 of the vents and problem is solved.
They are slightly bulky, and you look kinda funny because they stick out so far from your face...but for those who wear sunglasses underneath, this allows you to do so.
by T. JOHNSON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 23 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
this is a very well made product i am very happy that i spent my money on these goggles it comes with a cloth storage pouch that can be attached 2 m.o.l.l.e or a belt a cleaning cloth and a clear lenz and a dark lenz and the strap is very comfortable and can be adjusted to almost every size.there are also vents on the top and bottom of the goggles.if you are looking for a good pair of goggles then these are the ones.

Pros:
priced well,looks awesome,comes with some cool stuff,adjustable.

Cons:
it can get a little foggy some times but nothing some anti-fogg cant fix ;)
by D. FREDERICK verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 06 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
Just got these goggles today and i am pretty impressed. So you get the goggles but you also get another lense in smokey grey/black and a carrying pouch with attachments to mount on anything with MOLLE webbing. I felt like for 28 bucks i got more bang for my buck.

Pros:
Cheap but very high quality
adjustable strap
changeable lense included
impressive form of ventilation


Cons:
tan(no biggie)
a little wide
not all goggles stay fogproof especially in very wet and humid areas.
by C. MESSINA Date Added: Saturday 02 January, 2010
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
Great all around product. My friend uses these and they work great and I'm ordering a pair. Just to clear up the complaints, THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO BE WIDE. This is so the straps can fit around a helmet, like military style or bike helmets. Also tan doesn't look too bad if you have ACUs or desert MARPATs. Who cares what color it is, they work wonderfully.

Pros:
study, reliable
excellent $$$ for amazing quality
don't fog up easily

Cons:
color may be off depending on preference
if you don't wear a helmet or such it looks wide on your face
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 44 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.197 s with 29 queries