0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM042 Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
[03887 / CM042]
$180.00 $171.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by J. LOFTIS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 29 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM042 Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This AK is a very trustworthy weapon, and is a very sturdy piece of work. If you are looking for a low priced weapon but are willing to spend more for this beast, and for a larger battery; it is the best gun for you. The AK wood style is very attractive to me and terrifying to the enemy. The wood is delecate for a rough player, but if your a tactical player and care about your airsoft product you should be fine. I highly suggest this you will enjoy domination if you have skill!

Pros:
Strength(FPS)
Durability
Wood style
Sturdy
Light for being full metal and wood
Everything else

Cons:
No rails as and M4 would have
Stocks wood is hollow
Mini battery is required
Sling is weak.
by S. MARKS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM042 Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is a very good bang for your buck. For $195 you get a great field weapon. It comes with the gun, 600 round Hi-cap magazine, some BBs (I think), 8.4v NiMHD battery, and a wall charger. I really like the real wood and full metal constructed body. The body, upper and lower receiver are aluminum and the thing right under the rear sight is steel. Only about 1% of this gun is plastic. The door on the magazine is plastic, and breaks easily, so be careful when opening it. Even ought the battery is small, it is kind of hard to get it into the stock. You have to push the wires out of the way to stuff it in, but it fits rather snug this way. This AK-47 is faster than said on the product information. It actually shoots around 420-430, not 380-400 with .20s, so be aware of that. Overall I would rate this gun a perfect 5 out of 5 stars.

Pros:
Full metal/wood
Heavy (Around 7 pounds)
Great FPS
Very accurate
Charging handle is really cool and Hop-Up is located inside it


Cons:
Annoying to unscrew the butt plate every time you need to charge the battery
ROF is a little slow
Magazine door breaks off easily
by N. DONDIEGO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM042 Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun its full wood and metal as it says and a good weight, perfect accuracy and is loud if you like that. Its my first aeg and i couldn't have picked a better on this is awesome to the final detail
thank you airsoft gi and i commenting on this while holding it you just cant stop holding it

Pros:
1great fps 420
2full wood and metal
3complete realism on the whole look and feel
4mag is great 600 rounds
5comes with bbs
6hurts like hell when you gt mowed down by it


Cons:
1 stock is hollow can easily break
2 the front where the barrel is shakes a little but that doesn't really matter
3 the battery has to be screwed in but there is always a cost for one hell of a gun
by B. WAIGAND verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 20 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM042 Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Outside is well constructed. When I weight my gun it came in at 8.6 pounds without magazine which adds nice realism to the gun. For the price this is a great gun but you need to change the spring and upgrade your gears when you buy this gun as well as doing some minor work.... see below.

Pros:
- Weight (8.6 pounds)
- All Metal, Real Wood
- Paint likes to scratch easy (to me a pro because it adds character to the gun after time... its an AK after all)
- Good accuracy. Shoots a little to the right but the grouping is very nice
- Hop-up works amazing! Got it turned to 1/4 of full and it gives a perfect flight pattern
- Gearbox is a solid metal construction and actually thicker then other gearboxes i have worked with
- Comes stock with a metal spring guide with bearing

Cons:
- Had a wiring issue and found the fuse to be trash as well as the inter connector from the receiver to the stock being loose. Electrical tape and a decent fuse fixed that
- Gun chronoed at 420 FPS with 0.20g bbs when i got it
- Had the center gear strip within 5 100 round clips.... was pretty pissed about that one but what can i expect for how good the price is
by J. HALBUR verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM042 Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
had for bout 3 weeks. well first of all the gun worked great very good fps bout 410. and for only 180 dollars you get real wood and metal and the gun it self felt solid. but at about the 3 week the selector switch started getting loose and bout 3 days later it was really loose and now it only stays on semi and is stuck at a 180 degree angle

Pros:
great fps, pretty accurate, durable, matal and wood, feels kinda like a real one

Cons:
selector switch and no other mags really fit
by M. ZIETZ verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM042 Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun feels amazing. the acuraccy is a bit off the iron sight. the battery fits into the compartment perfectly, you could also use a nunchuck battery. its really awesome but a bit heavy

Pros:


Cons:
by J. TAYLOR verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 24 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM042 Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun came chronoed in for me at 410 fps like some previous reviews said it did. I love the wieght to the gun, and by it you can really tell that it is built pretty solid. My front hand grip wobbles a little bit, but it is such a small amount that I don't think that it really matters. The sights are easy to set along with the hop up as well. I love the giant mag that comes with this because I only have to refill evey 2-4 rounds with it. The only thing I didn't like is that with the function switch for the gun, you go from safety to full auto then the bottom is semi-auto. I think that should have been switched around but it isn't anything to big. Great rate of fire though. Overall I would say that this is definetly a good gun for any person looking for a reliable automatic.

