0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36C Airsoft Gun
[C005503799 / SDGE0636]
$179.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by C. EASTMAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36C Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an excellent gun if you like shitty as weapons for a while this gun performed great then I took it to blackstone and realized the fps and range are complete garbage in field not even putting 10000 rounds through it the gearbox completely failed and there's really no point in fixing it since it sucks so my plan is to sell it on eBay for 150 and hope some kid in Asia buys it. U mite as well carry a bag of bbs around then use this p.o.s but there are some positives if u like cheap guns that need to be completely upgraded this is for you other then that I wouldn't buy this gun again this is what I getfpr listening to my friend who use to play airsoft but switch to paintball aka fagball oh yeah the mags still suck tsd mags are garbage

Pros:
It's a g36 so atleast Its a cool looking piece of shit
u can hit people with it and the plastic won't break
folding stock is great for sneaking past sercurity and taking it to show an tell
looks realistic but don't most airsoft guns?
This is one of the best throwing weapons iv ever had
u look like a German I guess that could be a pro depending who u r
it's all black
umm yeah that's it nothing is a pro for performace
oh it's scarey when u run at people screaming I'm gonna beat the crap out of u

Paintball is for losers

Cons:
You get the picture pretty much everything
I would list everything but I don't want to bore u with reading

can't make it lower then one star
by J. BAILEY Date Added: Friday 20 November, 2009
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36C Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun! Very nice construction has made it sturdy, reliable and overall very consistent with almost no issues in performance to report. The only thing is that one of the mags stopped winding (internal gearing issue) which I tried to fix, but was unable to resolve. That said, it is my opinion a small price to pay for such a great gun. The TSD is also at a great price point for an MK36C that is perhaps the best of the bunch. It's an easy 5 stars not considering mag issues.

Pros:
Great construction (external & internal) that should take upgrades like a champ
Lots of rail space
Dead accurate at 75 ft, (w/ .20 the grouping getting progressively smaller w/ .25, .26 BIO, and .28)
Decent rof (Intellect 9.6 nunchuk)
Cool features like firing hand mag release, ambidextrous (metal!) charging handle, and fire selector
Decent accuracy for mid-range engagement
Hop up is metal and uber easy to adjust


Cons:
I'm gonna have to get picky...
I'd like a slightly higher fps (easy upgrade)
Mag reliability and wobbly in mag well (easily fixed with electrical tape)
Stock a little wobbly when folded
by C. EASTMAN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 16 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36C Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this gun over the summer and after weeks of trying to get enough guys together to play i finally got to use it in a game. the one thing i was impressed with was the range for only having a 247mm barrel i was able to get hits from about 100-120 ft. the fps is decent i was using .25s so im guessing the fps was around 300 but i just got some .20s so the fps is in the 320ish range. i was switching guns with my friend and i was running through a field he popped out from behind a tree from 30ft away and shot me 5 times in the chest and 3 times in the top of the head i had decent sized welts for a couple of days. this gun is easily upgradeable and since its only 180 your not gonna spend a whole lot for a base gun to put upgrades into. overall its a good starter gun and you get what you pay for

Pros:
decent fps
rof is im guessing 15ish bbs a second
its a g36 so if your looking for a gun thats not an m4 or m16 goes with this
comes with two high caps
good in field and cqb
easily upgraded
looks cool with a front grip and red dot
compact


Cons:
one of the mags it came with broke just sitting in my vest but i fixed it with some electrical tape and the other mags screw came out but i found another screw easily so that wasnt a big deal
mags are fat no vest that iv read about cant hold more then one mag per pouch so id suggest highcaps. mags for g36 are like 20 bucks per mag so if u want to save money buy a magwell converter and buy m4/m16 mags
the battery is a pain to get in the first time but once you get it its easy

the pros outway the cons by a lot all my complants are with the mags and they are things iv fixed without much problem good gun buy it
by L. PATTON Date Added: Friday 13 March, 2009
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36C Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun with the Christmas package, so I've been using it for about 2 1/2 months now.

First, lets talk about the externals. The site says that it's fiberglass reinforced plastic, weather or not that's true I don't know. Regardless, it is VERY strongly built with absolutely no flexes, creaks, or wobbles. However, when the stock is folded in there is a bit of vertical flex to it. Nothing major, just a note. Metal parts include the three front rails and sling attachment. Strangely, the top rail is plastic, however it is very well built. The sights are good, also metal.

Next we'll move on to the internals. I'm not very experienced with this but I can give a warning. About a week ago, so about 2 1/4 to 2 1/2 into the gun's use, both the air nozzle and cylinder head assembly broke. Granted this is only a $24 dollar fix but still, just over 2 months? Not good. On the other hand, the rest of what I saw of the gearbox was good; metal everything but the spring guide, tappet plate, and a few other minor parts I believe. Standard barrel, fairly accurate (I'll discuss more later). As a note, one of the screws in the gearbox was held in by lock-tight and required me to drill it out.

Lastly, how does it field-test? I can say that I'm very satisfied with it. It shoots around 335 stock (at least mine did) which is respectable. The range is good, well over 100 ft. I can't give exact readings as I haven't measured. It's surprisingly accurate too for a gun with such a short barrel. Again I can't give exact measurements, but it's good to go. The mags are OK...they are wobbly but they feed fine. Also, the ability to stack them saves tons of time when reloading. A note about the mag release, it's modified so you can release the mag by pressing a lever right beneath the trigger guard. While I'm sure this is great in CQB or when you actually plan on leaving a mag behind, it's left me a few times dropping a mag without realizing it.

