0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
[03797 / M56A]
$55.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by T. NUZUM verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 11 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
I have owned this gun for a little more than a year now, and it is the only airsoft gun I do own. Although this gun is almost all plastic, it is extremely durable. On my way to my first game with it, I had it strapped to my back as I was riding my motorcycle. The extra strap came unwrapped and got caught in my tire; the strap broke but the gun was fine (somehow I caught it before it hit the road while riding my motorcycle doing 60). The first game I got owned as I was facing only two other guys and they had AEG's. After I got used to the fact that I could shoot this gun accurately at ~100ft (I use .20 high grades) I tore up my friends. After more than 50 engagements, I have only broken the slide lock (the pump does not lock after I have already cocked the gun). I consistently score as many or more kills than my friends with their $200+ AEG's. The thing to remember is to play towards the gun; don't charge an AEG head on, move quietly, stay low, and get close enough to get a good shot. This 3bb gun is especially useful in hitpoint games because I still only have to hit my enemy once. So, if you want to go charging straight up the middle of a firefight and not get out a lot, then get an AEG, but if you are content with sneaking around and scaring the living daylights out of someone, then get this gun.

Pros:
-Cheap
-STURDY
-Accurate
-If used correctly, it tears up the field
-Makes a very good primary weapon

Cons:
-Cheap sling (oh well)
by P. NORMAN Date Added: Wednesday 03 February, 2010
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
AWSOME gun! got it about a couple weeks ago. its been very durable and powerful. i play at an indoor CQB place, it was extremely effective as a secondary and even as a primary weapon. you must keep track of ammunition remaining however.

Pros:
-powerful
-all three are accurate and close together
-good grip
-CQB effective
-stock --- fits in shoulder well, durable, despite being plastic
-comes with a speed loader
-sling ---most dislike this, but it works well for flipping around from my side or back if kept nice and short.
-hasn't jammed once, very good for a multi-shot spring

Cons:
-ammunition ---you have to keep track. you dont want to have a bead on the enemy and fire only for sound to go off and alert them, but not shoot.
-sling -- yes, its good, but it's one downside is it makes it difficult to switch arms (a near necessity for CQB), but simply not wearing it is always an option. you can also keep this as primary, very effective.
by R. ELIASON Date Added: Monday 07 December, 2009
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
a great gun for its cheap price (i went and paid $70 at a store for this), and comes with a speed loader, one shell, and an okay sling. the pump action gives a feel of power like no other (that i've seen), and just the sound of the pump has made peopl surrender to me (lol). i would say the fps is around 280~300 (a bit lower than advertised), but the three bb's make up for the lacking power. SLAM FIRE IS NOT RECCOMENDED DUE TO IT BEING HARD ON THE SPRING, BUT YOU CAN DO IT. my best shot is about 100 feet (keep in mind it is a cqc weapon). at 50 feet, i get ~ 1 foot spread with .2's, but the bb's seem to like to spread in a vertical pattern. the externals are all plastic (the plastic hasn't broken yet, but its a bit flimsy feeling), excluding the trigger and sling points (metal), with a nice rubber finish on the pump and the pistol grip. the sights are painted white, which is amazing for quick aim. finally, the magazine give you ten shots onkly, so GET MORE SHELLS!!! this will serve you well for any close quarters situation you can get into.

Pros:
Tri-shot!
Realistic pump action and evil sound :)
realistic shells
quick aim sights
rubber finish where it counts
slam fire. (don't go too crazy with it)
sturdy
sling points are adjustable ( for lefty and righty)

Cons:
plastic (but still sturdy)
realistic shells (low ammo capacity, sorry hi cap noobs)
slightly lower fps (hard to notice)
by H. MCILRATH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 23 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
this gun is ok. it shoots fine and all but i hate the plastic. it seems so cheap when i hold it.
i don't know what peaple are talking about when they say the pump is really hard to pump, im 14 and im not really strong, and it's super easy.

Pros:
fun to shoot
spring loader (although it's cheap)
cool shell (looks almost just like my real 12 gauge)
comes with 1200 bb"s, if you order from g.i. (their cheap also)


Cons:
plastic, feels cheap
cheap sling
by C. ROARK Date Added: Tuesday 20 October, 2009
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
:D
this shotgun is larger than it looks. it has incredible range even with a velocity of only 320fps.
his shotgun has a great spread. it doessnt spread dramaticly, but u can hit a 6 inch pie tin with all of the 3 bullets from 50 feet. ive had this gun for 5 months. i got it from airsoftmegastore (sry airsoftgi)


Pros:
doesnt jam hasnt once
relaible
light
good feeding of shells
perfect for cqb