Pros:
Great rate of fire
Not to much fps but still enough to pown
Full metal makes it really solid
The wood smell is great
Full metal mag that feeds very well
Clip slides into place easily


Cons:
The battery has to be a mini to fit into the stock
The butt plate is screwed in making mid battle battery changes nearly impossible without losing a screw.
by S. BURGESS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 04 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM042 Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First off, would like to say thank you AirsoftGI for this amazing gun. You have always been good to me;
reliable and trustworthy.

I ordered this gun and a 3 bag special of KSC perfect BBs, I'll leave a review for those later. When you pick this thing up, you can tell it's got some heft to it. Rock solid stock, the hand grip has absolutely no wobble, pistol grip does not wobble, and that is exactly what sets CYMA apart from other Tokyo Marui clones. If you were blindfolded and picked the CM042 up and then the real steel, it would be a hell of challenge to see which one is which, because I can't tell the difference. My uncle owns 2 real AK-47s, and was astonished by how much t felt like the real deal. If you took the orange tip off, the cops would be on you in a heartbeat, and when they picked it up they'd check the chamber to see if it was loaded HA! It's also nice to be able to smell the wood on your hands after you put it down.(trust me, putting it down is hard to do) The full metal receiver is rock solid and made of good quality metal, the bolt has a nice spring behind it, everything was just perfect. The sights are aligned perfectly, as long as you hold it still when you pull the trigger it will hit the same spot every time. My gun came chrono'd at around 410, which i think is better than those other blazing hot ones, since the spring is SUPPOSED to be an M120.The magazine is great, it's metal, it holds a solid 600 rounds and feeds flawlessly. The rate of fire is also great, 15-20 BBs per second is a little much for me. Not only does it waste ammo faster, it's not as realistic. The rate of fire on mine is perfect. The battery it comes with is nice, an 8.4v 1400 mah battery and a 250ma output wall charger. I personally think that wall chargers are easier to deal with, and i know they're less expensive than a smart charger. You're so impatient and lazy if you buy a smart charger, with a wall charger all you need is a calculator and an egg timer. Trigger pull is nice, everything is just the definition of perfect with this gun. I'm not lying either, it wouldn't do you any good for me to tell you it was the best when it wasn't. BUT IT IS = )
Overall, it's the best 200 bucks I've ever spent.

Pros:
- Solid externals, not going anywhere
- Perfect FPS, not too hot, just right ( 400-420 )
- Great magazine, feeds flawlessy
- No blemishes or cracks in wood
- It's nice to actually have dead tree and metal as material for your gun ( good quality metal and wood as well )
- Feels exactly like the real thing
- Nice weight to it, around 7-8 pounds
- The accuracy is amazing, very consistent with 0.20 gram KSC's ( may be the reason, go KSC! )
- Price was right, this thing could also be collector's item
- Absolutely destroys soda cans empty and full
- I JUST CAN'T PUT IT DOWN! I'm charging the battery and holding it as we speak....

Cons:
- FPS might be too hot for you, but my field doesn't mind 10 or 20 FPS over the limit since mine came in at 410

Nothing else that i can think of,
Get out your cash and buy this thing today!
by J. RASETTA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM042 Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Had this gun for about 6 months now and its absolutely amazing.

Pros:
DEAD ACCURATE.
Sights are nice
Wood/Full Metal
Just looks nice
Despite the wood and metal, has a very nice weight to it

Cons:
Have to screw off butt plate to put in battery (But its a wooden stock, i already knew this upon buying it)
FPS is extreme--about 470 stock, which is 100 FPS over the limit where i play.
Front handgrip wobbles a little bit, but it only does it really when i really try to wiggle it
by K. MCKNIGHT verified buyer Date Added: Friday 24 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM042 Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got Cm042 out of the box. I used an old 8.6 battery I had with about a 3/4 charge and went to shot it. I was very pleased with it's range,rate of fire, and accuracy out of the box.I did buy the Star magazines for it. They don't fit as nice as the stock mag that comes with it but it's not worth complaining about. The wood and metal make the Cm042 feel very durable but be aware the stock is hollow.It may break if not cared for. In all out of the box so far so good.

Pros:
Real wood and metal
Solid construction
Great rate of fire
Great FPS
Great Accuracy
Will accept after market magazines


Cons:
After market mags fit a little loose
Stock is hollow so be aware
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.432 s with 27 queries