Regardless of the few issues this gun has, I'd strongly recommend it to any player, especially for the price.

Pros:
*Very strong body
*Rails pre-installed
*stackable mags
*good power and accuracy
*Mostly good internals
* Ambidextrous selector and mag release

Cons:
*M4 flash hider (cosmetic)
*Loose mags
*air nozzle and cylinder head assembly broke in under 3 months of use (about a $24 dollar fix)
by N. EBERLE Date Added: Sunday 25 January, 2009
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36C Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun for christmas of 2008 and I love it. My first impression when first picking up this gun is that it feels exactly like a classic army G36c. It has that amazing matte black finish and a totally solid feeling. Also there are the 2 side rails included. The accuracy is also amazing for the size of a g36c barrel. I can consistantly hit a pie tin from 80 feet away. You should definately clean out the barrel; it took 6 swabs before they started comming out clean. Mine was chroned by ASGI at 330 FPS. The hop-up is very affective and reliable. The rate of fire is great with an intellect 9.6v 1600mah mini batt. which fits easily in the battery compartment. The magazines feed flawlessly but are not of top quality. I would suggest taking them apart and cleaning them. The selector switch is of great quality for a g36. It clicks solidly into place and is secured on tightly. The charging handle is constructed completly of metal and dosen't feel like it will break when you let it slap back into place. One downside is the m4 flash hider but you can replace it for 15 dollars. The internals are of good quality: plastic cilinder head, plasric air nozzle, plastic tappet plate, reinforced plastic piston, and plastic ported piston head. All the plastic parts are of blue color. The only real downside to the internals is the t-shaped air nozzle. Overall they are of great quality.

Pros:
Great black matte finish

solid as a rock

side rails

amazing accuracy for g36c 80 feet

330 FPS

Great rate of fire

good sized battery compartment

good selector switch

metal charging handle

great internals


Cons:
M4 flash hider

t-shaped air nozzle

Overall a great buy.
by T. SCHWABE Date Added: Tuesday 30 December, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36C Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This Gun is Amazing!!!

I Got this for Christmas this year and have now put it through enough tests to write a decent review. It has a rediclous rate of fire (like 850rpm) and is super accurate. IT is easily better than he Echo 1 G36 in terms of quality and accuracy. I think that the upgraded hop up and mag realease are both really good things. The hop-up is good because it is super easy to tune, and it makes the gun super accurate. The mag-realease is good because now you can just press down on the lever, and the mag falls out super fast. It is definately as good as the Classic Army G36, which is not as bad as everyone says that they are. I have also tested the CA G36 and it shoot about the same as this gun does. Also, the battery is not as hard to put in as people say it is. I use an Intellect 9.6 Butterfly, and it is a breeze. I Dunno if it is just my battery, but...

Pros:
Super Accurate
Solid feel
Amazing ROF
Iron sights are great
Hop-up
Upgraded mag-realease
3 handguard rails (not 1 like ECHO 1)


Cons:
M4 flash-hider( $15 and you can get a G36 one if it really matters)
Mags take a lot of winding
Nothing really Major
by C. LANDIS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36C Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun yesterday so I can't give a long term reliability report but here's what I observed since unpacking the box. Yes, 2 mags and a real 8.4v 1100Mah Intellect battery. So using silicone oil, I swabbed the barrel, lubed the mags and fired about 1000 rounds. My was chrono'd from ASGI at 330fps. I am really starting to think fps doesn't mean much. This gun is great. Very accurate at 110 feet(longest bit of my yard). I removed the fuse and extra wire from the foregrip and my 9.6v 1400Mah nunchucks fit great. The ROF and trigger response is much better. The mags work good for hi-caps. After handling JG and Echo 1 G36C's I can say this is much better and much smoother sounding gun. The finish is not shiny looks really good. The stock is rock solid. Mags wobble a little. I would absolutely recommend this over any other G36C due to price and quality. Maybe the KWA is better but it's $100 more also. I am giving it 5 stars because it fantastic for the money. This is a good step up from the Chinese G36's. SRC does it again.

Pros:
Accurate
Great finish
2 mags
quality battery
Solid construction
Accurate, yeah I am saying it again. I was very surprised at the groups this will shoot. Just clean that barrel really good. Mine took 9 wet patches before they came out clean.

Cons:
M4 flashhider
Battery compartment tight till I removed fuse and extra wire.
by E. BECK Date Added: Wednesday 30 July, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II MK36C Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This thing is pretty sweet. just over 200 with tax. First impressions were that its really soild and heavy, super comfortable, and nice and short. Accuracy is ok, mine kinda goes up and to the right, but thats just in my backyard. i plan on getting a barrel extension anyway. Shoots pretty hard, chrono'd at around 335 at AGI. it was splitting KSC precision bb's on my block wall. the mags it comes with seem ok, but they are wobbly in the magwell. battery is hard to get in, but once its in, it doesnt move at all.
if you like g36's this one is pretty good. compared to my old TM m16A2, id take this, hands down. shoots better and no wobbles or creaks or loose parts.

Pros:
solid
no creaks or wobbles at all
shoots well
decent ROF


Cons:
optic rail/carrying handle is plastic (sights are metal)
battery is a pain to get in.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.424 s with 30 queries