0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM042 Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
[03887 / CM042]
$180.00 $171.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by S. ARSENENKO Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: CM042 Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun in august (2013) and i dont want a different. This gun is very sturdy, has great fps, and it just looks legit. It is heavy, which makes it even better. When I show my gun to someone thats the first thing they notice ( the weigh).

Pros:
Pros:
Heavy
looks realistic
Great fps
The fact its made with REAL wood

Cons:
Cons:
Heavy (for anyone small)
Orange tip
by D. PFEIFFER Date Added: Saturday 04 January, 2014
For: CM042 Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I ordered this gun, on christmas, it is the best electric gun i have bought. (i have bought 4) The gun is very sturdy, and very affective. Out of the box it topped 400 fps, and needed 1 MINOR adjustment, the hop up needed to go up A VERY little amount. The accuracy is INCREDIBLE. I shot it from about 20 yards and it hit a target the size of 2 beer cans side by side. The battery charges fast, but get a smart charger!

Pros:
Extremely accurate
400 fps
Fast battery
Sturdy wood
All metal

Cons:
A LITTLE heavy
by T. BOGENSCHUTZ verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM042 Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very good gun and would definitely advise to buy this gun

Pros:
Very nice gun and really performs overall well

Cons:
only bad thing is that it is hard to get to the gearbox but no biggy
by A. STAMMERJOHAN Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
For: CM042 Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun. From what i've heard of it, this gun is rather hit and miss. You either get a gun that is so terrible it makes you want to throw your roommate out of a window, or you get an AEG that is so good it rivals the top name makers. I definatley got the latter of the two. This gun has made me one of the happiest CYMA buyers in the world. This was the second ever AEG I bought a long time ago, back in the land of 2008. It is now 2013, and the thing still runs like a champ. It shoots about 430 out of the box, and over the years has gone down to 400 fps. It's incredibly sturdy, and has survived me dropping it countless times. It is astetically pleasing, and the magazine has never broke (i still have the original one). Five stars does not do this gun justice, and I would give it 20 if I could.

Pros:
Sturdy
Power (Out of the box: 430 Down the road: 400)
Has lasted many moons
Never had a jam
Full Metal (except for the handguards and stock of course)
Sights are dead on
Big battery compartment
I could go on for days

Cons:
Some plastic
Wood is obvioulsy fake
Only one sling mount
these are only minor, and should not keep you from purchasing this fine quality airsoft gun
by A. INFANTE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 15 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM042 Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun super accurate decent and the range on it is awesome rate of fire the fps is almost too good mine shoots at 420-430fps the only problems are the battery and charger that came with it are only good enough to get you started. Another thing is my trigger broke but still works if that makes sense. Highly recommended

Pros:
fps
effective range
sturdy
looks great

Cons:
battery&charger
weight(can be good or bad)
screws to take out battery
by D. KNIGHT verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 16 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM042 Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This airsoft gun seems to be a great buy at first from the looks of it. Do not be fooled I am surprised by the poor quality of this gun and its accesories. First the battery takes forever to charge on it, which mine overheated and made an ultrasonic sound after eight hours of charging when the charge the manual said to use is twelve hours. The battery is now useless and burned to complete distruction. The gun seemed to be decent if it would work and I am seriously infuriated by the manual's lack of instruction on many things. The charger does not have a fail safe to where the battery woul stop charging when it was full. And finally the battery it comes with completely destroys itself after about three fourths of the reccommended charge.

Pros:
Shoots correctly for about 50 rounds.
Seems like a decent gun when it would work right.
Somewhat a solid build.
Simplistic designs for easy fixes with gun parts.


