0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Double Eagles Full Metal L96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black/Scope/Bipod Package)
[03859 / M57P]
$139.00 $118.15
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by D. RETTER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 16 May, 2015
verified buyer
For: Double Eagles Full Metal L96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black/Scope/Bipod Package)
Product Information:


Pros:
good range
great sight
its a little heavy but can manageable
its easy to put to gather

Cons:
the plastic scrapes easily
it jams a lot but can be unjammed
its heavy
my l96 broke in about 3 weeks over all its not a good gun just save your money and buy a better one
by C. GETZ Date Added: Wednesday 01 April, 2015
For: Double Eagles Full Metal L96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black/Scope/Bipod Package)
Product Information:
This is a great gun and I would suggest buying it if this is what you have set your sights on: However, it isn't without it's flaws. I would definitely recommend this gun for a beginner but if you plan on running around an airsoft field with it, be warned that you may have to carry a pocket knife or screwdriver for repairs.

Pros:
This gun is very accurate and very powerful, it has a great weight to it and the overall feeling of the gun is great. Shooting it is a great feeling and it looks amazing. If you get the scope and bi-pod package, the scope is amazing, really powerful magnification, and it looks bad ass.

Cons:
The screws holding the rails on the gun come out relatively easy, and when you shake the gun you can hear stuff rattling around inside. The bi-pod is good, full metal and everything, but it isn't very well made. If you are really going to use the bi-pod, I would just buy another one separately. Also, the metal piece on the back of the bolt slide comes unscrewed relatively easy as well, and when this happens, the bolt gets stuck in the upward position and the trigger can't be pulled. If this happens just push the piece back into it's place and the push the bolt up and then back down. For a more permanent fix just get a screwdriver and screw it in more. Overall I would say this is a great gun and definitely worth the money.
by M. POURSOLTANI Date Added: Wednesday 05 February, 2014
For: Double Eagles Full Metal L96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black/Scope/Bipod Package)
Product Information:
Really great gun bought about 2 years ago and haven't had any trouble.

Pros:
Accurate
bolt slides easy
really durable


Cons:
Mag can be tough to load and take out at first but it gets easier with practice.
by G. MOTTASHED Date Added: Tuesday 19 November, 2013
For: Double Eagles Full Metal L96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black/Scope/Bipod Package)
Product Information:
Let me just say that this gun is great for beginners and advanced airsofters. I shoots amazingly and is even better when you up grade it

Pros:
Accurate
Smooth shots
Not heavy ( I lift)
Great with .30s
Scope
Bipod
Long range

Cons:
The mag is hard to get out at first but easier as you take it out more and more
And that's it
by B. WARREN Date Added: Sunday 28 July, 2013
For: Double Eagles Full Metal L96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black/Scope/Bipod Package)
Product Information:
If I'm not mistaken, this is the same gun I purchased on another website. It had a durable stock, I've dropped this gun countless times and it only has a few scratches. Nice metal barrel, puts on nice weight. Scope is excellent, but the dials were stiff and difficult to adjust. I didn't like the rail piece that held the bipod, it wobbled and often fell off with the weight of the bipod on it. Also if the magazine is detached, the metal barrel will fall out if not held right.

The bolt is well oiled out of the box, for me it may have been due to poor care on my part, a toothpick sized rod fell out and the bolt is no longer on the guided path and will move in different directions, its still workable but be sure to give proper care and don't rest the gun with the bolt side down

Mine chroned in between 465 and 490FPS! Great for a springer, of an underdog brand.



Pros:
Great FPS 465-490
Good weight (10-12lbs)
Nice scope
Durable
Quality of a 300$ equivalent

Cons:
Bipod rail rattles and falls off
barrel can fall off if mag is not attached (if held upside down)
by M. CHILES verified buyer Date Added: Monday 08 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Double Eagles Full Metal L96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black/Scope/Bipod Package)
Product Information:
I love this gun! just got this today, minor assembly, when it says to screw in the screws to connect the barrel to body itself the screws are already in the body. amazing scope, shoots pretty straight all in all awesome gun. I will dominate in the war I'm having this Sunday.



