0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM042S Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
[03888 / CM042S]
$150.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by C. PARKER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 08 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM042S Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I ordered this gun almost one month ago. I wanted to wait until I actually played in a match with it to write a review. I finally had that chance yesterday and the gun was performed perfectly. The average distance from me to the target was between 75 to 100ft. If not for the brush we were playing in, there would have been a few more down. The gun is dead on right out of the box and the wonderful people at Airsoft GI clocked it in at 443fps. No one had a problem calling there shots if I was shooting at them. I even got one of my friends to tag me with it before we started and you can sure as hell feel the hit. I enjoy the weight of the gun, but i should have ordered a sling along with it. I would highly recommend one for prolonged play. It is also very sturdy. I took a spill with it when i was running from the other teams fire and landed on top of it. There is absolutely nothing with it. I would recommend this gun to anyone who inquired about it. To me it is perfect and for the price you sure cannot beat it.

Pros:
Weight (but recommend a sling for prolonged play)
High ROF
High FPS
Sturdy
Dead Accurate up to about 125 ft (personally tested)


Cons:
There are absolutely none I can think of at the moment.
by I. MOIR verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM042S Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first AEG, so I don't have much experience with any others, but jeez is this thing fun! First day I got it I spent probably 3 hours shooting targets in my yard.
It is very sturdy, high quality, and authentic seeming. ASGI had a note in the box saying the FPS was 450 so that was dead on listed specs.

Pros:
Realistic
Accurate
High FPS
High Quality
Comes w/ charger and battery

Cons:
FPS is too high for my local field, but none besides that!
by G. YOST verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 12 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM042S Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i just got this gun and i have to say that i very happy with my purchase. first off its real wood which makes it feel awesome. and its loud... like very loud
very powerful.
the folding stock it a very nice plus to the gun
the weight of the gun is really nice.
the battery pack is really difficult to put in the gun... when i first put it in I the battery compartment. i thought i was breaking it.


Pros:
weight
real wood
hard hitting fps 400-450


Cons:
the stock battery's wires are a bit hard to fit. ive heard that you can fix this if you shave off some of the metal that is blocking the battery from fitting well
stock is a bit wobbly... but that doesnt make a difference
no rail is a reall bummer... cus the iron sights are basically impossible to use when its not mid day.
by A. GALLAGI Date Added: Monday 11 January, 2010
For: CM042S Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Gun = Amazing! Like a real AK-47. the wood is a plus full metal. very accurate, high fps ranging from 430-460 mines 455 :P battery doesnt fit well so you need to shave some metal off. Also the top of the guns cover doesnt fit to well when the battery is in iv only got it to fit once then i just used tape lol. But if you are lookign for a battery that fits perfect id go with the lypo 3 cell battery :)) it makes the rate of fire go up alot but since the guns gear box is -O.K.- the bullets will ofter get jammed in the gun on full auto but semi is the shit ^.^

Pros:
All metal and wood
High fps
Accurate
Nice sights
Cheep
Gun = win :D

Cons:
Some parts area little wobbley but you can fix with a screw driver easy
can sometimes get jammed on full auto (even with the regular battery but not often)
Battery is alkward
by A. DRASSER Date Added: Friday 22 January, 2010
For: CM042S Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
when does this gun come back in stock???????!!!!!!???

Pros:
EVERYTHING LOOKS AWESOME!!!!

Cons:
NOTHING SO FAR!!!
by T. PRESLER Date Added: Wednesday 27 January, 2010
For: CM042S Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is very great, i had gotten it from my friend when he had bought a round drum and a bi pod for it. When he bought them his name got entered into a contest and he would win a gun. and he won another ak so he gave me his. This gun looks great its real wood and fully metal. The orange tip is very easy to remove and looks great. It weighs about 7-9 pounds. The stock is cool and you can fold it. It can do semi auto and fully auto which is really great. The clip that comes with it is fully metal but isnt very good. It is also compatable with tokyo marui after market parts but not entierly sure. The one thing bad is the stock broke when my friend had it, and when he got his new gone it was an ak-47 and the stock broke on it to.

Pros:
Real wood
all metal
weight
orange tip remove easy
great acuarcy (.2g bbs)
looks awesome
metal gearbox
great safety



Cons:
Cheap stock
can only fit a 8.4volt battery
dont think you can put rails on for ted dot or acog
by V. SOPHEAP verified buyer Date Added: Friday 30 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM042S Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The gun is great, full metal/ real wood and look like the real AKS-47. This gun is great for CQB for having a folding stock. Airsoft GI chroned it at 430 FPS and high ROF. Overall this gun is killa. Love the look of an AK.

Pros:
*Full metal
*Real wood
*430 FPS
*Look real
*High ROF
*Accurate
*The look of an AK.
*Overall amazing gun.

Cons:
*Wood is a little thin on grip (be careful not to drop the gun on the grip).
*Folding stock has a little up/down wobble (nothing significant, just like the real firearms the stock wobble up and down).
by E. BRITTO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 02 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM042S Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When I wanted to get an ak I noticed that i needed something for CQB. I opened the box and damn. Perfect size for a CQB weapon. Realistic weight and the real wood gives a great feel, also metal clip. I noticed that the stock when retracted rubs up against the wood handle underneath. Only thing that needs work is the screw on the grip need to be tightened before it should be used because it is loose. This gun hits hard and puts out great ROF. very intimidating and got alot of complements from local airsofters when people see it.

Pros:
High ROF
Metal and wood feels great
Chrono'd at 460fps (should be downgraded if you want to play CQB)
lightweight




Cons:
Wood is a little thin on grip
Stock digs into the foregrip
Battery compartment too big for stock battery (file down the small tab to fit the battery)
battery holder doesn't close fully when battery is in
by T. VIERECK Date Added: Wednesday 04 February, 2009
For: CM042S Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very happy with this gun. I got it as a back up to my G&G M4, but now it's hard to call it a "backup" gun. I'm a big fan of the Colt/Armalite series, but this gun just has a "fun" factor to it. It has a decent ROF, and is fairley accurate at 100-120 feet (4 for 5 on target). I would consider investing in a tight bore if you can, but if not you'll be fine. The magazine that it comes with is good, but not great. Once I started running low on BB's, I had to turn the gun upside down to fire anything. Another mistake I made was to buy a 9 volt battery, DO NOT BUY A 9.6V STICK BECAUSE IT WILL NOT FIT. All in all, a great gun, and X10 for the price.

Pros:
-Wood and Metal is high quality, very sturdy feel.
-Comes with charger and standard 8.6 volt stick battery.
-Accurate to 100-120' (person sized target)
-Reliable to this point :p
-Good weight (I'd recomend a sling for prolonged games)
-The Price $$$
-Overall a great gun.

Cons:
-Stock has a small amount of up/down wobble (nothing significant).
-Can't fit a 9.6 volt battery.
-Good weight (I'd recomend a sling for prolonged games(Con for smaller people))
by A. ANDERS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 21 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM042S Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I received my CM042s yesterday and first off it is "AMAZING", Airsoft GI chroned it at 430 fps which I believe to be true as so far it has shredded everything I've shot. Secondly the full metal/wood body is excellent, it's seems very durable and even feels like a real AK-47s. My only complaint is that the folding stock is a bit stubborn when you're trying to retract it, other than that this gun is awesome.

Pros:
430 fps
Full Metal/Wood body
Very Durable
Realistic Weight and Look

Cons:
Stock is somewhat hard to retract
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.152 s with 31 queries