0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KJW 26rd M1911 Tactical CO2 Pistol Magazine
[03882 / GBB-614-CO MAG]
$35.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by S. THOMAS Date Added: Monday 19 July, 2010
For: KJW 26rd M1911 Tactical CO2 Pistol Magazine
Product Information:
Now this magazine has been a great one for the first 6 months that i had it. I tend to treat my guns very well and after about 6 months it started leaking from the screw on the bottom where you insert the co2 cartridges. Now I did use this gun just about every weekend so for those people that dont play quite as much you will probably go longer before you need to replace it. All in all it was good while it lasted and im guessing that for the people that get out and play airsoft every other week or less often than that it will easily last at least a year or year and a half before you start seeing any stripping on the screw. Even the best gas mags under the best care will need replacing if they use a screw system like this one because after you have unscrewed and screwed in a screw 1000+ times it starts to wear on the threads but for me It was definitely worth it.

Pros:
Much better than propane for cold weather
Higher fps
double stack
I like the sound better but that is really just my opinion


Cons:
like any other screw will eventually strip but really think about how much you will actually be changing the co2 cartage because this mag will last you a while
slower to reload than propane (but you can reload a few bbs without worrying about changing the co2 cartage)
by L. BEEMAN Date Added: Thursday 08 April, 2010
For: KJW 26rd M1911 Tactical CO2 Pistol Magazine
Product Information:
In my oppinion this is a better buy than a second propane mag. they are nice for almost a reserve mag if you run out of propane and then co2 you can always just put a new cartridge in and keep playing. the only problem i have found is that the metal peice gets tightend too much and is almost impossible to un screw

Pros:
more shots without re-loading cartridge
can re-load while in a game without having to carry a propane tank
doesnt smell like propane
cant freeze your hands
can play in cold weather

Cons:
can strip screw
hard to un tighten
by A. TITUS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 25 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW 26rd M1911 Tactical CO2 Pistol Magazine
Product Information:
After reading the reviews, I decided to chance buying one, after getting it, I tested it to see if it was leaky at all. After a few games, I have had no problems, and it generally gets about 1 1/2 mags before the Co2 canister runs out. (Of course, I'm playing in the winter right now, which I was was surprised it put out so many BBs.)

Pros:
Fantastic power
Doesn't leak
Great capacity

Cons:
I mean, yeah, the bottoms a little big, but no problems at all.
by J. TOWLER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 11 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW 26rd M1911 Tactical CO2 Pistol Magazine
Product Information:
I own the KJW 1911 tactical. With that said the CO2 mags perform flawlessly. They are a better bang for the buck then the Green Gas mags. This is because 1 c02 cartridge is good for 3 mags worth of bbs. Whereas you'd be lucky to get 1 mag worth of gas on the green gas mags. The only reason the mags leak is due to user error. This is because the user doesn't completely tighten the screw under the mag creating a complete seal. When done correctly you will get up to 3 mags give or take of 290 to 310ish performance with a nice crisp blowback. Also you can use these mags in the winter w/out worrying about cooldown.

Pros:
Realistic weight
Gas longevity
Can use in the winter
no cool down effect


Cons:
Ignorant 13 years dont know how to read directions on installing c02 in the mags
takes longer to switch out co2 bulbs
by D. KELLEY Date Added: Thursday 20 August, 2009
For: KJW 26rd M1911 Tactical CO2 Pistol Magazine
Product Information:
First of all, i did not buy the gun form airsoft gi so mine did not come with this extra mag, so i had to buy it. The first one that i bought leaked badly, so i returned it to the store and got another one, which also leaked. After returning the third mag, i got a new one, which also leak, but this time i gave up and kept it. It deos increase the fps and the kick back, which i like a lot. It is very hard to get the cartidges in and out, i had to get a huge flat-head screw driver to tighten it in properly. It deos stick out a lot which isnt very pleasing to the eye.