Pros:
scope
bipod
shoots well
minor assembly
mag feeds well
no jams
easy cleaning


Cons:
bolt is pretty hard to pull back at first, just break it in
i got pissed at the directions but you have to have patience
speed loader (at least for me sucks cow anus, but then again i don't have a lot of patience for a 13 year old so ya...) is hard to use to load bb's into the mag
nothing else great buy so worth my time and money.
by W. ZAHORAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Double Eagles Full Metal L96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black/Scope/Bipod Package)
Product Information:
Alright, well I got this gun about 2 and a half weeks ago. It was my first sniper, but me and all of my friends (who are seasoned airsofters) were very impressed. The fps is excellent at about 450 w/ .20s. When I first got the gun, .20s were ridiculously accurate. But recently, with even some wind, they curve A LOT. Id recommend getting .25s or higher. I shot my friend with a .20 from about 50 feet away (He was wearing a shirt and a hoodie) and he was a welt the size of a nickel. The bolt is really nice, kinda hard to pull, but Im used to it already. The scope IS AMAZING. You can zoom in or out, the crosshairs lights up red or green, and the lens covers are great. The bipod is all metal, adjustable, and high quality.The gun itself is all metal, but the stock and handle (gun comes in two pieces) are made of sturdy plastic. Also, this gun is huge at about 45 inches, and heavy at around 11 pounds. The clip is hard to load, but im used to that too. If you put too many bbs in the clip, it wont go into the gun. All in all, this is a great sniper. Id recommend it to anyone who wants to give sniping a try. And at this price, it is unbelievable.


Pros:
-Great fps
-Comes w/ scope (GREAT SCOPE)
-Comes w/ bipod (high quality)
-Accurate w/ heavier bbs
-Important parts are metal
-Sexy gun. Nuff said.
-Great first sniper, great price

Cons:
-Heavy
-.20s curve like a mother trucker.
-Bipod can be wobbly
- Mag is a pain
-Bolt can be hard to pull



Dont let the cons stop you, it really is a sweet gun
by L. LUNDRIGAN Date Added: Sunday 02 August, 2009
For: Double Eagles Full Metal L96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black/Scope/Bipod Package)
Product Information:
i got this rifle with 3 other items and i came in 2 DAYS!!!!!!!!!! the assembaly was fairly easy as well is pulling back the bolt. the scope is somwhat hard to work with (thats probably cause this is my first sniper). the bipod i ok but not the best cause the right leg is very stubborn. the gun is very accurate once the scope is zeroed and it is kinda heavy.


************VERY IMPORTANT MESSAGE***********

when you pull back the bolt you CAN NOT push the bolt down when cocked back or else a small brass pin will fall out and break the bolt mechanism.

Pros:
accurate
comes with sturdy sling
bipod
high fps 460 to 480
comfortable and easy to use
fun to pull back bolt, nice and smooth
scope crosshair can light up red or green like a red/green dot sight.

Cons:
heavy
bipod can be stubborn
scope takes a long time to adjust
by L. CODUTO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: Double Eagles Full Metal L96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black/Scope/Bipod Package)
Product Information:
I got this gun today with my birthday money and it took me a while to open it and assemble it. After i finally got it all put together i went outside and got it sighted in. The gun shoots great. the barrel is metal and everything else is a very durable plastic. I can not see it breaking any time soon. I shot apart a tub of dubble bubble and I broke the plastic in the tub and the handle for it. I would recommend getting elbow pads or something because you are always digging your elbow into the ground. I would recommend getting this gun. all in all it is a great sniper

Pros:
High fps
Good price
Scope is good
plastic is durable
barrel is metal
comes with everything you need for assembly
shipping is free with $100 or more
powerful
comes with scope and bipod
comes with speed loader

Cons:
Assembly required (can be a con)
mag is hard to load with speed loader
heavy depending on your strength
by J. EIFORD Date Added: Tuesday 23 June, 2009
For: Double Eagles Full Metal L96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black/Scope/Bipod Package)
Product Information:
The L96 Sniper is a nice looking gun. It has a very nice scope that comes with the gun, and a cool bipod that you can take on and off. It's quite heavy with the scope and bipod attached so I like to use it without these items. Made mostly of nice durable plastic so the chances of breaking it are slim. However, it has broke four times on me. First the bolt became jammed, and it had to be sent back to Airsoft GI to be fixed. Then, the nice padded stock broke off, the safety catch broke off and the bolt jammed again. I was able to fix the bolt myself this time by bashing the bolt against a tree. (Not a recommended way to solve the problem, but it worked!) Also, although a sniper this gun is not very accurate at ranges further than 100 ft! It curves up, making it very hard to aim even with the scope. Although I enjoy the scope it is easier to aim the gun without the scope due to this upwards curve. Overall, the gun is all right, but if you want a real sniper I would recommend a gas or electric gun instead of a spring.

Pros:
Looks nice
Has realistic feel
Scope and bipod are cool
Scope lights up red or green! I don't know when this would help but it's really cool!
Gun, scope and bipod for a really low price

Cons:
Curves up
Scope and bipod weigh gun down
Bolt action has broken twice
Hop up does nothing to help the trajectory of BB's
Harder to aim with scope than without
Bolt action is hard to pull back at first
Safety catch has broken off
Stock has come off
Hard to load BB's into magazine with speed loader
Tactical Sling broke
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.356 s with 30 queries