0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
[03841 / CM032A(WOOD)]
$133.00 $126.35
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by I. CALDERON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
GREAT ACCURACY AND GREAT DISTANCES. I cannot complain, i under estimated this gun. i have great respect for cyma after buying this gun. for the price this is the best gun you can for your money. This was an inspired buy and I'm very happy with it. It feels and weighs like the real m14. The wood plastic is quality grade. It looks real!!! Im amazed and will continue to by coma guns from now on. Great gun and no problems at all. you won't be disappointed! hurry its only 104 bucks, you can't beat that anywhere else!


Pros:
-WOOD LOOKS REAL!!!!
-accuracy is superb
-great as a sniper gun
-high quality plastic wood and metal
-doesnt wobble and doesn't feel cheap
-great for outdoors and cqb
-you will have lots of fun with it
-mag fits perfectly and doesn't wobble

Cons:
NONE!!!!!!
i can't think of any, maybe that the battery fits a little snug but thats not reallly a con, i honestly have no complain, I'm not sure if i just get lucky with guns but i haven't had any bad experiences
by J. BASHAM verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
I got this gun for Christmas last year (it is now November). It is the ultimate gun for those with a small budget who want a good gun. I love the m14. It is a descendant of the m1 (which I also love). Many people say you need a full metal gun, NOT TRUE! The only plastic on the gun is the wood and the orange tip. Seeing that it is small and compact I'd would call it a mid-range sniper or field sniper. It is the ultimate weapon for those who enjoy one shot kills and those who like to spray people. It has quite a long range. I play with people who have echo 1 m4s and my m14 has the longest range of all of them. Some people say the battery compartment is to small, NOT TRUE! It is a little small, but it fits my 9.6v 1600mah battery just fine with a lot of wiggle room. It is easy to take apart. It is also easy to adjust hop up, and turn on safety. Please don't think I don't know what I'm talking about!!! I am not comparing it to other guns of the same price, I'm comparing it to all guns!!!! It's Cheap, but you don't lose nothing. I love CYMA weapons and trust them. Two of my friends have CYMA AK-47s and they're GREAT!!!! In case you're wondering about the quality.... I'VE RUN INTO A TREE BEFORE, BARRELL FIRST, AND IT STILL WORKS LIKE A CHARM! Please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you like M14s get this gun, I repeat, GET THIS GUN!!!! Or if you like a more sniper look get the long version. I recommend it to all of my friends.

Pros:
1. High FPS (With 9.6v and .2 gram bbs: About 400 FPS)
2. Long Range
3. Large Magazine Capacity (400 rds)
4. Realistic (AMAZING BOLT)
5. Mainly made of metal (THE PARTS THAT NEED TO BE ARE)
6. Small and Compact
7. awesome for CQB (close quarters battle) due to its small size
8. awesome for sniper (mid-range or field sniper) due to its range
9. awesome for support due to its large magazine capacity
10. I could go on and on, but I haven't got time and you probably don't either

Cons:
1. Front-heavy (this can be fixed by holding the magazine. It's what the military do when they have no fore grips)
2. Selector switch fell off ( also easy fix, there is an alan head bolt that, when tightened, will fix that)
3. No Rail (not a big problem, and you can by one for 60 bucks, or just the bottom rail for 20 at ehobbyasia.com)
4. all around rather heavy gun ( its as heavy as a full metal m4, but you get really used to it!)
5.As you can see, no large problems. Don't let the heaviness of this gun turn you away from it.
by R. BLACK Date Added: Monday 26 November, 2012
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
This gun is absolutely beautiful. i have not had any problems since the day I got it 1 year ago. My one complaint was that I had to reconnect some wires inside the gun, during this process, i striped the screw that holds the butt plate onto the stock. I am kind of pissed that my stock is now taped instead of screwed together, but..... whatever.

Pros:
nice weight
reliable mag (thank god)
great accuracy
some rails
cocking lever is sick
nice iron sights

Cons:
The story above
orange tip glued on
selector switch a bit wobbly
Gets damn heavy after a good 3+ hours
very, very low rof but hey its an m14 after all.
short battery life
by T. HOGYE Date Added: Thursday 21 October, 2010
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
Well i just got this great gun today 10-21-10 now when i opened the box it was the most awesome looking gun yet.
this is a great gun to have 370 fps its worth every dollar.

Pros:
AWESOME!
370 FPS
working bolt
feels like its real

Cons:
When i got it the bolt catch fell off
not god battery but ok i guess
a little heavy
small battery space

still pretty good gun
by U. WOOD verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 17 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
Great AEG I picked on the Shocker Daily Deals.

My First impression of this AEG was well. Its a c3 gun. "Cheap Chinese Clone". But here's the thing about this AEG SOCOM 16.

Yes, its a shorten down 14.
Yes, it has a plastic stock.
WHO CARES!! It's a excellent AEG.

THIS GUN is built like a tank. Really rugged, strong metal body. Not like your average AGM or Echo 1 M14's out on the market. This AEG is a BEAST! It is heavy but Balanced.

There is a little downfall.

You may need to move the battery cable to a better location in the stock. At first I had a issue placing the Large 8.4 battery into the stock. There are videos on You Tube that shows you how to move the cable to a new location.

Rate of Fire. It good.
FPS is Good. I'm happy with the 350 FPS.

This would be MY recommendation.

I would Recommend changing out the Hop up bucking for more range. Even though it shots darn near close to 200 ft. But a Bucking and a Tight Bore would make this AEG one hell of a Range Gun.

I have fallen in love with CYMA once again.

Pros:
Metal Body! Major Plus
Strong!
RoF good.
FPS Good 350.
Balanced.
V7 Gearbox that is Really TOUGH.

Cons:
Battery Cable needs to be moved.
Mini Connector on the Large Battery. I would change the Connector to a Large Tamya or Dean is. *shrugs*
Plastic Stock. *Shrugs*
Heavy, but works perfect if your a large guy.
Hop Up and Barrel. *Just my own opinion.*
by T. JONES verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
I got this gun maybe a year to a year and a half ago and it has never failed my once. The gun is sturdy and has a nice fake wood stock that held up to all the abuse its gone through thus far and came out shooting. It also has really good fps. The one problem I have with it is the original battery that comes with it isn't to good i recommend getting a new battery as soon as you can. I like the fact that it is a nice weight for an M14, Im a pretty small guy but i can still move and shoot with ease.

Pros:
very sturdy
nice weight for an M14
pretty cheap considering other socom M14 coast more than this
great fps
reliable


Cons:
not many cons on this gun except maybe the weight but it is an M14
by M. YANG verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 24 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
This gun is AWESOME. I just got it today. My first impression after picking it up was wow...this is heavy(but not too heavy). It feels really sturdy and the fake wood is really realistic. a lot of its parts are metal with some plastic.
The battery could be hard to put in but no biggie.. then firing test. Ok when i first fired the gun the bbs wouldnt feed correctly - i fired some then dry fired, then fired again etc. i thought my mag or gun was broken, but then after firing in full auto it fixed the gun.
shooting it was fun and the gun is comfortable to hold..also the gun shoots HARD it frickin put a hole in my wall when after i accidentally fired it in my room . . .

Pros:
-realistic weight and feel
-metal parts
-shoots hard
-ACCURATE
-sturdy
-puts a hole in your wall


Cons:
-ROF is so-so
-when i first got the gun the BBs kept misfeeding in semi...but i realized after shooting in full auto for a bit it fixed the problem
-fat plastic orange tip
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.386 s with 27 queries