Pros:
Heavy
Higher Fps about 340
doent smell as bad when u fire, unlike the propane mag

Cons:
I went through 3 leaky mags in a row
sticks out of the gun about an inch
cartridges are hard to get in/out
by M. HECKERT verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 11 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW 26rd M1911 Tactical CO2 Pistol Magazine
Product Information:
Not worth it. I have 3 of these mags for my kjw m1911 tac and while some parts of it are great (the fps for example), its not really worth the hassle. The first 30 shots will usually push the slide back too far so i have to slam it forward with my hand to reload the next round. After that, it works great and it does shoot harder than the propane mag. Another problem is that if your gunna use the co2 mags you should prolly use .23s cause i actually lost a substantial bit of accuracy with the co2 mags using p-force hi polished .2g bbs. Overall i would just say dont waste the time/money/ and effort. Destroys the gun much quicker because of the increased pressure, looks kinda goofy with the extension for the co2 but thats not too big a deal. Oh and i had to replace one of my mags right away cause the valve was bad.

Long story short, when you weigh the pros and cons, it really isnt worth it. Just go propane mags. They'll make your gun last longer, never fail, and as long as you use propane its CHEAP...

Pros:
- Shoots harder


Cons:
- harder on the gun
- valves are kinda iffy
- less accuracy with .2s (recommend .23s)
- kicks slide back too far with first 30 shots
- co2 is more expensive than propane (overall and per shot)
- not worth it by any means
by S. COOKE Date Added: Saturday 06 June, 2009
For: KJW 26rd M1911 Tactical CO2 Pistol Magazine
Product Information:
Good, I have literally never had any problems with this magazine.I'm srry to thosa who have. Its a little heavy and the bottom is aukward but the FPS is great at 350 and It isn't that hard to lube your gun to be ready to use the CO2. Dropped this mag five feet onto concreet and the only thing that broke was the conpletely non essential plastic nub that keeps the bottom cover on. This metal is very strong and the mag is put together woth the intent on staying together. Good mag for a great gun. Not the cheapest mag but its a great buy.

Pros:
Very strong
hard to break
very good capacity, 31
double stack
good spring
good valves (had mine for a while)
CO2 never gets stuck or leakes!!!
Not a lot of plastic

Cons:
Heavy (lot of metal)
sticks out of the gun about a half inch but its worth the fire-power
almost useless plastic cover on bottom
CO2 is not quick to change (so what else is new)
needs a larger than normal mag pouch (be warned)
by G. MISLICK verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 30 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW 26rd M1911 Tactical CO2 Pistol Magazine
Product Information:
i agree with the last review. These mags are great! I recommend these mags for and only for the kjw 1911 tac. They will destroy the plastic slide of a tm. Also, put some grease (not silicon, just grease) on the threads of the mag. It will greatly reduce the effort it takes to remove the co2 cartridges. A lot of reviews say that co2 is bad for the gun, but i think that if you just lube the gun regularly (with silicon) it is fine.

Pros:
high capacity
co2 can fire 2 1/2 mags
adds fps to the gun
simpler than green gas


Cons:
it did not happen to me, but co2 can be bad for the gun.
it doesnt look as good as the green gas magbecause it sticks out of the bottom of the gun farther
You have to lube the internals of the gun more because co2 does not contain silicon like green gas.
by L. SHERRILL Date Added: Sunday 19 April, 2009
For: KJW 26rd M1911 Tactical CO2 Pistol Magazine
Product Information:
the other person is completly wrong! the cartriges dont get stuck on mine and this increases the fps! i can shoot 2 and a half mags before having to change the co2. dont listen to the other guy, he is wrong

Pros:
heavy
metal
feeds well
holds alot of bbs for a pistol

Cons:
sticks out of the bottom of your gun
if the threads arent aligned, the threads are ruined

IMPORTANT: DO NOT TAKE OUT THE CARTRIGE IF THERE IS ANY Co2 IN IT OR IT WILL SHOOT OUT OF THE MAG AND HURT VERY BADLY
by M. CLANCY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW 26rd M1911 Tactical CO2 Pistol Magazine
Product Information:
this mag PERFORMS very well, as it should, but it isnt worth the hassle. the cartridges get stuck all the time. i bent quarters all the time trying to open it. if u leave them in while not in use u damage the mag, whether they are full or not. the mag is also too big to fit in the mag pouches. propane mags for teh same pistol will and are much easier

Pros:
performs fine

Cons:
-co2 cartridges get stuck and damage the mag
-wont fit in normal pouches

just buy the propane mags
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.726 s with 30 queries