Cons:
Dry fires for about ten times on full auto before the gun actually fires.
Battery that comes with it is complete junk.
Manual is very unhelpful.
Manufacturer uses poor quality with all materials
The wood is pine or very cheap
The metal is either tin or aluminum and scratches very easily
by R. NIHEI verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM042 Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The CM042 was my first AK, and a pretty decent choice. Don't get me wrong, this gun is awesome, but if you would use this gun often, I recommend the CM028. The battery compartment on this gun has screws on it, so there's a high chance that you can lose the screws and it would be very difficult to change batteries. Also, if you wanna save $90, get the CM028, cause the only difference is the wood and battery compartment(more conveinvent on the cm028). But, for my first AK, I really do like this gun. Just the truth.

Pros:
-Great FPS - Chronoed at 410 right out of the box
-Accuracy
-Hop Up really does work good
-Real Wood
-Durable, wood and metal, not much plastic
-Honestly, this gun is legitly awesome, but just some parts that are defective are annoying



Cons:
One of the screws, I unscrewed it for the first time, and then tried to screw again. The screw is too short, not stripped, but too short..Idk how Airsoft GI got it back in to stay(explain that, airsoft gi), but it is a problem. I rely on ducktape
Aeshetic Cleaning Rod Extremely Wobbly(not really a con lol, I'll superglue it)
Price, you can probably get a better quality AK for lower, maybe even a nice Echo 1 AK
by B. WAIGAND verified buyer Date Added: Friday 21 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM042 Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just unpacked my gun. Still have to go shoot it but I had to post right now. First thing you notice when you look at this AK is the beautiful even wood finish and the great even paint job (no multi color crap like some other guns). I was amazed at the weight of this gun! Its Heavy!!! Feels nice and solid in your hands. Only miner complaint I have is the Paint scratches easily (which then again adds character to the gun once used ;) ) and the wood stuck is not 100 percent even to the butt plate. On mine there is about a 1/8 inch difference on the right button side of the stock but what do you expect from a 195 dollar gun... Pistol grip is slightly wobbly but I don't see this causing any problems and you cant notice it unless you are watching closely while you wiggle it back and forth. Amazing gun!

Pros:
- Beautiful wood finish
- All metal/real wood
- even paint job
- realistic weight
- 400 plus fps right out of the box
- 1400 mah battery included (I got a M4 as well so I now I have a spare if i play with my M4 and I consider a free battery a pro regardless of the size considering a lot of guns do not come with a battery)
- Stock can handle a 1800mah if not a 2400mah battery easily
- The orange tip is removable without having to paint the gun

Cons:
- Field changing batteries is impossible unless u want to loose a screw for the butt plate which isn't a big deal to me because I don't see myself having to field change batteries. It does have the overhead stick battery compartment. If you plan of field swapping batteries i suggest u rewire the gun to there and use stick batteries
- Paint scratches easily
- Stock uneven towards the butt plate
- Pistol grip wobbles oh so slightly
by J. HUNTER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM042 Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun was my first good high quality airsoft gun and it is amazing

Pros:
full metal/real wood
heavy (pro or con)
amazing FPS(chronoed at 430 with 0.2 gram BBs)
lipo ready ive been using a lipo in mine for 2 or 3 months and no problems so far


Cons:
accuracy isnt that great at ranges over 150 feet shoot far right can b fixed with a tight bore
ROF is not very good with 8.4 volt battery that came with it
by S. MARKS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 29 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM042 Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Right when I opened up the package I knew this was a great buy. Since it is made of full metal and real wood I knew it was going to be heavy, but not as heavy as it really was. It was about 7 or 8 pounds and the stock is hallow so the front is heavier than the back. The FPS was amazing when I saw the little test slip. I charged the battery with a smart charger, then went outside to test if it truly shot at 420 FPS, and it did. I love the feel, look, and design of this gun.

Pros:
Full metal/wood
Only 2 or 3 plastic pieces
Realistic feel
Sights are really accurate

Cons:
Some of the wood on my stock was cracked on arrival
The door on my mag broke on the first day (It still works)
Mag is hard to get in sometimes
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.448 s with 31 queries