0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
[03797 / M56A]
$55.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by A. TOMKINS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 07 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
This is an excellent, cheap shotgun for CQB. However, it does NOT function well in mid range or long range combat due to a lack of proper hop up on the bbs.

Externally there is no area to mount optics (honesty, I don't see the point of optics in airsoft) and the stock is a bit longer than I'd like, but other than that, its rock solid. The outer barrel is plastic, but it'll hold up just fine.

Highly recommend for CQB fields if you want a challenge!

Pros:
-Good fps
-Fires three rounds reliably
-Surprisingly accurate
-Not too hard to pump with fair rate of fire
-Nicely finished with just a orange cap for the tip rather than annoying painted tip

Cons:
-Stock is wee bit too long for my liking
-May just vary from model to model, but the hop up on mine sucks and limits it to CQB only
-Plastic barrel
-No mount for optics
by S. PIERCE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 14 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
ok i got this gun maybe two weeks ago and it was great i single handedly won three every man for himself matches, i was in fact the only person to get a kill.

Pros:
Heavy
Full Stock
Good Sling Mounts
Long
Triple Shot
Scares The Living Shit Out Of People When Your Running At Them
Great Price
Dos not Come With Bad BB's I Didn't Use Them On Principle
Fits Well in Scabard
Can Be Removed From Scabard With One Hand
Awesome Shells
Shells Eject Sometimes When You Hit The Release
Makes People Commit Suicide
Breaks Skin In CQC
Very Nice Pattern With .25's

Cons:
Heavy
No Rails
Very Hard To Cock
Scratches Easily If Not Careful
Stock Sticks Out of Scabard
Shells Scratch Easily Even If you Put Them In How The Instructions Say
by D. ANDREWS Date Added: Thursday 13 May, 2010
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
This is a great gun for the price. Even though its made out of plastic it is very hard and sturdy. On other reviews they say that the sling sucks mine doesnt so i think that their wearing the slings on their back i put the gun on my side. And the aim on it is great its a 3 bb shot spread and i shot a butterfly from like 10 or 20 it had a "seizure" and flew away if PETA is reading this it wasnt a butterfly it was a piece of cardboard shaped like a butterfly. But anyway everything is great on this gun the strength, design and shot and aim. Its an amazing buy if you like shotguns and have very little money.

Pros:
Design
VERY sturdy
Aim Sight
Sling (is good if worn on the side)
Ammo (Shells)

Cons:
None.
by T. HODGES verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
This shotgun is legit! The pistol grip is awesome, full stock is placed very well and has a comfortable rubber butt plate, and the pump is easy to grip. its light weight and perfect size but still durable. It's durable not because of the materials (plastic is kinda cheap) but because of its simplicity. i dropped it once ans the receiver cover kinda popped out but it popped right back in and it works great. The buck shot groupings are insanely spread out with .2g bbs. this is why i use .23s. the .23s make the bbs spread in a vertical line and it covers about body length at 50 ft. i think .25s would be ideal.

Pros:
light
awesome feel
powerful buckshot
shots spread in a vertical line (not what you might expect but its cool. it covers body length)
simple and easy
sturdy
doesn't bend or wobble at all
good for outdoors


Cons:
not very tight groupings (just use heavier bbs)
not great for cqb (for increased mobility/ cqb get the pistol grip or retractable stock version)
hard to pump (lube it and its WAY better. you'll get used to it)
probably should be 5-10$ cheaper but whatev.


Overall great gun!
by C. WARNER Date Added: Thursday 08 July, 2010
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
I just got this gun 3 days ago and overall it works great. It's really accurate and has a great range. It has about 365 fps. The only thing I don't like about this gun is that it's really hard to cock and the trigger is kinda stiff.

Note: This gun is black, not green like the picture.