Cons:
very hard to cock (u get used to it after a week or so)
sling is gay
by B. MILLER Date Added: Monday 12 October, 2009
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
I was quite impressed when i got this. This gun actually came better packaged than any AEG i have gotten before and i had a bit of a time getting it out of the packaging because it was so tight in there. Came as you would expect, gun, cheap sling (dont use), cheap bbs (dont use), unjamming rod, and a nice little surprise: a speedloader that you can use! The rubberized grips and butt plate are a very nice touch that make holding and using the gun just that much more comfortable. The shells are a very nice idea and well made. Very handy and feel better than shotguns that use magazines. Because it uses shells, reloading is simplified as well, not to mention that you dont get 1 or 2 BBs left over like you would with a magazine. My initial tests were .2g bbs and i was getting 1-3 feet spreads, i took the gun to my local CQB field for its combat test and bought .25g bbs there, and i have to say .25s are AMAZING with this gun. You get good range and a tight grouping, i got one guy from about 40 ft away and it looked like he had a triforce on his arm. Breaching and clearing is VERY VERY fun with this gun as well and i was more than happy to be on point. I couldnt be happier with this gun. As far as cocking goes, you need to get used to it. At first i had a little trouble with cocking but after the springs settle in and you get used to pumping it, you will have no trouble cocking in game. The same goes for swapping shells, a bit of a pain at first but becomes second nature. The sights are good standard peg and slot sights. Very easy to line up and its an added bonus that they are whited out, making them even easier to line up for great accuracy. The weight is another plus, because its so light, you can maneuver around corners and around a CQB environment without hassle. This is about the size of an AK 47, and i tried to maneuver with the AK 47 like i do with this and its a no-go, because the AK 47 is a good deal heavier, I cant move it around as easy or as fast as i can with this. This is an AMAZING CQB gun and i would recommend it to all my friends. Its cheap and it does its job VERY well.

A. Mattson, its a good thing this shoots low, you can use it for CQB and if it shot harder you wouldnt be able to cock it as it uses 3 springs, it has a hard pump with weaker springs, think of it with harder ones.

Pros:
Cheap
Light
Shells
Trishot
Solid
Rubberized grips
Whited out sights
Maneuverable
Great CQB gun
Shoots spot on for CQB
Shells are cheap but well built

Cons:
Plastic
Shell release is rigid, hurts when done a lot w/o gloves.
Need more shells
by A. MATTSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 05 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
This gun is quite impressive for the price. The all-plastic construction is a downside, however it makes the gun incredibly light. The iron sights are great for CQB (standard pistol sights), easily lined up. The pump-action is decent, sometimes tough in the middle of combat leading to double feeding. The power is great for relatively short ranges, however not enough to punch through foliage in the woods. The three-burst makes aiming almost unnecessary at close ranges and unpredictable at longer ranges. Shells are an epic win, very cool. Bright coloration makes them easy to find when you drop them.
Overall, a very solid gun and unbeatable for the price.

Pros:
Solid
Light
Three Burst
Shells
Price

Cons:
Plastic
Low Power
by G. JONES Date Added: Friday 31 July, 2009
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
Mine first one is over a year old now. Goes out at least one skirmish a week. No sign of wear, it has made the grade. About six months ago, I purchased a second one in case this one failed from so much use. I still have not used the second one in combat.

Pros:
Solid body and stock. No wobble.
Good for about 60 to 70 feet.
VERY Reliable
Very Durable
Cheap Mags

Cons:
If you're not strong it may be hard to cock, but my 8 year old daughter does fine with both hands. lol
It's all plastic
Does not work well with shotgun scabbards because the fore grip is "grippy"
Mags (Shells) Only last about 40-50 uses, more if you keep them clean, unlike me.
by A. HOPP Date Added: Saturday 30 May, 2009
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing, a very solid gun, only great for close quarters, or as a side arm. Great fun to shoot also. It feels really weird to get hit with all 3 bbs at one time.

Pros:
A VERY, VERY sturdy gun.
Shell fed.
A nice spread.
Pretty good range for three barrels.


Cons:
A little hard to cock if you have short arms, i do not but a lot of my friends do and they have troubles cocking it.
It is hard to find a sling that fits on it.
It only comes with 1 shell.
by I. ROBERTS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 30 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
This is a pretty good purchase; I bought one about 6 months ago and it's held up pretty well over multiple skirmishes. The triple shot functionality is a good feature that turns it into a true "shotgun" (rather than just a shotgun-shaped spring gun), and it's a great gun to lend to people for a day. It's got an intimidating look and feel that people like. It's sturdily built and the rubber parts are a nice addition.

It feeds via a shotgun shell-shaped magazine; if you're looking for replacement, get the 6 pack by UTG since they work in this gun too. Coupled with a MOLLE shotgun shell pouch it's pretty handy.

I've had the same problem with the fake selector switch up top but some gorilla glue fixed it.

Pros:
Cheap
Sturdy
Intimidating
Good loaner gun
Three shot capability

Cons:
Selector switch problem (fixed with glue)
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.185 s with 30 queries