Pros:
Accurate
Good range
Good fps

Cons:
Hard to cock
Trigger is kinda stiff
by M. OTERO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 09 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
this is a great shotgun for everyone, experienced or new. the 3 round spread shot makes this great for quick reaction kinda things, just point in the general direction of whatever you want to hit and its done. i use this as a secondary to my P90, but could easily use it as a primary, its good enough. i read a review saying that it is no good for a scabbard because of its rubberized grip, let me tel you this is wrong. i had the same problem, he shotgun was nearly impossible to draw and you can forget about ever putting it away again. that was until i found the fix. the forward sling mount is what is really in the way. unscrew the thing holding it inplace, remove, and rescrew the piece and its a breeze to use with a scabbard

Pros:
great fps
great spread
nice iron sights
beautiful rubberized feel
incredible pump action, you just have to hear this thing
uses realistic shells (buy more!)
pump action locks into place to prevent double feeding, a nice touch

Cons:
length (stock makes it bigger than i expected)

shells sometimes stick, they don't always drop out
or sometimes they fly out (both of these are very minor issues)

forward sling mount is in the way, but not really an issue b/c it can be easily removed
by K. LUTTRELL Date Added: Wednesday 10 March, 2010
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
when i first bought this gun, i thought it was amazing. i love shotguns, and while airsofting i would dominate using this gun against my friends' AEGs. It was an awesome gun up until about 4 months after i bought it
Eventually, instead of loading 3 bbs at a time, the gun started loading 6 bbs into the chamber ever time i pumped it. the resulting shot would be extremely inaccurate and would barely go 50 feet before hitting the ground. I tried everything i could to fix this problem but with no luck. after a while i finally emailed airsoftgi to ask what the problem was and how i could fix it. the guy who responded just happned to have this gun as well and said the same thing happened to him and it wasnt something u could fix

Pros:
When it worked:
- very accurate
- high fps for a shotgun
- durable
- fun

After it broke:
- nothing

Cons:
wears out after a while and startes shooting anywhere between 4-7 bbs at once instead of 3. cant fix it
by E. CALLISON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 12 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
okay so i got this gun like a week ago, and i love it! i had a utg M87 that sucked compared to this. the triple shot action really does work great, when you fire you get a tight triangle of bbs and it is very accurate. also, since its 3 barrels, it has 3 diff cylinders i think (im not sure) but it shoots really hard, whoever gets hit will know.

you can also choose how many bbs you want to shoot in multiples of 3, just half rack the pump, and shoot a cluster of 3, 6, 9, 0r even 12 bbs if you want for a real nice spread

this is a great cqb shotgun, be sure to get extra shells, i bought extra shells, a velcro patch shell holder, and the OE tech shotgun scabbard

airsoftgi is the best place to buy airsoft everything, i would never buy anything from another website unless airsoftgi didnt carry the item
there is no rail on this one like on the retractable stock version


Pros:
shoots hard as hell
triple shot action is perfect
shells look cool
iron sights
comfortable
loud
reloads easily
sturdy
locking pump
adjustable sling mount


Cons:
lightweight
plastic
no rail, but you dont really need it
only comes with one shell
racking the pump will give you a good workout because it has a strong spring, or maybe multiple springs, i dont know yet because i havent disassembled it
by W. SMITH Date Added: Sunday 24 January, 2010
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
This weapon is great. The best model in Double Eagle M3 series. It is a 3 shot spread gun and is great for CQB. I am an avied airsoft player and my team does exercises when we do breach and clear small buildings that we made out of some old wood on our playing field. My primary weapon is an Echo 1 M16 also a great weapon. I cant use this weapon because it is too long. So when i get into CQC i pull out this shotgun. It has gotten plenty of kills and i have had it for two years. It was my first airsoft gun that wasent from walmart. it shoots about 350 and has an accurate range of about 70 feet. All you need for CQC. Great Weapon.


Pros:
Shoots 350
Medium Distance
Durable
Feels good when you hold it
Good pump action
Great side arm and CQB weapon
Obberates very realistic
3 shot spread

Cons:
Plastic but good plastic
by N. HOXWORTH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 09 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: Double Eagle M3 Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun (Full Stock)
Product Information:
This gun is great for the price tag. sure its mostly platic, but its surprisingly durable and has no body flex to it. It doesnt have tremendous range, but its groupings are torso sized up to id say 70 to 80 feet. well beyond the neccessity of cqb. Makes a great secondary weapon for woodland also, but wouldnt use it as primary in woodland. All in all, you cant go wrong with this one for $50. Great buy

Pros:
Durable
Good grips
decent range (its a shotty, not askin for much)
realistic shells are fun
3 burst is a killer up close
sling is decent and hold this well
light weight (pro or con)
extra shells are cheap

Cons:
mostly plastic
light weight (pro or con)
range (not needed if using its intended roll)
thats it, and i was bein picky
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.202 s with 33 queries